Stats: 3,158,426 members, 7,836,709 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 11:47 AM

Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. - Computers (47) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. (1277841 Views)

22 Essentials To Consider Before Buying A Laptop/computer PC/MAC / Post Your Imac, Macbook And Macbook Pro Problems Here. / Post Your Laptop Problems Here For Free Advice. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) ... (1223) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by oklinks: 3:19am On Apr 26, 2010
Help!!, My System Always Tend to Reboot Wenever i try 2 Start up, bt it neva Comes Up, What shud i do?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by boyoo922(m): 4:51am On Apr 26, 2010
Pls,i ned to format my system now,hw cn u hlp me pls.Very urgent.(boyoo922@gmail.com)pls i beg give me d hold details on hw to do it myself.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fxmaxony(m): 6:25am On Apr 26, 2010
Please How can I stop this error message which comes up when I put my HP G6000 on,

C:\Windows\system32\OGOfficeLoader.dll is either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the original installation media or contact your system administrator or the software vendor for support.

It also happens when I click on desktop Icons. thanks in advance
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by megatainer(m): 6:38am On Apr 26, 2010
pls help me out, there is this HP laptop i was using and i decided to upgrage, i changed the ram 256 to 512, hard disk 75 to 150. i dsicovered that during installation of windows xp blue screen appears but if i restart it, the instllation continues. now i have finished the installation but the blue screen stuff is still there. what could be the possible cause of this. Pls help me out.

dazzlingpopstar4real@yahoo.com
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Nobody: 7:41am On Apr 26, 2010
Pls i rl nd d crack or codes for any of KISS 2009/ 2010, Eset 2010. What happen was afta i part formated my acer 5315 vista, a guy i met told me to use rising AV.i dont know what he did wit d registry afta i told him i wanted to limit access to admin but since then, only my username n password was allowed on d lap. I thus had to give my username and password to other users(d exact opposite of what i wanted ) meaning they could access my folders and run programs. I really need d codes so i could clear this registry issue which is the alpha of all my problems
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Franksantos(m): 9:41pm On Apr 26, 2010
Pls i need configuration 4browsing wit my fon and laptop.urgently.pls my email is osakkwefrank@gmail.com
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Franksantos(m): 9:43pm On Apr 26, 2010
Pls i need configuration 4browsing wit my fon and laptop.urgently.pls my email is osakkwefrank@gmail.com
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by delyjoks: 9:55am On Apr 27, 2010
i have a problem uninstalling myAvast anti virus. presently i am using rising internet and its requiring me to uninstall the antivirus but i couldn't uninstall it. how do i solve the problem?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by 4llerbuntu(m): 10:26am On Apr 27, 2010
delyjoks:

i have a problem uninstalling myAvast anti virus. presently i am using rising internet and its requiring me to uninstall the antivirus but i couldn't uninstall it. how do i solve the problem?

google for avast uninstall utility, download it and run. chikena
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Nobody: 2:15pm On Apr 27, 2010
@ 4llerbuntu, abeg answer me na
read my two previous posts on this page
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by 4llerbuntu(m): 4:21pm On Apr 27, 2010
careytommy:

Pls i rl nd d crack or codes for any of KISS 2009/ 2010, Eset 2010. What happen was afta i part formated my acer 5315 vista, a guy i met told me to use rising AV.i dont know what he did wit d registry afta i told him i wanted to limit access to admin but since then, only my username n password was allowed on d lap. I thus had to give my username and password to other users(d exact opposite of what i wanted ) meaning they could access my folders and run programs. I really need d codes so i could clear this registry issue which is the alpha of all my problems

@ careytommy, sorry bro, u have to speak to deji2009, he is the winblows guru, they guy worry i swear.

actually my issue is i dont understand u, u probably need to explain small small, [s]na school cert i get i no go school[/s]!!!!

start with the OS and make and model of pc

secondly, for keys for those warez, i really cant help u. am not a warez person. my personal pc runs linux. i only use windows @ work and i stick to avira free version. check the underground sites na, but 2 my best knowledge all those antivirus coys now block keys indiscriminately so stick to a good free version. (abi u dey go p0rn sites so much grin grin grin grin)
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by fxmaxony(m): 4:58pm On Apr 27, 2010
@ 4llerbuntu , not only blocking keys indiscriminately, they will go as far as sending bad stuffs to your PC, after warning you they do send things that can corrupt your file.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by malikalhaj: 7:36pm On Apr 27, 2010
here is my problem . . .
i have this desktop, while using it PHCN struck, no UPS after restoration of power i tried rebooting it it just keeps restarting. . . i gave up since there wasn't anything valuable i decided to format and re-install windows. . . but it keeps giving me problem wen wanting to install. . . it just stops responding. . . i know its not the RAM, so wat is the problem
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Sweetdoct247(m): 1:23am On Apr 28, 2010
Hi gurus, pls I need help here, just changed my os from vista to windows 7 and everything is working perfectly except my wireless. It's just not starting, I'm thinking maybe the driver is gone with the installation. What can I do pls? And if I have 2 download a new driver what site pls can I get one compatible with windows 7, ve tried installing some but so far the situation has been hopeless. System is acer aspire 1640z, window now is 7 but the lapi came originally with xp. Thanks for your anticipated support.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ismebedis(m): 4:47am On Apr 28, 2010
Pls, my laptop when plugged to power will be running on a.c. Power but will not be charging. What do i do or do u think its a virus.
Also can u help with a good antivirus cos my lapy even has HIV. Pls post @ frankfreds007@yahoo.com
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by pobeaf(m): 5:41pm On Apr 28, 2010
My laptop (hp dv600) with window xp 2005pack2 was upgraded with window xp 2008pack3 the upgrading was successful but the screen just went off. PLS HELP!
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Nobody: 6:59pm On Apr 28, 2010
@ 4llerbuntu, tanx 4 ur help, i guess my next move is to look for deji2009.

no be mojo cause the virus, na pdf and word files wey i collect from my friend flash to aid my project write-up i.e. afta i don format d lappy witout any antivirus
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by wolex123(m): 9:33pm On Apr 28, 2010
@ec3l, your problem is quite simple, It simply means you need a graphic card to run the game and fruity loops
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by adrian5(m): 2:26am On Apr 29, 2010
hi all. Quite urgent!
My system sounds like a blender after working 4 10 mins, have tried blowing fans but no change. What could be the issue. System is hp pavillon dv9720.

Thanks in advance
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 3:02pm On Apr 29, 2010
boyoo922:

Pls,i ned to format my system now,hw cn u hlp me pls.Very urgent.(boyoo922@gmail.com)pls i beg give me d hold details on hw to do it myself.

Dear boyoo922 ,

Thank you for the above enquiry for I and my colleagues to give you proper
advice, please specify make and model of computer and operating system type.

Windows

98/98SE/ME/2000/XP/VISTA/Win 7

MAC OS 9.X, or higher

Linux

Good luck
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 3:14pm On Apr 29, 2010
fxmaxony:

Please How can I stop this error message which comes up when I put my HP G6000 on,

C:\Windows\system32\OGOfficeLoader.dll is either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the original installation media or contact your system administrator or the software vendor for support.

It also happens when I click on desktop Icons. thanks in advance

Hi,

Thank you for the above enquiry. could you specify if this Windows
98/98SE/ME/2000/XP/VISTA/Win 7, MAC OS 9.X, or higher
Linux

OGOfficeLoader.dl[/b]l [b]enhances how office works.
Uninstalling and forgetting to install it back can cause office stabilities. Here's your
diagnostics. bring up[b] Run[/b] > type in msconfig and look for start up
click disable > apply & ok to restart > then test. if no joy

Here's a utility we use at work http://www.liutilities.com/products/campaigns/affiliate/cb/offer/runscanner/rb/

Could you please let me/us know how you got on as this help other users and re-enforces
what have learnt in
becoming a better Tec.

Good luck
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 3:28pm On Apr 29, 2010
megatainer:

pls help me out, there is this HP laptop i was using and i decided to upgrage, i changed the ram 256 to 512, hard disk 75 to 150. i dsicovered that during installation of windows xp blue screen appears but if i restart it, the instllation continues. now i have finished the installation but the blue screen stuff is still there. what could be the possible cause of this. Pls help me out.

dazzlingpopstar4real@yahoo.com

Dear megatainer,

Thank you for the above explanations. I'm guessing you trying to install windows XP. is this right ?

Ok, HP have built in drivers/ controllers for different hard drive such as IDE and SATA. If installing

vista use SATA or the opposite. megataine, take your time and be patient whilst diagnosing, read
screen instructions carefully before accepting/ making changes.

Level : Advance

Turn off laptop please >

Don't wait for anything >

repeatedly pressing f10 >

Blue screen prompted >

Bios utility > don't panic !

Screen is self explanatory >

Look for System configurations and device configuration

SATA NATIVE MODE
make sure is set to[b] DISABLE [/b] and installation
will progress. if not make sure you are using SATA XP disk

If no joy eject the xp disk > off back on again and keep pressing
f8 like you did for f10. advance boot option > use your arrow key
to disable automatic restart on system failure> try the installation.
Try the installation > error screen should remain> simply write the arrow
down for further troubleshooting

Could you please let me/us know how you got on as this help other user's
and re-enforces what have learnt in
becoming a better Tec.

Good luck

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 3:53pm On Apr 29, 2010
malikalhaj:

here is my problem . . .
i have this desktop, while using it PHCN struck, no UPS after restoration of power i tried rebooting it it just keeps restarting. . . i gave up since there wasn't anything valuable i decided to format and re-install windows. . . but it keeps giving me problem wen wanting to install. . . it just stops responding. . . i know its not the RAM, so wat is the problem

Is this>

Windows
98/98SE/ME/2000/XP
/VISTA/Win 7, MAC
OS 9.X, or higher
Linux
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 3:56pm On Apr 29, 2010
Sweetdoct247:

Hi gurus, pls I need help here, just changed my os from vista to windows 7 and everything is working perfectly except my wireless. It's just not starting, I'm thinking maybe the driver is gone with the installation. What can I do pls? And if I have 2 download a new driver what site pls can I get one compatible with windows 7, ve tried installing some but so far the situation has been hopeless.  System is acer aspire 1640z, window  now is 7 but the lapi came originally with xp. Thanks for your anticipated support.

No drivers for windows 7. to double check visit http://support.acer-euro.com/drivers/downloads_gd.html

Here's your diagnostics, click start > Run and type in devmgmt.msc > press enter > continue>
and look for network adaptor any sings such as ? or yellow
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 4:04pm On Apr 29, 2010
ismebedis:

Pls, my laptop when plugged to power will be running on a.c. Power but will not be charging. What do i do or do u think its a virus.
Also can u help with a good antivirus cos my lapy even has HIV. Pls post @ frankfreds007@yahoo.com

Dear ismebedis ,

Thank you for the above enquiry and do appreciate your explanations.

For I and my colleagues to prescribe the right diagnostics, please specify make
and model of computer

Windows
98/98SE/ME/2000/XP/VISTA/Win 7, MAC OS 9.X, or higher
Linux

To get you started ,

Point your mouse cursor over battery icon and notice ?
e.g. plug in not charging or big X cross on the battery icon.

When charging, can you see the battery glowing ? find picture below

Turn laptop off please,

Take out the battery,
Remove main supply,

Hold power button down for 30 secs,
Put only power supply in, do not put battery in

Turn laptop on
Put the battery in

> Then test

Good luck

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 4:19pm On Apr 29, 2010
pobeaf:

My laptop (hp dv600) with window xp 2005pack2 was upgraded with window xp 2008pack3 the upgrading was successful but the screen just went off. PLS HELP!

Dear pobeaf,

Please specify if Windows
XP/VISTA/Win 7, MAC OS or
Linux.

"but the screen just went off"

How do you mean ?

e.g. turned off itself
power up but no display

Meanwhile>

Take out the battery,
Remove main supply,
Hold power button down for 30 secs,
Put only power supply in, do not put battery in
Turn laptop on
Put the battery in

Good luck
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 4:42pm On Apr 29, 2010
adrian5:

hi all. Quite urgent!
My  system sounds like a blender after working 4 10 mins, have tried blowing fans but no change. What could be the issue. System is hp pavillon dv9720.

Thanks in advance

Hello there,

Is this a laptop or a desktop

have tried blowing fans but no change ? e.g. brushing, cleaning with damp cloth or compress air etc

It's recommended to take your computer to a technician before taking actions unless
you know what you are doing. This sound like a hardware problem, where is the noise coming from ? e.g. underneath the
laptop, beside it etc. Hard drive platters can cause high pitch noise resulting in system instabilities.

Here's your diagnostics to verify hard drive integrity. make sure charger is plug in and run long test

Step 1: Test the Hard Drive

Use the steps below to test the hard drive in a Notebook PC using the HP Hard Drive Self Test.
Plug the AC Adapter into the Notebook PC.

Press and hold the Power button for 5 Seconds to turn off the PC.
Press and hold the F10 key while you press the Power button to turn on the PC. Release the F10 key after text is displayed on the screen of the PC.

After the BIOS Setup Utility is displayed, use the Right Arrow key to select the Tools menu.
Select Hard Drive Self Test
Press the Enter key to start the test.

Good luck
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Nobody: 5:43pm On Apr 29, 2010
@ all

PLS HELP!

i just discovered my Internet Explorer and Mozillar refused to browse even after uninstalling and re-installing mozillar, the browsers refused to browse, right now the only option I know I'm left with is formatting the system and reloading the OS but is there another way of making the browsers to work again without re-installing the OS?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by raffyedima: 9:58pm On Apr 29, 2010
please i dont know if this is out of the way but anyways if you can still help all well and good please i need a

step by step giude on how to network an empty room for cybercafe
step bt step guide on how to install dstv

and symptoms of when an hard disk and RAM is about to spoil
thanks please send info to raffytrader@yahoo.com
thanks
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Gentlesoul1(m): 10:48pm On Apr 29, 2010
Hi all gurus in da house, pls i need help on my laptop. Am using Dell600 with WindowXP. I do browse on it using MTN Fastlink freebees, but i have a problem registering on sites, each time i tried to open site like Meebo and so on, i do see; "Enable Javascript" on my screen. Pls help me on out to go about it.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Gentlesoul1(m): 10:50pm On Apr 29, 2010
Hi all gurus in da house, pls i need help on my laptop. Am using Dell600 with WindowXP. I do browse on it using MTN Fastlink freebees, but i have a problem registering on sites, each time i tried to open site like Meebo and so on, i do see; "Enable Javascript" on my screen. Pls help me on out to go about it.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by deji2009(m): 11:25pm On Apr 29, 2010
Gentle soul:

Dear Gentle soul,

Next time could you specify operating and browser type. e.g. I have Windows XP with Internet explorer.

Open up Internet explorer > Help> about internet explorer. I guessed you're using version 6 or 7

Here's your diagnostics https://www.google.com/support/adsense/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=12654

If after following the above and still no joy download the latest version of internet explorer.

http://extras.uk.msn.com/internet-explorer-8

Good luck

(1) (2) (3) ... (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) ... (1223) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: YoungB1a(m)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63