Stats: 3,151,580 members, 7,812,898 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:38 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (7710) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9175082 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7707) (7708) (7709) (7710) (7711) (7712) (7713) ... (9315) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 10:01pm On Aug 13, 2020
Meister:

Is this k30 not same with poco f2 pro

Nope
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 10:02pm On Aug 13, 2020
Mrviktor:

U can't even find mi 10 pro on aliexpress..

Don't expect ultra

Oga mi, e de other Chinese site
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DarkJeddi(m): 10:03pm On Aug 13, 2020
Flytime:
it's not about functioning well....
A lot of people want the latest features as fast as they could get it

A lot of people want the new navigation system....Android 10 and miui 12 offers the new navigation.... miui 11 doesn't give that

Besides it August already I don't blame them.
If wishes were horses.. shocked
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 10:05pm On Aug 13, 2020
Tiger2020:
thought it was only me
Kofa ya face joor grin grin grin grin. I'm coming to collect ya phone. Na Genius43's I go collect fes before coming ya side
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Alfred234(m): 10:11pm On Aug 13, 2020
ozemestats:
From where can I activate the super wallpapers that come with miui 12?���
I use RN8 Pro
Super wallpaper is not available on RN8 Pro because it doesn't have an AMOLED screen, the super wallpaper is only available on devices with AMOLED screens.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mustiboy(m): 10:27pm On Aug 13, 2020
Where else can I download the Android 10 for RN7 other than the Updater app. It tends to fail too much.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:36pm On Aug 13, 2020
Mustiboy:
Where else can I download the Android 10 for RN7 other than the Updater app. It tends to fail too much.
https://bigota.d.miui.com/V11.0.1.0.QFGMIXM/miui_LAVENDERGlobal_V11.0.1.0.QFGMIXM_62e6d87225_10.0.zip
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 10:38pm On Aug 13, 2020

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:43pm On Aug 13, 2020
jboixxx:
The Chair!!!
..... Is under the table lipsrsealed.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mustiboy(m): 10:48pm On Aug 13, 2020
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by micxwell(m): 10:50pm On Aug 13, 2020
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:54pm On Aug 13, 2020
micxwell:
I need the one for an EU ROM. How do I get it?
Thanks in advance.
EEA rom or Xiaomi.eu custom rom?. You should only download the EEA ROM if that's what you already have. If you want Xiaomi.eu rom, I hope you are aware you have to unlock bootloader and flash a custom recovery first?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by endemophy: 11:01pm On Aug 13, 2020
Hello guys, I just bought my redmi note 9 but d phone is still on miui11 I thought is supposed to be on miui12
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by missiles: 11:05pm On Aug 13, 2020
Nonsoco80:
Congrats

Thank you
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 11:25pm On Aug 13, 2020
endemophy:
Hello guys, I just bought my redmi note 9 but d phone is still on miui11 I thought is supposed to be on miui12

You thought wrong, no miui 12 update for it yet.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Alfred234(m): 11:30pm On Aug 13, 2020
endemophy:
Go to settings on your phone click on about phone then Check under system update
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Alfred234(m): 11:33pm On Aug 13, 2020
fibonacci2526:

You thought wrong, no miui 12 update for it yet.
MIUI 12 has been released for Redmi Note 9 unless if there was a roll back of the update.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Aceed: 2:46am On Aug 14, 2020
please guys...honest reviews...which should i go for between lg v20 and redmi 7

Considering the fact a redmi 7a is around 32k (probably has exceeded)

Redmi 7or 8 of 32GB/3GB will be higher than my budget
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 3:30am On Aug 14, 2020
Gptech:

..... Is under the table lipsrsealed.
and you're shaking it well grin grin grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 3:34am On Aug 14, 2020
Aceed:

I wish I could recommend but don't know much about that model of LG but what's your budget? 7A is cheaper than 7/8 and both 7A and 7 are scarce ATM.

If your budget is up to 39k, I have new 7A 2/32 at dt rate should you want to consider it.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 3:38am On Aug 14, 2020
endemophy:
Don't worry, your update is coming to you. Refresh your updater, if it's available, download and enjoy. If it's not, wait till it's available.

There shouldn't be a big deal about this update thing sha. Something una go still get, enjoy and probably still say "nothing de this MIUI 12 sha, na Just hype".

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ogbenimax007: 4:16am On Aug 14, 2020
sureteeboy:

Don't worry. They will give a Customised T-shirt and Face Cap wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ogbenimax007: 4:16am On Aug 14, 2020
fibonacci2526:

Download your favourite apps and enjoy your device.
gbam!!!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by KanyeSouthWest: 5:11am On Aug 14, 2020
sajmark:

Go through all your installed applications in your phone's SETTINGS.
Done all that, it's Not there cry
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by KanyeSouthWest: 5:12am On Aug 14, 2020
Flytime:
see wetin porn sites don cause....lol
Lol. Its not that joor... I think I got it via a WhatsApp group
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by explosiveskull(m): 5:42am On Aug 14, 2020

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Precioussilas10: 5:43am On Aug 14, 2020
james17:
I got a redmi note 9s since my mi9t had issues, but its having too many google apps even d dialer na Google abeg how do I revert back to the mi dialer and mssg app
pls any much user experience difference with the mi9t
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by StRichard(m): 5:43am On Aug 14, 2020
NeoWanZaeed:
Help oooo..

This isn't phone related.

I sent 3k to someone for purchase of casing and screen protector for my redmi 8 since yesterday afternoon. Till now he said he hasn't received alert nor the money is in his account.. Till now.

I sent him the transaction receipt
I sent him the SMS alert.
I sent the statement of account showing the money was deducted and even the charges.
I even sent him the email alert on the transaction showing the money was sent..

He still insisted he isn't credited o.

It's from GTB account to Zenith bank account through Mobile app.

Is it possible that he hasn't truly seen the money ni
let him get his own statement of account

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by explosiveskull(m): 5:46am On Aug 14, 2020
endemophy:
Nope, the miui 12 update is coming very soon, just a little patience bro, we are all very optimistic and waiting too.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mrviktor(m): 5:50am On Aug 14, 2020
Elslim:

Oga mi, e de other Chinese site

I'll like to see it.

A chinese site that ships outside of China oh.

Also Alibaba wouldn't be on ur list
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by explosiveskull(m): 6:01am On Aug 14, 2020
Aceed:

If you want an honest answer, lg v20 is 100 times better than redmi 7 even though it was built in 2016 and redmi 7 in 2019 but spec wise, lg v20 is better.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sajmark(m): 6:15am On Aug 14, 2020
Alfred234:

Super wallpaper is not available on RN8 Pro because it doesn't have an AMOLED screen, the super wallpaper is only available on devices with AMOLED screens.
it can be sideloaded to work on any redmi device LCD or amoled

(1) (2) (3) ... (7707) (7708) (7709) (7710) (7711) (7712) (7713) ... (9315) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)