Stats: 3,154,753 members, 7,824,161 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:32 AM

Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed (28424 Views)

I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night / Sharp Pains In My Right Ear, Help! / What Can I Do To The Shooting Sharp Pains In My Heart Region (2) (3) (4)

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by kaffyadeakeem(f): 6:39pm On Mar 09, 2018
I don't have solution to your problem but I like the way solution were being proffered.One love keep us together

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by kaffyadeakeem(f): 6:39pm On Mar 09, 2018
I don't have solution to your problem but I like the way solutions were being proffered.One love keep us together
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by katniss(f): 6:44pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:
Pls help a depressed soul

I have been having temporary sharp needle pain inside the left side of my throat and a dry throat every morning that does not go away for the pass 8months,I have visited 3 different hospital and I've done several test like sugar test ,RBT and my sugar level is ok, I even did 7 HIV test which d last one was carried out dis month and all were negative.The first hospital's doctor gave me antibiotic drugs for 5days after the test which I took but no sign of relief. I went back to him and he said I should repeat d drugs which i did bt still dsame,i went to another hospital and i was as well tested and said am okay nd gave me drug. still d feelings didnt go away i went back nd e said mayb is my anxiety and e priscibed another drugs bt d pain and dry throat keep disturbing me.

This has really affected my social life,feeling really depress dont knw what to do.pls help me if U heard of someone that went through similar problem or a doctor here

PS: Whenever I swallow something I do not feel the pains, its occasional and mostly in the morning

Mods, please take it to FP for wider view and suggestions
Dear poster, you might be suffering from GERD. You said sharp pain...does it burn? Have you been diagnosed of ulcer before? Are there other symptoms besides what you've mentioned? What is your sleeping position? Do you usually have heartburn?
I had an issue with my throat too that turned out to be gerd

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by yemabolly: 6:52pm On Mar 09, 2018
I will give you simple solution. Firstly, go and deworm yourself. after that get original honey, blended garlic and ginger, mix the garlic and ginger with honey, every morning and evening, get a glass cup of warm water, cut one lemon orange and extract the lemon juice in the warm water add one table spoon of blended honey with garlic and Ginger, mix all the ingredients thoroughly and drink it first thing in the morning before eating, you will continue same after dinner for one week. you will ask of my bank account number after one week. don't smoke nor drink beer but eat more fruits...

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Disneyboy: 7:02pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

I have been having temporary sharp needle pain inside the left side of my throat and a dry throat every morning that does not go away for the pass 8months,I have visited 3 different hospital and I've done several test like sugar test ,RBT and my sugar level is ok, I even did 7 HIV test which d last one was carried out dis month and all were negative.The first hospital's doctor gave me antibiotic drugs for 5days after the test which I took but no sign of relief. I went back to him and he said I should repeat d drugs which i did bt still dsame,i went to another hospital and i was as well tested and said am okay nd gave me drug. still d feelings didnt go away i went back nd e said mayb is my anxiety and e priscibed another drugs bt d pain and dry throat keep disturbing me.

This has really affected my social life,feeling really depress dont knw what to do.pls help me if U heard of someone that went through similar problem or a doctor here

PS: Whenever I swallow something I do not feel the pains, its occasional and mostly in the morning

Go and do chlamydia assay
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by lokoventurex1(m): 7:35pm On Mar 09, 2018
I once had almost the same issue. Mine was not sore throat. Mine was whitish substance on the tongue even after my thorough tooth brush.

This became a problem. I kept changing toothpaste, but all to no avail. It became worse when it resulted to bad breath. This was a social disgrace. I hate bad breath. I had to go to Federal dental Clinic at Broad street. The doctor i met advised i wash my mouth, this didn't work. The bad breath and whitish substances was still on the tongue.

I resigned to general hospital, broad street. This was where they told me to go for HIV test. This was the first time i was hearing that from a doctor. At first, i was afraid, later on, i knew there was nothing like HIV.

After all the findings i did online didn't work for me, the problem was still there. I just summoned courage to a herb seller. I told her my ordeal, she knew what was wrong. She said i should buy ''alom'' and make it dissolved in a plastic water, and be using it to brush my tongue after my normal tooth brush with paste.

Lo and behold, i followed this woman instruction. I only bought this alom for #100 from her. Not only did the whitish substance on my tongue disappear, but the bad breath also left. I can go on for plenty hours without eating anything , even after without any bad breath.

Little things count... I've spent thousands at the clinic, and this problem was always their. I've gotten over it, and i can't remember the last time i used my alom water again.

You may try this bro.....

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by bigpicture001: 7:36pm On Mar 09, 2018
go to a teaching hospital..
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Jointhemiltons2(m): 7:40pm On Mar 09, 2018
Facebooker:
Why will you do 7 HIV tests?

What do you have trust issues with: Your dick? or The Medical system in Nigeria?

My guess is there is something you want to hear that the doctors isn't telling you

Let me assist him: You are HIV positive. E don do you? angry angry angry

Lol no mind am,very soon he’ll find what he’s looking for
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Horlubunmmy: 7:42pm On Mar 09, 2018
Oga dice garlic and ginger at night and morning, use water to swallow it.
It work faster.
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by frozen70(f): 7:48pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

Pls try and relax yourself, go for leave or vacation to cool down yourself, your problem could be anxiety or depression but if you relax your self all the nerves in your body Will calm down and the tension Will go
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Nathan2016: 7:55pm On Mar 09, 2018
Hey i dont know if this might help.

I had some similar symptoms.

Try researching for celiac disease. gluten intolerance.

Maybe the symptom is related.

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Moborlarh(f): 7:58pm On Mar 09, 2018
Sebastine7:
go and see NET (nose eyes and throat) doctor... they will help you!!

ENT

Ear, Nose and Throat
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by bauubacchy: 8:11pm On Mar 09, 2018
If u around Abuja call diz line may be u will be ok like me and others. 08122730625
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by sammylink: 8:12pm On Mar 09, 2018
Consequence of Mouth Action!!!

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by gwama: 8:24pm On Mar 09, 2018
Go to a serious and reputable strong church, I think your case must have a spiritual source, go to Grace Mercyland, at Jeremayia's wink
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by MrSly(m): 8:42pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

Embrace prayers. Any spiritual attack is not diagnosed by doctors. Nevertheless, remember to get yourself out of depression ASAP. It contributes to the gravity of your Ill health. I wish you quick recovery in Jesus name, AMEN!
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by diransom: 8:50pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

. pls just take ur mind out of it. it happen to me sometimes ago for nearly a year and I did series of test and took different antibiotics and I was later referred to ENT at Uith Ilorin. the consultant at ent said I was reacting to sometime and I was prescribe with loratinde and lozenge. maybe u should check what is around u that u are reacting to or it may hereditary

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by oneluv11: 9:10pm On Mar 09, 2018
geekybabe:

Have u been diagnosed with ulcer or acid reflux before?
stomach ulcer
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by fortune1968: 9:13pm On Mar 09, 2018
Try STD tests including CHLAMYDIA
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by oneluv11: 9:14pm On Mar 09, 2018
Amarabae:

If you swallow something and it does not pain you, then it does not look like a sore throat.
Since you say that it happens in the morning after waking up from sleep, it means that you may have an inflammation.
I suspect Tonsillitis

Your tonsils are infected. . The tonsils are round balls of lymphatic tissue in the back of your throat.
Everybody have two tonsils one on each side of the throat, just behind the tongue.
It can be caused by mainly by virus Or bacteria .

So Mr man, try penicillin oral tablet .
It's in a small bottle container.
It's very effective for the infection .

For the pain, try diclofen forte.
It will tackle the pain and inflammation
Also gargle with salt water regularly.
You will be fine

tnx
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Henri8: 9:17pm On Mar 09, 2018
davibid:
Carry your hand dey find HIV upandan

Duche bag
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Nobody: 10:14pm On Mar 09, 2018
Sorry about how you feel
Here are my questions
What other symptoms do you feel or see.
Do you have any abdominal pains
Do you feel tired all the time?
Headache?
Rashes on the skin
Hard stool?
High body temperature?
Your wrist getting skinny or your ankles?
Or
Dark circles around your eyes?
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by kessler53(m): 10:27pm On Mar 09, 2018
Facebooker:
Why will you do 7 HIV tests?

What do you have trust issues with: Your dick? or The Medical system in Nigeria?

My guess is there is something you want to hear that the doctors isn't telling you

Let me assist him: You are HIV positive. E don do you? angry angry angry

e no good to say that someone is HIV positive without him undergoing a reliable medical test
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by chiefojiji(m): 10:30pm On Mar 09, 2018
Mehn! Dey are playing with your throat every morning...... U af match dere tail.....
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by oneluv11: 10:40pm On Mar 09, 2018
Talllala006:
Sorry about how you feel
Here are my questions
What other symptoms do you feel or see.
Do you have any abdominal pains
Do you feel tired all the time?
Headache?
Rashes on the skin
Hard stool?
High body temperature?
Your wrist getting skinny or your ankles?
Or
Dark circles around your eyes?

no Sir. just feeling depressed
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Meekha(m): 10:54pm On Mar 09, 2018
Come to Koinonia and receive ur miracle bro!!
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by brownsoldier(m): 11:04pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

Please go to a teaching hospital and ask to see the ENT surgeon. They will manage you better. Sorry o

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by geekybabe(f): 11:20pm On Mar 09, 2018
oneluv11:

stomach ulcer

Well don't be surprised if you have developed acid reflux. This is a very typical symptom. Funny thing is it can be there for months or years and it will just not be explained because so many other diseases have similar symptoms

Do you also feel like something is stuck in your throat? Or a bitter metallic taste or even discomfort or pain in chest after eating some meals?

From a personal experience, GERD/ Acid reflux can cause all this. Even a persistent dry cough that intensifies especially at night.

You mentioned you also have anxiety issues. Please try to relax. And really stop worrying. Those anti-anxiety drugs are bad for the stomach ulcer and can cause acid reflux/ gerd. Anxiety drugs do not make anxiety go away. They only lower anxiety symptoms for a while. If it's working you won't be feeling depressed. Please try and be positive and relax on popping up all this pills. Anxiety also causes dry mouth too.

If you can, you might wanna see a gastroenterologist to know if you don't av acid reflux.

Acid reflux occurs when the esophageal spinchter is weak and somehow acid from your stomach flows up to the oesophagus and even the throat. Attimes you could even have food coming back to the mouth. Well, try seeing a proper gastro doctor.

It is well with you.
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by gretblue: 11:25pm On Mar 09, 2018
kindly consult a specialist in the federal Teaching hospital around you. E. N. T. specialist will definitely put an end to your medical worry.
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by geekybabe(f): 11:38pm On Mar 09, 2018
Amarabae:

If you swallow something and it does not pain you, then it does not look like a sore throat.
Since you say that it happens in the morning after waking up from sleep, it means that you may have an inflammation.
I suspect Tonsillitis

Your tonsils are infected. . The tonsils are round balls of lymphatic tissue in the back of your throat.
Everybody have two tonsils one on each side of the throat, just behind the tongue.
It can be caused by mainly by virus Or bacteria .

So Mr man, try penicillin oral tablet .
It's in a small bottle container.
It's very effective for the infection .

For the pain, try diclofen forte.
It will tackle the pain and inflammation
Also gargle with salt water regularly.
You will be fine

He has ulcer and you recommend diclofen forte? ?
Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by geekybabe(f): 11:41pm On Mar 09, 2018
katniss:

Dear poster, you might be suffering from GERD. You said sharp pain...does it burn? Have you been diagnosed of ulcer before? Are there other symptoms besides what you've mentioned? What is your sleeping position?
I had an issue with my throat too that turned out to be gerd

Thanks so much . This is exactly what I sensed from his post. He has Ulcer so with d anxiety and all it just might be GERD. Sadly d symptoms are not easily identified by all these docs .

Re: Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed by Ken4Christ: 11:47pm On Mar 09, 2018
Rebuke the infirmity in the name of Jesus if you are born again. If not give your life to Jesus and ask him to heal you. Jesus is still in the business of healing the sick.

Help! I'm Addicted To Bread And Beans / Please Help Me... I Can't Stop Eating :( / 9 Signs To Know That You Have Vitamin C Deficiency

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70