Stats: 3,162,763 members, 7,851,602 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 12:18 AM

Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? (1670 Views)

What Make U Dislike A Guy Or Girl At First Sight / Do You Believe in Love At First Sight? / Do You Believe in Love at First Sight? (2) (3) (4)

Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Highflyer3(m): 3:41pm On Aug 21, 2010
Lust is what I call it but someone proved me wrong. Does it exist?
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by googles: 3:46pm On Aug 21, 2010
first comes attraction,then any other feeling can follow
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Ladyjide(f): 4:35pm On Aug 21, 2010
No such a thing- Lust, but not true Love!
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Ben13: 4:38pm On Aug 21, 2010
Love at first sight as in on bed? tongue cheesy
It's no love. . .just mere admiration which can be nurtured.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Highflyer3(m): 4:40pm On Aug 21, 2010
googles:

first comes attraction,then any other feeling can follow
What then can lead to attraction?
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by librangyps(f): 4:47pm On Aug 21, 2010
First time i met desmond elliot, some 4yrs ago, gosh., that was love at first site, it died d second time we met, lol
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by googles: 5:01pm On Aug 21, 2010
High_flyer:

What then can lead to attraction?

We as humans have some standards we have set,once you meet or see someone wiv such qualities you are attracted

prolly its the height or beauty or wat have you. . . .this attracts you to the person and the urge to know the person comes over you

if the chemistry is right and you guys blend, whatever emotions can follow.love,lust,infatuation,obsession cheesy or any feeling

but it is always attraction that comes first.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by kobikwelu(m): 5:07pm On Aug 21, 2010
@ topic

ROTFLMAO

yea rite,
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by InkedNerd(f): 5:28pm On Aug 21, 2010
You can love someone at first sight but that doesn't mean you are in love with that person. Loving someone and being in love with someone are two different things.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by librangyps(f): 6:44pm On Aug 21, 2010
True talk
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Highflyer3(m): 6:48pm On Aug 21, 2010
Inked_Nerd:

You can lover someone at first sight but that doesn't mean you are in love with that person. Loving someone and being in love with someone are two different. things.
Hmmm smiley
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Nobody: 7:17pm On Aug 21, 2010
At first its all cosy, but later its like HELL, when yu start to know the REAL person, SO I DONT BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT,
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by hackney(m): 8:21pm On Aug 21, 2010
Yes i do.
Just like i do for mercy johnson. if she's eventually my girl it must work.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by release190(m): 8:24pm On Aug 21, 2010
the love i have for angelina Jolie is OOH MY GOOSH i can die for that girl~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by cutegoddy(m): 12:30am On Aug 22, 2010
Its totally impossible 2 luv @ 1st sight dat is lust.but funny enuf lust is now d order of d day it has taken over luv. Its now very difficult 2 differenciate btw d 2.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Tingles(m): 12:24pm On Aug 22, 2010
Love doesn't even exist. We classify attraction based on duration: Instant attraction= lust, short term attraction= Infatuation, prolonged attraction="love" It exists only in the mind!
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Emmaamaechi(m): 4:58pm On Aug 23, 2010
it is completely lust.it happened to me.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by xynerise: 7:43pm On Aug 23, 2010
^^Tell us pls grin
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by mutter(f): 8:14pm On Aug 23, 2010
yes I do it happens.
The first time I saw my husband i just said in my mind God thank you this is my husband.
There he was almost two feet talk dark and shy with such a lovely smile on his face.
Everyone said I was crazy getting married again so soon after such a terrible marriage but I knew he was for me.
If I knew before then that I would have met this man I would have waited for him all my life.
Lust was not an issue he never even touched me in fact I started suspecting he might be gay.
Sometimes when it is right it comes so easy and smoothly.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by rubi(f): 8:50pm On Aug 23, 2010
Yes I believe in love at first sight the first time my husband set his eyes
on me we fell in love he told me I will marry you. I thought he was kidding/joking

Till present apart from salvation he is the greatest gift that God gave me smiley kiss
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by iice(f): 4:15am On Aug 24, 2010
No.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Jaideyone(m): 6:03am On Aug 24, 2010
no. . .
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by omolola3: 9:50am On Aug 24, 2010
is that Cork @topic, at first sight, it is attraction not love~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by 1104(f): 10:02am On Aug 24, 2010
yes, its cork, hes banned as well,

@Topic.
I dont believe in love @ 1st sight~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by omolola3: 10:04am On Aug 24, 2010
hmmmn! na wa o! doesn't sound like him~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by 1104(f): 10:08am On Aug 24, 2010
^^sweets he is,,
hes tryin 2 watch his back and keep on track, ~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by omolola3: 10:16am On Aug 24, 2010
ok~
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by mpulesa(f): 10:45am On Aug 24, 2010
I didn't believe inlove at first sight till now, Thilalilela!!!!!!!!Iyooh!!!!!!!!!!MMMMMMMmmmmmmmmm, Yummy yummier yummiest and the big Yummer cheesy
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by HOTLILsa(f): 10:59am On Aug 24, 2010
@ Corky Joe. Your name suits you cos you are very CORKY.

@poster Yes I do believe in love at first sight.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by makajibbz(m): 11:03am On Aug 24, 2010
of cos, dont yu have to see ur patner first
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by Esolver1(m): 6:21pm On Aug 24, 2010
Lust is what I call it but someone proved me wrong. Does it exist?

Who told you it is lust, it can be better called attraction which can turn to love in just a matter of time.

Ask Daddy how he met Mum= 1st Sight Attraction
Ask Me How i have been dating My Lovly Babe for long= 1st Sight Atrraction.

If 1st sight doesnt exist, then stay at home and wait for G'od to throw
a babe or guy from heaven for you.
Re: Do U Believe In Love At First Sight? by makajibbz(m): 6:38pm On Aug 24, 2010
E-solver:

Who told you it is lust, it can be better called attraction which can turn to love in just a matter of time.

Ask Daddy how he met Mum= 1st Sight Attraction
Ask Me How i have been dating My Lovly Babe for long= 1st Sight Atrraction.

If 1st sight doesnt exist, then stay at home and wait for G'od to throw
a babe or guy from heaven for you.

i like yu die. cool

A Relationship With No Passion / ? / Chics N Silly Things

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19