Stats: 3,162,650 members, 7,851,211 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 03:10 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (9956) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11870451 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9953) (9954) (9955) (9956) (9957) (9958) (9959) ... (16251) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by seankafor(m): 7:37pm On Nov 10, 2020
chrisooblog:
just watched videos of a bit of our training session this evening. The pitch hmmm well good news is that it looks better than that of Asaba but the overall quality? undecided lipsrsealed
link
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 7:38pm On Nov 10, 2020
timay:

A spoilt wall clock is also right twice a day.

Even sh*t players sometimes spring man of the match performances once in a while. that doesn't remove the sh*tiness
gbam
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by slimthugchimee2(m): 7:38pm On Nov 10, 2020
smartsmith0907:

The field we gonna use

Name of the turf
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by slimthugchimee2(m): 7:38pm On Nov 10, 2020
smartsmith0907:

The field we gonna use

Location of the stadium
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by seankafor(m): 7:39pm On Nov 10, 2020
https://twitter.com/NGSuperEagles/status/1326225824081711106?s=09

Can't lie the pitch looks more brown than green.. but the surface is somehow smooth..

Hope they do some little touches before match day
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Utonwanne(m): 7:54pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

He has a point trust me

Na only all these ones you see abi

Sly is not a bad player but we have better and younger wingers

There are some others players sha but na the ones wey rohr invite we go follow

He has NO point!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by seankafor(m): 8:05pm On Nov 10, 2020
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by temi1290: 8:10pm On Nov 10, 2020
smartsmith0907:
ezenwa in camp
we thought apkeyi won't be making it to camp coz of his flight hitch so we had to call ezenwa at the last minute but it was quite unfortunate apkeyi has arrived and he is in Lagos en route to Benin right now.

I'm just curious to know who you are

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:10pm On Nov 10, 2020
Utonwanne:

He has NO point!

He has a point with the average players in the team Oga

I have no problem with foreign born but trust me gernot can call any player below average as far as he is foreign born

The ones we have now are okay sha,watch out for more that won’t be up to the standards of these ones

Na only goal keeper I fit accept anything and Maduka is already playing as a first team GK in the Dutch league so that one is very okay
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by temi1290: 8:16pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

I have no problem with foreign born but trust me gernot can call any player below average as far as he is foreign born

The ones we have now are okay sha,watch out for more that won’t be up to the standards of these ones

Na only goal keeper I fit accept anything and Maduka is already playing as a first team GK in the Dutch league so that one is very okay

Kindly make a list of those average foreign born and name the homegrown that should have been called instead
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JayromWrites: 8:20pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

He has a point trust me

Nwobodo will get his time

The Alhassans of the world are coming up right now

The thing is, we should stop worrying about color, if we do, we are just as racist as the white

Which Home grown Midfielder we get right now wey go bench Aribo wey we no invite

Or a Full Back that will bench Ebuehi or Aina that was left out

Kevin matter I no wan choke mouth yet

Okoye is looking like a good steal... The important thing is that we are building a good team for the future

I no care where Dey born them

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:21pm On Nov 10, 2020
temi1290:

Kindly make a list of those average foreign born and name the homegrown that should have been called instead

Baba I am okay with the players in the team ooo

I am just giving examples of what rohr can do

All naija players are average apart from ndidi and osimhen

By there are few midfield options rohr should have looked at at least ,maybe as dem no be oyinbo

Just saying
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JayromWrites: 8:21pm On Nov 10, 2020
chrisooblog:
Rohr did mention that with the unpredictability of the covid situation in europe it will be hard for some players in getting connecting flights to Nigeria but hopefully the rest of the squad should arrive on time.

Now Akpeyi is in camp

Four goal keepers, waste of space
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 8:22pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

LOL prophet Andrew
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JayromWrites: 8:22pm On Nov 10, 2020
Philosopher1979:

Alhassan muazum cd nacional portugal Alhassan yusuf ifk gotenburg sweden Obinna Nwobodo Goztepe Turkey etc
Who Dem go replace for the list??
let us be objective.. No be everything be nepotism and red-tapism

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:22pm On Nov 10, 2020
JayromWrites:

Nwobodo will get his time

The Alhassans of the world are coming up right now

The thing is, we should stop worrying about color, if we do, we are just as racist as the white

Which Home grown Midfielder we get right now wey go bench Aribo wey we no invite

Or a Full Back that will bench Ebuehi or Aina that was left out

Kevin matter I no wan choke mouth yet

Okoye is looking like a good steal... The important thing is that we are building a good team for the future

I no care where Dey born them

Baba I no Dey against foreign born of Biko

Some players would have been given a chance from those small leagues maybe if they where foreign born

Kevin is good enough to start for eagles bro so why you no wan chook mouth ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elunico: 8:23pm On Nov 10, 2020
smartsmith0907:

That what pandemic has caused ohhh
Ejaria is having same issue too.

Uh oh!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:23pm On Nov 10, 2020
maidaboi:
LOL prophet Andrew

Hahahah

No reason me jare
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elunico: 8:31pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Baba I am okay with the players in the team ooo

I am just giving examples of what rohr can do

All naija players are average apart from ndidi and osimhen

By there are few midfield options rohr should have looked at at least ,maybe as dem no be oyinbo

Just saying

All of our midfielders are homegrown except Aribo, so what's your point young man? Is Aribo Onyinbo self?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:33pm On Nov 10, 2020
Camp update
16 players participated in today workout it I just to shake off the traveling stress from the player...so training will start fully tomorrow as we await some players like osihmen,colins and many more.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 8:37pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

So which of those three players he mentioned is good enough for the team??

Or do we have any home grown better than the FB's in the team.

There's is no bias anywhere, look at our attack how many FB's do you see there??. None

And the reason is simple because no FB attacker is better than the home grown. No bias anywhere

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by joxxy01(m): 8:37pm On Nov 10, 2020
smartsmith0907:
ezenwa in camp
we thought apkeyi won't be making it to camp coz of his flight hitch so we had to call ezenwa at the last minute but it was quite unfortunate apkeyi has arrived and he is in Lagos en route to Benin right now.
Sorry Bro are you Alan?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:43pm On Nov 10, 2020
elunico:

All of our midfielders are homegrown except Aribo, so what's your point young man? Is Aribo Onyinbo self?

I am not against rohr because that’s the way you are seeing it

My point is as we lack midfielders rohr should have called some from the back water leagues like turkey and co but if we get foreign born for there rohr might call them

Oga I have nothing against Aribo and co and ,i do defend them here day and night so calm down

Lol with the way you say what’s my point young man tells that you are still angry about our awaziem arguement cheesy

Ndo my man
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:47pm On Nov 10, 2020
Olulong:

So which of those three players he mentioned is good enough for the team??

Or do we have any home grown better than the FB's in the team.

There's is no bias anywhere, look at our attack how many FB's do you see there??. None

And the reason is simple because no FB attacker is better than the home grown. No bias anywhere

Where did I say the players he mentioned is good enough for the team ?

I said if we have foreign born players in backwater leagues rohr would have called them for the midfield options I didn’t talk about attackers

I have always been okay with the oyinboS we have so why now ?

I didn’t talk about strikers and defenders ,was talking about midfield options we can go for
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Noahu: 8:50pm On Nov 10, 2020
On seeing this playing turf, I say GOD bless Akwa Ibom.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 8:52pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Where did I say the players he mentioned is good enough for the team ?

I said if we have foreign born players in backwater leagues rohr would have called them for the midfield options I didn’t talk about attackers

I have always been okay with the oyinboS we have so why now ?

I didn’t talk about strikers and defenders ,was talking about midfield options we can go for

I don't think he would have gone for the FB's in lower leagues either. He could have easily called those Nigerian Origin midfielders in the Championship buh he called Onyeka in Denmark, he even placed Nwakali on stand by. It's just my opinion tho

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:57pm On Nov 10, 2020
Olulong:

I don't think he would have gone for the FB's in lower leagues either. He could have easily called those Nigerian Origin midfielders in the Championship buh he called Onyeka in Denmark, he even placed Nwakali on stand by. It's just my opinion tho

The ones in championship are not eligible to play yet abi I lie ? Apart from Michael Olise are those championship ones even good enough ?

But he doesn’t seems interested in Michael Olise yet thou
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 9:02pm On Nov 10, 2020
JayromWrites:

Now Akpeyi is in camp

Four goal keepers, waste of space
Ezenwa na good choir master o. He doesn't need to play...he can bring vibes to that camp.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 9:06pm On Nov 10, 2020
Philosopher1979:

There are too many foreign born players in the team. After Rohr's era this nonsense will end. These players are even average anyway
are they not Nigerians? What nonsense are you talking about. Abeg go sit down for one corner.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 9:07pm On Nov 10, 2020
Noahu:
On seeing this playing turf, I say GOD bless Akwa Ibom.
Akwa Ibom? any correlation?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 9:09pm On Nov 10, 2020
andrewbaba44:

He has a point trust me

so you want rohr to stop inviting foreign born? Na their fault say dem born em for abroad? Most nigerians are racist!!!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 9:10pm On Nov 10, 2020
Philosopher1979:

Alhassan muazum cd nacional portugal
Alhassan yusuf ifk gotenburg sweden
Obinna Nwobodo Goztepe Turkey
etc
so aribo should be drop for muazum?

(1) (2) (3) ... (9953) (9954) (9955) (9956) (9957) (9958) (9959) ... (16251) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: lukasa, EEGA and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47