Stats: 3,152,688 members, 7,816,799 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:31 PM

All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! - Travel (57) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! (456222 Views)

Writing CIMA For Express Entry?? Lets Meet Here! / Travelling To Russia For The 2018 World Cup Let’s Meet Here / Those Intending To Travel Out, Let's Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) ... (183) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Nobody: 1:29pm On Oct 09, 2019
DanMisla:

Great job! Pls keep us posted...
Meilleurs voeux, Bells.

Bien sur DM!
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by mariah203: 9:11pm On Oct 10, 2019
Bellerin:

[NARRATOR] but it actually took 3 + 4 weeks. 7 weeks later....

CE: CLB 9
CO: CLB 7
EO: CLB 7
EE: CLB 7

More to follow...
Wao! Congratulations....
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Nobody: 11:00pm On Oct 10, 2019
mariah203:
Wao! Congratulations....
Merci Mariah!
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 10:36am On Oct 11, 2019
Bonjour à tous. I really need your help. I'm writing tef this month. I need you to help correct and criticize my letter. Here is the first page.

Mamaroon, Bellerin, etrange, enculerand all the ogas in the house.

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 10:37am On Oct 11, 2019
Page 2

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 10:38am On Oct 11, 2019
Page 3.

Egba mi, eramikale o (meaning please help)

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 10:51am On Oct 11, 2019
Good attempt.
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 10:51am On Oct 11, 2019
Focus is on expression ecrite this weekend.
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 10:57am On Oct 11, 2019
Enculer:
Good attempt.
thanks very much. What do you think of the introduction?
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 11:48am On Oct 11, 2019
Fait divers "une jeune femme en robe de mariee faisait de l'autostop

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 11:49am On Oct 11, 2019
Page2

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Philips49: 1:36pm On Oct 11, 2019
Wrote TEF on 28th September. Tomorrow will make it 2weeks. One more week to go so I can check my result. Pls does any one know if the online results we be good to go for express entry?
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 2:15pm On Oct 11, 2019
Philips49:
Wrote TEF on 28th September. Tomorrow will make it 2weeks. One more week to go so I can check my result. Pls does any one know if the online results we be good to go for express entry?
congrats in advance. Could you share with us your questions for expression ecrite and expression orale?
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Worldtaker: 3:55pm On Oct 11, 2019
Guys, if someone wrote TEF an aced it more than IELTS, can he use it as the primary language and the IELTS as the second, though he is from an English country? Thanks
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 5:56pm On Oct 11, 2019
Worldtaker:
Guys, if someone wrote TEF an aced it more than IELTS, can he use it as the primary language and the IELTS as the second, though he is from an English country? Thanks

You would normally use the better score as primary.

I think (please do not quote me) that someone who aced both languages will have more advantage if he is excellent in French.

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 5:57pm On Oct 11, 2019
ayandee:

Very good.
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 5:59pm On Oct 11, 2019
ayandee:
Page 3.

Egba mi, eramikale o (meaning please help)

If the ending can be more affirmative. Je pense que ou je suis convaincu que... is better than J'ai l'impression.

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Beezus: 6:49pm On Oct 11, 2019
Worldtaker:

Yes you can. Someone here (i think Etrange) did same
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 7:56pm On Oct 11, 2019
Enculer:

If the ending can be more affirmative. Je pense que ou je suis convaincu que... is better than J'ai l'impression.
merci infiniment
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Worldtaker: 3:11am On Oct 12, 2019
Beezus:

Yes you can. Someone here (i think Etrange) did same
ok Thanks, let me increase my seriousness with my private tutor then. I think I am liking more of French
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Worldtaker: 3:11am On Oct 12, 2019
Enculer:

You would normally use the better score as primary.

I think (please do not quote me) that someone who aced both languages will have more advantage if he is excellent in French.
thanks
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Kennyyo: 5:13am On Oct 12, 2019
Félicitations.

[NARRATOR] but it actually took 3 + 4 weeks. 7 weeks later....

CE: CLB 9
CO: CLB 7
EO: CLB 7
EE: CLB 7

More to follow...
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Kennyyo: 5:18am On Oct 12, 2019
Not necessarily. I hadn't done anything French since primary 5 which is some 30years ago. Started classes last year April. Writing TEF this month. You have to be patient and realistic with your expectations. 3 months is really unrealistic even if it's all you do. But my advice is to get started still.
HazelCanny:
Hi guys..is it everyone taking TEF that has French background? I need those 4 points for French as a second language. But I have minimal French background.Is it possible to get at least 4 for each category in 3 months?
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Kennyyo: 5:27am On Oct 12, 2019
I always forget to come here. But I have learned a few things from this thread every time I take a look.

Finally registered for TEF after shifting the dates like 3 times from April to July to September. I was going to even shift to November cos I always felt I'm not ready. I'm off to Lome on Monday for two weeks before the exams on 26th. I should write TCF to in between.

Wish me luck on my adventure. Thanks everyone.

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Omega30(m): 6:14am On Oct 12, 2019
Kennyyo:
I always forget to come here. But I have learned a few things from this thread every time I take a look.

Finally registered for TEF after shifting the dates like 3 times from April to July to September. I was going to even shift to November cos I always felt I'm not ready. I'm off to Lome on Monday for two weeks before the exams on 26th. I should write TCF to in between.

Why Lome, Why not Nigeria?
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Goodnigga: 6:29am On Oct 12, 2019
Worldtaker:
ok Thanks, let me increase my seriousness with my private tutor then. I think I am liking more of French
Abeg, which private tutor are u using? Learning by myself is tasking and ain't fun. I am kinda losing interest. Imagine perfecting numbers most especially 60 -100, e.g I confuse 55 & 65 or with 75. 85 with 95 and some others self. Please, I want to like French too.
I Need the points seriously .Bikoo!!
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 8:15am On Oct 12, 2019
New grading for TEF from October.

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Enculer: 8:17am On Oct 12, 2019
ayandee:

Second paragraph. Prenant and not prenait

Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by ayandee: 8:31am On Oct 12, 2019
Enculer:

Second paragraph. Prenant and not prenait
noted. Thanks
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by olalekan9320(m): 8:34am On Oct 12, 2019
Kennyyo:

Please what are the tips you can give to learn faster, like book recommendation and others
Wish you best of luck
Bonne chance
Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by Worldtaker: 9:03am On Oct 12, 2019
Goodnigga:
Abeg, which private tutor are u using? Learning by myself is tasking and ain't fun. I am kinda losing interest. Imagine perfecting numbers most especially 60 -100, e.g I confuse 55 & 65 or with 75. 85 with 95 and some others self. Please, I want to like French too.
I Need the points seriously .Bikoo!!
Eh ya doh. I struggled learning alone too o. I thought I could do it myself, I just wasted my time. Later, I contacted the tutor@ www.tobidam.com. And bam!! I am now in love with the language. I had that problem too sha. But my tutor used an arithmetic expression to solve the problem. Imagine arithmetics in French!!! I think I can say any number and even date off hand now. I am still undergoing training sha. So, I will recommend the same tutor. Contact him & confirm yourself. His details can be found on the down part of the homepage.

(1) (2) (3) ... (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) ... (183) (Reply)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) / Italian Student Visa-help! / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part4