Stats: 3,154,755 members, 7,824,167 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:02 AM

Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) (89770 Views)

Tiwa Savage's Father, Prince Olanrewaju's Burial Service (Pictures) / Rapper Davolee Shares Suicide Photo and Video Of Pelepele, Mourn Him / Olanrewaju Malcolm Is Dead! Bisola Aiyeola's Baby Daddy Dies (2) (3) (4)

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by joel411: 11:39pm On Sep 20, 2019
Hmmm
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by midnighter(f): 11:39pm On Sep 20, 2019
Sorry dear...RIP

I just checked his twitter...seems this guy has been lamenting since last week! So nobody thought to check on him?

I hope this is just a publicity stunt...how did they just allow somebody die like that...

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Omotaday(m): 11:40pm On Sep 20, 2019
neutrotoba:
I guess this is the guy Da grin hailed in one of his songs

Which song is that?
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by sunshynLion(m): 11:41pm On Sep 20, 2019
Naijaalive:
A week after talking about his battle with depression due his inability to fully break into the Nigerian music industry despite 10yrs of hard work, rapper Pelepele allegedly commits suicide.

https://all-gists..com/2019/09/rapper-pelepele-allegedly-commits-suicide-photo.html
OK, what kind of name is Pelepele abeg,,,,,,,cos it sounds like Bat in our native language.
RIP!!!
am outta hia
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by AfroBeatDiary: 11:46pm On Sep 20, 2019
Naijaalive:
A week after talking about his battle with depression due his inability to fully break into the Nigerian music industry despite 10yrs of hard work, rapper Pelepele allegedly commits suicide.

https://all-gists..com/2019/09/rapper-pelepele-allegedly-commits-suicide-photo.html

10 years is a very long year to break into the limelight, not doing any other things can truly cause depression but suicide is not truly the solution!
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by berrystunn(m): 11:47pm On Sep 20, 2019
Not your calling men
When his name can't make way ...
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by OgogoroFreak(m): 11:48pm On Sep 20, 2019
Hehehehe... The funny thing is that, despite the 10 years of hard work, we won't miss him a bit since he didn't break into the Nigerian music industry. Life is a bitch! grin
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Ewedegubbler: 11:48pm On Sep 20, 2019
African artistes should stop wasting their time trying to pursue careers in rap music.. how many rap musicians do you see making waves anywhere in Africa ?

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by dejio42(m): 11:53pm On Sep 20, 2019
R.I.P guy.
people that comment sh!t about suicide should be careful.

am very sure the guy has been fighting the suicide thoughts for only God knows. what a shame he couldn't overcome it.

Devil works immediately after you think about it. Dont give room for suicide in your mind

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by midnighter(f): 11:54pm On Sep 20, 2019
Ewedegubbler:
African artistes should stop wasting their time trying to pursue careers in rap music.. how many rap musicians do you see making waves anywhere in Africa ?

Brother thats not the case na.. though its difficult there are always upcoming artists who manage to break through...thats just the nature of the beast...

Rather than that we should tell people to manage their expectations and quickly dust themselves off if it doesnt work out.

have you heard Flavour describe how it was for him when he just started? When they announced him to the stage, people would stand up and leave!

Imagine if Flavour had not persisted
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by TOPCRUISE(m): 11:57pm On Sep 20, 2019
Wasting 10 years of your life pursuing a career and nothing comes out of it can be very depressing

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by MrFly(m): 11:59pm On Sep 20, 2019
me dat started music in 2003, wasted ma parents resources and almost became a drop out, i later retired in 2011 without an album. I moved on and now am working in a govt employ, married with kids. At least am contented. Suicide no be am, try other things. R.I.P

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Lugianostar(m): 12:06am On Sep 21, 2019
It has not still solve the problem but ended up been complicated
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Ohraybs(m): 12:06am On Sep 21, 2019
Kpilo101:
What a country! BUHARI IS TO BE BLAMED.
In what way will you blame Buhari for his death oh..... Seeing this news as a stunt for him to gain popularity into the Music Industry. He no die or commit suicide at all.. Take it or leave it
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by adicious(m): 12:07am On Sep 21, 2019
I know one of his songs; Sinner man. It remains one of my favourite Nigerian rap songs. At a point in his career, he was more interested in his fight with Olamide. Last song I heard from him was a diss rely on "Who you help".

RIP Bro.... From a fan.

Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by coolh3ad(m): 12:09am On Sep 21, 2019
ruffDiamond:
the word rapper don really suffer Sha

....... every mofo coming out with trash is rapper

Bro. I know him personally...he is not a mofo....

https://m.naijapals.com/music.php?id=41507
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Nobody: 12:09am On Sep 21, 2019
RIP
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by coolh3ad(m): 12:10am On Sep 21, 2019
Mateen1000:
This Guy Was the first Artist signed under Olamide’s YBNL Label, This life sha
Rip Brother

You know something Boss. You know something...

https://m.naijapals.com/music.php?id=41507
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Nobody: 12:23am On Sep 21, 2019
Jeez! Pelepele was a dope ibile rapper. Gosh! cry cry cry

I remember his bars on Olamide’s Skammer. Chai
Re: Olanrewaju Pelepele Is Dead! Commits Suicide (Photo) by Kiddyong123ayo(m): 12:29am On Sep 21, 2019
I know this guy from a DJ mix like that , wow that's what effort without rewards cqn cause rip

The Death Of Dede One Day - R.I.P / Top 10 Richest Musician In Nigeria In 2024 With Net Worth / Abdul Lateef Titilope Itakure Is Dead, Burial For Today In Oyo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19