Stats: 3,151,050 members, 7,810,922 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:27 PM

Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption (6571 Views)

'no Progress On Nigerian Corruption' Says Watchdog Transperency International / YOU MUST SEE THIS :Must See Photo Of Nigerian Corruption / How Buhari Destroyed Corrupt UK Bank Profiting From Nigerian Corruption (2) (3) (4)

Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by ARROBA(m): 4:02am On Nov 04, 2010
http://www.pointblanknews.com/Appeal/appeal6.html

I made this diabetes cure discovery in Nigeria and submitted it to the National Institute for Pharmaceutical Research and Development (NIPRD) which is the only body empowered by Law to confirm and certify such discovery in the country, but instead of certifying my discovery they now patented it in their crony’s name. Dr. Louis Nelson.

I have done everything since last year with the little resources available to me as you can read from the letter to Mr. President. But NIPRD have in turn used the money realized from the patent of my discovery to bribe every media house in Nigeria except Leadership from publishing the story.

Apart from the cure of diabetes medicines I have perfected my toothache medicine discovery to use it to eradicate toothache in the world which the WHO had acknowledged my letter to that effect as evident from the attached letter to WHO.

I am therefore appealing to the foreign media to assist me in broadcasting and publishing the story, if I should make a discovery that the nation will be proud of showcasing as one of achievements in 50 years of independence, I look at it as the zenith of injustice in the world to ascribe it to another person. I believe the whole world should rise up in union and condemn such act.

Since the world will benefit from my medicine discovery I am appealing to the whole world to help me to fight this injustice in Nigeria which our media houses have agreed to keep quiet.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully

Nwobilo Nwankwo

NWOBILO NWANKWO

Ntighauzo Village

Obingwa LGA 

Abia State.

Phone: 0809 086 7484.                                               

Email: nwankwo.obilo@yahoo.com                                                                                                       

21 st Oct. 2010

If you can please help this guy.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Beaf: 4:29am On Nov 04, 2010
This is the exact sort of person that needs to register here as a leading light, http://www.afroScienceCommunity.com
By early next year, we should be a powerful force.

If you are a genius of any sort in Nigeria, your only reward is perdition.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 4:32am On Nov 04, 2010
This is beyond wicked and disgusting!!

Where is Jarus, isn't he a journalist? Can he work something to publish this?
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Okijajuju1(m): 4:41am On Nov 04, 2010
Say ehn invent cure for diabetes!! undecided

I already discovered the cure for that since, just say these Nigerians no get money to buy Lion for sacrifice.

Anyway sha, I think Nigeria has gone beyond this point. I dont think this is the entire story. Such cures are isially the result of a sponsored research, so if he really has found a cure for diabetes, he should go on T.V and complain.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 7:25am On Nov 04, 2010
Ileke-IdI:

This is beyond wicked and disgusting!!

Where is Jarus, isn't he a journalist? Can he work something to publish this?

I'm not a journalist, not even a freelancer. I only write as a matter of interest, something like a public affairs commentator.

That said, I'm not sure I can help this person. But one thing he can do: he can just walk into any media house - print especially, or electronic - narrate his story, brandishing his evidences, and ask for interview. They will publish it.

Beaf's community can also be of help to take it up.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by slap1(m): 8:11am On Nov 04, 2010
This is heart-breaking, if true. But poster, where is the letter from the WHO?
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by egift(m): 10:25am On Nov 04, 2010
For a start, I have posted this letter on my site here. Hope it gets additional exposure.

@ Poster:
You need to convince us here so we can do more. I can within minutes post your complaint on the top 50 article directories, social sites, press release sites, forums and some blogs on our network. We need to know your claim is true.

So over to you.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by monkeyleg: 10:33am On Nov 04, 2010
For all those that have facebook accounts, why dont we paste this on?
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by monkeyleg: 10:36am On Nov 04, 2010
If true, we should send this to the British medical journal (Lancet), they will run with it.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by seanet02: 10:43am On Nov 04, 2010
if you are genuine, try contacting Gbadegesin of The Nations, he is a big player in The Media Industry and have always been with the progressive, he can surely link you with the editor in charge of Medical issues or try contacting SERAP. They can use Uncle Falana Link to help you.
Good Luck.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 10:47am On Nov 04, 2010
Baba Opalaba (Segun Gbadegesin's) email addy is gbadegesin at thenationonlineng.net
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by edoyad(m): 10:55am On Nov 04, 2010
The problem is that the story is not detailed enough with evidence. If one carried this story forward you might be looked at as a retard by superiors.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by egift(m): 11:07am On Nov 04, 2010
egift:

For a start, I have posted this letter on my site here. Hope it gets additional exposure.

@ Poster:
You need to convince us here so we can do more. I can within minutes post your complaint on the top 50 article directories, social sites, press release sites, forums and some blogs on our network. We need to know your claim is true.

So over to you.

Let the poster prove its true - We will make it go viral. But carrying this up without prove will make one look foolish. I can help so are many of us here. WHERE ARE THE PROOF!
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by btlasisi(m): 12:13pm On Nov 04, 2010
I strongly agree with all commentators who are requesting for more proof before pushing this assumed discovery theft furher.

Sahara reporters can be of help only if the complainant has a valid case.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by marcus1234: 1:49pm On Nov 04, 2010
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by kuramo: 3:36pm On Nov 04, 2010
I feel compelled to comment on this gentleman's claims.

He claimed to have submitted a cure for diabetes to NIPRD. The fact is that at this moment in time there is no known cure for diabetes either type 1 ( Insulin dependent diabetes ) or type 2 ( Non- insulin dependent ).

I am at a loss to comprehend how he can make such a bold claim. This is a disservice to those suffering from the disease in Nigeria by attempting to give false hopes.

He also claimed to have perfected toothache medicine to eradicate toothache in the world, give us a break. Surely he doesn't know the basic patho-physiology of toothache.

This guy is clearly an illiterate who has no clue about what he is claiming. The term charlatan comes to mind because this is nothing short of quackery or worse a 419 scam.

Is this another Philip Emeagwali in the making ?
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by zaza1(m): 3:39pm On Nov 04, 2010
i have the cure for bomb blasts in Iraq and Afghanistan, bomb other places like Nigeria grin grin grin, sorry guys but i can assure you will get no further evidence of this cause there is none, cure for diabetes, yeah right
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by zaza1(m): 3:43pm On Nov 04, 2010
oh i forgot he also has the cure for toothache, r u guys all for real?giving this guy so much of your time, "cure for toothache?", i'm sure this cure is in the same bottle as the diabetic cure, of course nobody is giving him the time of day cos he is talking crap
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Beaf: 3:52pm On Nov 04, 2010
kuramo:

He claimed to have submitted a cure for diabetes to NIPRD. The fact is that at this moment in time there is no known cure for diabetes either type 1 ( Insulin dependent diabetes ) or type 2 ( Non- insulin dependent ).

I am at a loss to comprehend how he can make such a bold claim. This is a disservice to those suffering from the disease in Nigeria by attempting to give false hopes.

He also claimed to have perfected toothache medicine to eradicate toothache in the world, give us a break. Surely he doesn't know the basic patho-physiology of toothache.

This guy is clearly an illiterate who has no clue about what he is claiming. The term charlatan comes to mind because this is nothing short of quackery or worse a 419 scam.

If there is no cure, would that not be reason for someone to seek a cure, and on finding it, make a claim? You haven't made any sense.

It is comments like this that make all Nigerian inventors and geniuses flee the country, because every man is trying to pull the other down. Can you name one Nigerian genius that has succeeded in Nigeria? No, they always make their names abroad, from Wole Soyinka to Jelani Aliyu and John Dabiri! There are always winshes flying around by night and by day to pull them down.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Beaf: 3:53pm On Nov 04, 2010
zaza1:

oh i forgot he also has the cure for toothache, r u guys all for real?giving this guy so much of your time, "cure for toothache?", i'm sure this cure is in the same bottle as the diabetic cure, of course nobody is giving him the time of day cos he is talking crap

Fool.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by zaza1(m): 4:15pm On Nov 04, 2010
@beaf i appreciate your passion for your fellow man so i will not comment on your insult, however ponder on this, wy is it so hard for him to come out on tv, there are various media and fora he can use to do this,

if a broke boy from the street who wants to sing and become a star can find his way onto national tv,on our local stations to show everyone he can sing and perform his demo track on air live then it shouldnt be so hard for him, after all he has considerably more funds, he can go to labe orun on mitv or any of those other cheesy programs on tv to show them he has a cure with his evidence, i am ready to put down a bet of any amount with you that this guy is talking rubbish, if you are down let me bring my cousin who has been diagnosed with diabetes for like 6months and let the guy cure him, am not doubting that there are herbs that cure people but this guy is blowing hot air and from your obvious affiliations with "afroscience community'' or whatever crap u r involved in, u r even a bigger fool,

put ur money where your broke mouth is, any amount i am ready,

if he had a real cure he would not need anyone soliciting on his behalf on N/L,

you believe he has a cure for diabetes and toothache and yet you cant see u r the real fool, u must have been looking at the mirror when you wrote the word fool
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 4:21pm On Nov 04, 2010
kuramo:

How ignorant and myopic are you??

In your attempt at being critical or maybe discrediting the guy, yyou succeeded in making yourself a certified simpleton.

Have you asked him to back his claim before spewing the above dross??
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by harakiri(m): 4:26pm On Nov 04, 2010
This is the same thing that happened to Dr Abalaka.The guy brought forward a cure for HIV and it was tested on an impressionable number of individuals (especially soldiers) and they all went for screening/test after vaccination and their results came out negative.Instead of praising him, our so called "Nigerian Medical Association" put down his discovery on the basis that he was a surgeon and not a medical practitioner and so therefore he has no "credibility" in the medical field since he didn't belong to their "association" (black man mentality in action. . .imagine that!)

Na we dey kill ourselves for dis kwantry.No bi gofment! ! !
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by zaza1(m): 4:33pm On Nov 04, 2010
if that was what really happened to Dr Abalaka then he has a case, but this diabetes guy no get shi shi, at least Abalaka did tests and proved it, where is this guys proof, na d toothache part spoil d whole matter for me sef
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Kave(m): 4:38pm On Nov 04, 2010
all THIS MAN NEEDS IS A WEBSITE AND , PEOPLE CAN ODER HIS PRODUCTS ON THERE , HE SHOULD JUST FORGET ABOUT ANY GOVERNMENT OR WHOSOEVER,
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by harakiri(m): 4:42pm On Nov 04, 2010
Kave:

all THIS MAN NEEDS IS A WEBSITE AND , PEOPLE CAN ODER HIS PRODUCTS ON THERE , HE SHOULD JUST FORGET ABOUT ANY GOVERNMENT OR WHOSOEVER,

Na lie oooo!

How can you sell products with approval from the concerning monitoring bodies?Or do you think they don't exist in Nigeria? It MUST be tested and proven and this usually takes yearrrrsssss (minus under the table Ghana must go bags to speed things up).
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 4:45pm On Nov 04, 2010
zaza1:

if that was what really happened to Dr Abalaka then he has a case, but this diabetes guy no get shi shi, at least Abalaka did tests and proved it, where is this guys proof, na d toothache part spoil d whole matter for me sef
If by now you do not know that you are a f00l. . . .well, YOU ARE A F00L!

So until he has no case to answer then he can't seek help for (furtherance of) his work??

I believe all this guy needs is someone to listen to his case and then have him prove whatever his finding is but you've gone from lame sarcasm to sheer stupidity.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 4:54pm On Nov 04, 2010
http://www.africaresource.com/rasta/sesostris-the-great-the-egyptian-hercules/nigerian-scientist-dr-louis-obyo-nelson-finds-cure-for-diabetes/

fecK me - this could just be true

Nigerian scientist, Dr. Louis Obyo Nelson Finds Cure for Diabetes

Nigerian scientist, Dr. Louis Obyo Finds Cure for Diabetes

A Nigerian scientist, Dr. Louis Obyo Obyo Nelson, has finally found a cure for the dreaded diabetes disease which afflicts over 123 million sufferers all over the world.

The Minister of State for Health, Dr Aliyu Idi Hong, yesterday described as “epoch and historical” the production of Antidiabetic Phytophar-maceutical by Nelson in collaboration with the Nigerian Pharmaceutical Research and Development.

Diabetes is a potentially life- threatening condition in mammals brought about by an inability of the mammals to produce insulin. Insulin, a polypeptide hormone produced in the pancreas of the mammal, controls the amounts of glucose present in the blood by stimulating the uptake of glucose by the muscle and adipose tissue.

THISDAY had exclusively reported on May 23, 2003 that Nelson had been granted a United States patent entitled “Medicament for the Treatment of Diabetes”, a feat that raised hopes for millions of sufferers of the disease worldwide. It also exclusively reported on June 5, 2003 a confirmation from the US Patent Office that indeed a patent had been made out to the Nigerian scientist.

Hong said yesterday at the signing of an agreement between Nelson and GDPAU, New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA, for the commercialisation of an Antidiabetic Phaytopharmaceutical in Abuja that the drug would contribute to the quality of health care all over the world and boost the economy of the country.

The drug, which was said to have been administered on many diabetic victims, has been found to be very safe and highly effective. It was also said to have corrected erective dysfunctions noticed in those victims.

……………………………………………………………

Nelson recorded a breakthrough in his research for a drug that could cure diabetes when the US government issued him with a patent (No. 6,531,461) for his medication, which can effectively treat Type I and Type II diabetes.

………………

Nelson’s drug had been subjected to two clinical trials the last being at the University of Jos Teaching Hospital (UJTH).

At the first clinical trial, the initial extract derived from Vernonia amygdalina was orally administered to 26 patients all of whom had been previously diagnosed as suffering from insulin deficiency. For control, a group of five were used, who maintained diet discipline throughout the trial. The initial extract was dosed to the patients three times daily in 100mg aliquots for six months.

The blood glucose levels of all 31 subjects were closely monitored. It was revealed that the 26 patients receiving the initial extract no longer required maintaining diet discipline after the first month and examination showed remission of the disease after three months.
Fifteen patients were said to have continued receiving medication for the remaining three months of the trial.

All those who volunteered for the experiment appeared to have recovered from the disease and have returned to their normal life prior to the diagnosis of the disease.

Nelson, 61, who holds a doctorate degree in Molecular and Computational Chemistry from the University of Ibadan, hails from Nsit Ubium Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.

He served as Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Science and Technology in 2001, worked with the Raw Materials Research and Development Council.
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by chyz(m): 4:58pm On Nov 04, 2010
Is this Louis Nelson guy a nigerian or white man?
Re: Please Save My Diabetes Cure Discovery From Nigerian Corruption by Nobody: 5:10pm On Nov 04, 2010
kuramo:

I was going to say some things to you but . . . .

Beaf:

If there is no cure, would that not be reason for someone to seek a cure, and on finding it, make a claim? You haven't made any sense.

It is comments like this that make all Nigerian inventors and geniuses flee the country, because every man is trying to pull the other down. Can you name one Nigerian genius that has succeeded in Nigeria? No, they always make their names abroad, from Wole Soyinka to Jelani Aliyu and John Dabiri! There are always winshes flying around by night and by day to pull them down.

OMO IBO:

How ignorant and myopic are you??

In your attempt at being critical or maybe discrediting the guy, yyou succeeded in making yourself a certified simpleton.

Have you asked him to back his claim before spewing the above dross??

I guess they already did!  cool  cool

Breaking News: Presidency Directs INEC To Declare Sylva Winner Of Bayelsa Polls / Gov Emmanuel Lauds Navy Over Partnership In Education / General Elections: Parties To File Polling Agents Details Monday – INEC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71