Stats: 3,153,706 members, 7,820,466 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:26 PM

I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home (1116 Views)

Every Guy Wants To Have A Taste Of My Pretty Younger Sister, I Need Advice Pls / Man Proposes To Cheating Girlfriend, Brings Along The Guy She’s Cheating With / If Your Spouse Ex Brings This Range-Rover On Your Wedding Day (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Cpumping(m): 12:34pm On Jan 03, 2016
I wd advice her to convince the husband to get a maid. but do not try to stop his friends from visting.
cuz he go carry them go outside, b4 u noe it woman talk go enter b4 u noe it, a 22yr old wd take ur place. better dey r there under ur watchful eyes.

Our marriage is two years old. We are yet to have a child though I and my hubby are living happily.
But i have a serious problem bothering me.
My hubby keeps crowd of friends alot.
And majority of them always follow my hubby to the house.
My hubby do spend alot when it comes to entertaining them.
Especially on drinks and food.
I do cook for them everytime they visited my hubby and it's always stressful. Majority of his friends always come atleast 3times a week and i will cook and serve them.
It became worst during the Christmas/New year period. Different faces come everyday and i have to cook and serve them. Am the only one doing all these because my hubby rejected the idea of bringing a housemaid. I have complained to my hubby many times on the stress resulting from cooking for his friends everyday but what he said shocked me. He always tell me that he don't see anything wrong with that.
Now, Am looking for the easiest way to stop his friends from this regular visiting but i don't want that to bring a problem between I and my hubby.
Please how should i go about it?
Should i confront them to stop coming?
or
should i add too much salt to the food i will serve them one day as one of my friends suggested?
PLEASE HELP ME!
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by CaroLyner(f): 12:37pm On Jan 03, 2016
as seen on facebook. so how will the advice get to her from here undecided

Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Cpumping(m): 12:42pm On Jan 03, 2016
CaroLyner:
as seen on facebook.
so how will the advice get to her from here undecided

sm other person mayb suffering same thing, she cd b on NL, sm1 on NL may quote her, sm1 on NL may see advices her n tell her etc.
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Khd95(m): 12:45pm On Jan 03, 2016
Are his friends so jobless that they have to visit 3times/wk

Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by cruzita(f): 12:51pm On Jan 03, 2016
I know say na d food and drinks dey make dem come 3 tomes a week.as long as u dey entertain dem,dem no go stop.who no like free thing
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Tallesty1(m): 1:01pm On Jan 03, 2016
Buy an angry dog.

Mix hemp with its food at night.

Thank me in 5 months time.
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Cpumping(m): 3:31pm On Jan 03, 2016
lool, best advice^^^^^
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by valdes00(m): 4:55pm On Jan 03, 2016
cruzita:
I know say na d food and drinks dey make dem come 3 tomes a week.as long as u dey entertain dem,dem no go stop.who no like free thing
On point jare... naxo one of my friend be... any small tin, he go don call me, valdes shey u dey Ouse.... if I jus tell am say I dey, na to dey cum.... I go flex Dis guy wella, later I jus code say na because of d flexing d guy dey cum my place den d next tym wey him cum, me n am siddon inside Ouse dey watch film till tym go, no food, no drinks... next tym he cum again, same tin, I gboju.. no food, no drinks, I do am like 4more tyms... now he don reach like 2mnths wey he call me last

Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by misspicy(f): 5:01pm On Jan 03, 2016
Well maybe because am used to things like this
I see nothing wrong in the husband bringing friends home 3times a week lipsrsealed
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Nobody: 5:05pm On Jan 03, 2016
Your english ehn..........
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by PreshyG(f): 6:07pm On Jan 03, 2016
Op! I understand u perfectly cos i'm experiencing same or even worse, hubby to be will dash out trousers,shoes, shirts, bags to his frnds, he doesn't hv few frnds but plenty, he taked dem out and do d spending, d one dat made me to starve everybody in d haux including myself was wen dey startded comining to spend days wit us, just because of free food and drinks! Its realy giving me headche
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by siegfried99(m): 6:19pm On Jan 03, 2016
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Nobody: 6:23pm On Jan 03, 2016
Can't advise u sorry, this is why I always say my hubby will have no friends besides me
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Nobody: 10:23am On Jan 04, 2016
MrsPhyno:
Can't advise u sorry, this is why I always say my hubby will have no friends besides me
Hard gringrin
Re: I Need Advice: Hubby Brings Too Many Friends Home by Nobody: 6:36pm On Jan 04, 2016
quiinnBee:
Hard gringrin
So is life grin

a billion importance of keeping your pride till marriage. / 24 Things You Should Know About Love! / Yoruba Or Igbo Men- Who Is More Romantic?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25