Stats: 3,154,756 members, 7,824,168 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:13 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (14663) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11725285 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14660) (14661) (14662) (14663) (14664) (14665) (14666) ... (16168) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 4:07pm On May 29, 2023
oloriooko:
On Spaletti's exit from Napoli:

Smart dude, leave when the ovation is loudest
Enjoy the sweet feeling of success with your family
no be lie, I foresee Napoli not doing so great next season

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 4:08pm On May 29, 2023
ecoco2014:

Share this for the brave-hearts
use 100k play am

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 4:09pm On May 29, 2023
mank1234:

Morale? I dey vex. I like Nwakali. He plays well. Luck is not just on his side. They are players in better clubs that he is better than.
Truly the race is not to the swift sometimes.
Yakubu Aiyegbni didn't play for a top cub as prolific as he was. Shut happens atimes.

It would be interesting for you to tell us just three players not one, preferably African and or Nigerian. Please.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 4:11pm On May 29, 2023
Nomyth:
Awoniyi reaching double digits in his first season is a testament that players[b] who passed thru Nigeria's youth ranks can perform very well in the premiership contrary to the narrative someone loves to push on here.[/b]

It's even more impressive that he got those figures playing for one of the worst teams in the division.

What does pass thru Nigeria youth rank mean please i❓
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 4:23pm On May 29, 2023
Same here too. I think he was linked to Inter earlier this year. And he finished the season quite strongly.

andrew444:

Iheanacho should first get a transfer

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by solonnachi: 4:24pm On May 29, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
FIFA U20 WC Round of 16 games
*3 African teams in the second round. All 3 to face South American sides

United States vs New Zealand

Uzbekistan vs Israel

Brazil vs Tunisia

Colombia vs Slovakia

England vs Italy

Argentina vs Nigeria

Gambia vs Uruguay

Ecuador vs South Korea

#MDU20WCDiaries

Irony
U20 CAF 2023 champions knocked out of FIFA U20 World cup. 2nd, 3rd and 4th place teams qualify for Knockout stage & all are facing South American teams
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:26pm On May 29, 2023
yinkeys:

It’s between Hakimi, Mahrez & Osimhen

hakimi will win
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 4:28pm On May 29, 2023
AndSunGorilla:

In my own submission, I posited and postulated that KC might move but it is far from certain that the other three would.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ecoco2014(m): 4:29pm On May 29, 2023
Papi85:
use 100k play am
Ok. Thanks for your idea. I will decide what to do with your idea.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 4:30pm On May 29, 2023
Blueelf:

hakimi will win
World Cup semi finalist & Ligue 1 champion
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 4:32pm On May 29, 2023
ecoco2014:

Share this for the brave-hearts
Nigeria V Argentina games are usually 1 - 0, 2 - 1 or 3 - 2
Usually a goal deficit
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mank1234(m): 4:40pm On May 29, 2023
komekn:

It would be interesting for you to tell us just three players not one, preferably African and or Nigerian. Please.

J J Okocha
Aboutrika
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:58pm On May 29, 2023
yinkeys:

World Cup semi finalist & Ligue 1 champion

especially this
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 4:58pm On May 29, 2023
This is why Oshimen has to leave Napoli. Be their legend forever!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 5:03pm On May 29, 2023
Trying to be controversial. Shut up jorr! Hakimi is not even in the conversation among the francophones. It is between Mahrez and Oshimen.
Blueelf:

especially this

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by M7even(m): 5:04pm On May 29, 2023
Amedino99:
to be fair richalison would never play for the super eagles maybe that's why he doesn't mention the guy.

grin grin wink 😉 ..why naaa😭😭
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ecoco2014(m): 5:09pm On May 29, 2023
yinkeys:

Nigeria V Argentina games are usually 1 - 0, 2 - 1 or 3 - 2
Usually a goal deficit
Nigeria u17 b Argentina u17(4-0)in Japan 93 u17 world cup
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 5:13pm On May 29, 2023
Marjoribanks:
This is why Oshimen has to leave Napoli. Be their legend forever!
no he should remain because Napoli is a big club as well. Also he won’t be benched
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 5:17pm On May 29, 2023
Vincent Kompany and Burnley are in discussion with Gent about the possibility of signing kid bomber Gift Orban this summer

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Papi85: 6:10pm On May 29, 2023
Congratulations to 22-year old midfielder, Fisayo Dele Bashiru on achieving promotion to the EFL Championship with Sheffield Wednesday.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:34pm On May 29, 2023
This is really insane: Bruno Fernandes created the most chances in the EPL this season yet KDB walks away with the playmaker award for most assists

Most chances created in EPL 22/23 - Bruno Fernandes (119). KDB had 98.

Most Assists in EPL 22/23 - KDB (16). Bruno had 8.

Bruno also topped the EPL for Most Shot-creating actions (219), Most Big chances created (32), Most Through balls (23), and Most Chances created in a single game (9).

Man Utd truly need a "quality" striker. Imagine if they had one to feed off at least half of Bruno's 119 key passes.

One can create as many chances but if your teammates can't finish, your assists numbers will take a hit. I have explained this before as regards Naija players but some thought it was agenda. Bruno is another example of this case study.

Stats always come with perspectives

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Daninya33: 6:56pm On May 29, 2023

With the array of youngsters springing up in various leagues all over the world ,Coach Salisu really messed up big time for not qualifying Nigeria for the Olympics games.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:26pm On May 29, 2023
Naija U20 Lads already bagging Deals due to their U20 WC Performances so far

GK, Chijioke Aniagboso will play in the Ukrainian Premier League next season

Aniagboso has been signed by Champions of the Ukrainian first league (2nd tier) who are newly promoted to the Ukrainian PL for the 23/24 season, FC Polissya Zhytomyr

One of the Ukraine football's scouting accounts just quoted me (and my Aniagboso vs Italy post) on twitter to unveil the news.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 7:31pm On May 29, 2023
TheSuperNerd:

Aniagboso has been signed by Champions of the Ukrainian first league (2nd tier) who are newly promoted to the Ukrainian PL for the 23/24 season, FC Polissya Zhytomyr

One of the Ukraine football's scouting accounts just quoted me (and my Aniagboso vs Italy post) on twitter to unveil the news.

Awesome news

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by M7even(m): 7:35pm On May 29, 2023
Papi85:
use 100k play am

Lol. He never even use the 850 play am. He just type am to see the amount. Beer parlour predictions
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 7:38pm On May 29, 2023
TheSuperNerd:

Chief what’s ur prediction against argies what do u feel?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:47pm On May 29, 2023
I'll rather stay mute on this one and just wait for matchday and the first XI choices.

elyte89:

Chief what’s ur prediction against argies what do u feel?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:50pm On May 29, 2023
This shouldn't be allowed to happen. This would be football terrorism. Habamana!!! They have KDB, Silva, Mahrez and Freaking Haaland for goodness sake!!!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ecoco2014(m): 7:57pm On May 29, 2023
M7even:

Lol. He never even use the 850 play am. He just type am to see the amount. Beer parlour predictions
Cheap talk! I don't drink alcohol.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ecoco2014(m): 7:59pm On May 29, 2023
M7even:

Drop your own prediction:that will be seen as being constructive in your criticism.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 8:10pm On May 29, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
This shouldn't be allowed to happen. This would be football terrorism. Habamana!!! They have KDB, Silva, Mahrez and Freaking Haaland for goodness sake!!!
We resist this

Nayyy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:22pm On May 29, 2023
jihday:
Leicester’s owner is responsible for their relegation, failed to buy new players then waited too long before he fired Rodgers

Failed to buy new players, Rodgers did miracles with the very weak squad.

(1) (2) (3) ... (14660) (14661) (14662) (14663) (14664) (14665) (14666) ... (16168) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28