Stats: 3,150,604 members, 7,809,208 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:21 AM

BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares (16399 Views)

Avoid Using Makeup On Election Day, INEC Tells Anambra Women / Card Readers Will Automatically Shut Down By 10PM On Election Day – INEC / Card Readers Will Shut Down By 10pm On Election Day - INEC (2) (3) (4)

BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Ebullience(m): 4:32pm On Feb 22, 2019
Professor Mahmood Yakubu, Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has confirmed that the presidential and national assembly elections will proceed on Saturday February 23 as rescheduled.

Yakubu made the confirmation on Friday when he kicked off the final edition of the commission's daily media briefing to update the public on its preparedness for the election.

There had been fears that the losgistical issues that prompted the postponement may not have been resolved by now, however Yakubu declared on Friday: "Tomorrow is election day".

"A total of 72,775,502 citizens who have collected their Permanent Voter Cards are eligible to cast their ballots," he said. "Nigerians will elect a President out of a total of 73 candidates nominated by their politcal parties. Similarly, voters will choose 109 senators out of 1,880 candidates and 360 members of the House of Representatives out of 4,631 candidates."

http://saharareporters.com/2019/02/22/breaking-tomorrow-election-day-inec-chairman-declares

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Baawaa(m): 4:38pm On Feb 22, 2019
You said so last week friday,

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by dlondonbadboy: 4:41pm On Feb 22, 2019
We shall elect our President. History is about to be made. A new Nigeria.

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by dlondonbadboy: 4:42pm On Feb 22, 2019
Dukpe219white:
Hi

Only you bet9ja only you ritualist...it won't be well with Buhari.

See what our boys have been turned into...

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by eleojo23: 4:53pm On Feb 22, 2019
We know na
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by enemyofprogress: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
I won't believe until it is 3AM tomorrow morning

55 Likes 2 Shares

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by musa234(m): 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
Buhari must go insha Allah. Tomorrow will mark a new beginning for this great country.

37 Likes 4 Shares

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by senatepresido: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
JUDGEMENT DAY

where we choose between an alleged kleptocrat and a terrorist/killer

My ambition is not worth the blood of any Nigerian - GEJ 2015

shoot at sight any ballot box snatcher - PMB 2019

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by tesppidd: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Bintabisiriyu: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
Finally, bokohali will go back 2 daura and join his boko brothers.

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by greggng: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
The day that will mark the death of many pdp ballot snatchers....rest in peace in advance

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by akin9ja78(m): 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
Must you talk. Show us please.
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by celebgistz: 4:54pm On Feb 22, 2019
enemyofprogress:
I won't believe until it is 3AM

Me I won’t believe it till election starts angry

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by baliyubla: 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
Tomorrow is the dullards retirement date.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Nobody: 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019

Buhari and APC supporters right now will start pissing themselves

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by akinbode1(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
Sai Baba....

Sai buhari

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by enemyofprogress: 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
celebgistz:

Me I won’t believe it till election starts angry
yes o

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Corrosiveman(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
SAI BABA

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by yetunsbay(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
I see third coming of PMB whc will make looters emigrates

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by blaise00700(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
All the best NIGERIA
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Ololanla: 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
Yeye
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by OluwaJoshking(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
Issorai then.
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by FastShipping: 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
Choose right. I'm sitting out this election.

Nigeria is at a crossroad. You find yourself between rock and hard place. On one place you have a know-nothing, vindictive and zero integrity dictator (Buhsri's) who thinks everyone is a thief but he's the only one with clean hands. On the other hand you have one fantastically corrupt person that believes there is no one money can't buy. A well known international criminal with corruption cloud all over him. Not only that, he chose one of the most bigoted politician and lying machine (Peter Obi) as as running mate.

Now ask yourself why anyone should be excited voting for any of these two camps. I have to sit this election out.

For those clowns who disagree and like to throw tantrum and insult, you will be served with your own dose of nonsense in abundance.

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by maxjax(m): 4:55pm On Feb 22, 2019
up Atiku

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by abbra(m): 4:56pm On Feb 22, 2019
Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by superior1: 4:56pm On Feb 22, 2019
I go wait till 2am, I no want any shock

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Iyajison: 5:01pm On Feb 22, 2019
Hope we are not expecting a counter post on this..?

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by Gunayo(m): 5:01pm On Feb 22, 2019
Will zamfara still have candidates in the election going by yesterday court of appeal judgement? As at yesterday before the ruling inec said apc zamfara will not participate in the election. What is inec stand now to avoid problem tomorrow?

Re: BREAKING: 'Tomorrow Is Election Day', INEC Chairman Declares by jamaicabakare(m): 5:02pm On Feb 22, 2019
Unstoppable Movement wink wink wink

Buhari Inaugurates NEC, Asks Them To Focus On Economic Development / Ngige: IPOB Can’t Attack Me Outside Nigeria / Suspend Services In Lagos - NUPENG Orders Tanker Drivers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18