Stats: 3,163,132 members, 7,852,849 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 07:04 AM

Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? - Phones (131) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? (587124 Views)

Six Months After: Is The Iphone X Overpriced Or Worth It? / More Options For Nigerians As Matrix Set To Launch Pre-owned Devices (photos) / Etisalat Introduces Timely Based Data Plans For Unlimited Browsing And Streaming (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) ... (272) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:34am On Apr 30, 2018
Ayotundesh:
Okay.
My guys after swift in Lagos which comes next?
I have meetings coming up and i don't want any more embarrassment.
Ntel or Spectranet?
What do you think?
Spectranet bro..., i can't assure you of Ntel and also it depends on your location in Lagos also.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Ayotundesh: 8:27am On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

Spectranet bro..., i can't assure you of Ntel and also it depends on your location in Lagos also.

Thank you bro.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Ayotundesh: 9:15am On Apr 30, 2018
Guys how about at peak periods which one is better?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by dustmalik: 9:23am On Apr 30, 2018
Ayotundesh:
Guys how about at peak periods which one is better?
You've been advised already. For your peace of mind, go for Spectranet.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 10:43am On Apr 30, 2018
Ayotundesh:

Thank you bro.
Ntel fluctuates it can be superb today next minute it will woefully dissapoint you. But for spectranet it's ok.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Ayotundesh: 11:37am On Apr 30, 2018
Thank you guys @dustmalik and @dumo1.
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:09pm On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

Ntel fluctuates it can be superb today next minute it will woefully dissapoint you. But for spectranet it's ok.
As in eh, since morning Ntel isn't connecting. Their near-useless 0700-Ntel-Live has wasted about 500NGN from my credit. For the first time, I'm getting 4/5 Bars and I can't even load www.google.com

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:20pm On Apr 30, 2018
Seriouly, what's with ISPs and having terrible CC? Walahi I just tire.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:49pm On Apr 30, 2018
Server88:
As in eh, since morning Ntel isn't connecting. Their near-useless 0700-Ntel-Live has wasted about 500NGN from my credit. For the first time, I'm getting 4/5 Bars and I can't even load www.google.com
Ehn!! undecided undecided, so 500 naira credit just waste like that? Where is your exact location?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:52pm On Apr 30, 2018
Server88:
@Ayotundesh
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:55pm On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

@Ayotundesh
If MTN is for offline meetings, Ntel is for African time meetings.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:58pm On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

Ehn!! undecided undecided, so 500 naira credit just waste like that? Where is your exact location?
38.9072° N, 77.0369° W
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 8:31pm On Apr 30, 2018
Server88:
38.9072° N, 77.0369° W

Ketu is a central location and shouldn't give you problems. Btw, Twitter is the best place to talk to them

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 8:58pm On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

yeah, they have been crap

try using sordum dns jumper

sometimes it works on google dns or open dns

they also have some weird issues with us sites. steam, origin, amazon , apple run very very slowly on ntel.

i bought some new devices and update/setup was a real nightmare

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 9:01pm On Apr 30, 2018
ollah2:

Ketu is a central location and shouldn't give you problems. Btw, Twitter is the best place to talk to them
Haha I see you remember my location. I've had more luck chatting with them on Facebook. Tried Twitter earlier, still no rep...

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 9:19pm On Apr 30, 2018
oyb:

yeah, they have been crap

try using sordum dns jumper

sometimes it works on google dns or open dns

they also have some weird issues with us sites. steam, origin, amazon , apple run very very slowly on ntel.

i bought some new devices and update/setup was a real nightmare
Wow! Sorry about the terrible experiences you have had. Have you tried using other network providers?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 9:46pm On Apr 30, 2018
dumo1:

Wow! Sorry about the terrible experiences you have had. Have you tried using other network providers?

i have glo and mtn on my mobiles.

even with the way i yab glo, it was eventually glo i used to set up my iphone.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Ayotundesh: 1:30am On May 01, 2018
Server88:

Choi... We don't want that at all...

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Turks: 5:31am On May 01, 2018
Glo is slow..blah blah blahhhh

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 7:33am On May 01, 2018
Turks:
Seems glo is generally fast in Ibadan. I got fast mad speeds around liberty stadium some years ago when I lodged somewhere there.
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Turks: 7:34am On May 01, 2018
Lol. It’s also fast in Lagos depending on what band you’re on. I’m on the 4G band and it’s giving me speeds that makes me melt like a newbie in love lol
EMMAACHILE:

Seems glo is generally fast in Ibadan. I got fast mad speeds around teslim balogun stadium some years ago when I lodged somewhere there.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 7:37am On May 01, 2018
Turks:
Lol. It’s also fast in Lagos depending on what band you’re on. I’m on the 4G band and it’s giving me speeds that makes me melt like a newbie in love lol
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by 4llerbuntu(m): 11:18am On May 01, 2018
Guys im thinking of copping a swift sim today

Please tell me their useful plans below 10k
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Psychodavidovic(m): 2:57pm On May 01, 2018
4llerbuntu:
Guys im thinking of copping a swift sim today

Please tell me their useful plans below 10k

Do swift sell only sim ?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Ayotundesh: 8:24am On May 02, 2018
Turks:

This was around that 5am you did this.
See MTN mid day.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Turks: 8:40am On May 02, 2018
Lol. No worries. I’ll upload screenshots of their speed at random times.
Ayotundesh:

This was around that 5am you did this.
See MTN mid day.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by sobastical: 1:31pm On May 02, 2018
Anyone with a 4G enabled mifi modem for sale here?
Please I must be able to unlock it.
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Turks: 2:02pm On May 02, 2018
It’s very slow today. Don’t seem to know what the problem is

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by dustmalik: 2:44pm On May 02, 2018
Am i the only one being limited to 5Mbps on the U-Weekly Unlimited plan?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 5:50pm On May 02, 2018
dustmalik:
Am i the only one being limited to 5Mbps on the U-Weekly Unlimited plan?
On Ntel?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by dustmalik: 6:52pm On May 02, 2018
Server88:
On Ntel?
Yes, and this only applies to the unlimited plan. Are you on the unlimited plan?

(1) (2) (3) ... (128) (129) (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) ... (272) (Reply)

Help! How Do I Change My 2go Profile Location. / Short Code To Check Ur Phone Number On Mtn, Glo, Airtel And Etisalat / TECNO M3 - Discussion Thread

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32