Stats: 3,152,651 members, 7,816,666 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:46 PM

Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria (744 Views)

Hard Truth About Love... / 10 Types Of Marriages In Nigeria / 15 "Hard" Truth All Single Ladies Should Know About MEN.. (2) (3) (4)

Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:12am On Jul 21, 2015
I'd be clearcut and direct.

Often times guys blame the situation on the attitude of naija ladies.

The truth is that the economy is unfavourable for we young men to start a family.

A married but unemployed dude in my Msc class reiterated that marriage is not a place to be in the absence of regular income no matter how little.

Ostentatious lifestyle is completely ruled out in this context. We are talking about meeting basic needs amids grinding poverty and high unemployment rate.

Naija ladies should form strong alliances with their guys if they must settle down. Belt-tightening and low-key ceremonies should be adopted so as not to run into financial crisis.

#my2cents

Re: Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria by shalomm: 9:13am On Jul 21, 2015
your opinion
Re: Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria by Nobody: 12:17pm On Jul 21, 2015
i agree with you op, some university sweet heats graduate and after several years they cannot get married cos the guy has still not secured a good job, and since the love is strong, she gets to wait for him, before you know it, she is 30 something.
Re: Opinion: Hard Truth About Late Marriages In Nigeria by yomi007k(m): 3:56pm On Jul 21, 2015
Op ur sensible o jare.

Money is 95percent of man's problems.

We spend money even if we don't do anything. If ur not strong financially, DON'T ADD MORE LIABILTY TO URSELF.

Some think this life is easy and copy others. I laff.

WHO NO LEARN BY THEORY GO LEARN BY PRACTICAL.

5 Ways To Be Your Husband's Biggest Fan / Ten Things Girls Should Never Say To Guys Ever!!!!!! / A Babyboy For Legal Adoption

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8