Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,942 members, 7,817,768 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:01 PM

Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope - Family (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope (12153 Views)

Met My Son For The First Time Today - Photos / Man Destroys His Own House Because His First Wife Refused To Pack Out / My Husband Has Refused To Pay Back A N5m Loan I Got For Him – Wife (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope by sisisioge: 5:09pm On Apr 28, 2017
Hope the little man is thriving ... Came to give him a hug. Well done daddy, well done people embarassed May God do wonders in his life and the lives of others that need it.
Re: Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope by BobbyDean(m): 5:44pm On Apr 28, 2017
GogetterMD:

Because I'm a medical doctor sir, albeit majoring in infectious diseases. But that don't mean I don't have a fair knowledge of many diseases, that is normal
ok
Re: Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope by munas: 9:15pm On Apr 28, 2017
SirVintageCock:
this is a great and important pointer to what is going on to your child.
From what you wrote it seems he had fetal distress as a result of the prolonged labour which prompted the medical teams to admit him for six days. Fetal distress and hypoxia causes lack of oxygen in the brain tissues and leads to conditions like asphyxia at birth and other effects like hypoxic ischemic encephalopathy (HIE), seizures, permanent brain damage and long-term conditions such as cerebral palsy, developmental delays and disabilities.
Please get to a child psychiatrist and neurologist.
Take care of your child and your family sir. Be blessed.

Yea...very true.

The child probably has celebral palsy caused by permanent brain damage due to lack of oxygen
Re: Help, My Son Has Refused To Develope by munas: 9:38pm On Apr 28, 2017
bebe2: