Stats: 3,153,220 members, 7,818,761 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:45 AM

Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia - Travel (49) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia (124247 Views)

Video Of Stranded Nigerians, Africans At Ukraine/Poland Border / American, US Based, And US Aspirant Derailer Thread / Toni Iwobi: I Will Deport Nigerians, Africans Without Papers In Italy" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (70) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 3:32pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:
Finland based Nigerians/Africans on this thread hit me up ASAP....A Swedish friend just shared a freelance job for me here, you just need to have a laptop/smartphone, speak any of Finnish/Swedish/English and must LIVE IN FINLAND only.....!

PS: The work starts tomorrow already, 1st June..

Zlatan

Chai... I fit join you guys na cos my spirit is already in Finland. Let me pm you sharp sharp grin
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by olioxx(m): 4:28pm On May 31, 2019
Hadampson:

cos my spirit is already in Finland.
. . I can't laugh. . .
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by IchBinBrait(m): 4:34pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:
Finland based Nigerians/Africans on this thread hit me up ASAP....A Swedish friend just shared a freelance job for me here, you just need to have a laptop/smartphone, speak any of Finnish/Swedish/English and must LIVE IN FINLAND only.....!

Zlatan

See opportunity shaa... cry cry Guys in Finland should grab this hustle oo
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Jonsnow123: 4:46pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Zlatan

Zla
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 5:12pm On May 31, 2019
olioxx:

I can't laugh.

No be lie na angry

My spirit is there already smiley

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 5:14pm On May 31, 2019
Jonsnow123:

Zlatan pls can you help with needfuls on how to get a job in finland or any other good Europe country
My email njokuchimezie2@gmail.com
Pls

Getting a job isn't a hard task.... But to see a company that would sponsor you is the major problem.

If i may ask, what skill do you possess ?
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 6:00pm On May 31, 2019
Hadampson:

Chai... I fit join you guys na cos my spirit is already in Finland. Let me pm you sharp sharp grin

Only two guys based here contacted me....I wish other parts of the world can participate, but unfortunately they need Finnish Social Security number of course, so that they can always deduct taxes then pay the salaries after the online tasks for the month are completed....

PS: Any other similar surveys that applies to Nigerians living in Nigeria, I will always do the needful by posting it here smiley

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 6:05pm On May 31, 2019
Hadampson:

No be lie na angry

My spirit is there already smiley

Opportunities dey this country nor be lie, but you gaz waka the waka for inside

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 6:33pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Only two guys based here contacted me....I wish other parts of the world can participate, but unfortunately they need Finnish Social Security number of course, so that they can always deduct taxes then pay the salaries after the online tasks for the month are completed....

PS: Any other similar surveys that applies to Nigerians living in Nigeria, I will always do the needful by posting it here smiley

Chai embarassed cry

Okay no problem bossman... Anticipation mode activated

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 6:34pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Opportunities dey this country nor be lie, but you gaz waka the waka for inside

Nawa o

Make God just answer my prayer embarassed

I don tey for zoogeria walai cry

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 7:20pm On May 31, 2019
Which kind news I dey see for Nairaland front page? cry Someone buried his own daughter alive? ah cry The devil lives in Nigeria oh cry....Many Finns/Europeans do not go to church, in fact many I know are freethinkers but have some of the nicest and purest hearts...kai Naija which way na? embarassed

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Hadampson(m): 7:41pm On May 31, 2019
ibrahimovic303:
Which kind news I dey see for Nairaland front page? cry Someone buried his own daughter alive? ah cry The devil lives in Nigeria oh cry....Many Finns/Europeans do not go to church, in fact many I know are freethinkers but have some of the nicest and purest hearts...kai Naija which way na? embarassed

The thing tire person oh

So many bad news for front-page today. Na wetin i dey tell you be that o. Just dey enjoy your cool life for Finland.. You can establish here but don't think of staying here bro

This country is messed up... No amount of prayer can change Nigeria unless we change our ways.

CHANGE BEGINS WITH YOU grin

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by olioxx(m): 8:20pm On May 31, 2019
IchBinBrait:

See opportunity shaa... cry cry Guys in Finland should grab this hustle oo
I thought you are in Finland oo, well I admire your vast knowledge of Finland.

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by olioxx(m): 8:21pm On May 31, 2019
Hadampson:

Getting a job isn't a hard task.... But to see a company that would sponsor you is the major problem.

Gbam!!!
Well said
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Jonsnow123: 8:30pm On May 31, 2019
Hadampson:

I stu

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Ggetter50: 10:31am On Jun 01, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Just seeing this now.. I sent you an email. Thanks

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by IchBinBrait(m): 12:32pm On Jun 01, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

That will be nice baba!!

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 4:30pm On Jun 02, 2019
Summer time...time when many Finns will unleash their classic cars onto the road ways grin it is a tradition sort of....When it’s winter, they will take it back to their respective garages...Omor I’m hurrying off to get my dreadlocks fixed at the barbershop cheesy

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 4:30pm On Jun 02, 2019
IchBinBrait:
[/b]

That will be nice baba!!

Sure
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 4:34pm On Jun 02, 2019
Jonsnow123:

Zlatan pls can you help with needfuls on how to get a job in finland or any other good Europe country
My email njokuchimezie2@gmail.com
Pls

If you live here already, you will everly get job through online portals and the various unemployment services this nation has to offer....or, by direct networking (which is my style)....Finns love to see all proofs of experience/Education in certificate form too...Truth is, many factors help you in getting these, your papers, skills, language skills, mobility etc....Also bigger cities like Helsinki are getting more open to English speaking workers but for the rest regions, Finnish and Swedish skills are mostly essential

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Mechatronika(m): 4:38pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

If you live here already, you will everly get job through online portals and the various unemployment services this nation has to offer....Truth is, many factors help you in getting these, your papers, skills, language skills, mobility etc....Also bigger cities like Helsinki are getting more open to English speaking workers but for the rest regions, Finnish and Swedish skills are mostly essential

Good work you're doing here Boss ibrahimovic303. I just gained an admission to a university in Hungary, a scholarship though. I wanna know the job prospect for international students. Can I work while studying? I'll be studying MSc Mechanical Engineering. Thanks

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 4:57pm On Jun 02, 2019
Mechatronika:

Good work you're doing here Boss ibrahimovic303. I just gained an admission to a university in Hungary, a scholarship though. I wanna know the job prospect for international students. Can I work while studying? I'll be studying MSc Mechanical Engineering. Thanks

I absolutely have no idea about Hungary other than the tourist opportunities there as many Finns travel there during sunmer holidays...Not to frighten you too, heard they’re really racist there....Well, you have a scholarship, try to use the opportunity there and perhaps in one of your exchange semesters you can come to Scandanavia or Germany or one of the powerhouses and network well, you will easily integrate here or elsewhere in Europe finally

Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Mechatronika(m): 5:11pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

I absolutely have no idea about Hungary other than the tourist opportunities there as many Finns travel there during sunmer holidays...Not to frighten you too, heard they’re really racists there....Well, you have a scholarship, try to use the opportunity there and perhaps in one of your exchange semesters you can come to Scandanavia or Germany or one of the powerhouses and network well, you will easily integrate here or elsewhere in Europe finally

Thank you so much for the Swift response. I'm planning to stay in Budapest. I learnt Hungary borders with Austria. I'll definitely make the networking. Do I need to apply for a work permit to work in Germany or Austria before I can work there, or I can work there with my shengen visa?. Thank you
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by oyetpel(m): 5:19pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:
Summer time...time when many Finns will unleash their classic cars onto the road ways grin it is a tradition sort of....When it’s winter, they will take it back to their respective garages...Omor I’m hurrying off to get my dreadlocks fixed at the barbershop cheesy

I don't get, shouldn't they be using a modern air conditioned car in summer?
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 5:19pm On Jun 02, 2019
Mechatronika:

Thank you so much for the Swift response. I'm planning to stay in Budapest. I learnt Hungary borders with Austria. I'll definitely make the networking. Do I need to apply for a work permit to work in Germany or Austria before I can work there, or I can work there with my shengen visa?. Thank you

Actually with your student status, you can go to Austria and work too...I think the max. you can spend at a time within the territory is 90days if I understood this properly...Since Hungary is a Schengen nation, you do not have to worry as you can rotate as you like within the territory
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by ibrahimovic303: 5:23pm On Jun 02, 2019
oyetpel:

I don't get, shouldn't they be using a modern air conditioned car in summer?

Sure every Tom, Dick & Harry all have modern vehicles here but this country is so cold that during winters, people do odd things...So those classic cars are everywhere now, as people organize competitions with different Finnish municipalities...So many Festivals too...Like the classic BMW parade also in Northern Kajaani, etc etc the list is endless
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Mechatronika(m): 5:30pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Actually with your student status, you can go to Austria and work too...I think the max. you can spend at a time within the territory is 90days if I understood this properly...Since Hungary is a Schengen nation, you do not have to worry as you can rotate as you like within the territory

Alright, thank you for the info. God bless cool
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Ggetter50: 6:38pm On Jun 02, 2019
Mechatronika:

Alright, thank you for the info. God bless cool
Actually, you cannot work in Austria with your Hungarian study permit. You need an Austrian work permit to work in Austria, unless if you wanna work illegally. You can travel and stay in Austria for minimum of 3 months within 6months which is applicable to other Schengen countries.

Good luck
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Mechatronika(m): 7:41pm On Jun 02, 2019
Ggetter50:

Actually, you cannot work in Austria with your Hungarian study permit. You need an Austrian work permit to work in Austria, unless if you wanna work illegally. You can travel and stay in Austria for minimum of 3 months within 6months which is applicable to other Schengen countries.

Good luck

Thank you Ggetter50. Can I be granted a work permit from any other Schengen Country while still studying in Hungary?
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Jonsnow123: 7:47pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

If you live here already, you will everly get job through online portals and the various unemployment services this nation has to offer....or, by direct networking (which is my style)....Finns love to see all proofs of experience/Education in certificate form too...Truth is, many factors help you in getting these, your papers, skills, language skills, mobility etc....Also bigger cities like Helsinki are getting more open to English speaking workers but for the rest regions, Finnish and Swedish skills are mostly essential

S
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Jonsnow123: 7:49pm On Jun 02, 2019
ibrahimovic303:

Zlata
Re: Derailer Thread: Meeting Point For Nigerians/Africans In Scandanavia by Charlesluiz: 11:15am On Jun 07, 2019
Hello
How can i apply for it..

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (70) (Reply)

Pictures Of Dana Air Crash Victims / 44 Countries You Can Travel To With No Visa From Nigeria. / Funny Experience At The Us Embassy Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47