Stats: 3,158,552 members, 7,837,116 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 05:16 PM

What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position - Career (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position (15851 Views)

My Employer Is Taking Advantage Of Me / List Of Things You Are Entitled To By Law From Your Employer / My Employer Is Threatening To Sack Me Because I Am Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Israel5(m): 9:35pm On Jul 18, 2015
Dey Arrange your kaya
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Ranchhoddas: 9:51pm On Jul 18, 2015
Evergreen4:
Op, what's the e-mail address, I want to apply for the job too. Who knows.....
chaii...there is God ooo.

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Mixty: 10:00pm On Jul 18, 2015
Fxwarrior:

It means the oloshos wey you bin dey brag about don use ya destiny play kalou kalou.

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 10:20pm On Jul 18, 2015
You are about to be replaced or you would soon get a second person doing similar job as you...
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nicepoker(m): 10:27pm On Jul 18, 2015
Op haven't u heard? Competition increases productivity.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by mindtricks: 10:39pm On Jul 18, 2015
atmy:
Hello folks. I recently realized that the company I work for has been advertising vacancy for a job position that is exactly as mine. I was surprised to even see people talking about the job on nairaland and receiving interview invitation. Please what does this mean. Although i am not perfect but I have been working hard for this company. Do you think they are trying to get rid of me?

Maybe they are just planning ahead just in case you resign or they need more hands or want them to replace you, while your rank goes up or down.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 10:58pm On Jul 18, 2015
Mobuch our man is in trouble oo. Anyways atmy don't worry, it could be they are tryna get u a helping hand since ur d only one on the job. If it's a sack, trust me u woulda seen it coming
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by lawflec(m): 2:20am On Jul 19, 2015
viceldo:
may be they are tier of you
Free education ....i hate you.......jesuuuuuuuu......Buhari must hear this
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 2:43am On Jul 19, 2015
atmy:
Hello folks. I recently realized that the company I work for has been advertising vacancy for a job position that is exactly as mine. I was surprised to even see people talking about the job on nairaland and receiving interview invitation. Please what does this mean. Although i am not perfect but I have been working hard for this company. Do you think they are trying to get rid of me?

Hmmm, your sins have caught up with you.
Middle finger

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 3:58am On Jul 19, 2015
Lol, I'm so sorry OP. Unless they now feel the task requires two employees, and that's doubtful.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by bemyguest(f): 6:19am On Jul 19, 2015
Op just pray about it. God will all to work in your favor.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Paschal55(m): 9:33am On Jul 19, 2015
[quote author=Dharniel post=36010736][/quote]People dey wicked shaa,but ur own too mush!!! cheesy
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by nenergy(m): 12:45pm On Jul 19, 2015
Please do well to update us after the dust has settled.
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by MrsAnyanwu(f): 1:16pm On Jul 19, 2015
dotune:
Lol @ ist person to comment. U r funny. Well, OP, they might be trying to recruit for another branch or probably someone to assist u. Don't be apprehensive over nothing. If u r already seeing tell tale signs that u r no longer wanted, try to find out and be smart about it. Once u r sure, hand in ur resignation first before they hand u their own. grin. Don't be too comfortable too, send out ur cv out there and emphasize on ur work experience, that's what many coys out there are looking for. All the best.
hahhhhhhhhaaaaa,roflmao, sorry but "before dey hand u their own"finished me.........
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Verrazano: 1:39pm On Jul 19, 2015
atmy:
no body wil sack u if u hav nt sack ur self,mayb they needd more helping hands from wat u can render
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by vanpetre(m): 11:00pm On Jul 19, 2015
Op no fear I dey ur syd Hiqhest na double Promotion...await U...
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by vanpetre(m): 11:00pm On Jul 19, 2015
Op no fear I dey ur syd Hiqhest na double Promotion...await U...
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by chelsea4su(f): 3:30pm On Jul 20, 2015
@ op if u r sure of ur self,no nid to worry,it might be promotion
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by RealEstate35: 7:11am On Jul 21, 2015
Na wa o! affordable LANDS FOR SALE and apartments for rent at "33" area of Onitsha Anambra state, interested persons should contact KEN on 08136517728
Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by Nobody: 1:21pm On Aug 31, 2015
Thanks all. Finally it's just rumours and my job was not at risk. Suddenly the whole thing stopped and my boss never even said a thing. She thought I did not know what was going on. Perhaps she realized if she sacked me she is the one that will lose. Good hands are hard to find.

Re: What Does It Mean If Your Employer Is Advertising For Your Position by twoMcfemad: 6:27am On Sep 01, 2015
atmy:
Thanks all. Finally it's just rumours and my job was not at risk. Suddenly the whole thing stopped and my boss never even said a thing. She thought I did not know what was going on. Perhaps she realized if she sacked me she is the one that will lose. Good hands are hard to find.

Thank God for you.

What Are My Chances Of Making It As A Lawyer In Nigeria? / Head Office Vs Branch Office: Where Do You Prefer To Work? / Why I Love Marketing (selling) Jobs

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19