Stats: 3,152,113 members, 7,814,906 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:50 PM

What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position (15823 Views)

My Employer Is Taking Advantage Of Me / List Of Things You Are Entitled To By Law From Your Employer / My Employer Is Threatening To Sack Me Because I Am Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:20pm On Jul 18, 2015
Hello folks. I recently realized that the company I work for has been advertising vacancy for a job position that is exactly as mine. I was surprised to even see people talking about the job on nairaland and receiving interview invitation. Please what does this mean. Although i am not perfect but I have been working hard for this company. Do you think they are trying to get rid of me?

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by buygala(m): 3:21pm On Jul 18, 2015
A moment of silence for the op's job sad sad

Op is welcome to join me as an apprentice in my Gala business smiley

180 Likes 4 Shares

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:23pm On Jul 18, 2015
Threat
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by viceldo(m): 3:23pm On Jul 18, 2015
may be they are tier of you
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by amani337(m): 3:24pm On Jul 18, 2015
dey want to promote u

53 Likes

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:24pm On Jul 18, 2015
Two things are involved..

It's either dey wanna take u off d seat and demote u OR promote u.

So start praying 4 d later..

57 Likes

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by viceldo(m): 3:24pm On Jul 18, 2015
may be they are tier of you or your performance in office are very poor
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by dotune(m): 3:31pm On Jul 18, 2015
Lol @ ist person to comment. U r funny. Well, OP, they might be trying to recruit for another branch or probably someone to assist u. Don't be apprehensive over nothing. If u r already seeing tell tale signs that u r no longer wanted, try to find out and be smart about it. Once u r sure, hand in ur resignation first before they hand u their own. grin. Don't be too comfortable too, send out ur cv out there and emphasize on ur work experience, that's what many coys out there are looking for. All the best.

26 Likes

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by engrfcuksmtin(m): 3:33pm On Jul 18, 2015
buygala:

you are wicked

28 Likes

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by AirstarKane(f): 3:38pm On Jul 18, 2015
The person needs assistance grin
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jul 18, 2015
lagmostkuit:
Two things are involved..
It's either dey wanna take u off d seat and demote u OR promote u.

So start praying 4 d later..
that makes em 3 things.....
1. fired 2. demoted 3. promoted
OP please choose!

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by chudidonas(m): 3:42pm On Jul 18, 2015
Op, Its either your company is expanding and need more hands or they want to promote you or the sack letter is coming.
This is serious and funny at same time sha. undecided

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:59pm On Jul 18, 2015
kle4d:

that makes em 3 things.....

1. fired
2. demoted
3. promoted

OP please choose!
Let him start praying 4 d later grin
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 4:02pm On Jul 18, 2015
Imagine. I secretly gained access to the company's official email on Friday and people are already submitting CVs chai!

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by twoMcfemad: 4:17pm On Jul 18, 2015
atmy, its one thing to work hard and its another thing to be productive.

If you think you've been productive and your appraisal records are fine, you've nothing to worry about.

All the Best,sir.

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by stinggy(m): 4:42pm On Jul 18, 2015
atmy:
Hello folks. I recently realized that the company I work for has been advertising vacancy for a job position that is exactly as mine. I was surprised to even see people talking about the job on nairaland and receiving interview invitation. Please what does this mean. Although i am not perfect but I have been working hard for this company. Do you think they are trying to get rid of me?

Maybe you're due for promotion.
Or any query yet?

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by showreals(m): 4:55pm On Jul 18, 2015
Promotion or Sack or expansion

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by ElDeeVee(m): 4:55pm On Jul 18, 2015
Means you're a goner already
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 4:56pm On Jul 18, 2015
You might be promoted

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by tintingz(m): 4:56pm On Jul 18, 2015
I don't think they want to get rid of you.

They probably just want to recruits more staffs or workers to your department.

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by madgoat(m): 4:56pm On Jul 18, 2015
Hahahahahaha... OP, u are back in d job market
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by UnknownT: 4:56pm On Jul 18, 2015
Atmy the strip club guy, I was following that thread before. Hope they haven't found out about your escapades in the strip club? Or they wanna employ another hand and ask you to take a pay cut

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Berrymoss(f): 4:57pm On Jul 18, 2015
Oh
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by 360ng: 4:57pm On Jul 18, 2015
It can only mean two things.

1. You are due for promotion and he wouldnt want to leave your seat vacant.

2. You have lost your job .
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Akbee(m): 4:57pm On Jul 18, 2015
Dont wait to be shown the exit door before u start thinking of how to deal with the situation at hand. It suppose u have bn found wanting in one thing or the other n as such the managt of the establishment which u work with is bent on hiring better hands.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 4:57pm On Jul 18, 2015
GBEGE...

YOU MUST HAVE TOASTED OGA'S DAUGHTER...
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by chefremy(m): 4:58pm On Jul 18, 2015
your contract have expired.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by horexy(f): 4:58pm On Jul 18, 2015
Boc4real:
g

For goat? tongue

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 4:58pm On Jul 18, 2015
buygala:

Addax Workers Lock Out CEO, Colin Klapa, Begin Strike / Please Advice If I Should Go For Cisco Certification / Earn #1000 Daily On Scooper App