Stats: 3,151,728 members, 7,813,404 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:53 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (6132) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11627464 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6129) (6130) (6131) (6132) (6133) (6134) (6135) ... (16135) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 7:33am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
No African team in the 2019 Under 20 WC semifinals.. Just like the Senior World cup

Dont comare u20 world cup to senior world cup

if i am not mistaken african team have always done well in u20 world cup and even win it
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by iSlayer: 8:21am On Jun 09, 2019
Joebie:
They had a good tournament. A TEAM Senegal should be proud of. They can only hope to do better next time.

Very true. They did well.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by iSlayer: 8:25am On Jun 09, 2019
elyte89:

?semifinals... I doubt if any will qualify to d 2nd round,let alone of quarter finals smiley

I was surprised myself. Semi-what? 2nd round is almost impossible now.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:25am On Jun 09, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Everton face losing Henry Onyekuru this summer.

Onyekuru's agent William D'Avila has confirmed Valencia, Sevilla and Real Betis have submitted offers.

Onyekuru spent last season on loan at Galatasaray and his agent revealed he could return to Turkey next season.

Speaking to Radyospor, D'Avila said: “For Henry, we've received many offers from Spain. Valencia, Sevilla and Real Betis have submitted their offers.

“Espanyol are also interested in him. But Henry is very happy at Galatasaray, we are working hard to keep him at Galatasaray.

“Everton are also looking to allow him to stay at Galatasaray. They have four similar wingers and they are happy with his progress in Turkey.

“Let's see what happens. This is a complicated process. But if you ask Henry he wants to stay at Galatasaray."

If he has the chance to join a greater team, why would he stay at Galatasaray?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 8:36am On Jun 09, 2019
So.. when should we be expecting the final list ??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:48am On Jun 09, 2019
andrew444:

Dont comare u20 world cup to senior world cup

if i am not mistaken african team have always done well in u20 world cup and even win it
"2019"...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 9:00am On Jun 09, 2019
Danielnino00:
So.. when should we be expecting the final list ??
I'm hearing the SE camp is boiling because of the list and it is not unconnected with Iheanacho inclusion to the squad. Rohr wants to drop him but NFF bigwigs are kicking.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 9:09am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
I'm hearing the SE camp is boiling because of the list and it is not unconnected with Iheanacho inclusion to the squad. Rohr wants to drop him but NFF bigwigs are kicking.
Pls where are you guys getting this info from.Dropping Iheanacho should not be a big deal abi Rohr is not always in charge when it comes to squad list cos am more confuse with this unverified info.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 9:13am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
rohr messed up real bad. He would have given nacho atleast 30min to prove himself yesterday but he treated him like shi. T. I want nff to fire Rohr if he refuse to include nacho on the list. The last time I checked he gave lot of opportunity to ighalo to prove himself when he was going through rough path, I don't know why he doesn't wanna give nacho that same opportunity. He will lose his job if he refuse to include nacho. Nonsense and Rohr.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 9:21am On Jun 09, 2019
kellycute:
rohr messed up real bad. He would have given nacho atleast 30min to prove himself yesterday but he treated him like shi. T. I want nff to fire Rohr if he refuse to include nacho on the list. The last time I checked he gave lot of opportunity to ighalo to prove himself when he was going through rough path, I don't know why he doesn't wanna give nacho that same opportunity. He will lose his job if he refuse to include nacho. Nonsense and Rohr.

Iheanacho had all season to prove himself

So 30minutes will give him access to the squad in place of someone who has worked his ass off all season

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 9:22am On Jun 09, 2019
Kog45:
Pls where are you guys getting this info from.Dropping Iheanacho should not be a big deal abi Rohr is not always in charge when it comes to squad list cos am more confuse with this unverified info.

More and more NFF are getting involved in national team selections especially the vice presidents
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 9:28am On Jun 09, 2019
Earthquake2:

More and more NFF are getting involved in national team selections especially the vice presidents
Corruption everywhere and why vice presidents?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Earthquake2: 9:30am On Jun 09, 2019
Kog45:
Corruption everywhere and why vice presidents?

Shehu Dikko and co are using Amaju Pinnick's distraction with Caf to wreak impunity in Nigeria's football
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danycrusoe(m): 9:31am On Jun 09, 2019
OFFICIAL

Rohr drops Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi from AFCON squad, the rest of the squad will fly to Egypt today.

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by DrLikita12(f): 9:36am On Jun 09, 2019
Danycrusoe:
OFFICIAL

Rohr drops Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi from AFCON squad, the rest of the squad will fly to Egypt today.

So the trouble in camp was just a rumor? Or did Rohr put his foot down?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 9:42am On Jun 09, 2019
Danycrusoe:
OFFICIAL

now em cocksuckers should go choke on their uncle's dick cheesy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by realpoacher(m): 9:46am On Jun 09, 2019
Danycrusoe:
OFFICIAL

Somebody shout Praise da Lord! grin

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 9:51am On Jun 09, 2019
Kog45:
I just said what i heard. Whether verified or not it still remains what i heard. If you know anybody in the camp just put call u would get the same info
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 10:00am On Jun 09, 2019
Danycrusoe:
OFFICIAL

Thank f***... I feel for Ajayi shaa
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 10:00am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
I just said what i heard. Whether verified or not it still remains what i heard. If you know anybody in the camp just put call u would get the same info
now he has been dropped..and now what?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:02am On Jun 09, 2019
Earthquake2:
[s][/s]

Iheanacho had all season to prove himself

So 30minutes will give him access to the squad in place of someone who has worked his ass off all season
u are very stupid for canceling my post.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Afobear: 10:05am On Jun 09, 2019
Rubbish people..... If I'm Ajayi , this is the end of my involvement with this fraudulent Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee country and her football ....Man was putting impressive performance all season but got overlooked for a herdsman Shehu and mop bearing hair Awaziem that can't even make that Porto B team ..... Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee players with Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee pundits

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:05am On Jun 09, 2019
Danycrusoe:
OFFICIAL

Rohr is a big fool. Make i see how dem Wan take win the cup. Afobear and Gustav I Don join una camp. Averaaaaaaageeeeeeee team. Carpenter team!!!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:06am On Jun 09, 2019
Earthquake2:

Shehu Dikko and co are using Amaju Pinnick's distraction with Caf to wreak impunity in Nigeria's football
My man are you saying Amaju is not involved.

Well Iheanacho dropped.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Afobear: 10:08am On Jun 09, 2019
kellycute:
Rohr is a big fool. Make i see how dem Wan take win the cup. Afobear and Gustav I Don join una camp. Averaaaaaaageeeeeeee team. Carpenter team!!!

Join which team ? I alone play alone and I don't like Iheanacho pigmouth one bit ....Ajayi should say Bleep you to this team anytime he is called again

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:09am On Jun 09, 2019
Afobear:
Rubbish people..... If I'm Ajayi , this is the end of my involvement with this fraudulent Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee country and her football ....Man was putting impressive performance all season but got overlooked for a herdsman Shehu and mop bearing hair Awaziem that can't even make that Porto B team ..... Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee players with Averaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggeeeeeeeeeeeeeee pundits
don't mind them. Averaaageeeee team. Defenders Carpenter, midfielder Carpenter, forward Carpenter, coach more Carpenter.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:11am On Jun 09, 2019
Afobear:

Join which team ? I alone play alone and I don't like Iheanacho pigmouth one bit ....Ajayi should say Bleep you to this team anytime he is called again
I will spread the gospel of how clueless that red bororo of a coach is, f.ck Rohr. Averaaaaaaageeeeeeee team

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:12am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
Ibitoye is a personal friend but we don't discuss eagles much.

Iheanacho dropped settled it all.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:13am On Jun 09, 2019
Rohr is a big fool . How dare u dropped nacho for that tall for nothing striker. Group stage exit await y'all. Nonsense

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by damagnificentusb(m): 10:15am On Jun 09, 2019
kellycute:
Rohr is a big fool . How dare u dropped nacho for that tall for nothing striker. Group stage exit await y'all. Nonsense

baba calm down throwing tantrums up and down will not change anything

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 10:17am On Jun 09, 2019
R2bees:
Thank f***... I feel for Ajayi shaa
Yea Ajayi can still make it later and he should learn from Aina who was dropped from WC.

But big question is Awaziem deserve the spot than Ajayi? based on their performance this season
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 10:17am On Jun 09, 2019
Y'all know how to use and dump people. There will be wailing and gnashing of teeth here. Averaaaaaaageeeeeeee team, averaaaaaaageeeeeeee country.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6129) (6130) (6131) (6132) (6133) (6134) (6135) ... (16135) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Tinneh, chrisooblog, elyte89, ekehopp2 and 17 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41