Stats: 3,151,755 members, 7,813,503 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 01:05 PM

US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI (23384 Views)

Police Accused Of Killing Prophet's Son In Lagos, Seize Corpse (Disturbing Pics) / Oil Thieves Arrested With Wooden Boats From Nigerian Navy Ship / Robbers Seize Teacher's ATM Card, Withdraw All The Money In Her Account (Pic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by killzone(m): 8:08pm On Aug 25, 2015
adewumiopeyemi:
lady f again i don for dis girl any thread i open u i will always see ur comment na wa ooooo
I dey wonder ooo every thread I open first thing I mostly see its ladyF again. come ladyf are u competing for ftc
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by beGOOD4aba(m): 8:10pm On Aug 25, 2015
some are here to teach a b c d of my primary 1
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by Stewee(m): 8:10pm On Aug 25, 2015
Why can't Nigerians just say the truth?

Na there oyibo ppl take dey suspect person.
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by 989900: 8:11pm On Aug 25, 2015
New CBN rules and bank exchange rates making life more difficult!

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by adewumiopeyemi(m): 8:12pm On Aug 25, 2015
NA WA FOR D GIRL
killzone:
I dey wonder ooo every thread I open first thing I mostly see its ladyF again. come ladyf are u competing for ftc
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by 9jatatafo(m): 8:12pm On Aug 25, 2015
Mechanical Funds Transfer
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by adewumiopeyemi(m): 8:14pm On Aug 25, 2015
ABEG make we no d person name who knows weder na lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed people
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by onetrack(m): 8:15pm On Aug 25, 2015
This is a standard rule at most airports worldwide. If you have large amounts of cash or other monetary instruments, just declare it. But electronic transfers are much safer anyway.

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by baddo11(m): 8:15pm On Aug 25, 2015
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by bugzbunny: 8:25pm On Aug 25, 2015
sukkot:
ok na. was his name ebele ?

No. Its muhamadu

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by nochildsplay(m): 8:40pm On Aug 25, 2015
ladyF:
Haaaa shocked

It's [size=20pt]LadyF[/size] again grin grin grin
if you aint gat nothing so say bae, drop the ink on the floor mehn ....

"
ladyF:
Haaaa shocked

". He for be LADY F9 or LADY GINGER

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by solomntimothy60: 8:46pm On Aug 25, 2015
Wealthyone:
I hope he isn't a politician
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by KMB: 8:50pm On Aug 25, 2015
Just return the money to Naija l'obatan!
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by fredosky111(m): 9:05pm On Aug 25, 2015
Waiting for some ppl cum nd say it's Gej
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by GboGboAye: 9:07pm On Aug 25, 2015
dridowu:
LINTHICUM, Md. (AP) — Customs and Border Patrol agents have seized more than $40,000 in unreported currency from a Nigerian traveler at Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport.

The Department of Homeland Security announced Monday that the man who arrived at BWI on a flight from London on Sunday initially declared that he had $5,000. The man later amended that to $22,000, but officials say customs agents ultimately discovered more than $42,700 on the man and in his luggage. The money was seized and the man was advised on how to file a petition for the return of the currency. He has not been charged with a crime.

There’s no limit on how much currency travelers can import and export, but they must report amounts larger than $10,000.

http://baltimore.cbslocal.com/2015/08/25/customs-agents-seize-40k-from-nigerian-traveler-at-bwi/

Maybe na im school fees nah.
This one wey our able presido Bubu don sanction say foreign money transfers must to stop.
My guy pocket him school fees dey go.
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by GboGboAye: 9:09pm On Aug 25, 2015
killzone:
Abeg no vex.
What is "ftc"?
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by Nobody: 9:09pm On Aug 25, 2015
$40k lasan?
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by lastpage: 9:14pm On Aug 25, 2015
kennyman2000:
Hmmmm... If its genuinely earned. He shouldnt have a problem recovering it since its not naija wey dem go done share am among eachother within a twinkle of an eye..

Check my signature for ur customised wristband.

Thank you jawe!
he only needs to EXPLAIN the SOURCE of the money and if Legit, it is returned to him.

If na Niaja, "Oh.Cee" will simply shoot the guy, put guns in his hands and claim the have killed a "very notorious armed robber"...... nothing about the seized money go enter news at all.
Bloody Murderphuckers!

Lastpage!
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by killzone(m): 9:15pm On Aug 25, 2015
GboGboAye:
Abeg no vex. What is "ftc"?
first to comment
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by GboGboAye: 9:17pm On Aug 25, 2015
killzone:
first to comment
LOL...i see.
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by WailingWailer00(m): 9:21pm On Aug 25, 2015
ladyF:
Haaaa shocked

It's Lady FAILURE again grin grin grin
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by lastpage: 9:22pm On Aug 25, 2015
UpLoyo:

And you think this is funny? You need a day job, and if you got one already abandon quit it.

And you think its not funny? You need a Night "Soil-Carrier" job!
Elebe-Oruu Mascara!
tongue tongue

Abandon <=> Quit

Na waa for ya teacher o! shocked shocked shocked

Lastpage!
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by tellwisdom: 9:24pm On Aug 25, 2015
Please give him back his money. I hate cheating angry

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by mbulela: 9:28pm On Aug 25, 2015
Kayendy:
D man wants to do business with it... d new cbn rules has made it difficult to transfer currency so I wouldn't blame him
If he is doing a legitimate business CBN supports such fully

Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by NovusHomo(m): 9:31pm On Aug 25, 2015
Missy89:
How is this news?

They are not even holding the guy

Me too I wonder o. The worst they do is seize the excess amount. Simple.
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by chijokz(m): 9:38pm On Aug 25, 2015
silvermania:
Imagine

silvermania again LadyF bf
Stop am o...Lady F is my babe and I plan on marrying her soon.
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by Nobody: 9:47pm On Aug 25, 2015
chijokz:

Stop am o...Lady F is my babe and I plan on marrying her soon.
she would be the one to decide not u grin
Re: US Customs Agents Seize $40K From Nigerian Traveler At BWI by wiseoneking: 10:03pm On Aug 25, 2015
Freemanan:
THE BAD IMAGE THIS IDIATS ARE GIVING US EHN...

ISSORAI
what is bad image, when Buh has stopped deposit of dollars and and attack on small dorm acct holders like us. We loose because the money is taking back to uncle sam and we are here blowing.

24-year-old Man Attempts Suicide After Sentenced To Life Imprisonment In Ekiti / Help! I Was Robbed Of My Uncle's $400 / Traders Suffer Losses As Flood Washes Away Shops In Anambra Market

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28