Stats: 3,152,420 members, 7,815,950 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:54 PM

Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) - Culture (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) (84188 Views)

Masquerades Flog Nigerian Nurse Mercilessly, She Falls Into Gutter (Video) / Different Masquerades At The New Yam Festival Anambra State / 25 Most Popular Igbo Masquerades (2) (3) (4)

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Wronggee(m): 6:05pm On Dec 30, 2019
Oga help your self ... Dem say all aboki with him own kettle
Wuzzytech1:
Hello everyone my facebook account recently got hacked by hackers and they have already started messaging my friends on facebook aking for money looking for who to scam please help me report the account as hacked https://web.facebook.com/hammed.adio122 i am slipping into depression god bless you all please kindly help to report cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry cry this is the account>>> https://web.facebook.com/hammed.adio122
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by SEGLIZ: 6:05pm On Dec 30, 2019
[quote author=AuntLaVIV post=85351792][/quote]
off all I've always enjoyed watching ekeneke.
the dexterity at which they move on those long legged stick.
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by EasterDell: 6:05pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
We igbos is blessed with everything.
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first

Na so una boasting dey put all of us for trouble.

How dem dey carry first for culture bikonu?

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by ufondunenye(f): 6:06pm On Dec 30, 2019
ZombieTERROR:

Well.. You should know that it means outside Igbo land...

Well..... Thank you for telling me.
Now, I know.
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Nobody: 6:07pm On Dec 30, 2019
[quote=Wuzzytech1:]
Hello everyone my facebook account recently got hacked by hackers

See this page for help.

Thank you.
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by sgtponzihater1(m): 6:07pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first

True Igbos know that they have no culture at all. No boundaries, and no abomination. Money is the culture of the Igbos, any other thing is borrowed. Even the so called Igwes and traditional rulership is a borrowed culture for Igbos.

Igbo man can kill his brother for money, fame and wealth, and can keep 50kg of cocaine in his anus and fly to Europe just to oppress his so-called brother in December. That is the culture of the Igbos, against this, there is no other culture. Cheers

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by ZombieTERROR: 6:08pm On Dec 30, 2019
ufondunenye:

Well..... Thank you for telling me.
Now, I know.

Well... Can you send me a pm like later
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by OMANBALA1: 6:08pm On Dec 30, 2019
ufondunenye:
Come to my village, Umuoji in Anambra state during their Uzo Iyi festival around February ,you will see this type of masquerade and the ones that pass this one plenty for there.

Oke Ada...Nwa Okodu kenelu.
Cc. ufondunenye

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by seruni: 6:09pm On Dec 30, 2019
airminem:
Na wa o.

The politicians are the bigger Masquerades we must KILL In Nigeria. A must fight battle for a sane society.

So they KILL masquerades in your village.
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by ehirosplusbiz(m): 6:09pm On Dec 30, 2019
Have seen this more than 10 yrs ago
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Naijaarchive(m): 6:09pm On Dec 30, 2019
Nigerians can be funny... They adore whites Halloween and hates our local masquerade.... grin grin

Some will even be mixing culture with religion... Which are two different things

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Sofistcatdmoron: 6:09pm On Dec 30, 2019
optimus106:

Add blood money to your list...
afonja people practice blood money and skull mining , igbos only do it on nollywood movies

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by teniolav: 6:10pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first
for your mind igbo Amaka
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by joelbooks: 6:10pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first
Your grammar?
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by TOPCRUISE(m): 6:15pm On Dec 30, 2019
Never seen before Halloween costume
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by landforeast(m): 6:16pm On Dec 30, 2019
Yoruba should come and see Mosquerades not the hungry looking idiot I used to see in Lagos. A Mosquerade will wear a Canvas and be begging for 20 naira. Igbos are not your mate.

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by KushLyon(m): 6:17pm On Dec 30, 2019
AuntLaVIV:
This one is called "Adamma" masquerade
Adamma the beautiful dancer cheesy
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by DEROX: 6:18pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first
only in biafra land first 5 richest nigerians igbos are not there
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Kenneth10110(m): 6:19pm On Dec 30, 2019
Guestuser:
Backward people

Yet they control the best business in your state and across the world. STOP Tribalism you won't go far with it

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Kenneth10110(m): 6:21pm On Dec 30, 2019
optimus106:

Add blood money to your list...

No be your fellow man news they surface nairaland about ritual today
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by zcee: 6:21pm On Dec 30, 2019
DonJayrome:

This is funny. Una carry first for money yet none of una don pass Dangote. Abi Dangote na igbo
oga na because dangote dey enjoy better monopoly from Nigerian govt if not ehh all these IBO billionaires for don dey make waves for all the whole Africa

Dangote self no go see dere back.. Igbos too much..

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by lastchild: 6:22pm On Dec 30, 2019
Who told you it's never see before, we anambarians are familiar with it, it is called Ugo
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by SyrusdeHansome(m): 6:24pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
We are blessed

Blessed in masquerade parade? Una head de empty

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Nobody: 6:27pm On Dec 30, 2019
ghettokid1:
Money we carry first!
Culture we carry first

Add intl internet fraudster to your list
Add intl drug Baron.
Add intl nuisance in all globally
Add intl prostitutes .
Etc.

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Jibsy203(m): 6:28pm On Dec 30, 2019
landforeast:
Yoruba should come and see Mosquerades not the hungry looking idiot I used to see in Lagos. A Mosquerade will wear a Canvas and be begging for 20 naira. Igbos are not your mate.
Nobi lie ooooooooo everything about those ppl is disgrace..when i see those idiots called masquerades in lagos , i used to feel so disgrace with their smelling mouth odour

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Dottore: 6:28pm On Dec 30, 2019
AuntLaVIV:
Ijele masquerade is a type of masquerade only seen in Anambra
Taaa. There's Ijele IN Nike, Enugu
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Aboguede(m): 6:29pm On Dec 30, 2019
It is called ugo mmuo and police mmuo with izaga mmuo

Igbo kwezuonu

Iyaa
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by prciouschika(f): 6:30pm On Dec 30, 2019
Hope you will invite me ?
ufondunenye:
Come to my village, Umuoji in Anambra state during their Uzo Iyi festival around February ,you will see this type of masquerade and the ones that pass this one plenty for there.
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by Sweeetheart(m): 6:31pm On Dec 30, 2019
psychologist:
Most of Igbo masquerades are not always violent, they are usually beautifully adorned...

I Once came in close contact to one Yoruba masquerade, with their long wips

Guess what they were singing

"Esu teni emo oh re o teni eh mo"...I was like wtf grin

Igbo amaka

crabs! one masquerade was once arrested in Nnewi when he flogged a corper timelessly because he refuse to give him money. the matter resort to the ban of masquerade in that year at nnewi

it got to a time that vigilante were raiding to arrest anyone with masquerade garment. so shut that fvck

Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by OMANBALA1: 6:31pm On Dec 30, 2019
Dottore:

Taaa. There's Ijele IN Nike, Enugu

You borrowed it oga

Cc. Dottore
Re: Masquerades At Golibe Festival Onitsha (Photos) by arefrizzy(m): 6:31pm On Dec 30, 2019
What's my business with the masquerade? Let's talk money...

Make money from whatever you have today, check my signature for links on how to Start Selling Today!

Lady Agreed Married A Dead Man (Photos) / Ooni Of Ife Greets Femi Otedola By Stretching His Hands (Photo) / Gwám Gwàm Gwâm (igbo Riddles)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32