Stats: 3,156,385 members, 7,830,004 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 02:48 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5937) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11753597 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5934) (5935) (5936) (5937) (5938) (5939) (5940) ... (16182) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:56pm On May 14, 2019
Earthquake3:

Shehu will not be dropped, the drop list is between Iheanacho, Awaziem and Samuel Kalu but I predict the first two

Rohr and shehu be like Sergio Roberto and velverde

They should not drop awaziem o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake3: 7:59pm On May 14, 2019
If the drop list will be 3 then Rohr is going to disappoint many SE fans because he will dip his hands into the attacking category
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Curtisaxel7(m): 8:02pm On May 14, 2019
Can somebody please explain to me what the fvck Iheanacho is doing on that list? undecided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 8:03pm On May 14, 2019
Curtisaxel7:
Can somebody please explain to me what the fvck Iheanacho is doing on that list? undecided

I don knw say baba go tackle nacho grin grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 8:03pm On May 14, 2019
Yea, you're right on Etebo. Then that's all we got, I can't think of anybody else if Onazi is injured. I think we'll be fine because Awazien can play in the midfield as well, same with Shehu.

O pari

andrew444:

Etebo is there check well

Onazi is injured

Ebuehi is injured also

Aina must go to afcon unless I will be very angry

I supported rohr dropping him the last time

But aina must be at afcon

Omo finally finally we no 2 get better players ,but we go use wetin we get

So there is nobody to replace ogu in the midfield ?

And Brighton outcast balogun is in this squad ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:04pm On May 14, 2019
Personally, I will drop

Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 8:05pm On May 14, 2019
Oasis007:
The List!

I hope after the nations cup we change all the coaching crew even if we lift the cup.

We need fresh air.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:06pm On May 14, 2019
Icon79:
Yea, you're right on Etebo. Then that's all we got, I can't think of anybody else if Onazi is injured. I think we'll be fine because Awazien can play in the midfield as well, same with Shehu.

O pari

Awaziem won't near there o

Semi ajayi has played mostly in the midfield in the championship this season
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:06pm On May 14, 2019
forgiveness:

I hope after the nations cup we change all the coaching crew even if we lift the cup.

We need fresh air.

Agreed
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 8:06pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:
Personally, I will drop

Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi and Simon Moses (tough call)

It's 25 Man List not 26 Sir.

10 Attackers
4 Midfielders
8 Defenders
3 Goalkeepers.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 8:07pm On May 14, 2019
I think Simeon would escape. the hammer is probably gonna fall on Semi, Kelechi (or Onyekuru), and Osihmen.

Mark my words. I know how Rohr thinks.

O pari

tbaba1234:
Personally, I will drop

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 8:07pm On May 14, 2019
Icon79:

O pari

semi ajayi, can also play in midfield, so is shehu and iwobi
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:08pm On May 14, 2019
Oasis007:

It's 25 Man List not 26 Sir

You are right 25... That makes it easy:

Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi.

@andrew44

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:09pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:
Personally, I will drop

I will drop shehu abdulahi and nacho

The list is 25 nah ,I just counted again
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:09pm On May 14, 2019
andrew444:

I will drop shehu abdulahi and nacho

The list is 25 nah ,I just counted again

You are right>

Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi for me..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 8:09pm On May 14, 2019
I think Awaziem will make it actually. Utility players, even if they are not the first choice, always make the cut in major tournaments. Because they can play in different position. Their presence come in handy when guys start getting injury.

O pari

andrew444:

Awaziem won't near there o

Semi ajayi has played mostly in the midfield in the championship this season
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:11pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

26 players, 3 to be dropped

Oga, na 25 I count o

3 Goalkeepers
8 Defenders
4 Midfielders
10 Strikers

Modified
Mistake already pointed out
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake3: 8:11pm On May 14, 2019
Icon79:
I think Simeon would escape. the hammer is probably gonna fall on Semi, Kelechi (or Onyekuru ), and Osihmen.

Mark my words. I know how Rohr thinks.

O pari

You don't know how Rohr thinks, once you've impressed him in the GWG you've impressed him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 8:11pm On May 14, 2019
forgiveness:

We need fresh air.

D question is y

..except if NFF is ready to hire d class of guardiola sha undecided

Meanwhile andrew444,Leon balogun is seat to Egypt is as sure as tmao bin a Wednesday smiley.we all knw dt.fine he didn't play for b/h due to obvious reason.

But on d reality, when he played d last two matches,he was one of d best player on d pitch,he didn't show any sign of weakness or loss of form

Even d ndidi dt has played all matches dis season for his club,ironically he hasn't been dt fantastic for us in eagles,like d way he plays for his club smiley

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:12pm On May 14, 2019
elyte89:

D question is y

Meanwhile andrew444,Leon balogun is seat to Egypt is as sure as tmao bin a Wednesday smiley.we all knw dt.fine he didn't play for b/h due to obvious reason.

But on d reality, when he played d last two matches,he was one of d best player on d pitch,he didn't show any sign of weakness or loss of form

Even d ndidi dt has played all matches dis season for his club,ironically he hasn't been dt fantastic for us in eagles,like d way he plays for his club smiley

Concerning balogun bro ,I agree with all what you said
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:13pm On May 14, 2019
Icon79:
I think Awaziem will make it actually. Utility players, even if they are not the first choice, always make the cut in major tournaments. Because they can play in different position. Their presence come in handy when guys start getting injury.

O pari

I meant awaziem should not near playing the midfield as you have suggested
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake3: 8:14pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

You are right 25... That makes it easy:

Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi.

@andrew44

How can you drop Semi Ajayi when he's one of those that can complement the 4 man midfield

Some people from that attack won't get one minute in the AFCON
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 8:14pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

26 players, 3 to be dropped

25 players, 2 to be dropped.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:14pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

You are right>

Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi for me..

Shehu abdulahi jare ,but he got rohr nudes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:15pm On May 14, 2019
Seeing this list, I'm sure Iheanacho himself would agree that it will be gross injustice for him to make the final 23 grin grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 8:16pm On May 14, 2019
Earthquake3:

How can you drop Semi Ajayi when he's one of those that can complement the 4 man midfield

Some people from that attack won't get one minute in the AFCON

Semi is not a very good midfielder. He is a good defender but a poor midfielder simply because he is very poor on the ball.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake3: 8:16pm On May 14, 2019
Is Isaac Success really serious about playing for SE?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake3: 8:17pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

Semi is not a very good midfielder. He is a good defender but a poor midfielder simply because he is very poor on the ball.

He can complement as a ball hoofer grin

That attack is too loaded and makes the team lopsided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 8:23pm On May 14, 2019
elyte89:

D question is y

Just saying. We need to change many things in the team. With Rohr and the coaching crew, our keeper and mildfield will not improve.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:24pm On May 14, 2019
jihday:
he's been included
just in the 26 man list nah... so we expect one striker to make way from the lists: oshimen Ighalo Paul kelechi...

so nacho will still make way as we progress
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Luckyroro(m): 8:24pm On May 14, 2019
First of, this list goes to show that form doesn't really determine who makes the cut in major tournaments and that's pretty bad for Nigeria football. Prior to the World Cup last year, Onazi was lost but he made the final cut ahead of more hungry players who were raring to go. The reason most coaching staff members came up with was his pedigree in the GWG but as a Nigerian, I know that's not true. Once a player makes the Super Eagles team list the first time, his agent starts looking for a way to cement his place in the team through settling some bigwigs in NFF and that's why most guys on past glory remain there even when they are lost in form. With all due respect to Tbaba1234 and other notable men here who monitor the progress of our strikers, this list frustrates our genuine and compassionate efforts for the team. How can Awoniyi who's been scoring all season long miss this chance? Ola Aina too has been impressive. He has improved and features regularly for Torino. Iheanacho doesn't have any business there and we need to ask questions this time.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:25pm On May 14, 2019
tbaba1234:

Your point is noted but I still will be surprised if he doesn't make it to AFCON. We all know Rohr

(1) (2) (3) ... (5934) (5935) (5936) (5937) (5938) (5939) (5940) ... (16182) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Marjoribanks, superbloke(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44