Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,064 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 01:49 AM

Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office (21925 Views)

Shehu Sani: What Yorubas, Hausas, Igbos Did When Abuja-kaduna Train Broke Down / Ajimobi: I Wish To Reach 70 Years Only - Ex-Governor Said In Throwback Video / Shehu Sani: What Death Of Ogbomosho Tortoise Means For Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by Livefreeordieha(m): 1:34pm On Jun 18, 2019
Dee60:

True advocates of State Police would not ask for the Federal Police to be scrapped. They will complement themselves. Things like recovery of stolen cars, road checks, etc can be taken completely from NPF and left for State Police to handle, while NPF can be tasked with major crimes like terrorism, theft of National Treasury etc.

At any rate, when we say the Governors will abuse State Police, isnt the same abuse likely to happen or already happening at the Federal level?

With the rate of major crimes in Nigeria, we need to start thinking differently!

With LASTMA (which is a minor form of State Police) on Lagos roads, what is the business of NPF still controlling traffic or checking vehicle papers?

genius u

Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by Bluffly: 1:36pm On Jun 18, 2019
Governors immunity should be removed before introducing state police. State police powers should be limited as well
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by successking401(m): 1:38pm On Jun 18, 2019
Zero seven zero 39640097
Halo22:
Pls ur contact, cos I have someone who is suffering staph.

Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by goodnewsbabe: 1:54pm On Jun 18, 2019
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by blackpanda: 2:01pm On Jun 18, 2019
poseidon12:

But it is ripe and mature for ineffective Federal Police, right?

RIGHT
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by sundayoluwatimi(m): 2:48pm On Jun 18, 2019
Personal interest impeding national interest.
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by GoodMuyis(m): 3:24pm On Jun 18, 2019
elotajohn1:
Nigeria is the funniest place to live in.... No true federalism, no state police, corruption eruption, Inec server and stories, No Ministers, nothing nothing.
The only thing that works perfectly well in this Country is the Presidential Jet.
It doesn't break down nor runs out of service.

Meanwhile check my Signature

My Gas cooker is still working well, even your own eye
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by aksule(m): 3:52pm On Jun 18, 2019
We are very good in swimming with the tide. l remember the sharia issues. How states were falling over themselves to implement it even without adequate preparations.
State police left to me alone is not a good decision. It can easily be abused and manipulated. Sincerely.
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by TeeSha(m): 8:33pm On Jun 18, 2019
There are always two sides to a coin. Now he's on the other side, he's seeing things differently. That is why the importance of objectivity can't be overemphasized.
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by TeeSha(m): 8:34pm On Jun 18, 2019
There are always two sides to a coin. Now he's on the other side, he's seeing things differently. That is why the importance of objectivity can't be overemphasized.
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by b03liberty(m): 2:26pm On Jun 19, 2019
sevo:

Bros,I wan stake one of my kidneys....this country don tire me....how I go take do am??

First five comments....four different adverts and scammers.... See wetin Buhari don turn our youths to?
if you are serious about this, drop your digit, I will reach you
Re: Shehu Sani: What An Ex-Governor Said About State Police While In & Out Of Office by sevo(m): 2:32pm On Jun 19, 2019
b03liberty:
if you are serious about this, drop your digit, I will reach you

Serious kee you dere...nah your blokos we go stake first before my kidney...

Ooni: Ugwuanyi Is A Wonderful Leader, Donates Fumigation Equipments To Enugu / Aisha Yesufu On Abuja-Kaduna Highway Attacks: Buhari Should Be Chased Out / Akwa Ibom Government Challenges Akpabio On Four Point Hotel

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14