Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,890,286 members, 6,950,809 topics. Date: Thursday, 07 July 2022 at 02:30 AM

Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... (1505 Views)

How To Receive USD From Nigeria Through Worldremit / Azimo Vs Worldremit Vs Transferwise Vs Sendvalu / Help, I Need An Idea On How To Use Transferwise To Receive Payment (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 1:42pm On Apr 04, 2020
I found out the following during my research on receiving $1000 into your bank account in Nigeria.

Worldremit pays N374,120.*

Transferwise pays N371,920.40*

Can you see the difference?

In my opinion, worldremit is better all other factors being equal.

See attached screenshots.

*These amounts are on the time of writing this post.

Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by ebenezary(m): 1:56pm On Apr 04, 2020
Transferwise is more popular but can you link the bank account generated from Worldremit to your Paypal account
or you have not tried it?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 2:00pm On Apr 04, 2020
ebenezary:
Transferwise is more popular but can you link the bank account generated from Worldremit to your Paypal account
or you have not tried it?
I have not attempted that really.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by scoundrel(f): 5:03pm On Apr 04, 2020
Is there any software I can use to send money outside Nigeria?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 9:59pm On Apr 04, 2020
scoundrel:
Is there any software I can use to send money outside Nigeria?
If understand your question, you may use skrill or PayPal. I bowl this helps.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by scoundrel(f): 10:10pm On Apr 04, 2020
lizdammy:

If understand your question, you may use skrill or PayPal. I bowl this helps.
Nigeria is blocked from using PayPal. I don’t know anything about Skrill, but I’ll read on it.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by cmoney22222: 8:23am On Apr 05, 2020
How come rate is 374 while bank rate here is 423 for uba. Can anyone relate?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 9:53am On Apr 05, 2020
cmoney22222:
How come rate is 374 while bank rate here is 423 for uba. Can anyone relate?
My brother bank rates when paying for anything online now are outrageous.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by cmoney22222: 2:43pm On Apr 05, 2020
Truely it crazily high. Even sef abokifx is confused as they don’t update the correct rate

lizdammy:

My brother bank rates when paying for anything online now are outrageous.

(1) (Reply)

Founder Of Nasco Group Of Companies Dies At 93 / Who Knows Anything About Exportation Of Honey? / The Best Project Management Institute,nigeria

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.