Stats: 3,140,516 members, 7,770,317 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 09:09 AM

Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund (36148 Views)

Why Are Most Nigerian Lecturers So Wicked And Heartless? / Sex For Grades: BBC To Air Documentary About Nigerian Lecturers / University Lecturers Use Research Grants To Buy Cars, Build Mansions, Drink Beer (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 9:35am On Feb 12, 2020
urahara:

I bet that if abroad they didn't monitor spending if research funds , they too will be chopping the money , saints no dey for anywhere
I swear you should have seen Italy in the 60s and 70s.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by freedomchild: 9:37am On Feb 12, 2020
mosho2good:
```DIFFERENCE BTW AN AMERICAN FACEBOOK POST
AND A NIGERIAN FACEBOOK POST.```

*AMERICAN POST:*

Hello, my name is Sandra Stone, I am from New
York, I love my husband so much and I can do
Anything to please him...But recently I am
falling for his cousin, what should I do?

*COMMENTS:*

*James Silva :* I think u need to talk to your
husband because marriage is all about
communication.

*Sarah water :* Oh my dear, sorry abt that..
Have been in your shoes before, I had to wake
up and face the fact that I am married.

*Michael paper :* well just remove your mind
from him and make your husband do the things
you like in his cousin..

*NIGERIAN POST:*

My name is Hannatu, I stay in Abuja, married
with a kid, I think I am falling for my husband's
cousin! What should I do?

*NIGERIAN COMMENTS:*

*Dayo muyiwa :* Fool, love na food?

*Nkiru joy :* You are a disgrace to
womanhood..shame on u.

*Sam ogun:* Hannatu I lost ten pounds in the
last few weeks, click the link below http.//mobile
shades, com

*Idris kunle :* Any news about ASUU strike?

*One love :* If u want to fall for me too, call my
no: +23490762373

*Funmi Leye:* I no blame u at all, better go find
something do with your life, fall koor, stand nii

*Julius kuku:* who u EPP?

*Tony Abubakar:* How does that affect the price
of rice in the market?

*Richard oke :* Abeg who get bb charger (pin
mouth)...

*Pharm Smart:* When Jesus said "it's finished",He was actually referring to your sense.
lwkmd... una go kill person for this nairaland

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 9:42am On Feb 12, 2020
Nigerians natural embezzlers between us and Italians I wonder who worse pass.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Torie8(f): 9:49am On Feb 12, 2020
These lecturers are thieves.
That was how two were selling textbooks sponsored by TETFUND which are to be free for 1200 and 700 respectively. undecided[color=][/color] angry
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 9:53am On Feb 12, 2020
After lamenting misappropriation of funds he took a swerve to start complaining no one is coming to access the funds. What an irony.
What does he really want?
I take funds, he complains.
I no take funds, he complains.
Nothing wey I no go do wey e no go complain. grin grin

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by churchee: 9:58am On Feb 12, 2020
He who is not corrupt should step forward.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by gotnel: 10:09am On Feb 12, 2020
The case of Nigerians characters is a major case study that no man either dead or alive have been able to study and understand.

Even Jesus Christ or Mohammed rosululah will not be able to control Nigerians and get desired results.

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 10:10am On Feb 12, 2020
backnbeta:

We have said it before; tetfund encouraged this, but it can be checked

Kindly explain this better and further?
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by seborrhic: 10:15am On Feb 12, 2020
After they will fabricate one so called theory,essentially more of a thought developed in their heads,claiming agbalumo for eg,causes infertility in men and call it a research they did while they were actually busy during the research period drinking, driving cars,frolicking with girls and boys seeking for marks to pass their exams or being forced to exchange their body for marks.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by ademidedavid(f): 10:16am On Feb 12, 2020
johnmattew:
u are just as dumb as ur comment...who told u nigerian lecturers are suffering?
Alright sir, am sorry sir, don't be offended sir
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by mmsen: 10:19am On Feb 12, 2020
Nigerians are very naive.

You should expect abuse where there is no system of accountability.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by guiddoti: 10:23am On Feb 12, 2020
haha PTDF which one have you swallowed?

All of them nay scam eduAlert
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by BitCraftman: 10:28am On Feb 12, 2020
HigherEd:
Corruption is a culture in Nigeria.
The biggest Industry in Nigeria. You wonder why ASUU and co fight anything that promotes transparency but want more money for the mysterious expenses.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by abeggnow: 10:31am On Feb 12, 2020
AmazingELixir:

Under his watch and against the backdrop of his electoral promises to fight corruption to a standstill
dude lecturers have be n squandering research funds since God know when in this country. It has nothing to do with Buhari .
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by SenecaTheYonger: 10:37am On Feb 12, 2020
Individual Nigerians are more corrupt than govt officials.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by mrdharkchild(m): 10:46am On Feb 12, 2020
ATTENTION, PLEASE!! ROOMATE NEEDED AROUND AJAH AXIS, BADURE. A LOVELY ROOM IN A 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT. THE GOOD GUYS, PLEASE. RENT, AFFORDABLE. CHAT 08140507811 ON WHAT'S APP IF INTERESTED.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Benbelor(m): 10:48am On Feb 12, 2020
Maybe we also need to stop blaming honest public officers who don't steal from their offices when they retire with little or nothing.

Nobody wants to be termed a 'mugu'. So they rather steal and give people from it to sing their praises
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Christian07(m): 10:51am On Feb 12, 2020
Yahoo lecturers

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by LordAzubuike(f): 11:02am On Feb 12, 2020
HitSong:
Old news.

It's a normal practice.

The most common is using it to travel about to attend useless and irrelevant so-called conferences and workshops.

Yet, no developments anywhere. ALL THEIR USELESS RESEARCHES USUALLY END UP DEAD ON THE SHELVES.

USELESS people.
Ever wondered why many of them drive the latest SUV and live fly, na tetfund money and foreign research grants o. Even the conference they claim to do abroad is a big lie. They went to flex and live life.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by AbuAeesha: 11:12am On Feb 12, 2020
not fair enough, but wen u reason what the politicians too do...
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by urahara(m): 11:16am On Feb 12, 2020
Ausrichie:

I swear you should have seen Italy in the 60s and 70s.

Lmao , so they too were embezzling
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by ankpaone: 11:17am On Feb 12, 2020
okay, let's embark on another strike...
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Mrexcell(m): 11:21am On Feb 12, 2020
HigherEd:

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/376800-nigerian-lecturers-spend-research-grants-on-cars-houses-tetfund.html

What do you expect are they not same useless professors that are rigging elections for corrupt nigerian politicians?
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 11:33am On Feb 12, 2020
urahara:

Lmao , so they too were embezzling
grin embezzling na understatement. Sha the mafia was backing it... Eating of money for contracts were common place then even when the contracts were awarded for example building contracts mafia backed companies were the only ones awarded the contracts the rest na story.

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by urahara(m): 11:36am On Feb 12, 2020
Ausrichie:

grin embezzling na understatement. Sha the mafia was backing it...

Russia too is another country that embezzlement dey like no tomorrow.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 11:38am On Feb 12, 2020
urahara:

Russia too is another country that embezzlement dey like no tomorrow.
I suspect the mafia again. But wait I don't understand is Russia still a communist country.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by 77up(m): 11:45am On Feb 12, 2020
I have ran some stuffs in there before , my familiarity and experience to tetfund exposed to me that the level of corruption only in tetfund is second to none in this country.

I don't think there would ever be another fed gov parastatals that can ever corrupt like tetfund.

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by IMASTEX: 11:49am On Feb 12, 2020
Flexherbal:

Corruption at all levels!
Corruption has now become an oxygen to Nigeria without which the country won't survive. In fact it would have been a news if the funds weren't wrongly used. Hence this is no news.

Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by urahara(m): 11:50am On Feb 12, 2020
Ausrichie:

I suspect the mafia again. But wait I don't understand is Russia still a communist country.

Russia stopped being a communist country since 1991.

Right now Putin and his cabal are looting Russia mercilessly.

Putin is said to be worth 200 billion dollars.
Re: Nigerian Lecturers Spend Tetfund Research Grants On Cars, Houses – Tetfund by Nobody: 11:52am On Feb 12, 2020
urahara:

Russia stopped being a communist country since 1991.

Right now Putin and his cabal are looting Russia mercilessly.

Putin is said to be worth 200 billion dollars.
Ewo gringrin. So are they practising socialism.

Jenifa's Diary English: A Project Topic In OAU (Photo) / Federal Ministry Of Education Bea Scholarship 2013/2014 Is Out / 4 Nigerians Emerge Best Graduating Students At Dillard University, U.S- Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33