Stats: 3,152,788 members, 7,817,277 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:19 AM

Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) - Foreign Affairs (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) (25310 Views)

Nearly 40kg Of Cocaine Found In Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro's G20 Plane / Protests In Togo Against 50-Year Ruling Gnassingbe Dynasty Turn Bloody (Graphic) / Donald Trump Could Not Get A Hotel Room In Hamburg For G20 Summit. Here's Why (2) (3) (4)

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nigeriadondie: 1:30pm On Jul 07, 2017
If it were in Nigeria by now we would ve been counting 500 dead protesters. Soldiers and police would use a lot of people to do shooting practice and markmanship. Beasts in uniform. That is what u get when u ve thugs in uniform with guns. Crowd control na zero.

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 1:35pm On Jul 07, 2017
I look forward to a protest like this in Nigeria.
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by dfrost: 1:41pm On Jul 07, 2017
Explorers:

Here, they will re-injure him.

What i cant explain is how they mobilize themselves within few hours.

While some artists (e.g. 2---something) countries will announce a date months ahead for a peaceful protest and will still not hold.

Fixed!
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ITbomb(m): 1:44pm On Jul 07, 2017
Nigeria police suppose go learn work here
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by rexlims(m): 1:49pm On Jul 07, 2017
i see Zuma has arrived, Trump show for the part, But where is my Presido............ cry cry cry cry cry cry
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by whitebeard(m): 1:57pm On Jul 07, 2017
ObiOkpor:

I know what you mean, but it can not happen here.
the revolution is dawning....!!!!! Yes Nigerians it almost time to act

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ChopBellefull(m): 2:02pm On Jul 07, 2017
Dem get luck say no b Nigeria vs Biafra, dem for spray dem bullet no b even water..
I m a Biafran but i live in a zoo.. NK biko me osiso
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by lekkie073(m): 2:03pm On Jul 07, 2017
how den no go get liver when they already know their police us not coming with ak47
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nightshift(m): 2:15pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

Trump hat einen kleinen grin grin

This is why I love Germany grin grin

Trump hat einen kleinen Schwanz! Hamburg, Germany's second most liberal city(after Cologne) is giving G20 leaders a full dose of anti-capitalist protests. Mach weiter Jungs!!

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by abdeiz(m): 2:19pm On Jul 07, 2017
ewosk:
Biko what are these protesters protesting against...the standard of living is fair and things are favourably okay there yet over a 100k protesters are protesting against their leaders...

yet in Nigeria it is to rant for APC and PDP, liepods, Zombies, Afonjas that we know...the legislooters are making laws to make them loot more, the executives are now ghost workers yet we sit in our homes complaining....I doubt if there is Hope for Nigeria

Baba I tire oo

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ikemesit4477: 2:33pm On Jul 07, 2017
Explorers:
At least 76 police officers and dozens of protesters have been injured in clashes in Hamburg ahead of the G20 summit, officials said.

Violent scenes continued into the night at the G20 summit in Hamburg as hardcore anti-capitalist protesters set fires after earlier being hit with water cannons and pepper spray by German riot police.

Dramatic photos showed helmeted officers battling to keep order after 100,000 protesters poured into the city for their 'Welcome To Hell' protest against the meeting of world leaders.

Police say they repeatedly asked a group of demonstrators to remove their masks and hoods but instead officers were hit with bottles and bricks breaking the window of a riot van.

The violence broke out near the start of the demonstration at a riverside plaza used for Hamburg's weekly fish market.

Protesters say the G20 has failed to solve many of the issues threatening world peace, including climate change, worsening inequality and violent conflicts.

http://www.cnn.com/2017/07/06/europe/hamburg-protests-g20/index.html

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2017/07/german-police-protesters-clash-g20-summit-170706202532860.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4670214/Hamburg-braces-major-pre-G20-protest-leaders-land.html

Lalasticlala, Mynd44
These is freedom of expression, not these zoo called Nigeria!

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 2:38pm On Jul 07, 2017
Nightshift:
Trump hat einen kleinen Schwanz! Hamburg, Germany's second most liberal city(after Cologne) is give the G20 leaders a full dose of anti-capitalist protests. Mach weiter Jungs!!

Lol you are not supposed to actually say it grin and yes I know. Es sing übrigens auch Frauen dabei tongue
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 2:44pm On Jul 07, 2017
zomby:
Say No to Rubbish.....Nigerians should learn one or two things from this protest.

Nigerians cry every day, but do nothing about their horrible situation...Freedom is not free.

Fight for your rights
Fight for what is right
Fight for your future
Fight against corruption (you do not need EFCC)
fight against bad leadership

As in I keep telling them but all they do is blame their leaders although the power lies within them. The only people responsible for Nigeria's state are its citizens and they are also the only one capable of changing things.
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nightshift(m): 3:09pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

Lol you are not supposed to actually say it grin and yes I know. Es sing übrigens auch Frauen dabei tongue
Daß weiß ich doch, aber alles ist klar im suchen Situation - es gibt keine Gentleman!
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Bibors(m): 3:15pm On Jul 07, 2017
The protest that will revolutionize this dead contraption is still gathering momentum in the skies
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ajog1: 3:31pm On Jul 07, 2017
Juchii:
Don't try this at home oo
Omo na true talk oh, make dem no try am for home oh!
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jul 07, 2017
this one is an organized protest funded by some group of people.

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by banzuz(m): 4:09pm On Jul 07, 2017
Oh God of the masses, bring 100 000 protesters Nigerian National Assembly the next time they converge in complete numbers and let what is happening in the Venezuelan parliament descend on them.

Please like if you mean to type Amen.

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by smackazi(m): 4:19pm On Jul 07, 2017
Wow! Massive protest
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Drabrah(m): 4:30pm On Jul 07, 2017
It's jst quite easy for these guys to organise protest. The day 9ja begins to av such diehard protesters ll be d beginning of a new dawn. Till then, we've still gat a looooonnnnnggggggggg way to go.

Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by agrovick(m): 4:41pm On Jul 07, 2017
Don't try this here, police will only waste you
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ivolt: 4:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
Communism is rising in USA and Europe while it is almost
dead in China and Russia.
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by slex(m): 5:01pm On Jul 07, 2017
Drabrah:
It's jst quite easy for these guys to organise protest. The day 9ja begins to av such diehard protesters ll be d beginning of a new dawn. Till then, we've still gat a looooonnnnnggggggggg way to go.

Fact
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by ObiOkpor(m): 5:09pm On Jul 07, 2017
free2ryhme:

Becos you all are too freaking lazy
Lazy you said? James Bond, I greet you Sir.
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Lincolnn2: 5:53pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

They knew there's a higher chance sth. like this would happen and had already started preparing for it
Hello? Sorry to bother you. Can I send you a PM? I have a question I'll like to ask you about Germany. smiley
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 5:58pm On Jul 07, 2017
Lincolnn2:
Hello? Sorry to bother you. Can I send you a PM? I have a question I'll like to ask you about Germany. smiley

Heyo. I think it's better if you ask Jigba. There's also this German thread, I can send you a link.

My reason being that I'm of absolutely no help. I came here at a very young age and things are going the "normal" way, so I already know there's a 90% chance that I can't answer your question

https://www.nairaland.com/3052025/general-german-visa-enquiries-part/459#3052025.14688
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 6:08pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

Heyo. I think it's better if you ask Jig.ba. There's also this German thread, I can send you a link.

My reason being that I'm of absolutely no help. I came here at a very young age and things are going the "normal" way, so I already know there's a 90% chance that I can't answer your question

https://www.nairaland.com/3052025/general-german-visa-enquiries-part/459#3052025.14688

Lol smiley tongue
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 6:11pm On Jul 07, 2017
Jigba:

Lol smiley tongue

Lol. Hope you don't mind. I'm never capable of answering those questions embarassed
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by Nobody: 6:12pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

Lol. Hope you don't mind. I'm never capable of answering those questions embarassed

Lol he should ask his questions on this thread. Others can learn too. No need for pm
Re: Bloody Protest In Hamburg As 100,000 Storms The City Against G20 Summit(Photos) by no1madman(m): 6:34pm On Jul 07, 2017
lovelygurl:

Trump hat einen kleinen grin grin

This is why I love Germany grin grin

Kleinen penixxx

China Blasts US Shutdown, Calls For A ‘de-americanized’ World / Cameroon Fires Two Army Officers After Boko Haram raids! / Zimbabwe Bans Use Of U.S. Dollars, Others