Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,188 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:01 AM

This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges - Food (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges (56268 Views)

A Pot Of Soup I Prepared Today (4,900) / How Much Is This Pot In Your Local Stores? / Cooking Pot That Costs Over N400k, Nigerians React (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by JasonScoolari: 10:09pm On Nov 26, 2018
dominique:
I've been hearing of it and seeing its pics, hope to test it someday
Awww! So dominique nah Aje butter?

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Nobody: 10:10pm On Nov 26, 2018
valx2:
Did i ask you
No vex.
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Nehyooh(m): 10:11pm On Nov 26, 2018
Yes, severally
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by rosebuzz(f): 10:11pm On Nov 26, 2018
dangoteinlaw:
It is normally burried a few inches to the ground to further enhance the freezing prowess grin grin
You are right

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Lankybaby(f): 10:13pm On Nov 26, 2018
i was priviledge to drink water from this pot....its not chilled...some nl niggas already overhyping it

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by daveP(m): 10:14pm On Nov 26, 2018
folake4u:
Haven't seen or drank from claypot sha but I've always been hearing about it.
You miss gaaan.

I'm planning on getting one even if I have 10 freezers in my future home.

If to say village people sabi do TV advert, Haier Thermocool For no sell market atallllllllll. Customers no go even look their fridge sef.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by daveP(m): 10:15pm On Nov 26, 2018
Lankybaby:
i was priviledge to drink water from this pot....its not chilled...some nl niggas already overhyping it
Then your own wasn't original. simple. We aren't overhyping it. That's just how it is.

Or maybe you drank when fresh water was just placed in it. Sorry try again later!!

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by dawahlarry: 10:18pm On Nov 26, 2018
We call it "Amu" in yoruba language.
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by 6digitscomrade: 10:19pm On Nov 26, 2018
LeopardX:
I and many of my friends from different tribes drank from this pot that year after 'catch and play' 'police and thief' soccer and many other fun games.

It was really a pleasant experience.
People who didnt live in the rural areas at any point in their live cannot relate.

and they are quite heavy...Even soup made from same clay pots are sweeter especially that bitterleaf/scent leaf soup...Knack am under tree with ur barefoot on that warm sand...Pounded yam not pondo..Then enjoy palm wine...Live the life u love and love the life u live.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by lonelydora: 10:20pm On Nov 26, 2018
dominique:
Chai....indomie generation

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by folake4u(f): 10:22pm On Nov 26, 2018
daveP:
You miss gaaan.

I'm planning on getting one evennif I have 10freezers in my future home.

If to say village people sabi do TV advert, Haier Thermocool For no sell market atallllllllll. customers no go even look their fridge sef.

Lol cheesy.

Udonmeanit? grin.

There's nothing special about it Jor. Clay pot looks dirty jare.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by bewla(m): 10:23pm On Nov 26, 2018
Nonso92:
Definitely drank from that kind of pot, one time I went to the village.
thanks God them no come
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by oglalasioux(m): 10:23pm On Nov 26, 2018
This should be celebrated only as an antiquity. The world has gone past this. It can never cool like any refrigerator unless it can preserve foods for long periods of time.

It should only remind us of the dark pasts and be grateful for civilization.
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Nobody: 10:24pm On Nov 26, 2018
Ya, the pot cools but not more than refrigenerators.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Pelaiye2703(m): 10:26pm On Nov 26, 2018
And this makes me remember my grandma. R.I.P Iya eleja...

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by daveP(m): 10:27pm On Nov 26, 2018
folake4u:

Lol cheesy.

Udonmeanit? grin.

There's nothing special about it Jor. Clay pot looks dirty jare.
It "looks" but it's not!! grin

It's clay rem!

But it's not dirty. clean cold wha-ra to drink!

drinking it as a Lil kid, you'd feel the chills thru your ribs as you took in every sip!

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by folake4u(f): 10:31pm On Nov 26, 2018
daveP:
It "looks" but it's not!! grin

It's clay rem!

But it's not dirty. clean cold wha-ra to drink!

drinking it as a Lil kid, you'd feel the chills thru your ribs as you took in every sip!

Lmao cheesy.

You must have drank a lot when you were little.

Hmm how do you people do all these things? Drink from claypot? Drink stream water? Bathe in river?
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Mizwisdom(f): 10:31pm On Nov 26, 2018
We used something cost efficient and effective like this but Oyibos still called us savages so that we can buy their own inventions. We are indeed quite stupid not to appreciate what we have

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by themanderon: 10:39pm On Nov 26, 2018
The real "Thermocool" grin. Every other thermocool na fake.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Tolubory(m): 10:41pm On Nov 26, 2018
Its called AMU If you know you know..

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by aluko360(m): 10:45pm On Nov 26, 2018
some refrigerators na for decoration or mere storage boxes.
They are better off as serviced apartments for roaches and other creepy crawlers
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by Treasure17(m): 10:45pm On Nov 26, 2018
69MissedCalls:
This thing can still sell very well in the city if well marketed because there's no difference between then and now. There is still NO LIGHT.
Lol. The power sector is irredeemable.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by alleazardous(m): 10:45pm On Nov 26, 2018
I drank water from it just now

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by mechanics(m): 10:45pm On Nov 26, 2018
hahahahahah, have not tried it o.
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by mechanics(m): 10:46pm On Nov 26, 2018
dominique:
hahahaha, on your own o, when reactions happens, don't complain o.
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by RexTramadol1: 10:47pm On Nov 26, 2018
Amu re o
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by zudozz: 10:53pm On Nov 26, 2018
Hi,...But stop scaring kids of nawadays! That thing is Horror to them

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by guuudy87(m): 10:59pm On Nov 26, 2018
How about sleeping in a mud house

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by kenrisma535(m): 11:10pm On Nov 26, 2018
Hi!
Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by daveP(m): 11:12pm On Nov 26, 2018
folake4u:

Lmao cheesy.

You must have drank a lot when you were little.

Hmm how do you people do all these things? Drink from claypot? Drink stream water? Bathe in river?
Quite easy, Live in the city, and then go to the villa for holidays. Make cool villa friends that make your city friend jealous when you mention them. Bring back tricks to the city and use it to taunt your city friends....

But now, All we do, is press fone and imagine notifications that isn't there.

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by chocboi78(m): 11:24pm On Nov 26, 2018
dangoteinlaw:
It is normally burried a few inches to the ground to further enhance the freezing prowess grin grin
ur head is there

Re: This Pot Cools More Than Some Fridges by MarianaTrench: 11:27pm On Nov 26, 2018
Hi!

Chef Damilola Adeparusi begins 120 hours cook-a-thon to break Guinness records / Big Fish Caught In Ajase Ipo Kwara State / See The Big Meat I Killed In My Yam Farm Today (pictures)