Stats: 3,151,806 members, 7,813,650 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:37 PM

Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day - Pets (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day (4419 Views)

Bobby Saxy Rules Pet Section Of Nairaland...if U Blive Drop Ur Comments / Suggestions On How To Make The Pet Section Better. / Send Wishes To Somebody In Pet Section In This Yelutide Season (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by barcaboi(m): 2:07am On Aug 21, 2015
1toRtoiSe1:
na true o.grin

I remember reading a thread where you, oluomoadebayo and some other dude where arguing about which dog is fiercest between Gsd, malinois and caucasian. You all couldn't stand down for the other because you didn't want to hear that your beloved breed is not as strong as another.

u are right...we did argue....9ce observation and I did stand down because arguing doesn’t make sense...loving ur dog is all that matters

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by naijainfogalery: 9:48am On Aug 21, 2015
You are one of the few sensible people we have on this section. God bless
mystery1979:
I totally agree wit u,if we continue lookn at d problems witout tinkn abt solutions,dey stil stare us at d face.we can improve by

1,respectn everybody's view and wen d psin is wrong,try advicin or correctn witout name calln/insults.

2,stop behavn as if dogs are d only pets in d world.

3,try also to learn 4rm odas thereby addn to wht u alredy knw.

4,stop postn dog pic 4 rating wich always results to quarrels.

5,stop d habit of not commentn/advicn on d section just because u had an argument/disagreement on dis section abt a particular issue.

6,realise dat wht works 4 dis breed may not work 4 anoda one,eg bullymax may not be gud 4 lhasa apso

7,see evry ones pet as pet,weda ekuke,nkita,aja,anayo,mountain co,gsd,jerman alsectian,rotweiler etc,dog na dog

8,lastly,during argument,try to argue based on ur first hand experience,don't base ur argument on evry tin u read on net cos som are not facts.

lets try and kip dis section alive,

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mystery1979: 10:25am On Aug 21, 2015
1toRtoiSe1:
www.nihonken.org/forum/index.php?p=/discussion/4974/national-geographic-caucasian-mountain-dog/p1

@chucky234 Above is a thread from a forum that exposed the flaws in the video about caucasians ovcsharka that makes a lot of people think the breed is the devil himself. Seun loves to refer people to that video whenever he wants to scare them off the having anything to do with the breed. grin
y wil pet section not lose its glory wen all we do is to derail,pple dey talk beta talk,ona dey talk of co.

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mystery1979: 10:26am On Aug 21, 2015
naijainfogalery:
You are one of the few sensible people we have on this section. God bless
God bless u, my broda

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by chucky234(m): 11:01am On Aug 21, 2015
mystery1979:
y wil pet section not lose its glory wen all we do is to derail,pple dey talk beta talk,ona dey talk of co.
I see the better thing wey u don talk
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mystery1979: 2:05pm On Aug 21, 2015
chucky234:
I see the better thing wey u don talk
no offence intended my bros but d topic here is not abt co,pls take note

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by kuzee(m): 2:26pm On Aug 21, 2015
mystery1979:
I totally agree wit u,if we continue lookn at d problems witout tinkn abt solutions,dey stil stare us at d face.we can improve by

1,respectn everybody's view and wen d psin is wrong,try advicin or correctn witout name calln/insults.

5,stop d habit of not commentn/advicn on d section just because u had an argument/disagreement on dis section abt a particular issue.

6,realise dat wht works 4 dis breed may not work 4 anoda one,eg bullymax may not be gud 4 lhasa apso

7,see evry ones pet as pet,weda ekuke,nkita,aja,anayo,mountain co,gsd,jerman alsectian,rotweiler etc,dog na dog

8,lastly,during argument,try to argue based on ur first hand experience,don't base ur argument on evry tin u read on net cos som are not facts.

guy e b like unid deliverance

i couldnt help but laugh at the bolded
no start again i take God beg u
imagine apso de grab like commando.. lol

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mystery1979: 2:29pm On Aug 21, 2015
kuzee:

guy e b like unid deliverance

i couldnt help but laugh at the bolded
no start again i take God beg u
imagine apso de grab like commando.. lol
bros na alsection jerman dey make u laf,vsit OLX ,u go laf die

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by kuzee(m): 2:33pm On Aug 21, 2015
mystery1979:
bros na alsection jerman dey make u laf,vsit OLX ,u go laf die
hahahaha
when i hear this name all over, i cant really help it,the person wer con dis name deserve a medal
infact people thought i was mad/ Olx is indeed a dead zone

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Prodeegee(m): 11:13am On Aug 22, 2015
Ladies and gentlemen...
I would apologize for not contributing here for a while now.
Also would apologize for the "ads only" contributions.

To me, pets section is family, and I promise to be here more often.

Now, someone has pointed out most of the problems.

mystery1979:

People should stop seeing some folks as gurus.
I learn from folks here, everyone picks a thing or the other from threads.
Vets here should come out and contribute on threads. It's highly needed.m drgbaks, godspearl, phebean008, I believe you guys have more to offer this section. Pls contribute.

And to the dog rating people, pls stop the habit.
Together, we can achieve a better Nigerian Canine Society where dogs are welcome and seen as part of the family, not just security animals.

Thank You
*drops mic*

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mystery1979: 12:58pm On Aug 22, 2015
Prodeegee:
Ladies and gentlemen...
I would apologize for not contributing here for a while now.
Also would apologize for the "ads only" contributions.

To me, pets section is family, and I promise to be here more often.

Now, someone has pointed out most of the problems.

People should stop seeing some folks as gurus.
I learn from folks here, everyone picks a thing or the other from threads.
Vets here should come out and contribute on threads. It's highly needed.m drgbaks, godspearl, phebean008, I believe you guys have more to offer this section. Pls contribute.

And to the dog rating people, pls stop the habit.
Together, we can achieve a better Nigerian Canine Society where dogs are welcome and seen as part of the family, not just security animals.

Thank You
*drops mic*
abeg b4 u drop mic,make all of una com out 4rm una hiding place com kip dis place alive,u can't imagine wht pple lik me have learnt 4rm some of u,we can't deny there is no problem but it wil stil remain dere if we continue wit dis attitude of ...wetin concern me.i dnt knw much abt dogs but pple dat knws shud com and kip dis going,share ur experiences,advice and interact.u can imagine 4 d past one month,dere is no meaningful topic/discussion,i take God beg una

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by liveLongNprospa(m): 4:27pm On Aug 22, 2015
I'VE learnt Alot from this section..and hoping to contribute to it's revival.

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by arcbay(m): 4:43pm On Aug 22, 2015
The moment we all drop our ego and accept that we are all learners, the better for this section.

I've noticed the constant power struggle in here...Those who regularly share knowledge have been picked on and insulted on several occasions. This discouraged many others who feel lying low is better cos that way they can't get burnt.

I don't think we should apportion any blame to any Mod neither shld we hold seun responsible for anything...

We need to check ourselves, each and every one of us...

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Richybang: 12:15am On Aug 23, 2015
Some people are not happy here o this is peoples assemble well sha you guys have done well by saying your minds infact you guys have said it all let me just add a little like the other guy said bullies some are here to make troubles we should always keep this in mind that its not every body that post a topic is happy some had a bad day at work,some are sad because of their pets that are/is sick and need advice instead of help he/she is looking for you give him/her fight that's wrong someone talked about the local dog guy no vex o make I add something join am guys please stop calling someone's dog ekita or what ever you call it, it makes the owner feel bad about the dog you were not there when he got the dog you were not there when he trained it and its not your money he used to get it I don't see any reason you should call someone's dog by that name even me I don't like anyone to call my dog by that name that ekita was my first dog if you train the dog like an english dog it will act like one, battle between dogs if you are to battle between two or more different breeds please do it with facts so that a new dog lover who is planing to get a pup will know which breed will be good for him the issue of sales everybody is trying to make a living like a female member posted the temperament of the dog must be included not only that the pic of the father and mother of the pups while mating some will take a different pic and say this the father and so on now I want to change grammar the tin wey dea vex me pass na this pure and unpure breed abeg if you want to know the purity of your dog go and do purity test for your dog it not costly no body can detect the purity of a dog by just looking at it my old man do say a dog does not know if he/she is pure or not if he/she came from a champion bloodline or not what breed he/she is what the dog knows is that he/she has someone that loves him and he/she has to pay it back by protecting his lover

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Nobody: 9:44pm On Aug 23, 2015
Currently, Bobbysaxy has about 12 threads on pet section's front page, all advertising dogs. Why? Such cripples the section.

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by largehead: 10:43am On Aug 24, 2015
1toRtoiSe1:
Currently, Bobbysaxy has about 12 threads on pet section's front page, all advertising dogs. Why? Such cripples the section.
seconded
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by largehead: 10:50am On Aug 24, 2015
Richybang:
Some people are not happy here o this is peoples assemble well sha you guys have done well by saying your minds infact you guys have said it all let me just add a little like the other guy said bullies some are here to make troubles we should always keep this in mind that its not every body that post a topic is happy some had a bad day at work,some are sad because of their pets that are/is sick and need advice instead of help he/she is looking for you give him/her fight that's wrong someone talked about the local dog guy no vex o make I add something join am guys please stop calling someone's dog ekita or what ever you call it, it makes the owner feel bad about the dog you were not there when he got the dog you were not there when he trained it and its not your money he used to get it I don't see any reason you should call someone's dog by that name even me I don't like anyone to call my dog by that name that ekita was my first dog if you train the dog like an english dog it will act like one, battle between dogs if you are to battle between two or more different breeds please do it with facts so that a new dog lover who is planing to get a pup will know which breed will be good for him the issue of sales everybody is trying to make a living like a female member posted the temperament of the dog must be included not only that the pic of the father and mother of the pups while mating some will take a different pic and say this the father and so on now I want to change grammar the tin wey dea vex me pass na this pure and unpure breed abeg if you want to know the purity of your dog go and do purity test for your dog it not costly no body can detect the purity of a dog by just looking at it my old man do say a dog does not know if he/she is pure or not if he/she came from a champion bloodline or not what breed he/she is what the dog knows is that he/she has someone that loves him and he/she has to pay it back by protecting his lover
. Well said sir! I think u would have taken a break when typing; it would have been Easier to comprehend.
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by aguizm(m): 11:40am On Aug 24, 2015
Well said Op. I learnt lot from folks here last year when I got my dog but sadly things started changing with the insult on dog's purity and also the constant ads for dog sales from persons like Bobby sax,magpies and some other dog vendors making the section more boring and less informative.

The section has been turned into an advert section and again the mod here should be replaced with some other person who has passion for animals not just dogs.

My own observation.

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by redfigure(m): 3:37pm On Aug 24, 2015
I think the report button should be made use of when the insult starts, that is if the button actually works.

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Richybang: 9:03pm On Aug 24, 2015
largehead:
. Well said sir! I think u would have taken a break when typing; it would have been Easier to comprehend.
please don't call me sir call me richy
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by chucky234(m): 10:10pm On Aug 25, 2015
largehead:
Now this is EPIC

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Prodeegee(m): 3:01pm On Aug 26, 2015
chucky234:
Now this is EPIC
chai...you can joke for Africa
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by chucky234(m): 3:05pm On Aug 26, 2015
Prodeegee:
chai...you can joke for Africa
U don follow me reach here....
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by LeSammy: 12:37am On May 10, 2016
This post has been abandoned since August 2015, yet the pet section isn't any better!

Seun ...Please do something
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by dochman779: 7:41am On May 10, 2016
I think when it come to moderator thing we should elect or appoint someone after that we make sure d moderator make pet section if he don't we appoint another person to keep did section going
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by bobbysaxy: 10:45am On May 10, 2016
People are gradually getting pissed off...the pet section is full of people that bullies each other...they create a lot nuisances and hide behind the fone to say rubbish to others...people now prefer group chat...someone comes out to bring down ur market with dirty words and later says he is just catching fun....I see that the pet section is becoming dormant...lifeless,no more activities like before..God have mercy
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by atoleybaba(m): 12:50am On May 11, 2016
So after all the long story what is the way forward coz av always wondered also y no topic from pet land hit FP...Buh again I saw that nothing educative really comes out of here except tackling each other and selling dogs...one more thing petland is not only bawt dogs so I will say this topic also concern all other pet owners and not dog lovers alone
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by darvic1515(m): 11:54pm On May 11, 2016
We all here to learn no 1 knows it all, thank @kolajo. Good. Opinion.
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by mitchyy(f): 3:44pm On May 12, 2016
When all you see is advert for pet sales, you'll gradually lose interest. If someone posts an interesting topic, it gets pushed down and overflooded with adverts. What else can we do than port to a more interesting section?
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by okikiosibodu(m): 10:54pm On Sep 10, 2016
Are threads like this what we need on Petland?
https://www.nairaland.com/3289738/diary-last-visit-dogbreath-kennel

If no, they what kind/types of topics are needed?
Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by rumenase(m): 3:28pm On Oct 10, 2018
okikiosibodu:
Are threads like this what we need on Petland?
https://www.nairaland.com/3289738/diary-last-visit-dogbreath-kennel

If no, they what kind/types of topics are needed?

interesting

Re: Pet Section Losing It Glory Day By Day by Lagosrabbit: 4:33pm On Oct 10, 2018
Maybe I'll kuku start a session for pet rabbits as well... #kushlord

What Name Will Best Suit This Dog? / l found my missing Female American Bull Dog In Trans Amadi Rd. PH. / 7 Month Old Male Boerboel For Sale

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61