Stats: 3,153,227 members, 7,818,772 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:04 AM

26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes (24410 Views)

Over 60,000 Candidates Sit For NNPC Test / Www.brisin.gov.ng : BRISIN Recruitment Portal 2018 Now Opened / Apply For Nnpc/chevron JV National University Scholarship Awards 2018 (2) (3) (4)

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by 9jaArea: 11:25am On Mar 28, 2019
I don't think this is strictly because of unemployment, lots of people applied because the employer is NNCP.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Egalitarian1: 11:25am On Mar 28, 2019
Akpuruakpubem!
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by DarkShades: 11:26am On Mar 28, 2019
Big time lie. The number is at best 1 million applicants.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Boss20: 11:28am On Mar 28, 2019
OH MY GOD! 26 Million?

Naija don finish kpatakpata.

If you have the opportunity to travel please dont look back or think twice.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by qanda: 11:29am On Mar 28, 2019
NNPC Job test Past Question and Answers are available for download from the job section of Q and A App. Install the App from Playstore. Search for 'Q and A' on Playstore. Install the first App from search result.
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by lordtriplee(m): 11:29am On Mar 28, 2019
No way! Lies from the pit of hell! Buhari created 12 million jobs for rice farmers and they are doing exceptionally well. It is probably 260 thousand applicants. PDP is behind this

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by lakesider(m): 11:30am On Mar 28, 2019
Pascopele:
% who say they plan to move to another country sometime in the next five years

Nigeria 45%
Tunisia 24%
Kenya 19%
Philippines 15%
Mexico 8%
Greece 7%
Hungary 7%
Italy 5%
Poland 5%
S Korea 6%
India 2%
Indonesia 2%

Someone sit down for front of computer, type his mind.. And many idiots go believe

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by ACHILLES45: 11:30am On Mar 28, 2019
that's much more than the entire population of about 3 countries in Europe.

the zoo has sunk.
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Nobody: 11:31am On Mar 28, 2019
Whoever applied just wasted his or her time because there is no vacancy. The elites have already secured every available position for their children even before the advert was put out.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by chakula: 11:31am On Mar 28, 2019
And more than a half of the applicants secured an employment they just want to have lucrative job.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by strenghtt: 11:33am On Mar 28, 2019
That is the population of some countries in west Africa even Europe.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by jrusky(m): 11:33am On Mar 28, 2019
Imagine 26 million applying for a job which means out of this 26 million nothing less than 12 to 14 million must be a full time unemploy Nigerians and yet apc is working and yet Buhari is the best president for apc zombies?

Pls tell me which nation in the entire universe anyone has heard 26 million heads in that nation are applying for a job in one organization pls just name one?

Many countries of the world are not up to 26 million I mean the entire country but in my own country such number are applying for jobs under one organization.

Nigerians I swear we've missed it. Only God know who we offended.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by iamJ(m): 11:35am On Mar 28, 2019
many have jobs, they were just trying their luck
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by LZAA: 11:37am On Mar 28, 2019
Jiang:
That's a lie, I saw this exact same figure two days after the portal was opened, This number should have atleast double after the remaining 10 whole days

I don't think we have up to 20 million unemployed 2.1 graduates or 2.2 with masters in this country.

I don't think the applicants are even up to 1 million( even that too is alot considering only about 1.5k are needed)
Either u are high or simply a sai baba fanatic
Common street sweeper job in enugu Msc holders were applying for pay of 20k
Receive sense abeg
Cc immhotep Peterudeme olawalesmarter1 kagawa10 velocity25 Afonjaconehead

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Majid1990(m): 11:37am On Mar 28, 2019
This is rubbish this country is full greedy people some applicant are one way or the order working but still apply just because they are not contempt leave those that don't have at all to apply selfish and greed will kill some people

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by LZAA: 11:38am On Mar 28, 2019
lordtriplee:
No way! Lies from the pit of hell! Buhari created 12 million jobs for rice farmers and they are doing exceptionally well. It is probably 260 thousand applicants. PDP is behind this
grin cheesy grin grin grin
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Nobody: 11:39am On Mar 28, 2019
LZAA:

Either u are high or simply a sai baba fanatic
Common street sweeper job in enugu Msc holders were applying for pay of 20k
Receive sense abeg
Cc immhotep Peterudeme olawalesmarter1 kagawa10 velocity25 Afonjaconehead

Ok, you are right

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by martolux(m): 11:40am On Mar 28, 2019
Lies.....their recruitment portal allows graduates from 2014 to 2019..... the total number first class 2:1 and 2:2+msc from 2014 to 2019 can never be 26 milion...Mind you, hnd, ond, and nce graduates are sidlinned.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Nobody: 11:41am On Mar 28, 2019
And the portal didn't crash??
Hmm the portal was designed by the Germans I guess, at the cost of N23billion.
This country na scam shaa, them done take 60% of what they need before opening that German designed portal I'm sure.
Una wehdone

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by TommyAnthem(m): 11:42am On Mar 28, 2019
[code][/code]we just smashed another world record in the negative, this one belongs to the GUINNESS BOOK OF WORLD RECORDS. Goodnight Nigeria.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by adebvla: 11:44am On Mar 28, 2019
bujebudanu1:

Applicants no reach 1 million.no reach 500k sef
Forget this 25m shits spreading around

I don't believe the 26.5m quoted figure by The Sun Newspaper, but I do believe that applicants should run into a million plus, or two.

When I registered, I was issued applicant ID that was less than 6,000 (I registered less than 8 hours after the portal opened). So far on twitter, I've seen someone with applicant ID that's in the range of 550,000+, then another guy with applicant ID in 736,000+ range.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Sirafoy: 11:44am On Mar 28, 2019
This figure is a blatant lie and needs to be checked. How would 26million people applied for job. foetuses are included? All these recruitment palavers should stop if the know that they don't want to employ people except their kin

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Nobody: 11:45am On Mar 28, 2019
Well, peeps should start rendering services for pay. Create ur own job. Not everyone will get a good paid job in this hellhole
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by TommyAnthem(m): 11:45am On Mar 28, 2019
We have smashed another world record in the negative, this one should be included in the GUINNESS BOOK OF WORLD RECORDS..Goodnight Nigeria.
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by LZAA: 11:48am On Mar 28, 2019
Jiang:

Ok, you are right
Like 50 cent ba? grin

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by Smile4daddy(m): 11:49am On Mar 28, 2019
15 million people voted Buhari

26 million applied for NNPC job

Thunder fire the remaining 11 Million people.

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by planetx: 11:50am On Mar 28, 2019
No wonder everybody wants to run to Canada.
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by GlorifiedTunde(m): 11:52am On Mar 28, 2019
emkz:

Do you have the information on the network cards and internet protocols? I am interested because I am considering a project in the near future to digitize our elections and simultaneously process 200,000 votes in 3 minutes continuously for ~12 hours? Do you think we can talk since you are an expert?

Sure!
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by DMerciful(m): 11:53am On Mar 28, 2019
India can never be 2% grin Not with all the Indians clogging all whatsapp group for Canada immigration grin
Pascopele:
% who say they plan to move to another country sometime in the next five years

Nigeria 45%
Tunisia 24%
Kenya 19%
Philippines 15%
Mexico 8%
Greece 7%
Hungary 7%
Italy 5%
Poland 5%
S Korea 6%
India 2%
Indonesia 2%

Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by TommyAnthem(m): 11:53am On Mar 28, 2019
Sense is very scarce but you've got it my bro, I duff my hat for you, they never thought anyone could catch them in their game.
emkz:

Four powerful CPUs with enough disk space inserted can save up to 61.2 terabytes of data of all the applicants if we assume that an average of 7 documents were uploaded along with the CV. If this Figure of ~26 million applicants is true, let the NNPC give us a breakdown of the number of applicants per positions they applied for, the potential graduate hires versus experienced hires, the states of origin of the applicants, the number of applicants with BScs and MScs, the distribution of experience by experienced hires, the university where the most applicants graduated from et al.

I doubt this Figure, I feel it is bandied around so that if those who are qualified are not considered in favour of those who have connections, they'd resign to their fate of "afterall, too many people applied for the positions".
Re: 26 Million Job Seekers Applied For NNPC Jobs As Recruitment Portal Closes by TOPCRUISE(m): 11:54am On Mar 28, 2019
I think I have to shelve the idea of doing a masters in this country.

Seplat Petroleum Development Company 2018 Graduate Scheme / 2016 EFCC Recriutment: How To Check If You Have Been Shortlisted! / FIRS Test Update