Stats: 3,152,546 members, 7,816,329 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:38 AM

Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 (22993 Views)

3 Things The New Nokia 8 Can Do That Your Infinix Or Tecno Phone Can't Do / Samsung J7 Or Infinix Note 3 Pro? / Which Should I Choose Between Infinix Hot 3 Or Tecno L8. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by ibibiofirstlady(f): 10:46pm On Jun 20, 2016
Hackerjay:

Oh... I've the grace of telling you what I desire from you... Well that's it and remember to check your email to reply me...
Will revert sweetie
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by ibibiofirstlady(f): 10:48pm On Jun 20, 2016
Naijji:

Has anyone here seen the C9, not to talk of actually using it?
Yup! Seen one this morning and looks cute... So?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by ibibiofirstlady(f): 10:50pm On Jun 20, 2016
Toroze:
I love china phones..but common people j7 and c9 jus because one is new doesn't mean it's better than the other...tho
Honestly, from what is being said of C9, I don't think the Samsung J7 can rival it.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Penaldo: 11:05pm On Jun 20, 2016
donhils:

You don't know why? Because Tecno is like a household name in Nigeria.
If tecno is a household name in Nigeria it means they are doing well to meet customers' expectation. You think otherwise?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by kolexepana: 6:51am On Jun 21, 2016
greenhulk:
Camon c9 got more ram than j7, can't say about the processor though, and people saying snapdragon is better than mtk, yes that's true, but snapdragon 615 on the j7 is for mid range phones.

Left for me, if it ain't a flagship Samsung phone then no show. The j7 is sold for like 75 while the camon c9 is around 50k. What do u get?

Camon c9 got better camera, at least front and back are 13mp

Camon c9 got more ram, 2gb vs 1.5gb

Camon c9 got better screen resolution. 1080p vs 720p. This is a deal breaker for me.

Samsung got better consumer support and accessories though. But in this situation I'll choose the camon c9.
Nice One Greenhulk, i like when people say the truth
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by donhils: 7:06am On Jun 21, 2016
Penaldo:

If tecno is a household name in Nigeria it means they are doing well to meet customers' expectation. You think otherwise?
Exactly. But I've never owned one.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 12:37pm On Jun 21, 2016
What's the price of Samsung note 3 now
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Penaldo: 6:01pm On Jun 21, 2016
donhils:

Exactly. But I've never owned one.
Then get C9
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by donhils: 11:15pm On Jun 21, 2016
Penaldo:

Then get C9
Nah
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by donhils: 11:16pm On Jun 21, 2016
Penaldo:

Then get C9
Nah I prefer the big names; Samsung, LG, Sony
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 11:32pm On Jun 21, 2016
olanreyman:
What's the price of Samsung note 3 now
Hello.
I have a T Mobile Galaxy Note 3(It's unlocked already) for #80,000.
The phone is virtually new but I lost the charger head at the wharf, the USB cable is still here.
I can get a charger head for you if you'd like.
Also the Android version is 5.0, I connected it to a WiFi and it updated itself (it originally came with Android 4.4 )

Edited to attach pictures.

Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by iamlammy(m): 11:36pm On Jun 21, 2016
rookidmart:

Hello.
The phone is virtually new but I lost the charger head at the wharf, the USB cable is still here.
Also the Android version is 5.0, I connected it to a WiFi and it updated itself (it originally came with Android 4.4 )
brother...fear God na....u be Dasuki?...i wld get a very clean samsung note 4 for 70k sf talkless of a note 3

Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 12:42am On Jun 22, 2016
iamlammy:
brother...fear God na....u be Dasuki?...i wld get a very clean samsung note 4 for 70k sf talkless of a note 3
On Jumia, the note 4 sells for 125K.
On Konga the note 3 sells for 115K.
Not all Note 3 variants come with 4G LTE.
The T-Mobile version does.

Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by iamlammy(m): 7:30am On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

urs is not new tho and therevis no 4g in naija so wats d use? Ntel is not available in all states yet
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Nobody: 7:33am On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

Hello.

That is the price of a used Note 4, haba na wa for u oh
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Nobody: 7:37am On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

That's the price of a new one. Uk used is between 70-80k for Note 4
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 10:27am On Jun 22, 2016
greenhulk:

Read my post The note 3 is new. Didn't you see the price of the new note 3 on Konga? It goes for 115K.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 10:42am On Jun 22, 2016
iamlammy:
urs is not new tho
It's new, just that I lost the charger head at the wharf (customs port) and it is updated to android 5.0 (when it was sim unlocked)

and therevis no 4g in naija so wats d use? Ntel is not available in all states yet
There is 4G in Nigeria: Smile, Swift, Spectranet.
NTEL has already started rolling out to Lagos.
And MTN is planning to launch 4G in July.
They're using Visaphones's 800MHz band for it.
http://techcabal.com/2016/05/06/mtn-nigeria-will-begin-rolling-out-4g-lte-services-in-july/
The Note 3 also has the 800MHz band.
http://www.phonearena.com/phones/Samsung-Galaxy-Note-3_id7984
So even if NTEL does not reach the OP's location, MTN eventually will.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Nobody: 3:44pm On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

Read my post
The note 3 is new.
Didn't you see the price of the new note 3 on Konga?
It goes for 115K.

U said it is 'virtually new', that doesn't mean it is brand new bro. U lost the charging brick? How is that possible of phone hasn't been opened and used? Nice phone though, but once it has been opened and u have even updated it, bros it is no longer new.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 4:09pm On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

Hello.

unlocked already... I don't get dat, did u mean it was locked before? Am interested it, and why did u want to sell it?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 4:13pm On Jun 22, 2016
greenhulk:

what's the cost for UK used note 3?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 4:17pm On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

Hello.

what's the difference between the t mobile version and the normal 1?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Naijji: 4:51pm On Jun 22, 2016
olanreyman:

Always better to go for the International version, than a network branded version. Especially if na USA network. #justsaying
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 6:01pm On Jun 22, 2016
Naijji:

Always better to go for the International version, than a network branded version. Especially if na USA network. #justsaying
Why'd you say that?
The phone is already unlocked.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 6:22pm On Jun 22, 2016
olanreyman:
The T-Mobile version is a so-called contract phone.
Meaning that it is sim locked to the T-Mobile network and no other sim card (either from the US or the world) can work on it.
Contract/Branded phones are a whole lot cheaper than factory unlocked phone.
Eg The Samsung galaxy S5 factory unlocked version costs 373 dollars on amazon, but the At&T and other branded versions cost just 200 dollars (using 300 naira to the dollar thats 60,000 versus 112,000 naira) but you'll need to sign a contract that you'll only use the phone on the particular network. If you insert another sim it asks for an unlock code.
When your contract is up you can request for the code.

Imagine that Etisalat sells the S6 at 100,000 while it costs 250K unbranded. The downside is that you won't be able to use other networks on it.
That's how they work in essence.

Branded phones can be unlocked to work on other networks without the network provider that branded the phone, so the hypothetical Etisalat S6 could be unlocked to work with MTN and other networks without the aid of Etisalat.

Like how Airtel modems can't work with MTN sims but can be unlocked to work with all sims. Network branded modems are cheaper than universal modems but are locked to the carrier network.

The T-Mobile Note 3 was unlocked by me to work with any Nigerian sim.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 6:24pm On Jun 22, 2016
olanreyman:
unlocked already... I don't get dat, did u mean it was locked before?

I explained it in your other post I quoted.
Am interested it, and why did u want to sell it?
The phone was sent for my mother to use, but i feel she doesn't need it. she already has a dual sim phone. The Note 3 has just 1 sim, so she'll have to use 2 phones.
Plus she's not a power user so she won't appreciate the full potential of the phone.
Most importantly, I get a commission for selling the phone. smiley
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 6:35pm On Jun 22, 2016
greenhulk:

U said it is 'virtually new', that doesn't mean it is brand new bro.
I know. I said virtually new as it hasn't been used by another user.
The only difference between it an a new phone is that:
-The charging brick isn't there (The customs officers took it)
-It is sim unlocked (obviously a brand new T-Mobile phone will be locked to the T-Mobile network)
-The android version is updated compared to the new one (The phone was connected to a WiFi network and you know how Samsung android phones are, always searching for updates)
U lost the charging brick? How is that possible of phone hasn't been opened and used?
Not lost per se, the truth is that the customs officers took it.
I did say it was lost at the wharf didn't I?
Nice phone though, but once it has been opened and u have even updated it, bros it is no longer new.
The customs officers were the ones that opened it and took the charger. Have you never received something from the wharf? That's how they do. In any consignment they must always take something.
And about the update thing, you use an S6 so you know how it searches for updates whenever you're connected to a WiFi network.
The Galaxy core prime I bought downloaded an update while I was still at the SLOT store.
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Dam5reey(m): 6:53pm On Jun 22, 2016
By the one that you are happy with
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by Naijji: 7:06pm On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

Why'd you say that?
The phone is already unlocked.

Network bands
Support
Updates
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 8:16pm On Jun 22, 2016
rookidmart:

I explained it in your other post I quoted.

The phone was sent for my mother to use, but i feel she doesn't need it. she already has a dual sim phone. The Note 3 has just 1 sim, so she'll have to use 2 phones.
Plus she's not a power user so she won't appreciate the full potential of the phone.
Most importantly, I get a commission for selling the phone. smiley
Will you let it go for 70k? And where is your location, how many months old is the phone?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by olanreyman(m): 8:22pm On Jun 22, 2016
You also said the charging brick Is not there so how do you charge the phone?
Re: Pls Which Should I Go For, Samsung Galaxy J7 Or Tecno C9 by rookidmart: 9:25pm On Jun 22, 2016
olanreyman:
You also said the charging brick Is not there so how do you charge the phone?
I either use my mother's Infinix charging brick, or my New Age power bank's charging brick.
Any original charger should work, but if you want the original Samsung charging brick I can get it for you at SLOT.

SOLUTION : Low Storage Memory Of Your Gadgets / Which Internet Is Best For Lagos? / Six False Ideas About Your Smartphone You Have Believed All Your Life!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56