Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,911,064 members, 7,022,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 August 2022 at 08:45 AM

​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' (14503 Views)

Rebirth / 'The Road To Victoria Island’: A Review Of Suraj Tunji Oyewale’s Book / What Is Death Like? By Olayode Olaiya Joseph (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Divepen1(m): 8:15pm On Nov 04, 2017
Stores: Okadabooks, Amazon, Kindle, Paperback In Nigeria
Price: N5,000

In the movie, Scandals (created by Shonda Rhimes), Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington) told Mellie Grant (Bellamy Young) that the only thing people want to read in her book is why she stayed with her cheating husband.

In the beautifully crafted Memoir, Juliana Olayode exposed the world to two of the top three questions they want to know about her.

The first question 'How old are you?' is one question she answered at the end of the book. This means that for anyone to get to that answer, such person must consider reading whole book to the end.

The next question 'Why did you lie about your virginity? Here, she narrated the painful ordeal of how she lost her virginity, and the stupid notion in her teenager's mind. In this book, she detailed some mistakes people made in referring to her as a virgin, and how she had to put up the pretence. She expressly discussed her regret and hoped people would forgive her.
However, she refused to answer the third question. ' Why Did You Leave Jenifa's Diary?' She had successfully evaded the question by almost telling us the same thing she had posted before, although she gave us fuller details this time.People want to know what happened between her and Funke Akindele.

The funniest part of this book is that the evasion of this question is surely going to raise numerous questions and rumors from friends and family. I, personally, thought, she wrote the answer in the book to gain more sales only to be disappointed by the absence of the answer.

Nevertheless, the book exposed us to many facets of her life. Her life was ridded with various ups and down that should have ruined anyone, but like the Christian she was, she held on to the name Jesus, and that served as the saving grace for her.
She also briefly mentioned her life as a celebrity and how the fame, she had, couldn't be compared to the wealth people expected her to have.

The book is so rich with details that didn't only show her as victim, but as someone that had done stupid things, of someone that had spent most of her life in fear, of someone that had faced death, of someone that had been rescued from the claws of death. The book made us have foreshadows of how she solely believed in the name Jesus. A lot of places in the book intrigued me, but not like the Fake Prophet that was led to rub her body with Oil.

Side hint: I started reading this book when I was sure I was done with 90% of my part in writing and editing novel 'Grabbing The Hot Gate'. I sent the draft to my editor, Precious Adejumobi, and hinted the boss in charge of Graphics, ImasetNg. But one thing had been bothering me, to whom will this crazy, Scary, Paranormal, Supernatural, Christian Novel be dedicated to. I finally know who I will dedicate it to: Juliana Olayode. She fought her way out of a dark side to a side she could proudly call the home of God.

http://writertain.com/2017/11/04/563/

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Nobody: 8:39pm On Nov 04, 2017
Nice review
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Divepen1(m): 9:57pm On Nov 04, 2017
skarlett:
Nice review
Thanks

2 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Louis03: 7:05am On Nov 05, 2017
Ok
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Kimy97(f): 7:07am On Nov 05, 2017
Nice
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by amiibaby(f): 7:08am On Nov 05, 2017
Hmmmmmmmmmm
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by mamuzoOMAH(m): 7:10am On Nov 05, 2017
this girl hasn't done anything joor. just a regular girl. well she just used Jenifa diary to blow. its all good. I don't even see her as a celebrity yet.

3 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by raymondFirstborn(m): 7:12am On Nov 05, 2017
Divepen1:
Stores: Okadabooks, Amazon, Kindle, Paperback In Nigeria
Price: N5,000

In the movie, Scandals (created by Shonda Rhimes), Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington) told Mellie Grant (Bellamy Young) that the only thing people want to read in her book is why she stayed with her cheating husband.

In the beautifully crafted Memoir, Juliana Olayode exposed the world to two of the top three questions they want to know about her.

The first question 'How old are you?' is one question she answered at the end of the book. This means that for anyone to get to that answer, such person must consider reading whole book to the end.

The next question 'Why did you lie about your virginity? Here, she narrated the painful ordeal of how she lost her virginity, and the stupid notion in her teenager's mind. In this book, she detailed some mistakes people made in referring to her as a virgin, and how she had to put up the pretence. She expressly discussed her regret and hoped people would forgive her.
However, she refused to answer the third question. ' Why Did You Leave Jenifa's Diary?' She had successfully evaded the question by almost telling us the same thing she had posted before, although she gave us fuller details this time.People want to know what happened between her and Funke Akindele.

The funniest part of this book is that the evasion of this question is surely going to raise numerous questions and rumors from friends and family. I, personally, thought, she wrote the answer in the book to gain more sales only to be disappointed by the absence of the answer.

Nevertheless, the book exposed us to many facets of her life. Her life was ridded with various ups and down that should have ruined anyone, but like the Christian she was, she held on to the name Jesus, and that served as the saving grace for her.
She also briefly mentioned her life as a celebrity and how the fame, she had, couldn't be compared to the wealth people expected her to have.

The book is so rich with details that didn't only show her as victim, but as someone that had done stupid things, of someone that had spent most of her life in fear, of someone that had faced death, of someone that had been rescued from the claws of death. The book made us have foreshadows of how she solely believed in the name Jesus. A lot of places in the book intrigued me, but not like the Fake Prophet that was led to rub her body with Oil.

Side hint: I started reading this book when I was sure I was done with 90% of my part in writing and editing novel 'Grabbing The Hot Gate'. I sent the draft to my editor, Precious Adejumobi, and hinted the boss in charge of Graphics, ImasetNg. But one thing had been bothering me, to whom will this crazy, Scary, Paranormal, Supernatural, Christian Novel be dedicated to. I finally know who I will dedicate it to: Juliana Olayode. She fought her way out of a dark side to a side she could proudly call the home of God.

http://writertain.com/2017/11/04/563/

then whats her age.
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by MhizzAJ(f): 7:15am On Nov 05, 2017
She's very secretive
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Nobody: 7:16am On Nov 05, 2017
Fake ass virgin

3 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Maltaleeza(f): 7:17am On Nov 05, 2017
I'm yet to read the book though
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by masterchi(m): 7:25am On Nov 05, 2017
yeyerolling:
Fake ass virgin
is it ur virginity?

6 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by pepemendy(m): 7:29am On Nov 05, 2017
Radarada
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by millywiser: 7:40am On Nov 05, 2017
Toyo is just a liar,she tells lies in everything
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by tayorh(m): 7:45am On Nov 05, 2017
So i will buy this book and still not get all the Answers, abeg who get am pls send to my mail .. ibktayorh@gmail.com
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by DammyBae(f): 8:01am On Nov 05, 2017
�����
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by yaqq: 8:30am On Nov 05, 2017
even if u dash me the book I won't read! what's my business with her

3 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by EazyMoh(m): 8:36am On Nov 05, 2017
I don't know her.
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by teebankz10(m): 8:42am On Nov 05, 2017
I'll buy it even if its 50k the moment she starts competing for the World Richest Woman title grin cheesy
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by prestigiouslady: 8:48am On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
I have the PDF you can message me on whatsap If you want 08172760385..I cried reading that book,so touching!!!! We all have our problems,she really is a good Christian.
Can I get a copy too? I'll add you on WhatsApp
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by omgismholly(f): 9:04am On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
I have the PDF you can message me on whatsap If you want 08172760385..I cried reading that book,so touching!!!! We all have our problems,she really is a good Christian.
I will need it too
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Chiefpriest1(m): 9:53am On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
I have the PDF you can message me on whatsap If you want 08172760385..I cried reading that book,so touching!!!! We all have our problems,she really is a good Christian.


Young woman, please this is wrong. Let the youngster reap the fruit of her labour.

If you keep sending it to people, what you are simply doing is pirating her work.


By the way, I really don't know her, just thought you should know the implication of what you are doing by sharing her work for free.

Even people spend money buying the Bible, God's book. Anyone that wants a copy should go and buy.

10 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by olaolaking(m): 10:55am On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
I have the PDF you can message me on whatsap If you want..I cried reading that book,so touching!!!! We all have our problems,she really is a good Christian.
Hello girl, I also need this book. However, do not give it out to anybody. It is improper and an offense. She intends to sell the book and must have invested much on it. She intends to make profit but sharing her work will make her lose. All who get it free will not buy again even when they should have bought it.

You are also sending your number to the world which will make it easy for them to catch you. Among those who will contact you for the free book are police and even Toyo baby herself and the evidence will be strong against you.

I put up this because I know that you may be doing this out of ignorance

6 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by mhizsuzzy(f): 11:43am On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
I have the PDF you can message me on whatsap If you want ..I cried reading that book,so touching!!!! We all have our problems,she really is a good Christian.

I will dear......

I definitely need the book........

I am going tru a lot now that I need some motivation
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by NigelCundy: 11:48am On Nov 05, 2017
olaolaking:
Hello girl, I also need this book. However, do not give it out to anybody. It is improper and an offense. She intends to sell the book and must have invested much on it. She intends to make profit but sharing her work will make her lose. All who get it free will not buy again even when they should have bought it.

You are also sending your number to the world which will make it easy for them to catch you. Among those who will contact you for the free book are police and even Toyo baby herself and the evidence will be strong against you.

I put up this because I know that you may be doing this out of ignorance
Hahan...so if I send a copy of the book I purchased online to my friend, that's an offense?

2 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by DammyBae(f): 11:56am On Nov 05, 2017
Thanks everyone for your advice,I never knew what I am doing is wrong and have decided not to share her book again in order for her to have profit.I am so sorry,I never wished her not to gain on her work.

Oh God!! Forgive my ignorance

5 Likes

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Alonso91(m): 1:06pm On Nov 05, 2017
DammyBae:
Thanks everyone for your advice,I never knew what I am doing is wrong and have decided not to share her book again in order for her to have profit.I am so sorry,I never wished her not to gain on her work.

Oh God!! Forgive my ignorance




noted

1 Like

Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by Alonso91(m): 1:08pm On Nov 05, 2017
Pls wats our "consignment" about her Age and Virginity?
Re: ​Where Is The Third Answer?- A Review Of Juliana Olayode's (Toyo's) 'Rebirth' by olaolaking(m): 2:22pm On Nov 05, 2017
NigelCundy:

Hahan...so if I send a copy of the book I purchased online to my friend, that's an offense?
Yes! It is an offense. Many writers include this that their work must not be distributed by electronic means, etc. If you do it all the time and nothing happens does not mean it is legal

(1) (2) (Reply)

Rugged Men......... Story / NADIA AND ETHAN (marriage Contract Gone Wrong) / Top 10 Writers And Stories On Nairaland 2018(check It Out)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 164
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.