Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,743,993 members, 6,509,604 topics. Date: Monday, 27 September 2021 at 11:16 AM

Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan (18647 Views)

How Much Will It Cost To Finish This Building Please? (pics) / Please Help Criticze This Building Plan. / How Much Will It Cost Me To Develop This Building Plan To Roofing (photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by power900: 9:50am On Sep 24, 2016
man get on with your building and stop amending plans, a house is not a phone you can be checking specs, when the building gets done it will sure be habitable to anyone

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by skigbu: 10:07am On Sep 24, 2016
call for your Architectural plan and your 3D 09081037402

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by omenike(m): 10:28am On Sep 24, 2016
i ve a problem with the guest room entrance. it is looking like a semi detached on it own. The master's bed room should have angular fenestration 4propal ventilation. Mind you as the master of a house i wouldn't want my room situated where i cant view through my window wats going on outside the house
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Lateefah01: 10:57am On Sep 24, 2016
Please engage the services of an Architect! Whoever drafted those isn't an Architect! A designer carries the Client along during design stages to avoid issues like this. It is obvious that the draftsman you engaged didn't understand your brief!

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 11:06am On Sep 24, 2016
gist4kidsblog:
Well is cool...
Call/WhatsApp 080-85-310-359 for your original roofing sheet

I have something I want to mould, but don't know how to go about it. Aluminum die-casting.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by alist(m): 11:18am On Sep 24, 2016
wisdompraise:


The plan is not good enough. No adequate ventilation especially for masters bedroom. Visitor's bedroom should not be in front while masters bedroom be at back, that's wrong. Again no visitor's toilet and the master's wardrobe is too small.
when I say it's good enough understand that whoever had designed the floor plan must have been given a brief which he would have satisfied. Unless we have the brief and see if it was not satisfied or not. As per position of the visitors room u are quite wrong on that he got the zoneing right but probably would have moved the toiletries the visitors room to the other side of the wall to have the perimeter wall free to have a window then the masters might just do with another window. Well all in all I really don't like criticizing works ofaother ppl presented not by them.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by kaybestt(m): 11:20am On Sep 24, 2016
Idrismusty97:
What's the difference between sitting room and the room at the centre?

one is public and the other is private

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by EthiiDesign(m): 11:48am On Sep 24, 2016
jonaboy:
Hello everyone, please I want building professionals to give me their honest opinions about this building plan that was designed for me by an Architect.
It is a four bedroom bungalow with two sitting rooms to be build on a plot of land of 100ft by 50ft.
Your opinion about everything to do with the plan is welcome.
Thank you.

Welcome everyone,
It's my pleasure to introduce you to Ethii Design. Its a freelance company that is based on providing it's customers a beautiful design as they like. We don't only provide only 2D architectural design but 3D realistic, visualisation and animation so you can see your buildings come to life. Our goal:
To bring the world of Architecture to life here in Nigeria
To improve building design and estate managing

What we do:
Estate: 2D Design
3D Design
Animation for Advertisement

Home: 2D Design
3D Design
Animation for Advertisement

We also deal with logo, business, accessories, wedding card designs etc

Its all affordable, so give us a call or message

Number: 08098017005
Whatsapp: 08098017005
Email: ethiidesign@gmail.com


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3evMxRWADts
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by sheddy03: 12:14pm On Sep 24, 2016
EthiiDesign:


Welcome everyone,
It's my pleasure to introduce you to Ethii Design. Its a freelance company that is based on providing it's customers a beautiful design as they like. We don't only provide only 2D architectural design but 3D realistic, visualisation and animation so you can see your buildings come to life. Our goal:
To bring the world of Architecture to life here in Nigeria
To improve building design and estate managing

What we do:
Estate: 2D Design
3D Design
Animation for Advertisement

Home: 2D Design
3D Design
Animation for Advertisement

We also deal with logo, business, accessories, wedding card designs etc

Its all affordable, so give us a call or message

Number: 08098017005
Whatsapp: 08098017005
Email: ethiidesign@gmail.com


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3evMxRWADts
you can engage us for building services designs(plumbing and electrical designs). we design for all kinds of structures, residential, commercial, etc. and we are COREN registered.
call/whatsapp: 08054382435
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 12:27pm On Sep 24, 2016
Princelegacylemoha:
When it comes to design , what matters is clients choice , then secondly is the architects mindset , when i it comes to functionalities , aesthetics , fenestrations etc , then plan is good , the movement is nice , and i believe the size of your plot also uttered the shape of the plan , i can help you achieve the 3D if necessary !!

The only sane response so far.

I blame the OP.

My architect drew my plan based on my ideas and how my family utiluzes our home.

His job is to make aesthetic, flow well and to meet codes.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by lonelydora: 12:38pm On Sep 24, 2016
Harwoyeez:
Nice but the master room should be situated in a place to have 2 windows to allow cross ventilation......

grin grin you know the heat when daddy n mummy plays a very tough match can be so discomforting shocked grin

I believe he will have a 24-hour standby generator and air conditioner. grin
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Reference(m): 1:18pm On Sep 24, 2016
Same ol, same ol. Lazy architecture. Mr. Man. Ask the architect to design WHAT YOU WANT. In your heart of hearts you know this is not what you want. I have seen countless architectural plans. ALMOST ALL LOOK LIKE THIS. How come. Are they factory made. Are they council houses. Or government quarters. Why are our dwelling places so unattractive, so bland, so communist.

Architecture is about Man's built environment. No two men are the same so why use 'one taste fits all'. Room types - regular, room sizes - regular, room shapes - regular, room functions - regular, circulation - regular, windows, doors, every damn things is like the Joe's down the street or next door and I am co:cksure the external graphics will have the usual colonnades, gable end roofs and non descript arches symbolizing only God knows what. What home owners should demand are built spaces that reflect their personality and convey an experience rather than miserly illustrations of mediocrity. Are you Mr. Jones.

4 Likes

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by abouzaid: 1:22pm On Sep 24, 2016
Reference:
Same ol, same ol. Lazy architecture. Mr. Man. Ask the architect to design WHAT YOU WANT. In your heart of hearts you know this is not what you want. I have seen countless architectural plan. ALMOST ALL LOOK LIKE THIS. How come. Are they factory made. Are they council houses. Or government quarters. Why are our dwelling places so unattractive, so bland, so communist.

Architecture is about Man's built environment. No two men are the same so why use 'one taste fits all'. Room types - regular, room sizes - regular, room shapes - regular, room functions - regular, circulation - regular, windows, doors, every damn things is like the Joe's down the street or next door and I am co:cksure the external graphics will have the usual colonnades, gable end roofs and non descript arches symbolizing only God knows what. What home owners should demand are built spaces that reflect their personality and convey an experience rather than miserly illustrations of mediocrity. Are you Mr. Jones.
somebody should hand this Guy a bottle of chilled water cos he has no chills at all. oga please cool, everything in Nigeria tend to be irritating.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Reference(m): 1:34pm On Sep 24, 2016
abouzaid:
somebody should hand this Guy a bottle of chilled water cos he has no chills at all. oga please cool, everything in Nigeria tend to be irritating.

angry Do you know how hard it is to find the 12 millon required to build this thing. If you took that amount of money and put in other capital goods whether durable or not can you imagine the kind of quality you will be demanding. Residential buildings are lifetime projects for most people and places where they spend the greatest proportion of their existence on earth, why should they not give the greatest joy and pride. Why should they look a lot worse than your typical car or clothes for instance and why should they be a nightmare to build or acquire....

1 Like

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by jonaboy: 3:14pm On Sep 24, 2016
There are two sitting rooms, the main one and a private one.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by jonaboy: 3:27pm On Sep 24, 2016
The plan was drawn by professional Architect and I paid him well for it.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by babayoski: 3:34pm On Sep 24, 2016
ur dinning is too small for such flat and has no ventilation,I'll suggest you let the dinning bar and that second lounge serve as dinning
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by abouzaid: 3:36pm On Sep 24, 2016
Reference:


angry Do you know how hard it is to find the 12 millon required to build this thing. If you took that amount of money and put in other capital goods whether durable or not can you imagine the kind of quality you will be demanding. Residential buildings are lifetime projects for most people and places where they spend the greatest proportion of their existence on earth, why should they not give the greatest joy and pride. Why should they look a lot worse than your typical car or clothes for instance and why should they be a nightmare to build or acquire....
baba, cool down, all is well that will end well, i de feel your para but we Nigerians prefer doing things the usual way instead of innovating because we're afraid of failure or criticism, any builder that flops won't likely get the needed psychological and professional support but instead harsh criticism as they jostle to take over his job., so everybody keep repeating the same thing and that's the reason for lack of differenciation.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Itannooluwa(f): 3:42pm On Sep 24, 2016
gist4kidsblog:
Well is cool...
Call/WhatsApp 080-85-310-359 for your original roofing sheet
u r a real Nigerian
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by jonaboy: 4:10pm On Sep 24, 2016
I really appreciate all your opinions and I will put them down on paper and visit the architect hat designed it to see that necessary corrections are made. Thank you all.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by longview007: 4:22pm On Sep 24, 2016
"Jampack/too busy" is the summary.
no privacy. lack cross ventilation in vital areas. Tec.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by longview007: 4:22pm On Sep 24, 2016
"Jampack/too busy" is the summary.
no privacy. lack cross ventilation in vital areas. etc
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by awakeuche(m): 5:25pm On Sep 24, 2016
yosmen:
A professional architect did a design for you and you are shearing it online to people who are not in the field to do what? Advice you or confuse you. why then did u give an architect if you don't trust his competence.
The design is good.If you have a different perspective discuss with him and he will advice you professionally.
it's your type that Change designs during construction and spoil the whole plan due to oversabi and bad advice from people who claim to know when they know nothing
please educate them! My current client who i am doing a duplex for has discomfited me to no end, the man is now the designer, nothing satifies him, even if you do what he wants he would later make his errogenous suggestions over and over again...... I tire for crazy clients
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by alist(m): 5:44pm On Sep 24, 2016
awakeuche:
please educate them! My current client who i am doing a duplex for has discomfited me to no end, the man is now the designer, nothing satifies him, even if you do what he wants he would later make his errogenous suggestions over and over again...... I tire for crazy clients
haha but he who pays the piper dictates the tune....
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by iamjayprone(m): 8:55pm On Sep 24, 2016
Jethrolite:
an architect will take things into consideration that a draughtsman do not know about.
Jethrolite:
an architect will take things into consideration that a draughtsman do not know about.
Jethrolite:
an architect will take things into consideration that a draughtsman do not know about.
and who are the draughtsmen?i guess the people that learn it vocational and if that is what you mean you are wrong.
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by iamjayprone(m): 9:16pm On Sep 24, 2016
jonaboy:
The plan was drawn by professional Architect and I paid him well for it.
am what you guys will call draughtsman and i can never sketch a plan this bad....go ask him to do another one
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Jethrolite(m): 9:31pm On Sep 24, 2016
iamjayprone:
[b][/b]and who are the draughtsmen?i guess the people that learn it vocational and if that is what you mean you are wrong.
If the draughtsman is not the person that learnt building plan drawing vocationally or even informally then who is he?
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Arinze86(m): 1:55am On Sep 25, 2016
Very poor design....i think d plan is either done by a draft man or a beginner. He should go bck to his design table nd get a better functional plan..
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by iamjayprone(m): 4:01pm On Sep 25, 2016
Jethrolite:
If the draughtsman is not the person that learnt building plan drawing vocationally or even informally then who is he?
not that,what am saying is am a draughtsman and where I learned even the worst of us won't do a sketch this bad,and if you see my works they are a lot better than some architects work,I even work for some civil engeeniers.what am saying in essence, some draftsmen are very good at what they do..

2 Likes

Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 7:21pm On Sep 25, 2016
EgunMogaji:


The only sane response so far.

I blame the OP.

My architect drew my plan based on my ideas and how my family utiluzes our home.

His job is to make aesthetic, flow well and to meet codes.

You have not met a real architect... Google Frank Ghery
Re: Professionals Should Help With Their Opinions On This Building Plan by Nobody: 7:29pm On Sep 25, 2016
iamjayprone:
not that,what am saying is am a draughtsman and where I learned even the worst of us won't do a sketch this bad,and if you see my works they are a lot better than some architects work,I even work for some civil engeeniers.what am saying in essence, some draftsmen are very good at what they do..
It is wrong to say your draughtsman work is better than some architect's work. That can't be true at all levels. I am a graduate architect not an architect. Your work can be better than mine but not better than a real architect.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Stop Your Fraudulent Attitude To Your Folks Based Overseas / Brand New 5bedroom Duplex Ensuite With 2room Bq Selling Cheap / Cost Of Building A 4-bedroom Flat Bungalow (pics)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 146
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.