Stats: 3,153,000 members, 7,817,961 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:01 AM

Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. - Computers (1186) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. (1268558 Views)

22 Essentials To Consider Before Buying A Laptop/computer PC/MAC / Post Your Imac, Macbook And Macbook Pro Problems Here. / Post Your Laptop Problems Here For Free Advice. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1183) (1184) (1185) (1186) (1187) (1188) (1189) ... (1222) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Classickj(m): 6:18pm On Mar 01, 2023
udemzyudex:

Don't connect it again,there is a short circuit on the motherboard.
What should I do next
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 12:15am On Mar 02, 2023
udemzyudex:

Don't connect it again,there is a short circuit on the motherboard.
Good evening brother, please I have a 6gb installed ram on my laptop but windows 10 is only using 1.6gb what could be the cause?

It's showing 6gb installed 1.6gb usable in systems properties. Please who can help with this?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 12:21am On Mar 02, 2023
gadgetplanetng:
I have this old HP 3115m mini running Windows 10.

Sometimes the screen goes blank when I turn it on, other times it works so it's always connected to an external monitor.

I'm not sure what can be the cause?
I'm using exactly same laptop and same is happening to me.

I think the os is the cause because the system is kinda old. I did a little experiment and downgrade back the win7 and it stopped.

Win8 and 10 same thing, it goes blank when you turn it on, I just force shutdown and turn on again for the display to turn on.

I just love the 3115m cos it's rugged, the laptop no dey get fault at all. Been using it for years.

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ebab(m): 1:53am On Mar 02, 2023
Do you have any issue with your phone(screen replacement, battery replacement, board replacement etc), laptop or desktop computer.

Welcome to FLEXKONCEPT where all your phone, computer etc problems are solved.

We do pick up and delivery services too.

Call on us today for a swift solution, you can reach us on

Whatsapp and call 07033185680
OR call 08054766200
Follow us on IG FLEXKONCEPT
like us on facebook

https://web.facebook.com/flexkoncept/
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by gadgetplanetng: 7:33am On Mar 02, 2023
I'm thinking the same too because it's since they put windows 10 in it maybe no stable win10 driver for the graphics part
Is there a process to downgrade without loosing data?

fuckboys:

I think the os is the cause because the system is kinda old. I did a little experiment and downgrade back the win7 and it stopped.

Win8 and 10 same thing, it goes blank when you turn it on, I just force shutdown and turn on again for the display to turn on.

I just love the 3115m cos it's rugged, the laptop no dey get fault at all. Been using it for years.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 7:49am On Mar 02, 2023
gadgetplanetng:
I'm thinking the same too because it's since they put windows 10 in it maybe no stable win10 driver for the graphics part
Is there a process to downgrade without loosing data?

Impossible, you're doing a fresh install. You'd loose everything.

If you have money to spare, you can do what I did and you'd never loose a file.

I have 3 HDDs I interchange depending on my needs. All 3 are running win7, 8 and 10.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by gadgetplanetng: 9:31am On Mar 02, 2023
fuckboys:
Impossible, you're doing a fresh install. You'd loose everything.

If you have money to spare, you can do what I did and you'd never loose a file.

I have 3 HDDs I interchange depending on my needs. All 3 are running win7, 8 and 10.

Nice! So I can get an extra HDD, install Win 7 and just swap when I need to?

I changed my computers to ssd some months back so I actually have some old hdd's in storage I'd try that.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Og2drake: 12:45pm On Mar 02, 2023
Classickj:

Please let me know how much it will cost me
12k boss
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by pappy2000: 4:30pm On Mar 03, 2023
Good day Good People
I have two laptops one is streaming fine the other streams but lags , what could be the cause
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by udemzyudex(m): 11:20am On Mar 04, 2023
pappy2000:
Good day Good People
I have two laptops one is streaming fine the other streams but lags , what could be the cause

What's the RAM size on both laptops?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Adewale1603(m): 11:32am On Mar 04, 2023
fuckboys:

its a powerful Amd system, not the regular 10 inches mini laptops
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 3:56pm On Mar 04, 2023
fuckboys:
Good evening brother, please I have a 6gb installed ram on my laptop but windows 10 is only using 1.6gb what could be the cause?

It's showing 6gb installed 1.6gb usable in systems properties.
please who can help with this?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Adewale1603(m): 4:53pm On Mar 04, 2023
fuckboys:
please who can help with this?
is it a 32bit windows 10 or 64 windows 10
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 5:04pm On Mar 04, 2023
Adewale1603:
is it a 32bit windows 10 or 64 windows 10
it's 64 bits
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Adewale1603(m): 8:29pm On Mar 04, 2023
fuckboys:
it's 64 bits
it should use up to 5.98gb out of the 6gb ram
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fuckboys: 10:24pm On Mar 04, 2023
Adewale1603:
it should use up to 5.98gb out of the 6gb ram
But it's not, so that why I want to know why? Can it be fixed by a technician?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Ias1: 10:29pm On Mar 04, 2023
Good evening house, please what could be the cause of this?

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by AgbaAwo001: 12:20am On Mar 05, 2023
Good morning guys, my laptop of 4GB RAM Is lagging so much while using Figma and also the bottom right side of the screen was darkened today. I don tire, it's very frustrating.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Adewale1603(m): 10:57am On Mar 05, 2023
fuckboys:
But it's not, so that why I want to know why? Can it be fixed by a technician?
its a software issue, they need to do some settings on your system, either from the BIOS settings or windows.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Craggybogg: 3:47pm On Mar 06, 2023
Engineers in the house, how una dey?
My grandma talk make I help fix her system oh. I don use YouTube tire. I no still get am. You know old people now, she doesn't want to upgrade to another window. How do I fix this? System Restore no dey work. It is a Windows 7 OS. It displays this blue screen error immediately before start up and it restarts itself. What can I do?

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by LordReed(m): 4:16pm On Mar 06, 2023
Craggybogg:
Engineers in the house, how una dey?
My grandma talk make I help fix her system oh. I don use YouTube tire. I no still get am. You know old people now, she doesn't want to upgrade to another window. How do I fix this? System Restore no dey work. It is a Windows 7 OS. It displays this blue screen error immediately before start up and it restarts itself. What can I do?

Can it start in safe mode?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Craggybogg: 4:26pm On Mar 06, 2023
LordReed:

Can it start in safe mode?

Safe mode is not also starting up.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by LordReed(m): 4:29pm On Mar 06, 2023
Craggybogg:

Safe mode is not also starting up.

Does it have a recovery partition? Can it go into diagnostics?

Also how many RAM modules does it have?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Craggybogg: 6:04pm On Mar 06, 2023
LordReed:

Does it have a recovery partition? Can it go into diagnostics?

Also how many RAM modules does it have?

I don't think so, I ran diagnosis and it runs into the same error.

It belongs to my grandma, I don't really know! You know old people no too sabi stuff like this.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by LordReed(m): 7:15pm On Mar 06, 2023
Craggybogg:

I don't think so, I ran diagnosis and it runs into the same error.

It belongs to my grandma, I don't really know! You know old people no too sabi stuff like this.

I wanted you to test the RAM modules if they are more than 1.

However, you may have to reinstall Windows without wiping the disk to retain the files.

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Craggybogg: 8:40pm On Mar 06, 2023
LordReed:

I wanted you to test the RAM modules if they are more than 1.

However, you may have to reinstall Windows without wiping the disk to retain the files.

Exactly, what I am thinking about, I don't even have a Windows 7 setup file. And I don't know how to reinstall Windows without wiping the disk to retain the necessary files.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by LordReed(m): 8:58pm On Mar 06, 2023
Craggybogg:

Exactly, what I am thinking about, I don't even have a Windows 7 setup file. And I don't know how to reinstall Windows without wiping the disk to retain the necessary files.

Just install from a bootable USB and it should give you the option to install without wiping the disk.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by oyaskii(m): 10:23pm On Mar 06, 2023
Ias1:
Good evening house, please what could be the cause of this?
Faulty HDD or the boot files on the HDD are corrupted.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Ias1: 10:31pm On Mar 06, 2023
oyaskii:
Faulty HDD or the boot files on the HDD are corrupted.
thank you
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by graphicicon(m): 11:52pm On Mar 06, 2023
please house , how can i install android app on baxi android pos terminal, when ever i try to install it at the end i will recieve error message "app not installed", is there any software i will use to inject the apk file into the pos machine?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by LordReed(m): 8:07am On Mar 07, 2023
graphicicon:
please house , how can i install android app on baxi android pos terminal, when ever i try to install it at the end i will recieve error message "app not installed", is there any software i will use to inject the apk file into the pos machine?

Are you trying to install the app on the pos itself?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Craggybogg: 9:03am On Mar 07, 2023
LordReed:

Just install from a bootable USB and it should give you the option to install without wiping the disk.

Must the Bootable USB have a Win7 installation setup?

(1) (2) (3) ... (1183) (1184) (1185) (1186) (1187) (1188) (1189) ... (1222) (Reply)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38