Stats: 3,154,734 members, 7,824,073 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 09:58 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 - Travel (348) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 (709384 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (345) (346) (347) (348) (349) (350) (351) ... (402) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by biikeys(m): 12:02am On Aug 11, 2015
HoneyBronzed:
They did not search my bags at JFK POE. Should have packed more food.

That happens a lot at JFK..
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Jchi9876: 1:19am On Aug 11, 2015
profojah:

Boss I dey here oo. Been busy quite lately.

@Sorbital..Gbayi. Chop fist.Your head is Valid

undecided undecided undecided undecided

nggbatiiii man

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by makinde851: 1:23am On Aug 11, 2015
awe2015:

book your flight on Wednesday....around 1pm in the night wink
baba how come
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by SValleyBoy: 1:54am On Aug 11, 2015
is there anybody here applying to schools in California? I've started my own application for fall 2016 and I've got lots of questions to ask.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bigfrancis21: 1:59am On Aug 11, 2015
DARKLIGHT:
Hello, gurus! I want to know if health insurance can be waived.

It isn't compulsory in some schools for graduate students especially if you won't be living on campus. For some schools, it could be waived for you if you show proof of necessary vaccinations and injections such as MMR, etc.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 2:35am On Aug 11, 2015
bigfrancis21:

It isn't compulsory in some schools for graduate students especially if you won't be living on campus. For some schools, it could be waived for you if you show proof of necessary vaccinations and injections such as MMR, etc.

Ok, big boss. I wanted to call you, but I was thinking you were gonna be at your place of work. Thanks, big boss!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by texrem(m): 2:47am On Aug 11, 2015
Nabylet:

Touch down ATLANTA...!!!!!
Congrats....awaiting ur transcript...lol
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bigfrancis21: 2:55am On Aug 11, 2015
DARKLIGHT:

Ok, big boss. I wanted to call you, but I was thinking you were gonna be at your place of work. Thanks, big boss!

Sure I was. Buh you already know the good time to call.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by SValleyBoy: 2:58am On Aug 11, 2015
bigfrancis21:

Sure I was. Buh you already know the good time to call.
hello Mr Francis, i emailed you
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bigfrancis21: 2:58am On Aug 11, 2015
SValleyBoy:
is there anybody here applying to schools in California? I've started my own application for fall 2016 and I've got lots of questions to ask.

Be it known that California is such an expensive place to live in and school. It is just like comparing cost of living in Victoria Island/Ikkoyi Lagos state to Isolo or downtown Ikeja.

Why not apply to schools in Texas (Austin, Dallas areas) or Georgia?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bigfrancis21: 2:58am On Aug 11, 2015
SValleyBoy:

hello Mr Francis, i emailed you

I already responded to you. Check your email.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by coobboy(m): 3:09am On Aug 11, 2015
Hello people, can i get websites that cheap gives links to cheap accomodation (apartments), in dallas.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by SValleyBoy: 3:33am On Aug 11, 2015
bigfrancis21:

Be it known that California is such an expensive place to live in and school. It is just like comparing cost of living in Victoria Island/Ikkoyi Lagos state to Isolo or downtown Ikeja.

okay, thanks
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by happney65: 3:44am On Aug 11, 2015
Walspring:

You just dey obsessed with this folake of a thing..

Abeg start to think of spring 2016 joor

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by OjaP: 4:10am On Aug 11, 2015
bigfrancis21:

You're so hilarious. This your analogy is cracking me up here man cheesy cheesy

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by kennyrony(m): 4:56am On Aug 11, 2015
amanze15:
ogbeni search through your school off campus rentals listing or privately ran apartments on campus if it applies to your school, anointing oil for cleansing abi abi for ....... lipsrsealed grin cheesy if you know how many empty houses and apartments wey dey america you go relax its easier when you get on ground, your money your choice
na so one bros talk....... he talk say house plenty pass people.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by holakunle(m): 5:06am On Aug 11, 2015
Hi WB, How do I contact you. Got smtn I'll like to discuss with you.
warriboy21:
guz first bank now gives pta cash...i ws der today for 1kdolss .de wanted to issue but sed i need to present my admision leter n i20 since its a one way ticket,,so 2mao im going to grab ma cash smiley
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by iphyconsult: 5:47am On Aug 11, 2015
Good morning all,

My interview loading,..less 24 hours @ Lagos embassy. I've gone tru d transcript here, and I' ve adopted mine, gone tru it severally. Also done my prayers too,...Grace!Grace!Grace!.

House, pls is there any other tips u can still offer me?,...I will appreciate.

Is there secured parking space @ Lagos embassy,at least tip them,or is it preferred I charter a cab?

Pls, I will need your prayers too oo, I saw a testimony of ur prayers for people on this thread.

Thank you.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by kennyrony(m): 5:50am On Aug 11, 2015
Nabylet:

welcome dear....... was abt coming to pick u up. lol
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by texrem(m): 6:24am On Aug 11, 2015
iphyconsult:
Good morning all,

My interview loading,..less 24 hours @ Lagos embassy. I've gone tru d transcript here, and I' ve adopted mine, gone tru it severally. Also done my prayers too,...Grace!Grace!Grace!.

Is there secured parking space @ Lagos embassy,at least tip them,or is it preferred I charter a cab?

Pls, I will need your prayers too oo, I saw a testimony of ur prayers for people on this thread.

Thank you.

yea...there's parking space...wishing u loads of success n favor

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by happney65: 6:25am On Aug 11, 2015
Nabylet:

Wo gbe Ni America..Omo kan tii wo ilu America..!!!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by warriboy21(m): 6:36am On Aug 11, 2015
holakunle:
Hi WB, How do I contact you. Got smtn I'll like to discuss with you.
I have responded to Ur mail
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by warriboy21(m): 6:42am On Aug 11, 2015
iphyconsult:
Good morning all,

Thank you.

Guyman.
Hv u made a tangible vow before God.. Dis is a big blessing u r seeking for n something has to be promised to be fulfilled by you for you to get it.
It's between u n God though n try fasting n prayer n lots of arms giving

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 6:55am On Aug 11, 2015
Jchi9876:

undecided undecided undecided undecided

nggbatiiii man
nsogbu man undecided

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by doctore89: 7:46am On Aug 11, 2015
Good day guys, my friend was denied entry to the embassy today because they say the barcode on h
is ds-160 doesn't tally. he was told to reapply for another appointment. he was given a form but seems confused on what to do.

Has anyone been in such circumstance before and how can he go about it?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by texrem(m): 7:49am On Aug 11, 2015
Pray for us.....Father in heaven we look up unto thee..
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by makinde851: 8:32am On Aug 11, 2015
Sorbital:

congrats bro
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Walspring: 8:50am On Aug 11, 2015
Nabylet:

Thank God for safe trip
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by GboyegaD(m): 9:13am On Aug 11, 2015
warriboy21:
guz are der hotels in jfk?
because i wil b landiing der 8pm..den i booked a nxt flight to chicago by 6am..jetblue airways

or make i just sitdown de wait

Did down airport and enjoy yourself browsing.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 9:49am On Aug 11, 2015
Got a one week extension of resumption date from my school... But it only came as a reply to a mail I sent to them...meaning that it is not contained in any "letter headed" paper or anything of such...suffice to say that there's nothing to present to make it 'official".... What do you propose I do as I shall be arriving some days after my resumption...
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by igbonerd(m): 9:50am On Aug 11, 2015
Is there a bank that sells PTA to customers with a one-way ticket? First Bank is needing me to have a return ticket.

(1) (2) (3) ... (345) (346) (347) (348) (349) (350) (351) ... (402)

GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** / General Australian Visa Enquiries / North Cyprus

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28