Stats: 3,160,851 members, 7,844,768 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 07:18 AM

16yearsold's Posts

Nairaland Forum / 16yearsold's Profile / 16yearsold's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: Iran’s Nuclear Site Hit By Earthquake Of 4.9 Magnitude by 16yearsold: 1:14pm On Jan 08, 2020
sad
Aminuyababa:
Nigeria say something!
. Fake

Politics / Re: Will The War Affects Nigeria. by 16yearsold: 9:53am On Jan 08, 2020
mansakhalifa:
Let me contribute my little quota towards the enlightenment of a 16 year-old. I mean, the youths are the future and as an old man I feel it is my duty to lead them aright.

Indeed, 80 years of existence is no joke.

1. Nigeria participated in both WW I and WW II as part of the British empire. In fact, during WW I, Nigerian troops saw action as part of the British contingent in places like Togoland and the Kameruns which were then German colonial possessions.

Young man, I will advise you to go and read about the "Kamerun Campaigns" of 1914-1916(World War I). Nigerians fought there too.

2. To your last point. There is no "brotherhood" between a Sunni and a Shia. There can be no "brotherhood" between the Nigerian political elites and the Islamic Republic of Iran. There, you got it all wrong.

Many of Nigeria's political leaders are mainly Sunni muslims and that means that to a great extent, they are less likely to be in any way sympathetic towards the plight of the Islamic Republic of Iran which is a Shi'a majority country.

There is no love lost between the Sunnis and their Shi'a counterparts. There is a political and ideological schism between the Sunnis and the Shiites which goes way back to the 7th century.

In fact, the only real Iranian sympathizers that you are going to find within Nigerian territory are the IMN and some other Shi'ite Muslim groups. Total Shi'a population in Nigeria is not up to 9 million from what I gather. Plus, a non-State actor can only do as much.

Not totally underestimating or discountenancing them or their threat capabilities here. In the event of a war between Iran and the US, the best the Shiites here in Nigeria can do is mount solidarity protests, possibly attempt a few acts of subversion here and there while a few of them could decide to sign up to go fight on Iran's side in the Middle East just to show "solidarity".

3. There will be no "war". Trust me on that. Just expect more noise. That's all. And even if there will be a war. Just get a chilled drink and watch from the sidelines. Fear absolutely nothing.

*Clears throat* Now, where is my bloody snuffbox.
Thanks for the information.
Smartest nairaland ever
Politics / Re: Oh Nairalanders, Do You Think War Is A Joke!!! by 16yearsold: 7:37am On Jan 08, 2020
internationalman:
Yeah war is no joke but a war between Nigeria and USA would be a joke of the century
It will be like man city vs arsenal

Politics / Re: Will The War Affects Nigeria. by 16yearsold: 7:26am On Jan 08, 2020
AeroplaneApple:
I seriously don't understand
why a certain group of individuals in a 3rd world continent are fretting over a war that is non of their business..

Is it that you want to enroll into the Iranian Revolutionary Guard or United States Navy?
world War
Politics / Re: Will The War Affects Nigeria. by 16yearsold: 7:25am On Jan 08, 2020
Cc: Lalasticlala grin
Business / Re: Oil Prices Soar After Iran Attacks Airbases Housing US Troops In Iraq - CNN by 16yearsold: 3:34am On Jan 08, 2020
post=85601505:
This sh#t is getting seriously serious .

SAY NO TO TERRORISTS.
SAY NO TO TERRORISM.

Let's make love, not war!
Seriously,
This all you could do cry
Chanrt on nairaland

29 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: Oil Prices Soar After Iran Attacks Airbases Housing US Troops In Iraq - CNN by 16yearsold: 3:28am On Jan 08, 2020
cry cry

The green marks shows list of countries that was affected in world War 2.
Chai!!! Even Nigeria was among cry

20 Likes 6 Shares

Politics / Will The War Affects Nigeria. by 16yearsold: 2:55am On Jan 08, 2020
This is my observation, please no insult and don't laugh. grin

Why it will not affect Nigeria.
According to my research made in world War 2, it showed that Nigeria participated in world War 2.
But the majour reason Nigeria participated in this war was because of the British government, we were under the British government.
Britain enlisted the help of its colonies in fighting the Burma War in 1945, and of the 90000 soldiers that it recruited from across different countries, over half were Nigerian.
But since then we've gained independence and we are not under any Britain government.
So Nigeria can also decide to stay neutral in this war because according to claims made by people, U. S is Capable of attacking Iran on its own and won't need the help of Nigeria to carry out there actions.
Another point is that most of our government are Muslims and attacking Iran is like attacking there brothers.
Politics / Re: What If WWIII Starts.... by 16yearsold: 2:37am On Jan 08, 2020
2chukwu:
while some actually believe it's the West thing, whtswh the concern of Africa. Not knowing Africa might be turned into their battle field . ...
Not sure about this
Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Will Not Join America In War Against Iran - Benjamin Netanyahu by 16yearsold: 2:34am On Jan 08, 2020
omlueh:
Definitely now, because he knows that America alone is Capable on is own to handle the Situation at hand, Iran have hit the American Base in Iraq now, when America Akara will start raining on Tehran most Arabs will start shouting and burning both American and Israeli Flags, so Israel is ever ready and on standby for any external aggression that will ever comes their way from Tehran or any Arab Terrorist Country or Groups be it as it may be.
Why do you guys underage Iran.
This is a war and it will affect both sides, America might be dangerous but trump is making a foolish choice

407 Likes 36 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: Israel Will Not Join America In War Against Iran - Benjamin Netanyahu by 16yearsold: 2:29am On Jan 08, 2020
Good

Nairaland / General / Re: Report The Porn Spammers, Don't Quote Them, Please by 16yearsold: 10:25pm On Jan 07, 2020
wilsonchilboy:
Signed... Lal.asticlala

I don learn one grammar tantamount
Tantamount ; something is equivalent to another thing or something is the same thing as another thing.
For those of you asking how old is he?
How does age affects is level of understanding to English undecided
Sports / Re: Asisat Oshoala Wins 2019 CAF Women's Best Player by 16yearsold: 10:02pm On Jan 07, 2020
She's the mane of women football
Congrats!!!!

Sports / Re: Benjamin Mendy Has A Football Pitch In His House by 16yearsold: 11:17am On Jan 06, 2020
Bruno3000:
Don't worry when ww3 starts all these will be in d vanity section... grin
How does that affects him? undecided
Education / Re: What Reading Strategy Did You Use To Achieve Your JAMB Score? by 16yearsold: 10:21am On Jan 06, 2020
sarcasticlala:
I had 296 when I wrote jamb last year, and I'm currently a student of unilag, and I'll share with you the strategy I used last year.
Firstly last year was the 2nd time I wrote jamb and after I scored 232 in the frost year, people I met made me believe the only difference between me and those that score 300+, is the level of hard work, dedication and strategy

So the second time I studied for jamb, I started studying before the sales of registration forms were announced, I started reading very early, it gave me about 4 months(thanks to ASUU strike tho).

At first I started reading organic chemistry, because that was my most challenging topic of all 4 subjects, but then I realized I had made a mistake when I saw the actual jamb syllabus.

A popular misconception many students have is that the syllabus contains all the topics in the text book. That is absolutely wrong

So the first thing I want to tell you is to study what is in the syllabus only.

The second thing I did was to get four 60 leave exercise books. Each notebook for the different 4 subjects I offered.

Afterwards I started from the scratch in all subjects regardless of whether I know it or not, I designated each day for one specific subject, and studied at any free time I had.

Whenever I finish studying a topic I would form a note, with what I knew and remembered, without using the textbook.
Note: I only wrote down what I considered important and a potential question I jamb.

Afterwards I would attempt the questions in the textbook without checking for the solutions at the back.

I'd do this for all topics in accordance with how it's arranged in the syllabus.

Note: this is not the time to solve past questions, now is the time to understand all your topics from the scratch. You should only use past questions to test your self on certain topics you just covered, if you do it this way, by the time you're done with the syllabus, you'll be able to score 80% in each subject.

I would have had 300+, but I overlooked English and biology, the only real effort I put in studying for eng exam was reading the novel I was given(sweet sixteen), and biology? Well I didn't have a good textbook to study for biology.

SOME ADVISES I HAVE FOR YOU AND OTHER JAMBITES ARE:
1.DON'T BE IN A HASTE, READ TO UNDERSTAND, THERE'S NO POINT IN STUDYING FOR JAMB WHEN YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE TOPIC

2. USE JAMB'S SYLLABUS, DON'T READ WHAT THEY DIDN'T ASK YOU TO READ YOU'LL ONLY WASTE YOUR TIME.

3. BELIEVE IN YOURSELF, 5IMES WILL COME WHEN YOU WILL DOUBT YOURSELF, BUT IF YOU DID EVERYTHING I SAID, YOU'RE IN THE RIGHT PATH.

4. DO NOT OVERLOOK ANY SUBJECT/TOPIC BECAUSE YOU THINK YOU ALREADY KNOW IT OR IT'S TOO EASY. I WOULD HAVE SCORED OVER 300 INSTEAD OF 296 IF I HADN'T OVERLOOKED ENG & BIO. I GAINED REDEMPTION IN MY POST UTME THO, I READ FOR ENGLISH THIS TIME AROUND AND I HAD 27 OUT OF 30 QUESTIONS IN UNILAG'S POST UTME.

5. READ THE NOVEL GIVEN TO YOU BY JAMB, ATLEAST TWICE, THE FIRST TIME IS WHEN YOU FIRST GET IT, THEN THE SECOND OR LAST TIME SHOULD BE ATMOST 7 DAYS TO YOUR EXAM TO KEEP THE STORY FRESH I MIND.

6. QUIT SOCIAL MEDIA AND GAMES , IT'S A TIME KILLER, IF YOU CAN'T RESIST, ALLOCATED AT MOST ONE HOUR SPREAD ACROSS 24hrs IN A DAY FOR IT.

7. READ DAY AND NIGHT, THE BRAIN IS CAPABLE OF UNDERSTANDING BOTH DAY AND NIGHT, CLAIMING TO BE A DAY OR NIGHT READER IS JUST A LAZY EXCUSE.

8. SLEEP AT LEAST 5 HOURS A DAY, YOUR SLEEP IS IMPORTANT FOR YOUR BRAIN HEALTH. ESPECIALLY THE DAY OF YOUR EXAM

9. USE THESE TEXTBOOKS - JAMB'S USE OF ENGLISH INVINCIBLE TEACHER AND A-Z IN JAMB'S USE OF ENGLISH, TO STUDY FOR YOUR ENGLISH, THEY WILL GUARANTEE YOU 80+ POINTS IN JAMB, THAT'S WHAT I USED TO STUDY FOR MY POST UTME.

10. PRAY TO GOD EVERY DAY AND ASK FOR DIVINE WISDOM, KNOWLEDGE, UNDERSTANDING AND MENTAL RETENTION SO THAT TO CAN ANSWER THE QUESTIONS CORRECTLY ON THE EXAM DAY.
Thanks for the advice,
But whenever I read chemistry I find it difficult to understand
Education / What Reading Strategy Did You Use To Achieve Your JAMB Score? by 16yearsold: 9:15pm On Jan 04, 2020
I am yet to write my JAMB but some kind of fear has gotten to me, due to the bad stories I heard from past jamb participants.

I was planning to read through the textbooks but a friend of mine who also Read through His textbook could only archive a score of 183 and he is intelligent, some also said jamb is Hard.

So I Will like advice from old jambites to please give me advice to archive a high jamb score. My school of choice is UNIBEN (Computer Engineering).

5 Likes 3 Shares

Phones / Re: Please do not open this thread by 16yearsold: 8:41pm On Dec 30, 2019
teebabs48:
Lol.
You are a good marketer. I tell you!
Nairaland / General / Re: What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? by 16yearsold: 8:32pm On Dec 30, 2019
To get 10000 subscribers in my YouTube channel and I got 11000

17 Likes

Phones / Please do not open this thread by 16yearsold: 11:49am On Dec 27, 2019
I said you should not open the thread now don't click on this link
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCQK-d98-vWNcS5yhdJAKjkw
Education / Please I Need A Free App That Have Jamb And Waec Questions by 16yearsold: 7:58pm On Oct 23, 2019
Please I need an Android app to help me in my jamb and waec preparation.
I tried png app but they are asking for money.
Sports / Re: Tammy Abraham And Fikayo Tomori Called Up By England by 16yearsold: 6:10pm On Oct 04, 2019
MrCuteking:

No insult kid. I won't mention you next time. If you are rude with your elderly ones at home it will be nice to avoid it on social media because you don't know who is on the other end of the phone, neither do you know if he's dangerous.
Sorry for the comment,
I didn't know that you Will take it serious.
I apologize
Sports / Re: Tammy Abraham And Fikayo Tomori Called Up By England by 16yearsold: 7:24am On Oct 04, 2019
MrCuteking:

They are wise enough that's why playing for England is better. I can't imagine paying money to represent my own country. Pinic and is cohort are terrible.
Even though there is sense in what you said about him not having consistent call up it is better to represent another country when your country wants bribe before you can represent them.
Sir please think wisely.

Think before you comment

Sports / Re: Tammy Abraham Snubs Nigeria, Accepts Call Up To Play For England by 16yearsold: 7:22am On Oct 04, 2019
In Igbo se ba kwo which means gerrah of here.
We don't need him.

47 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: Kanu Reacts To Tammy Abraham And Fikayo England Call-Up by 16yearsold: 7:19am On Oct 04, 2019
respect80:
Until they help England win the world cup then we will take them seriously.
Why on earth Will a monkey be admiring a banana in the city when they have thousands in the forest

16 Likes 1 Share

Sports / Re: Kanu Reacts To Tammy Abraham And Fikayo England Call-Up by 16yearsold: 7:17am On Oct 04, 2019
BTW who do they think they are that Will should. be begging them.
Osimen has 8 goals this season, samething as Abraham.
The only problem Nigeria has is that they don't allow raw talent into there squad,all they want is bribery which is bad.
With the way Will played Ukraine, Will might reach semi finals or finals in world cup.

36 Likes 3 Shares

Education / Re: (I Am Confused)which Course Should I Go For by 16yearsold: 4:04pm On Oct 03, 2019
Roysnickz:
I'll like to appreciate you for quest and determination for making something food out of yourself. Many Nigerian youth at tour level are not that blessed to think in that direction. Sure, at your level you lack the knowledge and exposure to make inform decisions that help you achieve your aim, which is why you are here. I want to let you know that Nigerians are among the most intelligent and gifted people on Earth, however, this lack of adequate knowledge and exposure makes the average Nigerian youth to to what he is today, one of the most useless. Avoid that by all means. I most admit that you seek advice in the wrong forum. These same I'll informed youth are going to deceive you into believing that Nigerian university system is completely useless, that education in Nigeria is a big scam, that you will not know anything other than long mathematics and theories should you choose to study your Robotic Engineering in Nigeria, that syllables use by Nigerian universities are outdated and so on. My little brother, don't let them deceive you. They/ we were deceived like that, which explains why they failed and could not get anything from their education. I still emphasis, don't let them mislead you. Back to you question, I believe it's this same lack of knowledge and exposure that makes you chose Robotic over MECHATRONICS. would have like to talk more about the two courses in the Nigerian context and economy but I have already spoken at length
Wow, thanks for the advice.
I will do more research on mechatronics.
How I will wish you could speak to my father because all he wants for me is to go for engineering course like petroleum engineering.sigh!! It's so painful
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Barcelona Vs Inter Milan : UCL (2 - 1) On 2nd October 2019 by 16yearsold: 8:30pm On Oct 02, 2019
erons22:
2-0
Please don't give Messi fans High blood pressure

Education / Re: (I Am Confused)which Course Should I Go For by 16yearsold: 8:24pm On Oct 02, 2019
nairalandposter:
You dont sound like a 16 year old.

And why the double emphasis?

Are you actually in your 50s?
I am actually 16,
Why dose everyone think I am lying about my age
Education / Re: (I Am Confused)which Course Should I Go For by 16yearsold: 8:23pm On Oct 02, 2019
KolaSteven:
It depends on what you really want. Mechatronics is an hybrid of Electrical, Mechanical and Computer Engineering.
Computer engineering is more narrow. It focus on Computer Software, hardware, networking and embedded systems.

If you are indecisive about what to do, go for Computer Engineering, you will meet those in almost every facet of the tech industry. Or better still, go for Computer Science. I'm a CS student myself.
But if you are 100% certain that all you want to do is building robots, then go for mechatronics.
Thanks,i am so confused right now
Education / Re: (I Am Confused)which Course Should I Go For by 16yearsold: 5:42pm On Oct 02, 2019
KolaSteven:
Go for Mechatronics. It is a combination of electrical and mechanical engineering. It is also a combination of Robotics, Telecommunications, embedded systems and product engineering.
Wow,best advice I have seen this year
Thanks alot.
I will do more research on mechatronics

BTW between computer engineering and mechatronics, which one do you suggest
Education / (I Am Confused)which Course Should I Go For by 16yearsold: 5:03pm On Oct 02, 2019
I am a sixteen years old boy and I was planning to study robotic engineering but someone just told me it is not in Nigeria.
So which other course is related to it :-'
Phones / Re: My Device Is Taking Me Back To 80 When I Take Pics With It. by 16yearsold: 11:14am On Oct 01, 2019
DeHumbleTboy:
Dear nairalanders please I need your help urgently. I bought my phone 7 months ago now the camera is bad.
When ever I took pic and post on Facebook the picture will look some how blurry.

How can I fix it?
I am a phone engineer.
So one of the problem your phone is probably the phone case.
So I think you should take it to any phone engineer and Tell them to open the phone and clean the camera Lens and also the casing

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78