Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,548,590 members, 5,870,460 topics. Date: Tuesday, 22 September 2020 at 01:50 AM

Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage (1918 Views)

Help Before She Kill Me, My Babe Is Fun Of This Bad Habit / Seeking Spiritual Help On Who To Date, Good/bad / What's your opinion on the Sun Girl On Page 3 Of Daily Sun Newspaper? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by tripplephi: 10:02am On Feb 17, 2016
Anniebissy:

that is one of the reason y am confused.he was never like dat.he changed suddenly.he hardly pray nw,dnt go to church again.

i hope you know the consequences of entering what GOD is not involved in.... if GOD is not in your marriage then its best you wait till he changes and finds GOD AGAIN... you can not help him only GOD CAN. THIS LIFE IS SPIRITUAL
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MzPecs(f): 10:48am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:

I personally see no harm in asking a tested and trusted[1 John 4:1] spiritual father such things. Apart from being spiritual leaders, the men are good counsellors too, and can explain things to you the way you can understand.

Following them blindly is absolutely wrong, I know that but the good ones are good.

I am yet to see a married man or woman that is having troubles in her marriage because s/he married the person a(real) man of God told him to marry, what is see rather, are the ones that say "I wish I listened to him"

Good Morning..[/i][/size][/font]Morning dearie, hope ur night was good?
So you'd drop a lady you love so much and intend to marry just because a spiritualist asked you to do so because God told him?

Anyway, it really do depends on the man of God. If it's my pastor whom I know so well then I can concur!


My night was good buh mosquitoes dint allow me sleep well.. embarassed
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 11:06am On Feb 17, 2016
MzPecs:

So you'd drop a lady you love so much and intend to marry just because a spiritualist asked you to do so because God told him?

Anyway, it really do depends on the man of God. If it's my pastor whom I know so well then I can concur!


My night was good buh mosquitoes dint allow me sleep well.. embarassed
lols.


My dear, Tallesty1 doesn't love "so much" again, probably never will.

Secondly, Today's love hardly stand the test of time and love is never enough in a relationship or marriage.

How many of the people we love reciprocates the love? What I see most times is a guy/girl that is working so hard on his/her relationship and a partner that is doing so hard to ruin and frustrate their efforts. Even those that claim to love us back are in cause of one reason or the other and love ends the moment they stop seeing or getting that.


Pack love one side abeg.




Abeg get mosquito net to protect yourself, malaria no be person friend and no try kill them with insecticide ooo cause those tiny sounds they make are my favourite lullaby.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MzPecs(f): 11:20am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
lols.


My dear, Tallesty1 doesn't love "so much" again, probably never will.

Secondly, Today's love hardly stand the test of time and love is never enough in a relationship or marriage.

How many of the people we love reciprocates the love? What I see most times is a guy/girl that is working so hard on his/her relationship and a partner that is doing so hard to ruin and frustrate their efforts. Even those that claim to love us back are in cause of one reason or the other and love ends the moment they stop seeing or getting that.


Pack love one side abeg.




Abeg get mosquito net to protect yourself, malaria no be person friend and no try kill them with insecticide ooo cause those tiny sounds they make are my favourite lullaby.
Tallesty1 must love again oh!

Love sometimes is so complicated. A single act of dishonesty and not being straight from the opposite sex made me dislike him and got me out of the relationship.

Buh we shouldn't leave love one side abeg..
Probably we get disappointment from our partners because we weren't meant to be!


I'm very sure mosquitoes are being trained in Lagos grin it's not the same in osun state.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 11:40am On Feb 17, 2016
MzPecs:

Tallesty1 must love again oh!
Nah! Love has been adulterated to the extent that the original seems to have gone extinct.

I personally prefer friendship and lust to what we call love today.


MzPecs:
Love sometimes is so complicated.
No it isn't. The original is simple and direct but we needed something we think is the best for us so we altered the the originalgrin and complicated things for ourselves.
MzPecs:
A single act of dishonesty and not being straight from the opposite sex made me dislike him and got me out of the relationship.
The two wrongs are unpardonable by me. If I can't trust you then I can't be with you and if I don't understand you then we ain't going nowhere.

The place that I suck is in impressing GFs, I put little effort there and I don't want anybody to go extra inch to impress me.

Be simple, be yourself.

MzPecs:
Buh we shouldn't leave love one side abeg..
Dey dia nah. The thing don carry me enter 4 d middle of a busy road and leave me there so me no want again.

It might leave me inside water next time and I am not a good swimmer.
MzPecs:
Probably we get disappointment from our partners because we weren't meant to be!
Humans and denial, it is well sha.


MzPecs:
I'm very sure mosquitoes are being trained in Lagos grin it's not the same in osun state.
Ah! Nah lagos?

The ones around alaba and ajagbandi are professional choiresters and I heard from a good source that they're working on their first album.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by MzPecs(f): 11:47am On Feb 17, 2016
Tallesty1:
Nah! Love has been adulterated to the extent that the original seems to have gone extinct.

I personally prefer friendship and lust to what we call love today.


No it isn't. The original is simple and direct but we needed something we think is the best for us so we altered the the originalgrin and complicated things for ourselves. The two wrongs are unpardonable by me. If I can't trust you then I can't be with you and if I don't understand you then we ain't going nowhere.

The place that I suck is in impressing GFs, I put little effort there and I don't want anybody to go extra inch to impress me.

Be simple, be yourself.

Dey dia nah. The thing don carry me enter 4 d middle of a busy road and leave me there so me no want again.

It might leave me inside water next time and I am not a good swimmer.
Humans and denial, it is well sha.


Ah! Nah lagos?

The ones around alaba and ajagbandi are professional choiresters and I heard from a good source that they're working on their first album.
You're something else, seriously.


Lol cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tallesty1(m): 11:52am On Feb 17, 2016
MzPecs:
You're something else, seriously.

Lol cheesy cheesy cheesy
grincheesy

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by boxer022(m): 3:05pm On Feb 17, 2016
Well I believe that what you should do is find out from him if you may have offended him in any way that might lead to the said change in attitude. Find out his plan for the future with you, as for the spiritual assistance you have to be sure of what you got as an answer and pray hard telling God that may His Divine Will be done as regards the marriage.

1 Like

Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by davidif: 3:37am On Nov 28, 2016
Anniebissy:

that is one of the reason y am confused.he was never like dat.he changed suddenly.he hardly pray nw,dnt go to church again.

Did y'all resolve your issues?
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by HolyTitus(m): 3:11am On Sep 17
Anniebissy:

that is one of the reason y am confused.he was never like dat.he changed suddenly.he hardly pray nw,dnt go to church again.
Babes, how are you doing? stumbled on your tread by chance. I wanna believe you guys are still together now??!!
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by thesilentman(m): 3:29am On Sep 17
Op let me tell you the bitter truth.Nobody decides your destiny in life.Only you.When you go to all these prophets their mouths will never be empty-either positively or negatively-they must say something.Just Pick whomever you like.A blissful marriage-to an extent-is largely determined by luck.
Re: Pls Help! What Is Your Opinion On Seeking Spiritual Help Before Marriage by Tomide007: 3:37am On Sep 17
My bible says "he that findeth a wife findeth a good thing". So it clearly means that the responsibility to look for a wife is entirely mine after which I will take her to the alter for God's blessings.

God never asked Adam to marry Eve, Adam's prick simply gave a standing ovation at the sight of Eve.

Not tomorrow now, somebody go begin blame God when he come realize say na coded olosho he marry.cheesy
Wtf....

(1) (2) (Reply)

In One Word Describe Your Firxt Ever Relationship / Naughtiest Things U Did In Secondary School / When Time Is Fast Passing You By, But You Don't Want To Accept The Fact (Photos)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.