Stats: 3,153,959 members, 7,821,377 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:10 PM

Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats (59996 Views)

DIY: Construction Of 3 Units Of 4-bedrooms Terraces [Surulere-I] / A 5bedroom Bungalow On 5plots Of Land In Osogbo / Construction Of A 6 Bedroom Duplex At Owerri (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 10:09am On Jul 21, 2014
Good day Everybody,
We'll be showing you the Construction process of a 5 Bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats.
The building had been previously Constructed up to lintel level.
Owner: Fellow Nairalander
Architect: Kkonsults Archi Wing 08169897915, 08092704783, k_konsults@yahoo.com
Structural: Kkonsults Engineering Wing
Electrical + Plumbing: Topseleg (Nairalander)
Scope of Work:
1. Completion of Ground floor Block work to Decking
+ expansion of sitting room
2. 1st Floor blockwork + Pillars + Roofing
3. Finishes + External works
4. Electrical + Plumbing works.
Stay tuned ....

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by MANGAM(m): 10:11am On Jul 21, 2014
Good day sir
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 10:26am On Jul 21, 2014
The Existing Structure and Proposed Design.

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 10:33am On Jul 21, 2014
After toping the Blockwall

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 10:36am On Jul 21, 2014
Archway Leading to dinning and stairwell

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 10:40am On Jul 21, 2014
Archway Leading to dinning and stairwell
Formwork + iron bender @ work
+ step up to the dining area

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 11:00am On Jul 21, 2014
Topin

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by Nobody: 12:09pm On Jul 21, 2014
Okay O! Following...
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by cleric(m): 3:57pm On Jul 21, 2014
kkonsults: The Existing Structure and Proposed Design.

No image shown sir. How did u check the strength of the foundation and other works on ground already. Is the client the original builder or it was bought as carcass?

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by topsy23: 6:33pm On Jul 21, 2014
My Oga weldone sir. Am following you too....Laugh........... grin grin

Our thread is available.

Phone: 08033643191 or 08051750560
Email: atope23@live.co.uk or topselg.engineering@gmail.com

BB Pin: 2A9D23FF
Whatsapp: 08033643191

Visit our thread

https://www.nairaland.com/1233943/contact-us-electrical-mechanical-plumbing/9
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by spyder880(m): 9:46pm On Jul 21, 2014
With your knowledge of your work, I know you can more than execute this project to perfection. I have so much trust in you bro.

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 7:35am On Jul 22, 2014
cleric:
No image shown sir. How did u check the strength of the foundation and other works on ground already. Is the client the original builder or it was bought as carcass?
The pics have been updated.
We did a comprehensive physical analysis of the structure and all the structural elements.
Also we performed Rebound Test on all the columns.
Mangam, Bestestgal You are welcome.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 7:38am On Jul 22, 2014
spyder880: With your knowledge of your work, I know you can more than execute this project to perfection. I have so much trust in you bro.
Thank You mr Spyder.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 7:43am On Jul 22, 2014
The completed Archway.

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by emmadejust(m): 9:40am On Jul 22, 2014
I just check inn to Halo you, Hope for more update

of the stages
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by cleric(m): 9:59am On Jul 22, 2014
kkonsults:
The pics have been updated.
We did a comprehensive physical analysis of the structure and all the structural elements.
Also we performed Rebound Test on all the columns.
Mangam, Bestestgal You are welcome.
Noted and subscribed.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by mufutau55(m): 2:36pm On Jul 22, 2014
As one of your avid follower; you know I could not miss this... I have been here, just silent.

Hajji M.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by passe(m): 2:54pm On Jul 22, 2014
mufutau55: As one of your avid follower; you know I could not miss this... I have been here, just silent.

Hajji M.

Seconded.I have been a silent follower on most thread on building on NL for over 2yrs now.This is the first time I'll be making a comment on a building thread on NL.I must confess that I have gained a lot on this forum.Spyder,KK consult,aventures,muyesky,sezgy 14 etc all are special n God sent.Pls keep up the good work.

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 6:59pm On Jul 22, 2014
Getting Ready for the Decking:
Carpentry works

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 7:06pm On Jul 22, 2014
Sides of the beam:

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by Onuokwu: 11:34pm On Jul 22, 2014
Good you have decided to show the building skills you have...reporting for class and following closely
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 1:55pm On Jul 23, 2014
Hajji, Passe, Onuokwu,
Cleric
You are all welcome.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 2:02pm On Jul 23, 2014
The decking carpentry work from the top.

1 Share

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 2:26pm On Jul 23, 2014
More
Bamboo supports

1 Share

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 2:35pm On Jul 23, 2014

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 2:42pm On Jul 23, 2014
Bamboo supports from underneath

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 3:55pm On Jul 23, 2014
Front View:
Decking forwork ready

1 Share

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 4:10pm On Jul 23, 2014
Front / left side:

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by cleric(m): 6:15pm On Jul 23, 2014
kkonsults: Front View:
Decking forwork ready
Oga, it seems you replaced a whole set of blocks in the pix below. Was it because it was too weak? Or was dere no block there and i was mistaken.
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 9:36am On Jul 24, 2014
cleric:
Oga, it seems you replaced a whole set of blocks in the pix below. Was it because it was too weak? Or was dere no block there and i was mistaken.
No sir, we didn't replace blocks, We did an expansion to the right side of the structure which includes the ante room, living room and the dining.
We also broke part of the blocks to create window for the ante room.
K..
Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 9:43am On Jul 24, 2014
From the top.

Re: Construction Of A 5bedroom Duplex + 2 Flats by kkonsults: 9:53am On Jul 24, 2014
After we completed the Formwork, we laid nylon on the wood and commenced on Reinforcement works

1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (18) (Reply)

The Most Expensive House In Nigeria / Two Nigerians In Dublin Fight Their Landlord Who Wanted To Evict Them (Video) / Nigerian Landlord Found Prepaid Meters In A Village in Ghana (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24