Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,177,105 members, 7,899,956 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 at 11:48 PM

My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter (9489 Views)

My Neighbors Wife Is About To Push Me To The Wall. / Guys Reason This Matter With Me / How I Bleeped My Neighbors Wife Yesterday.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:18pm On Feb 05, 2020
Hello fellow Nairalanders. How una dey do?
Okay, I have something to share and I sincerely need your opinion. Considering that this is Nairaland, I know say some people go wan bash me but no shaking. That's what makes Nairaland fun and interesting.

I live in an apartment somewhere in town. It is a massive building with roughly 28 apartments (mini flats).

Now, I'm a Kindle Publisher so I spend a lot of time on my system. And because of the nature of my work, I ensure that there is light in my apartment every time.

My neighbors (a guy and several females) like coming to my house to charge their phones. There's this particular girl (a corper who comes most nights to charge). There's also this particular guy (far older than me) who also comes to charge.

Anytime the guy comes, he'll charge and then settle down to watch DStv. This corper girl also comes to watch TV/charge her phone.

Here's the issue: anytime the lady comes in, she takes permission from the guy to switch channels. It makes me wonder

1. I an the owner of the apartment
2. I own the DStv and I use my money to subscribe it.

Why then does she make it a habit to obtain permission from another person before using it? I'm always on my system writing, but at least courtesy demands that she or any other person takes permission from me before using my property instead of obtaining permission from a fellow neighbor.

I haven't said anything to both of them. It has happened for several weeks and I've just been watching. I decided to table the issue here for suggestions.

One of the reasons why I refused to comment is because I don't want to be seen as an egotistic or proud person. They might say "he's doing guy for ordinary DStv" bla bla bla or he is immature and I don't wanna address the issue in the wrong way.

That's why I need your opinion guys. Should I just overlook it and continue with my life or do I address the issue? If yes, in what way?

Thanks

3 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Davash222(m): 7:20pm On Feb 05, 2020
My opinion is, let them plug their phone and go! Your house is not amusement park or cinema house. You don't allow people to get into you like that.

83 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by SLAP44: 7:20pm On Feb 05, 2020
You like the geh abi ? grin

48 Likes 4 Shares

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by ANTIwhorePATROL(m): 7:21pm On Feb 05, 2020
Is she a whhore cool

*ready to pounce*

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:25pm On Feb 05, 2020
MasterRahl:
Hello fellow Nairalanders. How una dey do?
Okay, I have something to share and I sincerely need your opinion. Considering that this is Nairaland, I know say some people go wan bash me but no shaking. That's what makes Nairaland fun and interesting.

I live in an apartment somewhere in town. It is a massive building with roughly 28 apartments (mini flats).

Now, I'm a Kindle Publisher so I spend a lot of time on my system. And because of the nature of my work, I ensure that there is light in my apartment every time.

My neighbors (a guy and several females) like coming to my house to charge their phones. There's this particular girl (a corper who comes most nights to charge). There's also this particular guy (far older than me) who also comes to charge.

Anytime the guy comes, he'll charge and then settle down to watch DStv. This corper girl also comes to watch TV/charge her phone.

Here's the issue: anytime the lady comes in, she takes permission from the guy to switch channels. It makes me wonder

1. I an the owner of the apartment
2. I own the DStv and I use my money to subscribe it.

Why then does she make it a habit to obtain permission from another person before using it? I'm always on my system writing, but at least courtesy demands that she or any other person takes permission from me before using my property instead of obtaining permission from a fellow neighbor.

I haven't said anything to both of them. It has happened for several weeks and I've just been watching. I decided to table the issue here for suggestions.

One of the reasons why I refused to comment is because I don't want to be seen as an egotistic or proud person. They might say "he's doing guy for ordinary DStv" bla bla bla or he is immature and I don't wanna address the issue in the wrong way.

That's why I need your opinion guys. Should I just overlook it and continue with my life or do I address the issue? If yes, in what way?

Thanks
Op apart from that Dstv which other property do you have?

21 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Tonyfx: 7:26pm On Feb 05, 2020
You said she take permission before switching the channel. I think that's been respectful because even I don't like it when I'm watching something and someone just change the channel just like that. It can be very annoying. She probably isn't enjoying what the guy is watching. I'd say ignore it

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:27pm On Feb 05, 2020
Charlescobi:

Op apart from that Dstv which other property do you have?
I mentioned in the first paragraph of my post that Nairaland is a place for bashing so I'll pass. Thanks for your comments.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Davash222(m): 7:28pm On Feb 05, 2020
Charlescobi:

Op apart from that Dstv which other property do you have?
He has a laptop, laptop charger, Television, Foam, Pots, spoons, ceramic plates, cups, slippers, shirts, jeans, SIM cards, phones, singlets, boxers and others.

How about you, what do you have

85 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:28pm On Feb 05, 2020
Davash222:
My opinion is, let them plug their phone and go! Your house is not amusement park or cinema house. You don't allow people to get into you like that.

Hmmmm. Okay bro. Thanks.

1 Like

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Etsyl: 7:30pm On Feb 05, 2020
Tonyfx:
You said she take permission before switching the channel. I think that's been respectful because even I don't like it when I'm watching something and someone just change the channel just like that. It can be very annoying. She probably isn't enjoying what the guy is watching. I'd say ignore it
So she should take permission from a guest instead of the owner of the TV set?

1 Like

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:30pm On Feb 05, 2020
SLAP44:
You like the geh abi ? grin
Corper girl? No! She's a Jehovah witness and very religious. All in all, I gat no crush on her.

8 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:31pm On Feb 05, 2020
ANTIwhorePATROL:
Is she a whhore cool

*ready to pounce*
No. She's clean. At least from my perspective

3 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Etsyl: 7:31pm On Feb 05, 2020
ANTIwhorePATROL:
Is she a whhore cool

*ready to pounce*
You are not OK. Someone needs people's opinion on a pressing issue and you're talking about sex.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:32pm On Feb 05, 2020
Tonyfx:
You said she take permission before switching the channel. I think that's been respectful because even I don't like it when I'm watching something and someone just change the channel just like that. It can be very annoying. She probably isn't enjoying what the guy is watching. I'd say ignore it
She doesn't take permission from me but from my neighbor

2 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by frbona: 7:39pm On Feb 05, 2020
Hide the remote.
Problem solved.
Me and sense sha grin

49 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by lalanice(f): 7:40pm On Feb 05, 2020
if it bothers you then some time just say something like; "me wey get am you no ask me o, atleast na all of us dey watch am " if they get angry they will stop coming if they don't they'll start asking you too, since that the only problem, either way you feel better.

Or you overlook if you can, I personally don't see anything to it though, I think she feels since you're on your laptop (not really watching) no need to bother you

60 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Tonyfx: 7:41pm On Feb 05, 2020
MasterRahl:
She doesn't take permission from me but from my neighbor

Ooh I see...
If that case after plugging their phone, discharge them

1 Like

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:41pm On Feb 05, 2020
lalanice:
if it bothers you then some time just say something like; "me wey get am you no ask me o, atleast na all of us dey watch am " if they get angry they will stop coming if they don't they'll start asking you too, since that the only problem, either way you feel better.

Thanks. Let's see how it goes.
Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 7:42pm On Feb 05, 2020
Tonyfx:


Ooh I see...
If that case after plugging their phone, discharge them
Hahaha. Alright.
Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by ANTIwhorePATROL(m): 7:43pm On Feb 05, 2020
MasterRahl:
No. She's clean. At least from my perspective
Ok. We tidy up whores cool

2 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Yemialade(f): 7:55pm On Feb 05, 2020
These guys think because u on ur laptop busy and dont bother much about what they watchhthey shoukdnt disturb u,its normal bro.if u dont lyk this take charge of the remote then,they wil ask 4 ur permission.

22 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Donemmy(m): 7:57pm On Feb 05, 2020
Etsyl:

So she should take permission from a guest instead of the owner of the TV set?
Of what essence is the permission when the television owner is engrossed with another activity? Brother you can justifiably pick offence when you're watching and she rather seeks the permission from a co guest instead you or she walks in & switch on your television but if you're not comfortable having them around, you can conveniently switch off your television when busy.

10 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 8:02pm On Feb 05, 2020
Yemialade:
These guys think because u on ur laptop busy and dont bother much about what they watchhthey shoukdnt disturb u,its normal bro.if u dont lyk this take charge of the remote then,they wil ask 4 ur permission.
Thanks for your input. It's appreciated
Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 8:03pm On Feb 05, 2020
Donemmy:

Of what essence is the permission when the television owner is engrossed with another activity? Brother you can justifiably pick offence when you're watching and she rather seeks the permission from a co guest instead you or she walks in & switch on your television but if you're not comfortable having them around, you can conveniently switch off your television when busy.
Your input is appreciated. Thanks.

1 Like

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by b3llo(m): 8:05pm On Feb 05, 2020
Set boundaries for them. If you feel that will be an issue then hide the remote before they come.
Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by meum: 8:07pm On Feb 05, 2020
Bro, she's not supposed to ask 4 ur permission b4 switching channels since you aren't watching the TV. You said you are always busy with your laptop whenever they are watching.

It's out of Courtesy that she seeks 4 permission from your neighbour to change the channel since he's the one watching. Relax and ignore.

It doesn't change the fact that you own it. If you want her to take permission from you, as the owner, join them whenever they come to watch YOUR DSTV.

27 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by JamieLannister: 8:07pm On Feb 05, 2020
I don't think it's a big deal. They probably think you're not paying attention,and they are free to watch whatever they like. Hence the corper taking permission from someone who was actually watching it. It's nothing, let it go. Besides you made them feel at home by allowing them to bring their phone to charge and relax while at it. If you're actually watching TV, speakup next time.

7 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by divineuk(m): 8:08pm On Feb 05, 2020
She just feels you aren’t watching so she takes permission from the person watching and I don’t see anything wrong with that.

2 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Starboytwo(m): 9:14pm On Feb 05, 2020
I think you should kuku break the damn TV

3 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Clashy(m): 9:16pm On Feb 05, 2020
lalanice:
if it bothers you then some time just say something like; "me wey get am you no ask me o, atleast na all of us dey watch am " if they get angry they will stop coming if they don't they'll start asking you too, since that the only problem, either way you feel better.

Or you overlook if you can, I personally don't see anything to it though, I think she feels since you're on your laptop (not really watching) no need to bother you

sense no go kill you. If i say WO you say MAN.

3 Likes

Re: My Two Neighbors: Your Opinion On This Matter by Nobody: 9:29pm On Feb 05, 2020
First, don't pick offence because no offence yet. She was nurtured that way, because home training will speak for you in the strange places. If the man's reaction towards her in your jolly-jolly apartment is not pumpy or bossy, relax bro! It happens.

But.... Smelling faeces on the ground, flies comes. Sweet sugar on the ground, ants comes. Both insects are parasites!

As your life is going sweet now, parasites will creep in. Bro, no dull yourself! This is a sure evidence that you are a golden-hearted man of no principle because loving neighbours without principles or instruction is destructive. YOUR HEART IS SO WEAK! Devil hate mankind and better things, so expect the idiot-thief through persons around or living close.. Remember the popular NL slang "na from clap dance dey start."

Let them drop their techs and go. This is one of the tenancy rules of peace. Guarding your heart jealously is guarding your life and blessings. My on cent bro.

Lesson learnt!

3 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (Reply)

Ladies Please Cheat On Men . / Have U Noticed That Ashawo Or Sex Workers Dont Like Kissing During Sex / Is It Ever Acceptable For A Woman To Propose To A Man!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.