Stats: 3,152,831 members, 7,817,430 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:07 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 - Travel (334) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (1511626 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) (336) (337) ... (554) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Rebarobyn: 3:26pm On Oct 25, 2017
olajide21:
Please, who has done PCC in Abuja? Which is better, Louis Edet house or Police CID Garki 2? Whats their charges like? Any link to an officer?

Tried replying your pm... mailerdaemon bounced it. I did with my spouse and we paid 20k for both, that's 10k each.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Feygbe: 3:34pm On Oct 25, 2017
MRSDA:

One will not necessarily know VIsa office after passing medicals. My application has been at CIO and i passed medicals on Sept19/20. I don't think it necessarily follows.
I agree with you. People can send the emails, anytime, they simply tell where it is. At CIO or at LVO. So better to check in NA2 when additional Documents show 'We do not need any additional documents '. That is when a transfer has been done from CIO to LVO

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by cochtrane(m): 3:38pm On Oct 25, 2017
Twinks20:
Hello, I'm interested pls

Send an expression of interest to webinarsielts@gmail.com. if there's enough persons, he'll do something this weekend on IELTS listening only.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Feygbe: 3:38pm On Oct 25, 2017
Kontagious:

To your question. The exam is paper based. For listening which comes first except in rare cases where it comes later, you'd all be given an infrared headphone, question paper and answer sheet. The listening audio is played from a central device but you only hear it through your headphone. So each test taker hears the tape individually. The headphone comes with volume control, you can adjust the volume to your comfort.

Hope this helps.

Interesting! I didn't know this. Where I did my IELTS, a DVD player was placed in front of the class. It was adjusted accordingly till everyone could hear clearly and then the listening section started. No headphones. Speaking test was also conducted same day.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Santino1(m): 3:42pm On Oct 25, 2017
Feygbe:

Interesting! I didn't know this. Where I did my IELTS, a DVD player was placed in front of the class. It was adjusted accordingly till everyone could hear clearly and then the listening section started. No headphones. Speaking test was also conducted same day.

Me too. Is the headphone a recent development because I did write write it in my post test survey.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 3:49pm On Oct 25, 2017
Santino1:

Me too. Is the headphone a recent development because I did write write it in my post test survey.

Not a recent development. It depends on the centre.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by bbaby84(f): 3:51pm On Oct 25, 2017
Abby2017 :
Buhahahahaha (in hephmama's voice). The sub was not only caught, it was grabbed cheesy cheesy

Lmao cheesy grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Santino1(m): 3:53pm On Oct 25, 2017
GlitteringStar:

Not a recent development. It depends on the centre. Ibadan centre do provide a bluetooth headphone for each candidate.

Damn. BC owes me a 0.5 point refund on my listening test.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Rebarobyn: 3:55pm On Oct 25, 2017
Feygbe:

That's new! I thought the infrared headphones cut across all centers. So what happens when people murmur or make a noise and you miss out on a part? Do they rewind? cheesy

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by geebaby10: 3:57pm On Oct 25, 2017
Rebarobyn:

That's new! I thought the infrared headphones cut across all centers. So what happens when people murmur or make a noise and you miss out on a part? Do they rewind? cheesy

I was about to ask the same thing. I would probably have scored lower in my listening if I did it without the headphones.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Santino1(m): 3:57pm On Oct 25, 2017
Rebarobyn:

Exactly why I need a refund. On the bolded, I wish.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Glowingx: 4:04pm On Oct 25, 2017
olajide21:
Please, who has done PCC in Abuja? Which is better, Louis Edet house or Police CID Garki 2? Whats their charges like? Any link to an officer?
police CID, Garki 2. Cost 10k. Unfortunately I lost the contact of the officer that did mine.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by shygunXs(m): 4:08pm On Oct 25, 2017
philip3:
men all of una that can keep cool during this wait I envy y'all.
I don tire for traffic and containers oh.

Sounds like you live in Surulere and work in VI...

Everybody is tired... lol. Canada will whisk you away soon.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by btrocky09(m): 4:38pm On Oct 25, 2017
I'm interested, how can I join them pls??
cochtrane:

I have a friend who organises an online class for IELTS/PTE listening. For now, it's free. If you are interested and there are up to 7 people, I'm pretty sure he can do something for you guys.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Algbenguze: 4:53pm On Oct 25, 2017
mzjennypher:

Hello house,
From this pix it says all banks, does it mean we have to submit reference letters from all the banks we have account with?

Read the screen shot again. A bank reference letter can only cover accounts you have with them. The term ALL there refers to the different accounts you have in the SAME bank issuing the letter. It even specifically gives examples- savings, current, investment (and I believe dorm accounts are also covered).
GTBank letter reference cannot capture my Fidelity or Zenith account status.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by btrocky09(m): 4:56pm On Oct 25, 2017
btrocky09:
I'm interested, how can I join them pls??
mail sent
cochtrane:

Send an expression of interest to webinarsielts@gmail.com. if there's enough persons, he'll do something this weekend on IELTS listening only.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by abiriba: 5:01pm On Oct 25, 2017
thank you coachtrane.Pls I will like to pm you if you don't mind.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Patterns18: 5:04pm On Oct 25, 2017
olajide21:
I did at Force CID, Garki Abuja.
Ask for Officer Thomas.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by seunbams: 5:04pm On Oct 25, 2017
Hello all.Please,could you tell me the documents required to be submitted as a self employed person.?I have read posts from the first page, but the way the pages increases geometrically on a daily basis surprise me. Someone should please list the documents am required to submit.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by olajide21: 5:08pm On Oct 25, 2017
Glowingx:
police CID, Garki 2. Cost 10k. Unfortunately I lost the contact of the officer that did mine.

Na waoo. Why must Abuja things be expensive... I thought same PCC is 3.5k in Alagbon?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 5:16pm On Oct 25, 2017
prideandjoy:
Uncle/aunty redocean pls don't quote me for anything silly. If you caught your sub, bad for you.

I will guide you to go to the toilet as well.

jisox buhahahahhah
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 5:18pm On Oct 25, 2017
cochtrane:

wink How the go dey go?
me I saw d wink... #joggingby
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 5:18pm On Oct 25, 2017
GlitteringStar:

We dey try wink
a wink back too #strollingby

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 5:19pm On Oct 25, 2017
Kontagious:

*Clears throat* We're watching this space grin
buhahahahhah
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Hephgirl: 5:24pm On Oct 25, 2017
Kontagious:

These two jamb questions were answered just this morning by Cochtrane. Scroll a few post back up and you'd find your jamb answers there.
my chest buhahahahhah
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Nobody: 5:26pm On Oct 25, 2017
seunbams:
Hello all.Please,could you tell me the documents required to be submitted as a self employed person.?I have read posts from the first page, but the way the pages increases geometrically on a daily basis surprise me. Someone should please list the documents am required to submit.

When the Applicant is Self-Employed

The IRCC recognizes that many people today work for their own companies or do freelance work. This won’t hold you back from immigrating through Express Entry.

Provide a letter explaining that you were self employed and a detailed description of the services you provide(d). If your services changed over time, include this information. You should include reference letters from clients to verify this information.

You should include any additional documentation such as:

- Client contracts
- Proof of payment from clients or vendors
- Business registration paperwork
- Tax filings
- Screenshots of your website or promotional materials

If the applicant is self-employed, the following should be provided: Articles of incorporation or other evidence of business ownership, evidence of self-employment income and documentation from third-party individuals indicating the service provided along with payment details (self-declared main duties or affidavits are not acceptable proof of self-employed work experience)--(Culled from CIC's website).

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/tools/perm/express/intake-complete.asp

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by cochtrane(m): 5:56pm On Oct 25, 2017
Hephgirl:
me I saw d wink... #joggingby
Lol. I see you jogging by, Hephmama tongue
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by area74: 6:05pm On Oct 25, 2017
Help is needed from the gurus in the house.

Can WES evaluate my professional certificate from the Chartered Institute of Stockbrokers, Nigeria as an addition to my BSc.

I am almost through with the BSc evaluation.

Advice is urgently needed.

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by olajide21: 6:07pm On Oct 25, 2017
Rebarobyn:

Tried replying your pm... mailerdaemon bounced it. I did with my spouse and we paid 20k for both, that's 10k each.

Thanks for your efforts....
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by cochtrane(m): 6:08pm On Oct 25, 2017
abiriba:
thank you coachtrane.Pls I will like to pm you if you don't mind.
Please go ahead.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by omesanni: 6:09pm On Oct 25, 2017
Hi guys,

My application is currently in London VO. Recently they have been requesting ADRs for tax clearance certificate and visa refusal letters from a lot of people. I tried to be proactive and see if I can get tax clearance from my employer. They gave me a Lagos state Inland Revenue Service form to fill and said that I would need to be patient as it takes a long while to get. Employer told me they've tried to get for some other staff members since March and most of them still haven't got theirs.

Also, I do not have any of my visa refusal letters any more as I trashed them and most of visa denials are from 6-12yrs ago. Now I would like to find out how I can navigate these steep waters given that I don't have tax clearance certificate and visa refusal letters. I did submit my salary account statement and payslips which shows my PAYE tax for each month back in June when I submitted my application.

I would also like to know if there's anyone who was asked for tax clearance certificate and visa refusal letters ADR and wasn't able to get them and if CIC still gave PPR.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by Glowingx: 6:09pm On Oct 25, 2017
olajide21:

Na waoo. Why must Abuja things be expensive... I thought same PCC is 3.5k in Alagbon?
Actually, PCC from alagbon is the only recognised for this canada waka. So I guess we are being charged extra cost for TO and FRO sending to lag plus more hands need their cut. [color=#000099][/color] undecided

(1) (2) (3) ... (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) (336) (337) ... (554)

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 3 / USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39