4reala's Posts
Nairaland Forum › 4reala's Profile › 4reala's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 (of 122 pages)
Mak him no try amn, abi him think say na millitary regime him dey ![]() |
OP u dey do Ojoro o, u no add my sch Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa state. Well if u are a Mubite, click Like to tegister ur vote ![]() |
Too bad |
Na, Na, datz corrupting d mind of d child |
They hav gone to hide under d bed[size=8pt][/size] ![]() |
OPEN HEAVEN DEVOTIONAL 2015 Wednesday December 23, 2015 CHECK YOUR DESIRES Memorise: And he gave them their request; but sent leanness into their soul. - Psalm 106:15 Read: Psalm 106:13-18 13 They soon forgat his works; they waited not for his counsel: 14 But lusted exceedingly in the wilderness, and tempted God in the desert. 15 And he gave them their request; but sent leanness into their soul. 16 They envied Moses also in the camp, and Aaron the saint of the LORD. 17 The earth opened and swallowed up Dathan, and covered the company of Abiram. 18 And a fire was kindled in their company; the flame burned up the wicked. MESSAGE : In the plan of God for you as a child of destiny, both those who love you and those who hate you have a part to play in bringing about the fulfilment of your destiny. For example, in the case of Joseph, his father loved him but his brothers hated him. Ideally, Joseph would have preferred that his brothers loved him like his father did. But if that had happened, how would he ever have arrived at the place of his destiny? His brothers, provoked by envy, provided the free transportation that took him to his place of destiny. If they had known that their evil intentions towards their younger brother would fast-track his dreams coming true, would they have sold him into slavery? I doubt it. This simply tells us that the enemy does not see the bigger picture. God only allows the enemy to see how they can hinder you, while He hides from them how their actions will benefit you. Believe it or not, as long as you are in God's will, every negative move your enemy makes will work towards your good. May the Lord open your eyes to see the good in the bad actions of your enemies in Jesus' Name. Moreover, there is a difference between desire and God's purpose. It is possible for you to have a desire which tallies with God's plan and purpose for your life. In this scenario, your desire and God's purpose will harmonise to move you into your destiny. However, it is also possible to desire what contradicts God's purpose for your life. In such a scenario, if your desire is granted, it could delay, distort, modify or even cancel God's plan for your life. For example, God may want you to live and serve Him in a particular country - say your homeland, whereas you may desire to go to a more developed country for greener pastures. If God loves you, He will not grant your desire, so that you can remain in His plan for your life. Although Jesus in Mark 11:24 promised to deliver to you your requests made in faith, yet, as a child of destiny, you must be careful what you ask for, lest you ask outside of God's will, and He sends leanness into your soul (Psalm 106:15). Every time you desire what God does not want for you, it amounts to working against your God-given destiny. Stop working against God's plan for your life. From today, harmonise your plan with God's purpose for you. Any personal plan that does not blend with God's plan must be discarded. PRAYER POINT : Father, cause the activities of all those who are deliberately working against me to work for my good. BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : Proverbs 17:19-21:1; 2 Peter 3 |
Kunleforreal:I think internal drive |
Na wetin nah Everytin just dey increase 4 dis ApC Regime. Dis change na wah o, God helP us o |
Really? As in, u mean seriously ![]() |
Jesus |
This man want make God shut him mouth 4 raM o |
My computer storage disk alwaz shows red and it suddenly goes off during operation most times when am using it |
OPEN HEAVEN DEVOTIONAL 2015 Tuesday December 22, 2015 WHOSE VOICE? Memorise: And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.- Isaiah 30:21 Read: Ezekiel 14:1-5 1 Then came certain of the elders of Israel unto me, and sat before me. 2 And the word of the LORD came unto me, saying, 3 Son of man, these men have set up their idols in their heart, and put the stumblingblock of their iniquity before their face: should I be enquired of at all by them? 4 Therefore speak unto them, and say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Every man of the house of Israel that setteth up his idols in his heart, and putteth the stumblingblock of his iniquity before his face, and cometh to the prophet; I the LORD will answer him that cometh according to the multitude of his idols; 5 That I may take the house of Israel in their own heart, because they are all estranged from me through their idols. MESSAGE : Children of God who are not sensitive in these last days will have themselves to blame. You have to be prayerful, careful and sensitive to the leading of the Holy Spirit, particularly because there are mixed multitudes all around the Church today. There are even churches that belong to Satan but have the appearance of belonging to Jesus Christ. There are also demonic agents prowling around and deceiving people. If you are not very watchful, you will become one of their victims. That will not be your portion in Jesus' Name. Although God wants His children to hear from Him and get His best, one factor inhibiting this is the fact that they have idols in their hearts which prevent them from hearing from Him clearly. You can be seeking God's face for direction but also be hoarding idols in your heart. If you really want the Almighty God to guide you, you have to eradicate all forms of idols from your life. There are many singles in the Body of Christ today who are not yet married even though they are of age. Some of them have allowed idols in their hearts for so long a time that they have not been able to look in the direction God is leading them to. For a user of this devotional trusting God for a marriage partner, the Lord will direct your steps in Jesus' Name. You can never get anything better than what God has in store for you. You will observe that after the Lord made Eve out of Adam, Adam had no difficulty recognising his wife (Genesis 2:22-23). Once your spirit man is highly sensitive, you will always receive God's signal on the right thing to do each time (Isaiah 42:16). There are many homes experiencing frustration today. It is because they have not allowed the voice of God to speak to them. God has spoken, but they have all along been listening to the idols in their heart. Not all that glitters is gold. Not all open doors are opened by God. If you really want the blessings of God in your life and home, you have to eradicate the voices of all the idols in your heart. Even if you are totally blind, as long as you depend on God for direction, His promises for your life will lead you to where you will find rest for your soul. I prophesy into your life that you will not miss your way in Jesus' Name. Wherever God is taking you, you can rest assured that you are heading for a glorious destiny. He will lead you so clearly that you will be so sure of where you are going. He will lead you so convincingly that you can guarantee the outcome of your choice even before you embark on it. There is nothing as safe as allowing God to direct you in every sphere of life. If you hear well from Him, you will end well. Action Point: Measure the expectations of your heart against the standard of God's word. Discard all expectations that don't align with God's word. BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : Proverbs 14:26-17:18; 2 Peter 2 |
It goes to the "CHANGE" coffers ![]() |
Gud one, abeg let others borrow a leaf 4rm her. Dis ones reallt needs our love and care |
Tis mtn is taking Nigeria for a ride o |
Dis Change regime na wa o |
Congratz. Courtesy GEJ ![]() |
A farmer saw a plane full of politicians crash near his farm. When the police arrived, they asked the farmer what happened. . Farmer: They crashed near my farm and I buried all of them. One of the police men asked with shock; "are you sure they were all dead"? . Farmer: Some of them were screaming, "we are still alive". But I couldn't believe them. You know, these politicians. They can lie $ |
OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL MONDAY 21ST DECEMBER 2015 NOT ORDINARY HANDS Memorise: I will therefore that men pray every where, lifting up holy hands, without wrath and doubting. 1 Timothy 2:8 Read: Exodus 17:8-13 8 Then came Amalek, and fought with Israel in Rephidim. 9 And Moses said unto Joshua, Choose us out men, and go out, fight with Amalek: to morrow I will stand on the top of the hill with the rod of God in mine hand. 10 So Joshua did as Moses had said to him, and fought with Amalek: and Moses, Aaron, and Hur went up to the top of the hill. 11 And it came to pass, when Moses held up his hand, that Israel prevailed: and when he let down his hand, Amalek prevailed. 12 But Moses' hands were heavy; and they took a stone, and put it under him, and he sat thereon; and Aaron and Hur stayed up his hands, the one on the one side, and the other on the other side; and his hands were steady until the going down of the sun. 13 And Joshua discomfited Amalek and his people with the edge of the sword. Message Several people at one point or the other have drawn God's attention to themselves by lifting up their hands to Heaven. This is a symbolic way of saying, "Lord I trust you totally with my life." You are telling God that unless He helps you, there is nothing you can do about your situation. One person who did this several times was Moses. At the Red Sea, God commanded him to lift his hands, and you know the end of the story. There is something highly significant about the hands of Moses; they were very special. Even in the battle between the children of Israel and the Amalekites, the war was won simply by Moses raising his hands up to heaven. Anytime you lift up your hands to God, you are showing your reliance and total dependence on Him. There are people struggling through life. They wake up very early and return home very late, and yet there is nothing significant to show for all their efforts. It requires more than human effort to succeed in life. You need the divine support of the Almighty God. Never trust in your position, because position is never permanent. Never trust in your intellect, because no matter how much you know, your intellect is too small to comprehend the ways of God. Never trust in your money, because money can develop wings and fly away. Put your total and absolute trust in God. The more you look up to God, the more victories He will deliver into your hands on a platter. If anyone who is of God raises his hands to bless you, you can rest assured that you are blessed. You need to also pray to God that through your hands, there will be manifestation of signs and wonders. Apostle Paul did so many exploits with his hands. Your hands are very significant to the fulfilment of your destiny. This is why you cannot afford to toy with sin. You must be willing to engage your hands in doing things that are pleasing to God. When you serve a man of God with your hands, you are automatically transferring grace to yourself. Don't allow your hands to be lazy. Engage your hands in soul-winning and setting the captives free. Anytime you need empowerment from God, go to His presence as an empty vessel that is waiting to be filled and empowered. Lift up your hands to him so that He will know you have come to exchange your weakness for His strength. Never go before the Almighty God with the notion that you have it all. Expose all your frailties, weaknesses and failings to Him and you can be sure that before you leave His presence, you would have been filled, and whatever you lay your hands upon will begin to prosper. May that be your portion in Jesus' Name. Prayer Point: Father, as I present my hands to You, let every dead thing my hands touch begin to receive life. BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : PROVERBS 11:16-14:25 and 2 PETER 1 |
A farmer saw a plane full of politicians crash near his farm. When the police arrived, they asked the farmer what happened. . Farmer: They crashed near my farm and I buried all of them. One of the police men asked with shock; "are you sure they were all dead"? . Farmer: Some of them were screaming, "we are still alive". But I couldn't believe them. You know, these politicians. They can lie |
HBD to our Selfish and Corrupt and selfish Legislators. Wishing u a humanitarian heart, so dat u can see to d plight of Nigerians and act wisely |
Senior and Junior Dictators on parade |
OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL SATURDAY 19TH DECEMBER 2015 MISSION ACCOMPLISHED Memorise: So David prevailed over the Philistine with a sling and with a stone, and smote the Philistine, and slew him; but there was no sword in the hand of David. 1 Samuel 17:50 Read: 1 Samuel 17:45-50 45 Then said David to the Philistine, Thou comest to me with a sword, and with a spear, and with a shield: but I come to thee in the name of the LORD of hosts, the God of the armies of Israel, whom thou hast defied. 46 This day will the LORD deliver thee into mine hand; and I will smite thee, and take thine head from thee; and I will give the carcases of the host of the Philistines this day unto the fowls of the air, and to the wild beasts of the earth; that all the earth may know that there is a God in Israel. 47 And all this assembly shall know that the LORD saveth not with sword and spear: for the battle is the LORD'S, and he will give you into our hands. 48 And it came to pass, when the Philistine arose, and came and drew nigh to meet David, that David hasted, and ran toward the army to meet the Philistine. 49 And David put his hand in his bag, and took thence a stone, and slang it, and smote the Philistine in his forehead, that the stone sunk into his forehead; and he fell upon his face to the earth. 50 So David prevailed over the Philistine with a sling and with a stone, and smote the Philistine, and slew him; but there was no sword in the hand of David. Message A mission is a special assignment commissioned by a higher authority. Generally speaking, missions are known to involve some level of difficulty and challenges. Therefore, they are generally identified with uncertainty, opposition, criticism, anxiety, risk and fear. This fact is evident in all those who were commissioned for one assignment or the other in the Bible. Noah as a man on a mission experienced all these. Nobody believed him until the word of the Lord came to pass (Luke 17:27). Abraham's experience was the same. At a point, he risked losing his beautiful wife because of the fear of the unknown (Genesis 20:2-3). The assignment of Moses was especially marked with difficulties that made him experience negative conditions on a much higher level. Other important figures in the Bible like Joseph, Joshua, Daniel, Nehemiah, and David were not left out; they all had terrible encounters on their mission to fulfil their assignments, but by the grace of God, they all accomplished their missions successfully. I therefore decree over your life: no matter how difficult your assignment is, and no matter what you are passing through on the assignment, your mission will be accomplished successfully in Jesus' Name. A person on a mission is usually misunderstood, especially when he or she is being controlled by the Holy Spirit. This is usually because the fellow receives divine instructions which are guaranteed to bring success, but are usually at variance with human understanding. David, as a man on a divine mission, accomplished his mission in grand style by taking some specific steps. He did not allow opposition and criticism to discourage him, but remained focus on his assignment. David identified with the Almighty God and relied on the power in the word of God as the ultimate weapon of war. He trusted completely in God for victory to the point of boasting about it. He was ill-equipped for battle because he had no sword, yet he confidently approached his assignment with boldness, and God crowned his efforts with resounding victory. Do you have a mission, vision, or idea that has become a passion in you? Are you in anyway handicapped because of lack of money, human connection, or assistance? Are you in a disadvantaged position because of your family background or upbringing? My friend, do not fret over your situation. Put your trust in God, and your mission will be accomplished in due time in Jesus' Name. PRAYER POINT: Father, accelerate the accomplishment of my goals in life by the wisdom of Your Spirit. BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : PROVERBS 4-7 and 1 PETER 3:8-4:11 |
This Dangote trucks self their own don too much. Abeg govt shld do something about them o, b4 more lives ar lost o |
Enjoy urself babe, I dey feel U ![]() |
OPEN HEAVENS DEVOTIONAL 2015 Tuesday December 15, 2015 COMPREHENSIVE INSURANCE Memorise: Thou shalt come to thy grave in a full age, like as a shock of corn cometh in his season. - Job 5:26 Read: Psalm 91:10-16 10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. 11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. 12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone. 13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet. 14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. 15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. 16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation. MESSAGE : All-round security is of utmost importance to human beings. From a human viewpoint, the issue of security starts from concerns over the inner peace of an individual, to security issues within the family, and then to the safety of life and property in the larger society. In every society, people invest huge amounts of money on security and insurance, as a means of guaranteeing protection or safety. Some even invest in expensive offerings and sacrifices to appease the devil for protection and security. Yet, man has not been able to check the tide of natural disasters and tragedies of different categories for two major reasons. First, Revelation 12:12b says: "Woe to the inhabiters of the earth and of the sea! for the devil is come down unto you, having great wrath, , because he knoweth that he hath but a short time." The vicious anger of the devil is clearly seen in his determination to steal, kill and destroy (John 10:10). I decree that as the devil continues to unleash his wrath on the earth, you will be securely protected under the shadow of the Almighty in the Name of Jesus. Secondly, security is of the Lord, the Omnipotent and Omniscient God, the Lord of hosts himself. That is why Psalm 127:1 says: "Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain." All power belongs to God, and He has deployed His power to watch over his people. God is ever ready, and nothing can escape His notice or happen without His knowledge (Psalm 121:4). God's promises regarding security and insurance are so vast that they cover virtually every area of life (Psalm 121: . Besides protection against natural disasters, weapons of your enemies and plans of the devil, God's promises on security also guarantee longevity for your life (Psalm 91:10-11). This season, the Lord will keep your soul, and every plan of your enemies shall be frustrated in Jesus' Name. The Lord will satisfy you with long life and you will not die before your time. However, you must meet with certain conditions in order to claim these wonderful promises for your life. You must first be born-again; this puts you on the same side with God (John 3:3). You must continually dwell under the shadow of the Almighty (Psalm 91:1). Also, you must love Him above every other thing and obey Him completely in all things. PRAYER POINT: Father, please let Your wonderful promises of peace and security be fulfilled in my life. BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : Psalm 127-136; James 5 |
Nigerian Army, abeg make una thread wit caution o |
philfrey08:AMEN. In Jesus Name |
211Observer:guy dis ur statement depicts dat u are not ready to leave it. So pls dnt disturb us here |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 (of 122 pages)