Stats: 3,152,497 members, 7,816,187 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:15 AM

Scientists Discover Four New Elements - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Scientists Discover Four New Elements (25479 Views)

Can You Remember How You Learnt The First 20 Elements? / Scientists Discover Some Evidences Of Life After Death [check In] / Four New Elements To Be Added To Periodic Table (2) (3) (4)

Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Matttthew(m): 10:18pm On Jan 04, 2016
Leave thrash for lawna
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Udmaster(m): 10:19pm On Jan 04, 2016
Thats good
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by aydrees09: 10:21pm On Jan 04, 2016
This would be useful for Khalid .... as BABA KHALID, na till next life o!
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by mzvyne(f): 10:25pm On Jan 04, 2016
what kinda miserable names are these?
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Oleku93(m): 10:26pm On Jan 04, 2016
We neva knw d ones wey dey finish dem stil go dy discover anoda ones....na dem knw o
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by chinwaji(m): 10:34pm On Jan 04, 2016
Electronzeez:
I always thought I know chemistry back then in school untill I have c6 grin.

Chemistry is sweet sha ....I like it

I got A. But that was 20years ago. But now I don't think I will make Above C.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Niyeal(m): 10:36pm On Jan 04, 2016
ABABIO CHEMISTRY AND NEW SCHOOL CHEMISTRY MY FAVORITE TEXTBOOK. Farewell
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by anangboy(m): 10:36pm On Jan 04, 2016
Period/Row 7 elements are mostly laboratory products but if naturally occuring, will only appear in minute quantities.

Dmitri Mendeleev saw tomorrow.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by godoluwa(m): 10:39pm On Jan 04, 2016
Misogynist2014:
I just discovered a radioactive element, TOPSILEOM in my garden, prove me wrong. cheesy
una go discover teleactive element soon. I love chemistry sha o
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by ItsTime4me(m): 10:41pm On Jan 04, 2016
Science is indeed progressive. I think the IUPAC guys should give most credit to Mendeleev who was able to create this Periodic table with the elements that were then available and then predict the properties of the elements that will fill the void in the table. I think those predictions helped these scientists in their discoveries. All the same, kudos to them for that stride. I love science. I love chemistry.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Electronzeez(m): 10:42pm On Jan 04, 2016
chinwaji:

I got A. But that was 20years ago. But now I don't think I will make Above C.

Wow ! You must have extra knowledge in chemistry then . I am always a fan of organic chemistry , I have special interest in it and I read it more then .i hate dealing with rate of change , volumetric analysis and the likes . the mentioned are the major part of waec questions.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by proftosin(f): 10:54pm On Jan 04, 2016
looseweight:
Greatest chemist
great
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by proftosin(f): 10:56pm On Jan 04, 2016
Niyeal:
ABABIO CHEMISTRY AND NEW SCHOOL CHEMISTRY MY FAVORITE TEXTBOOK. Farewell

its still d sam book

Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by marshallmoni(m): 11:00pm On Jan 04, 2016
Reaction
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by engrkaz(m): 11:08pm On Jan 04, 2016
lol....reminds of high school days....

"you dont know general mathematics, and you want to further ur maths......I wonder what u want to further..."
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Akious2k2(m): 11:17pm On Jan 04, 2016
"Addition Reaction" and NOT "Substitution Reaction"... That's what is going 2 happen 2 Chemistry... There4 Chemistry Textbooks are NOT Obsolete but may NOT be up 2 date... That's all... Chemistry will only be updated and what we already know in Chemistry still holds and does NOT change... If u know what I mean

After all, many textbooks have different revisions where u see other things being added to later and we don't call the older ones obsolete; e.g Engineering Maths, etc.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by porshuch: 11:20pm On Jan 04, 2016
That is why I love physics any day anytime. Physics never changes. Gravity is still constant. Chemistry is so complicated. Eg is Carbon dioxide still bears its old name in biology, but chemistry will tell you is carbon(iv)oxide but still CO2 as the symbol. undecided
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by 247notire(m): 11:28pm On Jan 04, 2016
horexy:
I just hate dt subject/ course angry
It's just too complex undecided

Especially that organic chemistry! Tufiakwa!
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Tundellinium(m): 11:29pm On Jan 04, 2016
Five new element have been discovered and approved by IUPAC named as ununtrium, (Uut or element 113), ununpentium (Uup, element 115), ununseptium (Uus, element 117), ununoctium (Uuo, element 118) and tundellinium (Tu, element 119).
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Nobody: 11:30pm On Jan 04, 2016
who come put them nah? this is why I hated to do Medicine in school, even though I loved science. but chemistry was just too boring.

please don't find any latest formulae in maths ooh!!
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by kaywiluv(f): 12:00am On Jan 05, 2016
So does it mean I have to start studying periodic table again.... shocked... Thank God say I don finish school.... tongue
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by korrej(m): 12:45am On Jan 05, 2016
While for geography some textbook still dey put pluto as planet!
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Nlevel(m): 2:36am On Jan 05, 2016
Great!!! I am proud to be a CHEMIST.This is what i taught my student on the 30th of DEC. the said day of the announcement,not knowing that the elements were already discovered.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by engrjacuzzi: 3:30am On Jan 05, 2016
after the first twenty elements, others ain't easy to recite.. so if uup reacts with Hcl, what will be the product?
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by xreal: 3:42am On Jan 05, 2016
Why did they make me memorise the Periodic Table decades ago ?¿

Now it isn't valid again, I have to "recramm".

For the mind of these Indomie kids - I no sabi chemistry again be dat oo.
Chai! see waste of time and candle.

All na VANITY.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Classicman47(m): 4:33am On Jan 05, 2016
horexy:
I just hate dt subject/ course angry
It's just too complex undecided

It wasn't made for you.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by Classicman47(m): 4:34am On Jan 05, 2016
Misogynist2014:
I just discovered a radioactive element, TOPSILEOM in my garden, prove me wrong. cheesy

MISOGYNIST? Really?
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by ona2: 5:45am On Jan 05, 2016
Pastor Adeoye predicted last year that there would be several new scientific discoveries. This is an evidence among several others.
Re: Scientists Discover Four New Elements by GreatEngineer(m): 5:59am On Jan 05, 2016
What a name, unun....

IPPIS: Nigerian Universities Misled Us Into Paying Dead Lecturers – AG / Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa Post UTME FORM for 2015/20156 Is Out / Cut-off Marks For 2013 National Common Entrance Examination Released