Stats: 3,152,456 members, 7,816,057 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:27 AM

I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! (5468 Views)

Why You Should Stop Watching Pornography & Masturbating / When She Says Gist Me... I Don't Know How. Help Me Out Pls / 31 Real Reasons To Stop Masturbating (2) (3) (4)

I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by pheamy(m): 3:19pm On Jan 04, 2014
I started masturbating when i was in secondary school in 2004, then i was a playboy in my area but it got to a point that i no longer derive any sexual pleasure with my girlfriends.
As a result of that, i started masturbating and at that time i enjoyed it than having real sex, this made me to leave all the girls i had then because personally, i believe it cost nothing, i do it anytime i want to and as many times i want to in a day.
However, it is affecting my relationship with my male because whenever we are in a public gathering in shcool, they always woo girls of their choice and the end of the day they'll ask me why i'm not talking wooing, my response to them is "the gal is not my choice", at first the excuse works but now they call me so many names that i can't start to type, some of them have stop coming to my house cos they think i'm a gay.
What started in 2004 as a joke has become part of my life today and i can masturbate up to six times daily, it has made me loose flair for ladies because i they don't look attractive to me. The last time i had sex with any lady was in August 2007 since then i've been masturbatin. I really want to stop but i don't know how.
I need your advice, mature advise only.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by WorldGreatest1(m): 3:20pm On Jan 04, 2014
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by bknight: 3:26pm On Jan 04, 2014
Well, realizing u need to stop it is the start of the redemption. You were going gay! undecided

What specific reasons is bringing u to this point? Is it so ur friends can now relate with you like before? Or ur eyes has opened to the luxury beauty of yansh&breasts? Or u're wasting ur body nutrients jerking off 6 times a day? Anyways whatever ur reasons:

1. Determine to stop it.
2. Stay away from churches that encourage it.
3. To disengage from habits needs mental strength, so start developing urs.
4. Get a gf

But in truth, I think u gay angry how else can one explain d fact that jerking off made u stay single &not had sexx since 2007,,,7yrs ago?! shocked mehnnnn! Niqqa u gay! undecided

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Mynd44: 3:33pm On Jan 04, 2014
So much emphasis on sex these days. Smh
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by pheamy(m): 3:36pm On Jan 04, 2014
Mynd_44: So much emphasis on sex these days. Smh

How?
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by yousee(m): 3:39pm On Jan 04, 2014
I admire your forthrightness and guts. This issue in my opinion can be best handled by a counselor, physically. That way, sincerity will take the day.
You will get very good pointers from this forum, but please, be open to loads of negative and downright insults as well.

That said, seek your imam, alfa or pastor/priest, these guys are proven counsels in issues like this.
Cheers!

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by 25omega(m): 3:42pm On Jan 04, 2014
This is one of the dangers of mastrubation. It will desensitize you from women. Your case seems extreme though. The first thing you want to do is start cutting down on the amount of porn you watch (assuming you watch) if you can start there then you can start reminding your self anytime you want to madtrubate that you belive you have a problem with mastrubstion and you are trying to work on it. Even if this helps to cut down on one instance of you mastrubating , it will be progress. One more thing you can try is to make sure you are always around people . This way you dont have all the private time you seem to have to touch yourself.
I would suggest going to a sex therspist but if you are in Nigeria, and a young man with no insurance, I wonder if you can afford it.

so what are you to do
1 cut down on porn
2 remind yourself that you mastrubating is a problem that you actually want to stop
3 keep yourself busy and around people. Private alone time means wanking
4 talk to someone aboutbit if you can afford it
5 figure out your triggers
6 what are the positives and negatives of doing it
7 building your mental strength

.note that in the long run you mastrubation can stop you from being able to cum with a woman because your mind and feeling will become conditioned to the way your hand feels. This is why its importsnt that you work on it before it becomes a public problem. I wish you the best

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Nobody: 3:49pm On Jan 04, 2014
Op,datz lyk 10yrs ago.,..jeezshocked op u nid jesus#jokes apart u nid 2 pray abt it and also help ur self too,u said u do it six tyms,u can try stoping by reducing it 2 4 tyms daily,then twice and then u stop!!itz sumtin u are addicted to,so u jst av 2 try 2 let go,did i mention dat u nid 2 get a gf??
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Nobody: 3:58pm On Jan 04, 2014
Well i can hook you up with fine sexy men :p

since you dont like v@gyn@,you should like preek or anus

next please...

:*
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by 25omega(m): 4:01pm On Jan 04, 2014
kulyie: Well i can hook you up with fine sexy men :p

since you dont like v@gyn@,you should like preek or anus

next please...

:*
you know it takes more effort to be a douchebag than to actually not say anything if you cant contribute something positive
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Dyt(f): 4:08pm On Jan 04, 2014
Recycled shii
Hisses
6 times a day?
*xynerise once said smth in a similar thread, smth abt fallin and ur teeth facing the sun*
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by eluquenson(m): 4:12pm On Jan 04, 2014
It should come from your mind if you really wanna stop the act, just don't reduce it, put a STOP to it immediately & try to be closer to your God, fast as much as you can, I believe it will become history

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by ITbomb(m): 4:17pm On Jan 04, 2014
You mean you took out those juice 6 times a day for 365 days (assuming you do it on Sunday as well) times 2014 minus 2004 = ONE fvrking DECADE
(wait, amma bring out my calculator)
JISOS!!!, I can't believe this figures
Guy you must be very lean unless you eat well
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by MissyDivah(f): 4:18pm On Jan 04, 2014
GOD Almighty will help u in Jesus name!!!
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by jefflittlecent(m): 4:43pm On Jan 04, 2014
It happen to many before, try not to be alone wen u feel like doing it, dat will help, n try to divert ur mind weneva ders non to mingle wit, i knw its not going to be easy for d start but may God help u.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by pheamy(m): 5:01pm On Jan 04, 2014
bknight: Well, realizing u need to stop it is the start of the redemption. You were going gay! undecided

What specific reasons is bringing u to this point? Is it so ur friends can now relate with you like before? Or ur eyes has opened to the luxury beauty of yansh&breasts? Or u're wasting ur body nutrients jerking off 6 times a day? Anyways whatever ur reasons:

1. Determine to stop it.
2. Stay away from churches that encourage it.
3. To disengage from habits needs mental strength, so start developing urs.
4. Get a gf

But in truth, I think u gay angry how else can one explain d fact that jerking off made u stay single &not had sexx since 2007,,,7yrs ago?! shocked mehnnnn! Niqqa u gay! undecided
Thank you for your contribution, quiting it is part of my new year resolution but as am typing now i've done it more than once. Honestly, i want to quit it but its hard.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by pheamy(m): 5:07pm On Jan 04, 2014
yousee: I admire your forthrightness and guts. This issue in my opinion can be best handled by a counselor, physically. That way, sincerity will take the day.
You will get very good pointers from this forum, but please, be open to loads of negative and downright insults as well.

That said, seek your imam, alfa or pastor/priest, these guys are proven counsels in issues like this.
Cheers!
I came in contact of the word "masturbation" in Anglican youth camp in 2004, there was a debate on it and there i made up my mind to give it a try. Thanks for your advice.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by vizkiz: 5:08pm On Jan 04, 2014
@ Op stay outta sexuality sectiontongue
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by eddy1977(m): 5:18pm On Jan 04, 2014
[quote ;Dauthor=ITbomb]You mean you took out those juice 6 times a day for 365 days (assuming you do it on Sunday as well) times 2014 minus 2004 = ONE fvrking DECADE
(wait, amma bring out my calculator)
JISOS!!!, I can't believe this figures
Guy you must be very lean unless you eat well [/quote]

>: grin grin

That was very funny
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by sakaguchi(m): 5:23pm On Jan 04, 2014
Oboy!
1. Stop watching p0rn
2. Never stay alone
3. Get a babe
4. You don't have any problem, mazturbation iz perfectly normal medically. All you have is liver failure, you are scared toasting babes. That's all.

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Dannylux: 5:41pm On Jan 04, 2014
sakaguchi: Oboy!
1. Stop watching p0rn
2. Never stay alone
3. Get a babe
4. You don't have any problem, mazturbation iz perfectly normal medically. All you have is liver failure, you are scared toasting babes. That's all.

you're making this worse by this boldened statement above. Masturbation is very disadvantageous to human health (Recent research)

It can cause hormonal imbalance and you'd be overly addicted in a very unhealthy way. It's very addictive, very very addictive!

Sometimes you get aroused by just seeing a lady's cleavage in public.
it can make you to be unable to get stimulated by a girl's touch unless you're using your own hand.

Masturbation is devilish!

@OP
Merely telling you to quit watching porn won't help you because you'd still waank tonight!

My advice is that you see a therapist for rehab and put this in prayer.
T. B. Joshua is there for you too.

Good luck.

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by IAMBREEZY: 5:52pm On Jan 04, 2014
Op you need to visit Tb joshua before it will get worse.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by CastingCrowns(f): 5:56pm On Jan 04, 2014
stop judging the boy jeez!u need prayers and try not to be alone often....always remind urself the guilt u feel and hw u wasting ur life..i pray u find a solution dear
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by lanrizil: 6:14pm On Jan 04, 2014
[quote author=pheamy]
Thank you for your contribution, quiting it is part of my new year resolution but as am typing now i've done it more than once. Honestly, i want to quit it but its hard

OMG! You mean you jst did it again by reading comments? Bros I think you need dliverance!
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by DJDOLA(m): 6:20pm On Jan 04, 2014
Like 6times in a day HABA...u no get work...go and look for work jaree....
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by sakaguchi(m): 6:21pm On Jan 04, 2014
Dannylux:

you're making this worse by this boldened statement above. Masturbation is very disadvantageous to human health (Recent research)

It can cause hormonal imbalance and you'd be overly addicted in a very unhealthy way. It's very addictive, very very addictive!

Sometimes you get aroused by just seeing a lady's cleavage in public.
it can make you to be unable to get stimulated by a girl's touch unless you're using your own hand.

Masturbation is devilish!

@OP
Merely telling you to quit watching porn won't help you because you'd still waank tonight!

My advice is that you see a therapist for rehab and put this in prayer.
T. B. Joshua is there for you too.

Good luck.

The only problem OP has is that he's addicted to it and can't manage a normal relationship. Safe that, there aint no problem with mazturbation whatsoever.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by carammel(f): 6:32pm On Jan 04, 2014
you won't be the first neither will you be the last. There are many guys who are doing it as we talk,almost every guy is as guilty as Bleep.
Since you already identified your problem and determined to stop,you can do it. All the best.

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by pheamy(m): 7:11pm On Jan 04, 2014
carammel: you won't be the first neither will you be the last. There are many guys who are doing it as we talk,almost every guy is as guilty as Bleep.
Since you already identified your problem and determined to stop,you can do it. All the best.

Thank you for that comment.
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by Enegod(m): 7:12pm On Jan 04, 2014
very simple, always rub pepper on your hands before doing it.
Girls can also try this method... 100% effective undecided

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by passionate88: 7:54pm On Jan 04, 2014
It's all in ur head. If u want to, u can do it
Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by WhatisA: 8:09pm On Jan 04, 2014
pheamy: I started masturbating when i was in secondary school in 2004, then i was a playboy in my area but it got to a point that i no longer derive any sexual pleasure with my girlfriends.
As a result of that, i started masturbating and at that time i enjoyed it than having real sex, this made me to leave all the girls i had then because personally, i believe it cost nothing, i do it anytime i want to and as many times i want to in a day.
However, it is affecting my relationship with my male because whenever we are in a public gathering in shcool, they always woo girls of their choice and the end of the day they'll ask me why i'm not talking wooing, my response to them is "the gal is not my choice", at first the excuse works but now they call me so many names that i can't start to type, some of them have stop coming to my house cos they think i'm a gay.
What started in 2004 as a joke has become part of my life today and i can masturbate up to six times daily, it has made me loose flair for ladies because i they don't look attractive to me. The last time i had sex with any lady was in August 2007 since then i've been masturbatin. I really want to stop but i don't know how.
I need your advice, mature advise only.

Hey pheamy, how are you doing?

I feel your pain. I think the first thing to do is to lose any guilt you may have over the matter. That is the most important thing you can do; don't feel guilty. You are not doing anything wrong. At all.

However, you have made a decision to quit masturbating as you have rightly identified that it is killing your desire for relationships with women.

My question to you as this point would be, how badly do you want to quit the habit (that's all it is, a habit)? If deep, deep down in your heart, you are ready to do almost anything to stop masturbating, then you're on the right track. Everyone will probably have their own method of abstaining from something. Me? I like to go extreme!

What’s your source of 'self-servicing' material? Magazines? A laptop/PC? TV? Your smart phone? All of the above?

Okay. If it's magazines, I’d throw them away. Burn them, rip them up, etc. That's the easiest one.

For any of the others though, that's when serious sacrifices must be made. There are various schools of thought that believe it takes anything from 28 days to 90 days to replace one habit with another. I believe 28 days is enough. So what you need to do at the very least is find a way to distance yourself from ALL pornographic material for just 28 days.

So if the material is on your laptop/PC, delete it asap. Do you have internet access at home? If you don't, then your job will be easier. If you do, you might have to ask yourself if you would be prepared to go without your computer for a month. Give it to a friend or remove an important component and ask someone to keep it for you for a month. Does that sound crazy? Good! 'Cos crazy actually works. Most people want to rely on their willpower because it's easier to do so than to do something over-the-top like what I'm prescribing, but willpower is a muscle - if you haven't exercised it in a while, then it's probably very very weak.

If the material is on TV/DVD, do the same thing; destroy or give away the offending CD/DVD's. And if it's your smartphone.....well, you already know what I'm gonna write - either get rid of your internet service for one month or swap phones with someone (or sell it!).

Don't forget that as you are doing this, don't take yourself too seriously. The actions must be severe, but your mind should be at ease. Remember: you are not trying to stop because it is wrong, you are stopping because you want to get back to having relationships. You are replacing one habit with another. So during your time of abstaining, don't stress yourself, or be hard on yourself if you stumble initially. It's nothing. Pray to God, thank him for giving you power over your thoughts and actions. Be confident! Our minds are too powerful. We can do whatever we want to do. I can say this with confidence because I know it to be the truth.

The only thing that stands between a person and their goal is what they are willing to sacrifice to get to their goal.

Once you've abstained for a month or longer, what you will have given yourself is bigger willpower muscles. You can then choose at that point what YOU want to do. As soon as you see that breaking habits is not a big deal, you'll feel confident enough to go to the next step.

Let me know how you get on. Take care!

Re: I Want To Stop "MASTURBATING" But I Don't Know How. Help! by prosperanyi(m): 8:17pm On Jan 04, 2014

Am Tired Of This Marriage,do You Think He Loves Me? / That Moment When It Rains And You Are All Alone At Night / 11 Reasons Why Sex Is Painful For Some Women

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70