Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,741,755 members, 6,503,066 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 September 2021 at 07:14 AM

Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan - Properties (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan (18640 Views)

How Much Will It Cost To Finish This Building Please? (pics) / Please Help Criticze This Building Plan. / How Much Will It Cost Me To Develop This Building Plan To Roofing (photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by twinskenny(m): 7:41am On Sep 24, 2016
jonaboy:
More opinions are welcomed, please.


Not bad
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by omoobi(m): 7:44am On Sep 24, 2016
good plan though,but masters bedroom should be cross ventilated.then do you really need 4bedroom with 2 living rooms.can't you consider 2and 3bedroom and be designed in such a way that it can be divided in future and rented out.it could amount to waste of land space in the nearest future.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Harwoyeez(m): 7:46am On Sep 24, 2016
Baddest nigga u be baaaaaaaaba grin grin cool shocked
SamOgasco:


grin grin grin Bad guy. grin grin grin
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by IDktown(m): 7:57am On Sep 24, 2016
The arrangement is okay but the problem are
Master bedroom not well ventilated Master bedroom suppose to be seeing the entrance for security purpose
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Abiodunoluseun: 7:59am On Sep 24, 2016
I don't know much abt building plan but d only thing I don't just like here is ur entrance to guest room,its looks like completely caved out.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by helphelp: 8:02am On Sep 24, 2016
Where's the visitors restroom
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by midform(m): 8:02am On Sep 24, 2016
U mean an architect designed this? Design is all about problem solving. Many problems left unsolved. D dining is a mess. apart from d size, it's ventilated thru another space. Putting two windows in d master bedroom doesn't ensure cross ventilation. D guest bedroom was intentionally denied cross ventilation by arranging it in between kitchen and its own WC/bath/she. D door leading to d guest bedroom is badly located to mention but few!
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by kazyhm(m): 8:06am On Sep 24, 2016
good design though

based on things I consider during designing

the guest room is too excluded, what is the need for two living rooms ? no cross ventilation for master bedroom,

I design too
contact me
PenHouse*
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by ba7man(m): 8:11am On Sep 24, 2016
Where do I start?

(1) The master bedroom should be cross ventilated.

(2) The dining area Is too small..... the second lounge should move where the dining is and the dining should move further inwards. Removal of the walls in that area will free up more space.

(3) The entrance space is too large since its not a major sitting area..... a small ante-room should be introduced there.

(4) The guest bedroom should move to where the master bedroom is and the master bedroom should move to where the guest bedroom is. You'll always need a vantage view of the approach of your house and it will permit cross ventilation.

(5) The architect should ensure all the spaces (e.g. the main living room and kitchen) are square or rectangular. This is best for maximum space utility and eliminates wasted spaces.

(6) The terrace at close to the kitchen is too large. The space should be reduced and used within the building.

(7) The master bedroom walk in closet is too small.

(cool No guest toilet. Space can be gotten from the entrance area for that.

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Babalawal(m): 8:15am On Sep 24, 2016
error. d design needs amendments. how can u separate d guest bedroom like it's another apartment and also d dining would not walk. What is d function of the private sitting room? When it won't serve d master. u need to take d master bedroom back and widen it. the entrance door and d entrance between kitchen and private sitting would waste ur block if d bricklayers ain't wise. I suggest u use d family sitting room as the dining

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by alizma: 8:16am On Sep 24, 2016
Idrismusty97:
What's the difference between sitting room and the room at the centre?
I guess that is dinning room after the stair hall.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Princelegacylemoha(m): 8:18am On Sep 24, 2016
When it comes to design , what matters is clients choice , then secondly is the architects mindset , when i it comes to functionalities , aesthetics , fenestrations etc , then plan is good , the movement is nice , and i believe the size of your plot also uttered the shape of the plan , i can help you achieve the 3D if necessary !!

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by alizma: 8:21am On Sep 24, 2016
sitting room and dining room not directly linked, no visitors toilet attached to d sitting room. should any of ur visitors gets pressed be ready to take him/her through any of the rooms to get to a toilet.

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by sheddy03: 8:31am On Sep 24, 2016
in the kitchen, reverse the positions of the sink and cooker. kitchen sink should be by the window.
what about the services design( plumbing & Electrical designs), I do it.
08054382435
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by ba7man(m): 8:32am On Sep 24, 2016
Princelegacylemoha:
When it comes to design , what matters is clients choice , then secondly is the architects mindset , when i it comes to functionalities , aesthetics , fenestrations etc , then plan is good , the movement is nice , and i believe the size of your plot also uttered the shape of the plan , i can help you achieve the 3D if necessary !!
How can you say that?

There's a lot of corrections to be made on that plan.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by MrBONE2(m): 8:42am On Sep 24, 2016
jonaboy:
Hello everyone, please I want building professionals to give me their honest opinions about this building plan that was designed for me by an Architect.
It is a four bedroom bungalow with two sitting rooms to be build on a plot of land of 100ft by 50ft.
Your opinion about everything to do with the plan is welcome.
Thank you.
the plan is ok but the kitchen is not to be situated between two bedrooms although am not an architect,but i have little knowledge on drawing building plan cos i did building drawing as a subject at senior secondary school. I will see of i can draw a rouf modification based on my opinion.

Gyarbonka
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by segcymoor(m): 8:47am On Sep 24, 2016
Jethrolite:
Nice plan but it will feel stuffy in that house. Are architects really so expensive that people find it hard to allow architects draw their building plans. Aside drawing a fine house, an architect will take things into consideration that a draughtsman do not know about.

-------
U nail it!

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by suteco16: 8:50am On Sep 24, 2016
yosmen:
A professional architect did a design for you and you are shearing it online to people who are not in the field to do what? Advice you or confuse you. why then did u give an architect if you don't trust his competence.
The design is good.If you have a different perspective discuss with him and he will advice you professionally.
it's your type that Change designs during construction and spoil the whole plan due to oversabi and bad advice from people who claim to know when they know nothing

Three gboosa for you!
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by AjenAjid(m): 8:57am On Sep 24, 2016
With due respect to Architect who did the design, for me this design needs major alterations. Yes there's limited space available but I am not impressed with the design at all.
A lot of criticism of the plan are valid so I will try not to repeat them.

*STORE*
You don't need that small store in such a small kitchen. That store space is a waste. A 900mm x 940mm store with a door is as good as nothing, the store should be removed, kitchen cabinet will work better there.

*Furniture Layout*
If those furniture are actually to scale, then there'll be a circulation problem in your sitting room, dining and family lounge. Considering the space constraints in the design, you don't need to have complete set of furniture. A piece of furniture shouldn't block the door swing and people shouldn't bump into any.

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by ogtavia(m): 9:08am On Sep 24, 2016
benflin:
I think u should check the Guest room entrance again, I think ur plan should b more flexible, a guest room today it may become another family room tomorrow don't treat it like that
on point
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:10am On Sep 24, 2016
the main gate should be at the side where site plan is written. the master bedroom door should be at the other side of the 2nd sitting room because it is too open to the main sitting room.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:11am On Sep 24, 2016
belloay:
Not a pro but if any room should be denied cross ventilation, not sure it should be the Master Bedroom nah. Guessroom!
Well, cross ventilation is usually done to achieve passive ventilation but these days... Nobody opens his/her windows. Always using AC... (EXCEPT NO LIGHT). Cross ventilation is highly recommended.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by wisdompraise(m): 9:12am On Sep 24, 2016
alist:
Good enough...

The plan is not good enough. No adequate ventilation especially for masters bedroom. Visitor's bedroom should not be in front while masters bedroom be at back, that's wrong. Again no visitor's toilet and the master's wardrobe is too small.

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:13am On Sep 24, 2016
An architect cannot design this thing... Merging schematic drawings with working drawings is a grave offence. Only draughtsmen do this.... Guessroom
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by sheddy03: 9:14am On Sep 24, 2016
WinningSun:
the main gate should be at the side where site plan is written. the master bedroom door should be at the other side of the 2nd sitting room because it is too open to the main sitting room.
that side where "site plan" is written is good for security post, OP may want to have a gate house there. just an opinion.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:16am On Sep 24, 2016
wisdompraise:


The plan is not good enough. No adequate ventilation especially for masters bedroom. Visitor's bedroom should not be in front while masters bedroom be at back, that's wrong. Again no visitor's toilet and the master's wardrobe is too small.
I hate when you guys say such things. Your style of designing should not automatically be a standard everybody should follow. The plan is bad sha
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by wisdompraise(m): 9:16am On Sep 24, 2016
jonaboy:
Hello everyone, please I want building professionals to give me their honest opinions about this building plan that was designed for me by an Architect.
It is a four bedroom bungalow with two sitting rooms to be build on a plot of land of 100ft by 50ft.
Your opinion about everything to do with the plan is welcome.
Thank you.

The plan is not good enough. No adequate
ventilation especially for masters bedroom.
Visitor's bedroom should not be in front while
masters bedroom be at back, that's wrong. Again
no visitor's toilet and the master's wardrobe is
too small.

GOOD LUCK!
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by ncoolsome(m): 9:17am On Sep 24, 2016
why nt swap d masters bedroom with another room 2 get the desired ventilation needed,i can't find a visitors rest room abi 'dem no go use toilet'?..,hv a direct entrance to the guess room...am just a town planner..

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:20am On Sep 24, 2016
oluwadamyte:
1. Sitting room and dinning should be side by side. For a standard house
2. The master. Bedroom can be taken back so as to initiate two windows for cross ventilation
This your plan have bad spatial design for your bedroom - bottom left area... Minimum space req. Should be 3m ... Based on anthropometry
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 9:26am On Sep 24, 2016
sheddy03:

that side where "site plan" is written is good for security post, OP may want to have a gate house there. just an opinion.
yeah it is but the gate man post shouldn't be by the side fence. it is best at the middle.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by uxdesigner: 9:39am On Sep 24, 2016
Preview: Manchester United vs Leicester Cityhttp://naijadailyfeed..in/2016/09/preview-manchester-united-vs-leicester.html
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by afamaustin(m): 9:49am On Sep 24, 2016
the enterance porch is too big.bigger than most of the rooms.so l am nt going to check d entire design since l hv seen errow at the very first place my eye went to.if u need correction call.08188516464

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Stop Your Fraudulent Attitude To Your Folks Based Overseas / SCAM ALERT!!!! Beware Of A Builder Called Egbosajohnny / Brand New 5bedroom Duplex Ensuite With 2room Bq Selling Cheap

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 160
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.