Stats: 3,152,160 members, 7,815,049 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:58 AM

Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future (1143 Views)

Pope Declares Mankind Is 'experiencing The Outbreak Of World War Three'(Pics) / Money Becomes Worthless In Venezuela -- Thrown On The Streets / Could North Korea Defeat South Korea Without US Intervention? (2) (3) (4)

Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by elijahkayode(m): 10:39pm On Jan 26, 2019
Just mere hours after Trump recognized Juan Guaidó as Venezuela interim president Canada, and the (Organization of American States), Brazil, Argentina, Chile and Colombia have all endorsed Juan.
Mr Maduro who claims to be Venezuela president in response broke off diplomatic relations with the US and gave US diplomats 72 hours to leave Venezuela, in a swift response to this threat from Maduro, Us Secretary of State issued an ultimatum to the international community saying It's time for nations to pick sides in Venezuela

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ao0S2G3kJnE
European heavyweights (France, UK, Germany, Spain) quickly issued an ultimatum declaring elections be hold within eight days or they will follow the US in recognizing Mr Guaido

Why did the Us intervene in the Venezuela Crisis
Over 3m Venezuela citizen have decided to flee their due to the numerous hardship (skyrocketing hyperinflation, power cuts, shortages of food and medicine) faced under the administration of Maduro

Who are the opposition supporting Maduro
Russia, Mexico, China, Iraq, Bolivia and Cuba.
Russia also said recognizing Mr Guaidó's declaration was a "direct path to lawlessness and bloodshed" Putin also warned that any US military interference would amount to "adventurism which is fraught with catastrophic consequences.

All this suggest that a proxy war has already started with America taking on China in trade, while China keep devouring African countries that can't pay back it debt by seizing their assets and natural resource, If this continues Africa corrupt practice will come back to bite us and (with china aggressively pursing it's interest) will lead to countries surrending their sovereignty.

Does this affect Nigeria
Yes it does the Nigeria (Democratic Nation) government alongside the African Union will have to choose a side, we have a debt of over $10 billion (N3 trillion) to the Chinese with a further $60 billion planned but are we ready to go against the interest of the United States and it allies

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by Charmingrascal(m): 10:48pm On Jan 26, 2019
Russia is on the side of Maduro while US is supporting the self declared President. US will send troops to force Maduro to step down and handover power to the self declared President. Venezuela Military will resist any aggression from US, UK will send troops to support America, Russia and some other Countries will send troops to support Maduro and Venezuela military and BOOM! 3rd World war starts
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by bluecircle470: 10:53pm On Jan 26, 2019
Those supporting Maduro are all lawless country with no good economy except for China who’s having a booming economy. Maduro has failed and he needs to back down. As for Putin, he needs to focus on his country failing economy.

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by cdqyehyeh(m): 10:54pm On Jan 26, 2019
It will be resolve one way or the other. Am sure of that.
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by Okoroawusa: 11:03pm On Jan 26, 2019
Its all about Venezuelan Oil.Both Russia n USA are thieves.

There are through with Iraq,Libya n Syria(these countries are virtually no more). Now they want to feast on Venezuela.

Trump is biting more than he can chew

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by Sirjamo: 11:15pm On Jan 26, 2019
bluecircle470:
Those supporting Maduro are all lawless country with no good economy except for China who’s having a booming economy. Maduro has failed and he needs to back down. As for Putin, he needs to focus on his country failing economy.
And Trump needs to focus on saving himself from special investigator Robert Muller

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by tenderfigure: 11:26pm On Jan 26, 2019
bluecircle470:

lol...when u don too watch cnn u go dey think like idiat... u shld do a little research on the state of the Russian economy, make u no dey talk rubbish

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by criminalmindz: 11:34pm On Jan 26, 2019
pls come to Nigeria and force out President Buhari

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by baralatie(m): 1:06am On Jan 27, 2019
Venezuela is not going into war.it is in us backyard.
the China angle won't stick on African nations.it will affect China the more if it should make a wrong move against the us

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by heendrix(m): 1:23am On Jan 27, 2019
Charmingrascal:
Russia is on the side of Maduro while US is supporting the self declared President. US will send troops to force Maduro to step down and handover power to the self declared President. Venezuela Military will resist any aggression from US, UK will send troops to support America, Russia and some other Countries will send troops to support Maduro and Venezuela military and BOOM! 3rd World war starts

Lol sorry bro but Russia dont have the money for that and

2. you can't come and beat a man at his own back yard. Russia cant come fight US in America

3. any violation of US bases around there would force US bringing down Russia's jet and sorry buddy Russia would be alone in this. The only place they can rant n wail is at the UN and fortunately they've done that already grin grin
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by heendrix(m): 1:28am On Jan 27, 2019
Okoroawusa:

There are through with Iraq,Libya n Syria(these countries are virtually no more). Now they want to feast on Venezuela.

Unfortunately i'm glad to let Zombies like you know this isn't about Oil as US now tops the world's largest oil producer so why fight for what you might not have much need of in the next 10 - 20years

But this is about US hating maduro since time immemorial

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by Unseen(m): 1:30am On Jan 27, 2019
elijahkayode:

So I support Buhari decision to suspend justice Walter Onnoghen as the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN). Corruption must not be allowed to thrive

You made sense until this part. The sentence above is unrelated to the topic.
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by ifyan(m): 9:24am On Jan 27, 2019
American government is looking for a way to colonize Venezuela for long but couldn't due to some reasons. But now is the opportunity, hmm hmmmm.

I am observing the world event at my......

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by bluecircle470: 9:25am On Jan 27, 2019
tenderfigure:

lol...when u don too watch cnn u go dey think like idiat... u shld do a little research on the state of the Russian economy, make u no dey talk rubbish

You’re sick and high on weed. Internet is ur friend, go and check on Russian economy and ask those who traveled there and you will know they’re not having a good economy at all. You actually think because it’s a white mans land they will naturally have a good economy. You need to check your head
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by bluecircle470: 9:26am On Jan 27, 2019
Sirjamo:
And Trump needs to focus on saving himself from special investigator Robert Muller

Yes he needs to too.
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by tenderfigure: 9:31am On Jan 27, 2019
heendrix:

Lol sorry bro but Russia dont have the money for that and

2. you can't come and beat a man at his own back yard. Russia cant come fight US in America

3. any violation of US bases around there would force US bringing down Russia's jet and sorry buddy Russia would be alone in this. The only place they can rant n wail is at the UN and fortunately they've done that already grin grin

doesn't work like that bro...all the Russians need to do is supply them with weapons and a few military advisers that should get the job done.war no be about which person backyard d fight dey happen...if na like that na hin be say America no go fit win Venezuela for INSIDE Venezuela..just d case with the undefeated talibans.
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by Nobody: 9:32am On Jan 27, 2019
Okoroawusa:

Russia has oil bro. The American bastard is biting more than he can chew angry

Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by heendrix(m): 10:05am On Jan 27, 2019
tenderfigure:

doesn't work like that bro...all the Russians need to do is supply them with weapons and a few military advisers that should get the job done.war no be about which person backyard d fight dey happen...if na like that na hin be say America no go fit win Venezuela for INSIDE Venezuela..just d case with the undefeated talibans.

No bro that's against the UN's rule why would you just supply them weapon like that....besides the weapon shipment will pass thr the US either by land or by sea and by every cognition the us can blow it up on the case of water / air breach plus the Russians would only be shooting themselves in the leg cause if such could happen it would only fetch them further and tougher sanctions and no sensible president would wana get that for helping a country who have lesser advantage to his country besides Russia needs US more than they need Venezuela. So on this case Venezuela are on their own and dont forget US controls the UN to their favour

mynd44 lalasticlala this deserves FP
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by heendrix(m): 10:06am On Jan 27, 2019
bluecircle470:

You’re sick and high on weed. Internet is ur friend, go and check on Russian economy and ask those who traveled there and you will know they’re not having a good economy at all. You actually think because it’s a white mans land they will naturally have a good economy. You need to check your head

Lol grin grin
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by tenderfigure: 12:45pm On Jan 27, 2019
heendrix:

No bro that's against the UN's rule why would you just supply them weapon like that....besides the weapon shipment will pass thr the US either by land or by sea and by every cognition the us can blow it up on the case of water / air breach plus the Russians would only be shooting themselves in the leg cause if such could happen it would only fetch them further and tougher sanctions and no sensible president would wana get that for helping a country who have lesser advantage to his country besides Russia needs US more than they need Venezuela. So on this case Venezuela are on their own and dont forget US controls they're UN to their favour

mynd44 lalasticlala this deserves FP

The action of the US with regards to Venezuela is also against the UN charter..besides, u seem to underestimate the Russians in a way I don't quite understand, u can't just blow up a Russian jet as that will lead to a major confrontation and we both know how that might end....And on the issue of the Russians needing the Americans, well thats another matter for discussion...but I think u shld knw sanctions dont work on Russia.

and let me ask a question, if u really believe the US controls the UN to their will how come they couldn't get approval for nearly all the draft resolutions they presented to the council against Assad
Re: Will US Intervention In Venezuela Jump Start World War Three And Nigeria Future by heendrix(m): 2:47pm On Jan 27, 2019
tenderfigure:

The action of the US with regards to Venezuela is also against the UN charter..besides, u seem to underestimate the Russians in a way I don't quite understand, u can't just blow up a Russian jet as that will lead to a major confrontation and we both know how that might end....And on the issue of the Russians needing the Americans, well thats another matter for discussion...but I think u shld knw sanctions dont work on Russia

and let me ask a question, if u really believe the US controls the UN to their will how come they couldn't get approval for nearly all the draft resolutions they presented to the council against Assad

I would answer the ones in the Bold italics

1. Now there would be no Reaction I mean no reaction from Russia should US shoot down their airplane or ship for breaching it's space you would recall when US killed 10russian fighters in Syria what was Russia's response? Did they attack US back? NO they only threatened and that was all. Bro US would bring down any Russian artillery and nothing would happen. Quote me, nothing would

2. Lol did you just say sanctions dont affect Russia? now I would either call u a comedian or rather have lil idea about international politics. well According to Alexandre Abramov, a finance specialist at Moscow’s
Higher School of Economics. Russian tycoons targeted by a new list ofbU.S. sanctions may have lost a combined $7.5 billion in less than 6months since the
list was announced. I hope this lil info hv cleared ur ignorance about US sanctions

3. It's funny why? well you'd be glad to know US now tops the world's largest oil producer so there's no need limiting Russians hold in Syria now they want to leave Syria for Assad to do all he feels like they've gotten what they wanted and they can even veto the draft ressolution if they wanted to just like they did over Jerusalem being Israel's capital and nothing will still happen undecided

Trump Becomes First U.S President To Step Into North Korea, Shock Americans / No Way Biden Is Participating In The Debate! / American Politics For Republicans And Lovers Of Truth And Reason

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49