Stats: 3,152,807 members, 7,817,343 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:38 AM

Autojoshng What Your Take On This - Car Talk (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Autojoshng What Your Take On This (3869 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by elshanAutos: 11:31pm On Mar 31, 2018
GAZZUZZ:

nah just village people....... grin
Evil! Go jor grin

You don’t want to tell these people about your love for Honda Accord & Honda city ba! angry

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by Patrick33(m): 12:45am On Apr 01, 2018
elshanAutos:

Most of what you have said here is absolutely and terrifyingly wrong.
1.The accord has better fuel economy than the camry.

2. A corolla is NOT cheap to maintain compared to an Accord (OEM parts)

3. Accord has more front leg-room than both cars.

4. Accord has better build quality than both cars.

5. Accord has a better sound quality than both cars.

6. As for resale value, don’t forget the accord cost less to buy..

As for your last paragraph, I am confused.
Correct man...forget that man..he probably has no idea about the accord
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 4:53am On Apr 01, 2018
elshanAutos:

Agreed & verified. Once did 120mp/h in my former 2007 Accord V6. No vibrations, no nothing. Sweet all the way!
thanks bro.. I comfortably do over 140 steadily on my baby boy.. And I don't even feel the car being light or loosing balance..
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 4:53am On Apr 01, 2018
Specialist900:
wink
the boss.. I want switch enter v6 oo... I need more speed.. Hehehe
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by Specialist900(m): 6:52am On Apr 01, 2018
captainking:
carry go! God be with you cheesy

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by elshanAutos: 9:52am On Apr 01, 2018
captainking:
thanks bro.. I comfortably do over 140 steadily on my baby boy.. And I don't even feel the car being light or loosing balance..
120mph is 200kmh though grin

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by elshanAutos: 9:58am On Apr 01, 2018
captainking:
The 3.0L V6 in the 2007 Accord is impressive. While it’s the same power plant in the older models, it has a higher output. The hybrid accord offers even more power, but I have no personal experience with it. If you’re really serious about performance, get the 3.0L V6 coupe with the 6 speed manual tranny wink

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 3:00pm On Apr 01, 2018
elshanAutos:

The 3.0L V6 in the 2007 Accord is impressive. While it’s the same power plant in the older models, it has a higher output. The hybrid accord offers even more power, but I have no personal experience with it. If you’re really serious about performance, get the 3.0L V6 coupe with the 6 speed manual tranny wink
what do you think about Honda accord 2002..3.0 v6?

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 3:00pm On Apr 01, 2018
elshanAutos:

woa..thats a lot of speed
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 3:01pm On Apr 01, 2018
Specialist900:
carry go! God be with you cheesy
thanks boss
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by heendrix(m): 5:35pm On Apr 02, 2018
Samad805:
yes it is d best one to choose in terms of fuel economy buh not in terms of sportive movement

sportive movement as in? and sorry in te earlier post you said I should stay away from v6 engines why if I may ask?
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by heendrix(m): 5:38pm On Apr 02, 2018
generalfag:

Why 2005? If possible go for newer cars, old cars tend to have more issues.

going for them cause they more stronger with a good fuel efficiency. but if I may ask why you gave that advice tho

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by heendrix(m): 5:43pm On Apr 02, 2018
elshanAutos:
I dont believe you....on which road in particular?

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by heendrix(m): 5:46pm On Apr 02, 2018
elshanAutos:

Agreed & verified. Once did 120mp/h in my former 2007 Accord V6. No vibrations, no nothing. Sweet all the way!

yeah had an uncle who bought 07 about 4 years ago he did complained really about the fuel consumption and some kinda sound when in speed about 120km/h but he spoke well of the break tho wink

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 7:09pm On Apr 02, 2018
thebigkendo:

Timifakay Volkswagen spare part seller + dancok =??
= bankruptcy
Volkswagen spare part seller + (dancok * kazeem) = catastrophe

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by GAZZUZZ(m): 7:12pm On Apr 02, 2018
heendrix:

I dont believe you....on which road in particular?

Trust me he did it, the boi is not normal grin
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 7:35pm On Apr 02, 2018
people of God
this argument comes in different shapes and sizes.....
I personally had to experience both to authoritatively
speak.

accord..... power, beauty, ooooooh speed.... I used the 03 accord v6 and u see what Elshan said... he wasn't joking.

I did 100mph on okigwe abakaliki express... I burst two tires.... tho not at the same time
it's as if the car was begging me to press harder.... Haba even stability... brother it was something else.
interior is something to shout about.... too many gadgets to play with.

that's the good part, I arrived in way lesser time than usual (03 Camry 4cyl)

now the not so good part! parts were very difficult to source in AI we had to get some from enugu.. esp the Belgium ball joints. wasn't easy I tell u....

maintenance is not an easy feat for the Honda... in some geographical locations. Toyota is the order of the day.

resale value nko? if I told u how much I sold it.... u will laugh @ me

Toyota is bland, boring, lazy, slow.... whatever... but the one thing I choose not to compromise, is Reliability... and corolla Comes first before the Camry then the accord... might be different in Lagos and other locations oh....

u can also check out the resale value in naija... it'll hint u beta

ps: I'd rather drive slow, wind down (no AC), get bored while driving...with a strong conviction that I will get to my destination... worst case scenario happens ... one jaguda will be able to fix the car at least to a run and drive state, than cruise and groove in a speedy car with so many toys and carry my heart in my mouth at every sharp turn, or while exiting a gas station or doing a U turn.... especially while driving long distances....

well thats just me sha

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by ironheart(m): 8:51pm On Apr 02, 2018
That AutoJoshNG does not know cars. He is a copy and paste blogger with love for cars in design phase. Check his blogs out

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by kowalsky: 10:07pm On Apr 02, 2018
obekediamondfuto:
people of God
speak.

accord..... power, beauty, ooooooh speed.... I used the 03 accord v6 and u see what Elshan said... he wasn't joking.

I did 100mph on okigwe abakaliki express... I burst two tires.... tho not at the same time
it's as if the car was begging me to press harder.... Haba even stability... brother it was something else.

now the not so good part! parts were very difficult to source in AI we had to get some from enugu.. esp the Belgium ball joints. wasn't easy I tell u....

maintenance is not an easy feat for the Honda... in some geographical locations. Toyota is the order of the day.

Toyota is bland, boring, lazy, slow.... whatever... but the one thing I choose not to compromise, is Reliability... and corolla Comes first before the Camry then the accord... might be different in Lagos and other locations oh....

ps: I'd rather drive slow, wind down (no AC), get bored while driving...with a strong conviction that I will get to my destination... worst case scenario happens ... one jaguda will be able to fix the car at least to a run and drive state, than cruise and groove in a speedy car with so many toys and carry my heart in my mouth at every sharp turn, or while exiting a gas station or doing a U turn.... especially while driving long distances....

well thats just me sha

It's your village people that are shifting your heart to your mouth. Not the mechanics of the accord

Op get an accord if you're not to particular about fuel economy. It's a far better car in all ramifications and it's cheaper too.

Just make sure to maintain it properly. It won't tolerate as much abuse as a corrolla or camry will.

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by elshanAutos: 11:30pm On Apr 02, 2018
kowalsky:

It's your village people that are shifting your heart to your mouth. Not the mechanics of the accord

Op get an accord if you're not to particular about fuel economy. It's a far better car in all ramifications and it's cheaper too.

Just make sure to maintain it properly. It won't tolerate as much abuse as a corrolla or camry will.
Oh my! grin grin

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by Kingsoul1(m): 12:21am On Apr 03, 2018
Inexperienced Folks... Only one person made sense here... The rest is rant.. My only problem with EOD is the body it fades away quickly...

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 6:21am On Apr 03, 2018
elshanAutos:

Oh my! grin grin

lolz, maybe they are the cause oh.... but I'd rather be @ peace with them if driving a Toyota is the price.... I wouldnt mind@ all.

so op there u have it.... before u get a Honda, go and appease the elders else one day u start ur car and with the gear in park u will hear "kwiiiiieeee" and that's just the beginning... after that one is fixed ur D light starts blinking then u know that u have bought market.
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 6:22am On Apr 03, 2018
Kingsoul1:
Inexperienced Folks... Only one person made sense here... The rest is rant.. My only problem with EOD is the body it fades away quickly...

the body fades away quickly? r u sure it's not saclux paint that was used to respray vehicle?

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by Kingsoul1(m): 7:35am On Apr 03, 2018
obekediamondfuto:

the body fades away quickly? r u sure it's not saclux paint that was used to respray vehicle?
I am not referring to the paint job... I am talking about the exterior parts the body panels.. It weakens quickly especially if the owner is rough or applies bad roads daily..
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by lilkech(m): 10:17am On Apr 03, 2018
I am heavily biased on this topic so I will just drop my own opinion here and leave.

I’ve been driving accord for 5 plus years now. I have only had that ‘leg pull’ incident twice within a space of 3 days.

The first time was due to the fact that the bolt under it washed away and left it compromised and the second was that I reused the exact same ball joint that was compromised and told the Mech to just thighten a new washer on it (which was a stupid idea). If I had any reservations about the car it was full blown on that week these things happened.

The Honda has an engine which can tolerate abuse far better than the Toyota’s , the parts are also cheaper and last longer. I’ve only changed my rear shocks once during the whole time.

My engine is on its last legs as I’ve been using 20W50 all through. I haven’t been using ac anymore for 2 years now and that’s the only drawback I have with my engine.

I can continue to say stuff about my perceived durability of this vehicle here but I will just drop this important information for any prospective owner of any accord car... try as much as possible to have the below items in your booth along with others at all times. Cheers

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 6:42pm On Apr 03, 2018
lilkech:
I am heavily biased on this topic so I will just drop my own opinion here and leave.

I’ve been driving accord for 5 plus years now. I have only had that ‘leg pull’ incident twice within a space of 3 days.

The first time was due to the fact that the bolt under it washed away and left it compromised and the second was that I reused the exact same ball joint that was compromised and told the Mech to just thighten a new washer on it (which was a stupid idea). If I had any reservations about the car it was full blown on that week these things happened.

The Honda has an engine which can tolerate abuse far better than the Toyota’s , the parts are also cheaper and last longer. I’ve only changed my rear shocks once during the whole time.

My engine is on its last legs as I’ve been using 20W50 all through. I haven’t been using ac anymore for 2 years now and that’s the only drawback I have with my engine.

I can continue to say stuff about my perceived durability of this vehicle here but I will just drop this important information for any prospective owner of any accord car... try as much as possible to have the below items in your booth along with others at all times. Cheers

nice unbiased reaction... I like it!
but one small observation.... parts ain't cheaper

about the joints.... if u no know... u no go know

carry spare OH

I thy no.... no deythis one

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 6:57pm On Apr 03, 2018
obekediamondfuto:

lolz, maybe they are the cause oh.... but I'd rather be @ peace with them if driving a Toyota is the price.... I wouldnt mind@ all.

so op there u have it.... before u get a Honda, go and appease the elders else one day u start ur car and with the gear in park u will hear "kwiiiiieeee" and that's just the beginning... after that one is fixed ur D light starts blinking then u know that u have bought market.
but I have never used xperience all this problems in my Honda..
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by lilkech(m): 7:37pm On Apr 03, 2018
obekediamondfuto:

nice unbiased reaction... I like it!
but one small observation.... parts ain't cheaper

about the joints.... if u no know... u no go know

carry spare OH

I thy no.... no deythis one

Loud it baba grin I Dey tellz you
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by obekediamondfuto(m): 8:09pm On Apr 03, 2018
captainking:
but I have never used xperience all this problems in my Honda..

what's ur daily route terrain like?

normal? smooth? extra smooth? Elele highway smooth? Asaba smooth? sagamu standard? jakande estate standard or ejigbo standard?
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by captainking(m): 9:21pm On Apr 03, 2018
obekediamondfuto:

what's ur daily route terrain like?

normal? smooth? extra smooth? Elele highway smooth? Asaba smooth? sagamu standard? jakande estate standard or ejigbo standard?
Iyana iba horrible road.. Iba to iyana ipaja.. Iba to isolo ilasa nightmare.. Including ejihbo..jakande gate.. Etc.. But that iyana iba to Mile 2 road is the worst..

Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by generalfag: 3:41pm On Apr 17, 2018
heendrix:

going for them cause they more stronger with a good fuel efficiency. but if I may ask why you gave that advice tho

Have given the reason already. Older cars definitely require more maintenance compared to newer cars
Re: Autojoshng What Your Take On This by heendrix(m): 7:34pm On Apr 20, 2018
obekediamondfuto:
people of God
speak.

well thats just me sha

thanks xoxo bro.....exactly ve noticed this reoccurring fault in Honda tyres i dont think ve ever seen toyota cars hving K-legs or tyres just removing

so wow you'd meant to say the 05 corolla dont speed?

Bought A Lemon And Now I Want To Use It For A Project Car / Advise On Toyota Avalon 2006 / Why Is Toyota Avalon Uncommon?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54