Stats: 3,194,984 members, 7,956,672 topics. Date: Monday, 23 September 2024 at 04:43 PM

What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? (1066 Views)

Salary: Does This Picture Represent The True State Of Nigeria? / Sen. Godswill Apkabio In Mosque "RIGHT OR WRONG" / National Assembly’s Quest To Re-order The Sequence Of Elections, Right Or Wrong? (2) (3) (4)

What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by deomelo: 3:24am On Apr 01, 2018
Yoruba, now officially the official language of the Great State Of Lagos.

It's is also the official language of instruction and public announcement.

Ambode is not playing

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by horsepower101: 3:38am On Apr 01, 2018
I hope he prints the tax and legal documents in Yoruba too.

Btw this is very unconstitutional. The only official language recognized by the constitution of Nigeria is English.
Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by deomelo: 3:57am On Apr 01, 2018
horsepower101:

Btw this is very unconstitutional. The only official language recognized by the constitution of Nigeria is English.

You want Biafra while at the same time fighting for one Nigeria.

Maybe Yoruba people are teaching you how to fight for and secure your independence and autonomy.

Learn

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Guestlander: 4:13am On Apr 01, 2018
horsepower101:

Not true. Yoruba, Hausa and Igbo are all recognized by the constitution of Nigeria.
You better grab your copy of "Asa ati Ise Yoruba". Your tax papers may soon come in Yoruba language like you said.

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by NdiaraIGBO: 4:13am On Apr 01, 2018
horsepower101:

Unconstitutional ko, constitutionally ni!

Who and who sign the fake, fraudulent constitution?

Omo Igbo, go develop una land.......we are reminding you everyday.

Welldone jare Ambode.

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by naptu2: 4:15am On Apr 01, 2018
horsepower101:

What makes it unconstitutional?

These are the languages that are recognised by the constitution.

The business of the National Assembly shall be conducted in English, and in Hausa, Ibo and Yoruba when adequate arrangements have been made therefor.

The business of a House of Assembly shall be conducted in English, but the House may in addition to English conduct the business of the House in one or more other languages spoken in the State as the House may by resolution approve.

http://www.nigeria-law.org/ConstitutionOfTheFederalRepublicOfNigeria.htm

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by madridguy(m): 5:21am On Apr 01, 2018
Like play like play Ambode is gradually turning Lagos to the State of Osun.
Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Herdsmen: 5:27am On Apr 01, 2018
All na initial Gra Gra... just like we once had " state of Osun"

Good luck to Ambode.
Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by omowolewa: 5:39am On Apr 01, 2018
Nothing so wrong, only that some people may need interpreter
Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by naptu2: 5:49am On Apr 01, 2018
omowolewa:
Nothing so wrong, only that some people may need interpreter

That picture was taken at a Lasema road show. The goal is to make people aware of the emergency numbers and Lasema's services. In order to do this effectively, they must communicate with people in the languages that they can understand.

If you look at the base of the sign in the picture on the opening post, you will see that part of the sign is in English.

There were other signs at the road show and some of them were in English (see below).

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Baawaa(m): 5:57am On Apr 01, 2018
deomelo:
Yoruba, now officially the official language of the Great State Of Lagos.

It's is also the official language of instruction and public announcement.

Ambode is not playing

For real, Biafra people will protest

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Westbestside: 7:02am On Apr 01, 2018
horsepower101:

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Westbestside: 7:07am On Apr 01, 2018
Herdsmen:
All na initial Gra Gra... just like we once had " state of Osun"

Good luck to Ambode.
Lagoon is calling.

Re: What's Right Or Wrong With This Picture? by Whois(m): 2:04am On Apr 10, 2018
Please spread the message about the emergency numbers. 112/767 if you see something say something

@Op

Abi must you complain

Photo: See The Disguting News About Nigeria On Yahoo Today / Why We Can’t Speak On Shiites’ Travail – MURIC / Buhari Tells Obasanjo - Stop Dodging, Answer The $16bn Question

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23