Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,802 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:25 AM

Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? (4077 Views)

How To Be Romantic As A Guy / "What Does A Man Have To Offer As Romantic Partner That Isn't About Sex Or Cash? / Igbo As Romantic Partners (pics of beauty Kings, Queens, Pageants And Models) (2) (3) (4)

Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 7:58pm On Aug 16, 2017
i remember when younger, relationships were usually fun to engage in. Then we would send love poems, go on romantic dates, play together and have butterflies in our belly. Now it's now a slutty-client kind of relationship. Chat two-three days and the next thing is sex. Sometimes even within a day, girls give in.

Not saying sex is bad. But after it, what next? How about taking her to a party or to kada plaza to play virtual games or watch a movie. Everything shouldn't end in the bedroom.. If you are not financially buoyant like moi, you can still do some stuff within your budget. How about engaging in a sport together, chilling in a not too expensive bar, going fruit harvesting in an orchard etc. And ladies don't be all about money. My one cent

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Homeboiy: 8:00pm On Aug 16, 2017
tongue tongue tongue embarassed
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:01pm On Aug 16, 2017
Redbeans...
You are right oh sad
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:01pm On Aug 16, 2017
who get time
Lawlahdey:
Redbeans...
You are right oh sad
baby let's play love cheesy we won't have sex but will only smooch ...I dislike sex ..

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Young03(m): 8:01pm On Aug 16, 2017
wAIT LET ME ASK MARY
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2017
Things changed
When girls started seeing relationship as transaction in Nigeria

I can recall one thread created by one Cinderella
Where she stated categorically that only rich guys should be able to have sex and it received support from fellow female nairalanders

So sex for money. Simple logic isn't it

One wonders why those fuckboys keep calling some girls olosho

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2017
I think it depends on the persons involve, a boring guy will eventually be boring in his relationship. "And one aspect that must be looked into, is the reason for such union, for example a guy thats in a relationship with a lady because of sex will not want to spend quality time with the lady, all he does is bribes the lady with money and have sex. "But a guy whoose mentality is beyond sex, a guy who really wants to care and be with the lady, will eventually spend quality time with his girlfriend. "IT depends on the purpose of the relationship.

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by ITbomb(m): 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2017
Things are moving much faster than then

We are processing much larger amount of data than before so we don't have time to play that slow romance.

Just go straight to the point, finish up and face your work, if you are comfortable with each other, you stay, if not you move on

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:06pm On Aug 16, 2017
doctorkush:
who get time baby let's play love cheesy we won't have sex but will only smooch ...I dislike sex ..
I dislike sex too grin
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by QueenSekxy(f): 8:06pm On Aug 16, 2017
lol that is your personal opinion redbeans....
I don't know how you are handling yours and the types of ladies you meet..btw,, you shouldn't generalize
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:12pm On Aug 16, 2017
Lawlahdey:
I dislike sex too grin
holy God! perfect match... but hope you prefer Ibadan than Tokyo... love in Tokyo is old fashioned. hope you have ass? well I don't touch, just stare cheesy
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:13pm On Aug 16, 2017
QueenSekxy:
lol that is your personal opinion re.dbeans....
I don't know how you are handling yours and the types of ladies you meet..btw,, you shouldn't generalize
for real na. We no longer pay full attention to relationships as before. The best memories i had where in the past. Now it's either people are bothered only about sex, their phones, their life, money or promiscuity.

Be sincere, when last did you have a romantic text sent to u, or a lovely gift from a beloved or u played with the opposite sex sad
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Draei: 8:15pm On Aug 16, 2017
Hmm, I actually learned one or
two from the post up there...

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:15pm On Aug 16, 2017
Lawlahdey:
Redbea.ns...
You are right oh sad
hope you are glad about the kind of thread i'm creating now? smiley
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:15pm On Aug 16, 2017
doctorkush:
holy God! perfect match... but hope you prefer Ibadan than Tokyo... love in Tokyo is old fashioned. hope you have ass? well I don't touch, just stare cheesy
Tokyo? What is Tokyo? I love my good ol' ibadan kiss
I don't have ass oh, is that a problem? sad
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:20pm On Aug 16, 2017
Dlordsamurai:
I think it depends on the persons involve, a boring guy will eventually be boring in his relationship. "And one aspect that must be looked into, is the reason for such union, for example a guy thats in a relationship with a lady because of sex will not want to spend quality time with the lady, all he does is bribes the lady with money and have sex. "But a guy whoose mentality is beyond sex, a guy who really wants to care and be with the lady, will eventually spend quality time with his girlfriend. "IT depends on the purpose of the relationship.
Well said.

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:22pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:
hope you are glad about the kind of thread i'm creating now? smiley
LOL.
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:24pm On Aug 16, 2017
Lawlahdey:
Tokyo? What is Tokyo? I love my good ol' ibadan kiss
I don't have ass oh, is that a problem? sad
so you also ibadanian? wow! Jesu even put hand for us. but ol' up, hope your daddy yo and wizzy isn't pronounced adio ati wissi? and for the ass, i will give it an assumed fat cheesy

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:25pm On Aug 16, 2017
sunshineG:
Things change
When girls started seeing relationship as transaction in Nigeria

I can recall one thread created by one Cinderella
Where she stated categorically that only rich guys should be able to have sex and it received support from fellow female nairalanders

So sex for money. Simple logic isn't it

One wonders why those fuckboys keep calling some girls olosho
Must you blame the ladies for everything?. Tomorrow now, if you're unable to impregnant your wife you'll blame Naija girls for that.

It goes both ways. All you should be more concerned about is the mindset with which people go into relationships with. To some it all boils down to sex and nothing more even when the other party is craving for more.

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:26pm On Aug 16, 2017
ITbomb:
Things are moving much faster than then

We are processing much larger amount of data than before so we don't have time to play that slow romance.

Just go straight to the point, finish up and face your work, if you are comfortable with each other, you stay, if not you move on
hmmm... So that's the stage we are in now?

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:33pm On Aug 16, 2017
Lawlahdey:
LOL.
omo yoruba..
Black is beautiful.
Natural lady
Original woman..
Pulchritudinous baby
Wife/G.f material
Jovial lady...

Hope my lines burst your speakers? I wanna reignite that fire in me? smiley
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by QueenSekxy(f): 8:36pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:
for real na. We no longer pay full attention to relationships as before. The best memories i had where in the past. Now it's either people are bothered only about sex, their phones, their life, money or promiscuity.

Be sincere, when last did you have a romantic text sent to u, or a lovely gift from a beloved or u played with the opposite sex sad
Lol almost everyday..even this night is so romantic for me and boo..hehehehe
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:36pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:
omo yoruba..

Black is beautiful.

Natural lady

Original woman..

Pulchritudinous baby

Wife/G.f material

Jovial lady...

Hope my lines burst your speakers? I wanna reignite that fire in me? smiley
Hahahahahaha grin
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:40pm On Aug 16, 2017
sad
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:45pm On Aug 16, 2017
Benita27:
Must you blame the ladies for everything?. Tomorrow now, if you're unable to impregnant your wife you'll blame Naija girls for that.

It goes both ways. All you should be more concerned about is the mindset with which people go into relationships with. To some it all boils down to sex and nothing more even when the other party is craving for more.
OK I am really sorry if my post appeared to be blaming ladies for the terible state of romantic relationships today

However, I think you will agree with me that the mindset of some ladies nowadays plays a crucial role in what romantic relationships have become today

Most ladies of today sees their Virginia as some sort of instrument or facility for self empowerment. They will hook up with any random rich guy as long as those guys are ready to pay for their time.

Yet, the worst part of this degrading behavior of these ladies is not the random hook up with those rich guys, it is how they try to justify their actions by insulting broke guys. Calling broke guys all sorts of degrading names.
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:45pm On Aug 16, 2017
It is so because people enter relationship for wrong reasons.
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:48pm On Aug 16, 2017
QueenSekxy:

Lol almost everyday..even this night is so romantic for me and boo..hehehehe
awww sweet. Hope he cooks and wash with you too? Bath you, feed you, carry you and all those things smiley
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by QueenSekxy(f): 8:54pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:
awww sweet. Hope he cooks and wash with you too? Bath you, feed you, carry you and all those things smiley
Lol redbeans you nogo kee me oo,,obviously, he does things way beyound the aforementioned
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by TrapHedges(m): 8:54pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:
i remember when younger, relationships were usually fun to engage in. Then we would send love poems, go on romantic dates, play together and have butterflies in our belly. Now it's now a slutty-client kind of relationship. Chat two-three days and the next thing is sex. Sometimes even within a day, girls give in.

Not saying sex is bad. But after it, what next? How about taking her to a party or to kada plaza to play virtual games or watch a movie. Everything shouldn't end in the bedroom.. If you are not financially buoyant like moi, you can still do some stuff within your budget. How about engaging in a sport together, chilling in a not too expensive bar, going fruit harvesting in an orchard etc. And ladies don't be all about money. My one cent

lmfao fam.. Sounds like alot of work to me... LolLol
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 8:59pm On Aug 16, 2017
i remember when younger, relationships were usually fun to engage in. Then we would send love poems, go on romantic dates, play together and have butterflies in our belly.

I know it can be so cheesy to the new generation! they are more into social media now..Everything they take a sensual pose..

A 12-15 yrs old girls, most of them are showing azz and boobs..they become more into sex objects sha..So no wonder they end up having sex at the early age... embarassed undecided

Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by Nobody: 9:00pm On Aug 16, 2017
sunshineG:
OK I really sorry if my post appeared to be blaming ladies for the terible state of romantic relationships today

However, I think you will agree with me that the mindset of some ladies nowadays plays a crucial role in what romantic relationships have become today

Most ladies of today sees their Virginia as some sort of instrument or facility for self empowerment. They will hook up with any random rich guy as long as those guys are ready to pay for their time.

Yet, the worst part of these degrading behavior from this ladies is not the random hook up with those rich guys, it is how they try to justify their actions by insulting broke guys. Calling broke guys all sorts of degrading names.
First of all, it takes two to tango. The behaviour on the part of ladies you condemn was encouraged by guys who want relationships with no string attached provided they pay and get the sex they desire.

Second of all, I don't see why calling someone broke on social media should be a problem if you know you're not going to remain broke. You don't expect to get a pat on the back for being broke, so those words should spur you to work harder. grin
Re: Why Are Relationships No Longer As Romantic As Before? by mhisbliss(f): 9:00pm On Aug 16, 2017
redbeans:

you almost made sense but ruined it at the end

American Man In Love With Me After Just One Video Call! / Pornography, Masturbation, Alcohol, Drugs, Betting & Gambling. / Is It Just Me? 21st Century Guys Should Grow Up

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46