Stats: 3,152,845 members, 7,817,501 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:18 PM

Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out (49249 Views)

Buhari's Kitchen Comment: Ben Murray-Bruce Reacts With Loved Up Photo With Wife / Ondo APC Governorship Aspirants Woo Delegates With N300k, N500k Each - Punch / Photo Of Ben Murray-Bruce With Muhammad Ali (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by tutulatata: 1:59pm On Jun 21, 2015
naijainfogalery:
Giving youths 500k wont only make them lazy but will kill our country, you dont just dash out free money to people. I would advice that they do 6 months service and 4 to 6 months trainning on any field of their choice. Giving people that money even though its small will just kill some peoples life for life
Give the youths an enabling environment to succeed and dont give them money, how do you give money to someone that have no idea of business to do business.

it's only lazy mindset that will be carried away with a token of 500k, for me the idea is good and it will yield much more fruits'' SE peeps will make use of this opportunity like crazy i trust them for that.

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by frehage: 2:00pm On Jun 21, 2015
seangy4konji:
This man is thinking and saying something right...there is a clause,training,specialise in a skill,and need capital to start up...there will be evaluation team to see what you actually want to use the money to do and it will be like a loan even which you pay back installmentally and your business bosom...

Not for lazy ass bottoms but for people who actually need it.

Gerrit

Nigeria will be great and the youths of Nigeria are the best....why do you think the power keep revolving around their sons and daughters?because the zeal is not there for the common man to strife and when they even try to push you?you put blasphemy and shiit talks in to it...

I am no slave and i will be a king one day in this country....

Reason mehn...

PS...Do you really think Nigeria cant loan out 500k to of 100k,maybe 50k that are serious about a business they want to do and cant afford it to start up?just one man in Nigeria will do it without intervention of goverment for 10 years....
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by sixtus3606(m): 2:00pm On Jun 21, 2015
naijainfogalery:
Giving youths 500k wont only make them lazy but will kill our country, you dont just dash out free money to people. I would advice that they do 6 months service and 4 to 6 months trainning on any field of their choice. Giving people that money even though its small will just kill some peoples life for life
Give the youths an enabling environment to succeed and dont give them money, how do you give money to someone that have no idea of business to do business.
This is what I call #CommonSense
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by solonazzy: 2:00pm On Jun 21, 2015
naijainfogalery:
Dnt just read the topic.... He slated Dey shuld b given only to start up businesses, which must already have solid plan after teaching dem certain skills.... It can't b for every1
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by missKiffy(f): 2:01pm On Jun 21, 2015
keyzid:
This is actually a welcomed development. I must say. I love this cheesy. At least, if ah finish now, I go use that money travel comot nija grin grin.....
Lol cheesy
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by 9jatatafo(m): 2:01pm On Jun 21, 2015
Drsmiles:
The government budgets 1.5million per year for each corp member right now
Another idea is to scrap NYSC and give each graduate a million naira upon graduation
Even if it means scrapping our senators 8 bn wardrobe allowance

If government budget 1.5 million per corp member a year and at the end of the day a corper is paid less than 20k as allowee, if we jump on the 500k, at the end a corper will not get up to 7k after surgery is done on the money from those in charge. You know as things dey go for this country.

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by frehage: 2:03pm On Jun 21, 2015
seangy4konji:
This man is thinking and saying something right...there is a clause,training,specialise in a skill,and need capital to start up...there will be evaluation team to see what you actually want to use the money to do and it will be like a loan even which you pay back installmentally and your business bosom...

Gerrit

Nigeria will be great and the youths of Nigeria are the best....why do you think the power keep revolving around their sons and daughters?because the zeal is not there for the common man to strife and when they even try to push you?you put blasphemy and shiit talks in to it...

Reason mehn...

PS...Do you really think Nigeria cant loan out 500k to of 100k,maybe 50k that are serious about a business they want to do and cant afford it to start up?just one man in Nigeria will do it without intervention of goverment for 10 years....
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Astutechris(m): 2:03pm On Jun 21, 2015
vislabraye:
Good idea. Buhari can do it. Sai Baba, sai Buhari, we are waiting. grin

Lolz
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by 1miccza: 2:05pm On Jun 21, 2015
This would have been a very laudable idea but the sheer number of polithiefcians around would never allow it to see the light of the day
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Astutechris(m): 2:05pm On Jun 21, 2015
Good idea but the 5Hk is rather unrealistic.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by paranod123(m): 2:06pm On Jun 21, 2015
include us that already graduated. we also need the 500k because we are still seeking for Job, lol this Man need to think of something better
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by pure2012soul(m): 2:06pm On Jun 21, 2015
naijainfogalery:
If you read through his tweets, you will discover that both of you are saying the same thing. A summary of which is to prepare youths for business and provide them with a conducive environment to operate
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by darqly(m): 2:07pm On Jun 21, 2015
Criticism just for the sake of it seems to be the order of the day, especially on social media angry angry
Some respondents have evidently not even bothered to read the tweets and proposed modus operandi before firing off salvos of disapproval and cynicism. Tragically, some corpers and many unemployed youth are also in this bracket and suffer the bandwagon effect. There is such a thing as constructive criticism- Note the demerits of his suggestion, suggest ways to ameliorate them. Note the merits, suggest ways to tweak and improve on them.
I am glad Ben Bruce never mentioned dashing corp members 500k and asking them to try their luck. He emphasized capacity building and some sort of entrepreneurial skills transfer prior to disbursement of the amount, such that the scheme is worthwhile and the country is better off. Granted, not everyone can succeed as an entrepreneur, but those that cannot lead can at least follow those who can. Not every corper can be employed, public or private sector. The jobs are simply never going to be enough compared to the applicants being churned out yearly.
The part about easing business registration requirements and costs is key. If you know how lousy and drawn out CAC registration is, you'd definitely laud him if this hurdle can be tackled.

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by RapLawd(m): 2:07pm On Jun 21, 2015
Shey na him mind

But why this man dey disturb our country with iimm I am different attitude

Somebody should warn this man to mind his constitutional duties instead of ranting on twitter that is millions of mile from most Nigerian populace, and far away from the national assembly!!!

Join the team let's get it done!!!

#TeamRapLawd2015 4Mr Nairaland2015

#SaiRapLawd2015
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Nobody: 2:08pm On Jun 21, 2015
[quote author=Sundayme post=34990361]Is not My word like a fire? says the LORD, 'And like a hammer that breaks the rock in pieces? Jeremiah 23:29.

Never undermine God's Word. Preach it Now!!![/quote
ftc]
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by tutulatata: 2:11pm On Jun 21, 2015
1miccza:
This would have been a very laudable idea but the sheer number of polithiefcians around would never allow it to see the light of the day
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by TheAdvocate(m): 2:13pm On Jun 21, 2015
Let's start with all corps members attending ur gallerias enter free. 2ndly, how much is the staff salary at all thevSilverbird franchise's? How much is the take home pay for corps members at Silver bird?
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by corjiakor(m): 2:13pm On Jun 21, 2015
Bad idea, what of those who doesn't have the opportunity to be in the university.

Let the government share the money to everyone and reduce the salary of these billionaires called themselves senators.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by tutulatata: 2:14pm On Jun 21, 2015
darqly:
Criticism just for the sake of it seems to be the order of the day, especially on social media angry angry
Some respondents have evidently not even bothered to read the tweets and proposed modus operandi before firing off salvos of disapproval and cynicism. Tragically, some corpers and many unemployed youth are also in this bracket and suffer the bandwagon effect. There is such a thing as constructive criticism- Note the demerits of his suggestion, suggest ways to ameliorate them. Note the merits, suggest ways to tweak and improve on them.
I am glad Ben Bruce never mentioned dashing corp members 500k and asking them to try their luck. He emphasized capacity building and some sort of entrepreneurial skills transfer prior to disbursement of the amount, such that the scheme is worthwhile and the country is better off. Granted, not everyone can succeed as an entrepreneur, but those that cannot lead can at least follow those who can. Not every corper can be employed, public or private sector. The jobs are simply never going to be enough compared to the applicants being churned out yearly.
The part about easing business registration requirements and costs is key. If you know how lousy and drawn out CAC registration is, you'd definitely laud him if this hurdle can be tackled.
enlighten them the more..bruh/sis
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by M4gunners: 2:15pm On Jun 21, 2015
folabayo1:
Maybe he shud start by doin that first, then others can join undecided
He should start, is he a governor or president? This is just his suggestion!
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by oyedepo1(m): 2:17pm On Jun 21, 2015
It'll cost over 100 trillion naira per year to accomplish that, Mr Bruce.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by tutulatata: 2:18pm On Jun 21, 2015
corjiakor:
Bad idea, what of those who doesn't have the opportunity to be in the university.

Let the government share the money to everyone and reduce the salary of these billionaires called themselves senators.
for those who did not attend university, they might also get easy jobs E.g Driving job or security offices job so calm ur nerves.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Cyriloha(m): 2:26pm On Jun 21, 2015
MosakuAW:

You are right bro!
brother I tell you the best thing fir us all is to invite willing foreign investors in this country for job opportunities if it reaches your age to retire ....retire jeje si that other young people will enter and fill your position not you will be at top secure job for your daughter or son who knows nothing and still in year one or ss2
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by easystudy101: 2:29pm On Jun 21, 2015
Ogatitus:
If Ben Murray-Bruce, the Senator representing Bayelsa
East Senatorial district would have his way, each youth
corps member will receive N500,000 capital to start any
business of their choice once they finish with the one-
year compulsory service under the National Youth
Service Corps (NYSC). He described it as a way to
create jobs.

Can somebody tell this man that legislations are passed on the floor of the senate and not on tweeter.

If he has any bill, he should bring it up during plenary meeting and not on social media.

Like if u agree with me.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by bigiyaro(m): 2:30pm On Jun 21, 2015
Xtracoool:
Mr Murray Bruce sounding out of sync as usual. cry First, Electric car in an electric-less Nigeria. And now 500k for every corps member upon passing out, in a cash strapped Nigeria. Mr Bruce you better deactivate that you twitter account before you hurt yourself angry
dont mind d attention seekin selfrigthous hipocys, he should start a foundation for coppas from his state, den w'll take it up from dia.

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Cyranho: 2:32pm On Jun 21, 2015
Want an extra source of income,visit http://jobncash.com/?ref=111577...to Start right away.
NB This is a very genuine site..
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by 989900: 2:40pm On Jun 21, 2015
seangy4konji:

Gerrit

Reason mehn...

I agree with you.

Especially that they will be trained. It creates a culture of entrepreneurship in lieu of the opposite.
Plus, are we really sure up to 100,000 graduates every year?

And for those saying Nigeria can't afford it . . . I can only lol@ you.
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Nobody: 2:40pm On Jun 21, 2015
sixtus3606:

And after being duped in the course of your visa application, you result to taking up your kpali(certificate) and start roaming the street of Allen!
#MyopicMindset
Kill yourself tongue grin
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by Acidosis(m): 2:42pm On Jun 21, 2015
500k won't stop them from searching for jobs. At the end, government gains nothing other than uncontrollable inflation. Youths would end up enriching beer parlour owners, Tecno mobile and perhaps, Mr Biggs, and then fall back to the streets.

Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by kandiikane(m): 2:46pm On Jun 21, 2015
Why is his name so western? Abi, his ancestors lived in a trading area where the whites changed all their names to something they felt comfortable with?
Re: Murray-bruce Wants NYSC Members To Be Given N500k Each Upon Passing Out by 989900: 2:47pm On Jun 21, 2015
atbu1983:

Currently, With Batch A, Batch B and Batch C corp members yearly will translate to about 200,000 corp members yearly.
Giving each 500,000 naira will require 100billion naira yearly to implement.

National assembly yearly budget of less than 500persons is 120billion in 2015.

Though this idea is feasible financially, it will not translate to progress.
More than 90% of the corp members will spend the money on phones, tablet, babes, clothes etc.
only 10percent will try and invest out of which only 5percent will succeed and the rest will fail.

I will suggest the 100billion be made a fund where corp members can take a loan of 500k interest free with repayment plan.
To get the loan, a proper business plan have to be presented before the fund administrators.

Not a bad idea too.

However, just so you know, Nigeria can sure afford that money, many times over.
And for those that mismanage their funds . . . ROFL . . . ever heard "as lay your bed, so you'll lie on it" or "you can't eat your cake and have it".

Anyways, they will be trained. And Bruce did talk about creating the 'culture' . . .

OTOH, there are many graduates who need less than that to further their education to be more employable, but can't afford it, the 500k would sure come handy. ATEOTD, you can't live people's lives for them, you can only support them.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Ovie Omo-Agege Biography: 9 Facts About The Deputy Senate President / A Toddler Welcomes Muhammadu Buhari With His Usual Signs -pics / Buhari, Osinbajo, Fashola And Adeboye At A Church Service (Throwback Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70