Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,093 members, 7,814,815 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 08:19 PM

Resources For Algorithms And Data Structure - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Resources For Algorithms And Data Structure (1745 Views)

Data Structure And Algorithms Programmers Needed For A High Paying Gig / Top 20 Websites To Learn Coding With Java, Python, SQL, Algorithms, And Git For / I Need Help On Learning Data Structure (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Resources For Algorithms And Data Structure by Nobody: 9:44am On Jul 29, 2017
Before I post resources, I will like to explain why the need for this, I graduated with Business Admin and self taught myself programming, not just coding but also read Software Engineering books however when it comes to performance you need to be able to analyze your code in order to know how efficient it is, alot of us might know why i say this, if you write services/app/micro-services that receives a large insane amount of requests and load, you will need to ensure that your algorithm are as efficient as possible. I had that gap because I never studied Computer Science only read a few books but now working in a large Enterprise company I understand how important it is, and you should too.

I will be dropping Resources and materials here,

Note: I am learning so I am not an expert so please feel free to contribute so we can all learn, the advantage is that you get to run efficient codes, you can do a runtime analysis to know the Big O of your code and also incase oyinbo people call you for whiteboard test or codility, there will be no need to be doing fasting and prayers or looking for Github solutions.

This article simply states the importance of Algorithm so not just cramming Data Structure but knowing why you should use a specific one over the another