Stats: 3,153,253 members, 7,818,874 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:00 AM

Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa (23668 Views)

Shamma AlMazrui Appointed As Youth Minister In The UAE (photo) / Military Coup In Burundi, Pierre Nkurunziza Ousted / Photos: Ukranians Throw Former Minister In A Bin In Kiev (2) (3) (4)

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by inibro(m): 4:35pm On Aug 30, 2014
Kasynpaulsyn1997: .

Always Booking Space since 1939
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by 360command: 4:35pm On Aug 30, 2014
Any Nigerian in Lesotho?
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 4:35pm On Aug 30, 2014
Faun:

See this criminal booking space
tonguewink
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 4:36pm On Aug 30, 2014
Durrhh
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Ikonz(m): 4:37pm On Aug 30, 2014
South Africa and other neighbouring states should intervene immediately!
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 4:41pm On Aug 30, 2014
inibro:

Always Booking Space since 1939
bro u know nah,if u no do am lyk dat mad people with crazy comments go first u....shey u undastand?
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by eunisam: 4:42pm On Aug 30, 2014
coup at this era? I hope NIGERIA has passed this stages of coup d eta
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by gebest: 4:42pm On Aug 30, 2014
Noted please.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by SMALLPENIS(f): 4:43pm On Aug 30, 2014
chiefinalowo: Military in 2014?
South Africa should intervene ASAP.

what of Nigeria,why cant we help them ASAP?
oh! I forgot,we have'nt finished helping ourselves.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by felifeli: 4:43pm On Aug 30, 2014
striker9: na wa o
Naofficial: Keeping space
TeamclicksAir: Wowww
gebest: Noted please.
NewsBliss: what?
NigellusHosan: Durrhh

See comments , as if they are discussing the mallam's price of goat nama . grin grin grin
If you no get anything to say why don't you just keep quiet like me .

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by F117A: 4:44pm On Aug 30, 2014
Ikonz: South Africa and other neighbouring states should intervene immediately!
The south africans were taught a lesson by the seleka rebels.
They are probably too traumatized to attempt any reckless intervention.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 4:45pm On Aug 30, 2014
eunisam: coup at this era?

Why not?....just promise to hand over power to civilian in two years.....then retire from the army and be that civilian.

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Afam4eva(m): 4:49pm On Aug 30, 2014
WTF is Lesotho not part of South Africa despite being inside South Africa and having the same or similar culture as South Africa.

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Reference(m): 4:52pm On Aug 30, 2014
I hope the Nigerian public takes note. The dynamic is Nigeria is that of cautious optimism that it simply cannot happen. But our democratic institutions are weak, our politicians divisive and the public corrupted so its really touch and go in this country.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by slap1(m): 4:53pm On Aug 30, 2014
Trust Nigeria to be willing to help when we need help ourselves.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Holuwarsheun2014(m): 4:54pm On Aug 30, 2014
sammieguze: Coup? Ok....fine. It is a coup but in Lesotho and it is none of my biz
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 4:55pm On Aug 30, 2014
Afam4eva: WTF is Lesotho not part of South Africa despite being inside South Africa and having the same or similar culture as South Africa.

The reason why is one long story....has to do with Lesotho being a British protectorate....when South Africa was just a collection of provinces and kingdoms.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by neuljosh(m): 4:56pm On Aug 30, 2014
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Bryan12(m): 4:59pm On Aug 30, 2014
Military coup for this 21st century??Not surprised though anything can happen in south africa
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Idrismusty97(m): 5:00pm On Aug 30, 2014
Bryan12: Military coup for this 21st century??Not surprised though anything can happen in south africa
What about Thailand and Egypt? Military coup can happen anytime.
Afam4eva: WTF is Lesotho not part of South Africa despite being inside South Africa and having the same or similar culture as South Africa.
This Lesotho of a country is a small region completely engulfed by South Africa. I am sure this landlocked country would be some sort of hindrance to South Africa. They should anex it already! This country should be a state under SA or an autonomous republic. Things like this is what happens when a L.G.A want their own country.
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by saifuhot: 5:00pm On Aug 30, 2014
argon500: An attempted military coup took place in Lesotho Saturday, the country’s Prime Minister, Thomas Thabane, said in an interview aired by South African broadcaster eNCA.

The Lesotho government is seeking the assistance of the South African government and other neighboring states, Thabane said.

The Prime Minister said that since the Lesotho military was looking for him, he decided “to get out of the way,” and fled to an unknown location.

“In my political life, it was not the first time that I saw this kind of activity by the Lesotho army,” Thabane said. A lot of effort has been made to reform the military and to “make it a normal army that is subject to the civilian authority,” according to Thabane.

He told the broadcaster he would not resign.

Thabane became Prime Minister in 2012, when he formed the kingdom’s first coalition government, according to the CIA World Factbook. Elections are next due in 2017.

Lesotho, a landlocked enclave of South Africa, has a population of nearly 2 million and covers an area slightly smaller than the U.S. state of Maryland, according to the World Factbook.

Source: http://newsrescue.com/breaking-military-coup-lesotho-prime-minister-hiding-seeks-help-south-africa/#ixzz3Bw2YWzaw
prime minister employ shekau and he will recapture your town
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by femilek8(m): 5:01pm On Aug 30, 2014
martowskin1: One comment and already in FP, I wonder the condition of making FP....nairaland and nigeria....make I stop b4 I face band

Hand band or which one pls.....lol
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by chinex276(m): 5:04pm On Aug 30, 2014
OKAY!!! lyk a give a Bleep... if he seek help frm oga jona, d presiden will be lyk "fool, as if u're d only 1 dat dnt knw we have loads of trouble'
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Padipadi(m): 5:07pm On Aug 30, 2014
Hmm
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by allanphash7(m): 5:16pm On Aug 30, 2014
millitary coup ke, at this dispensation? i fear for naija den oooo

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by mencade5(m): 5:19pm On Aug 30, 2014
i blame general buhari for this coup.

*those wey wan insult me, may thunder fire una*

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Nobody: 5:20pm On Aug 30, 2014
This is why some presido dey deprive there military of funds
Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by Uteghe(m): 5:30pm On Aug 30, 2014
Why can't the Nigerian military take a cue. The whole democracy thing is getting really crazy. undecided

Re: Military Coup In Lesotho, Prime Minister In Hiding, Seeks Help From South Africa by kabba7(m): 5:32pm On Aug 30, 2014
[quote author=chiefinalowo]Military in 2014?
South Africa should intervene ASAP.

COUP IS MORE DESIRABLE IN NIGERIA THAN IN LESOTHO ..
but because even the nigerian miliyary is now extremely corrupt.

US Orders Families Of Embassy Personnel Out Of Gambia / Kenneth Darlington Shoots And Kills 2 Climate Protesters In Panama / Climate Protesters Block Boris Johnson, UK Prime Minister's Convoy