Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,135,339 members, 7,750,766 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 February 2024 at 10:26 AM

Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... (1830 Views)

Unknown Person Sent Me $550 Via Worldremit. Please, Is This A Scam? Photo / How To Receive USD From Nigeria Through Worldremit / Azimo Vs Worldremit Vs Transferwise Vs Sendvalu (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 1:42pm On Apr 04, 2020
I found out the following during my research on receiving $1000 into your bank account in Nigeria.

Worldremit pays N374,120.*

Transferwise pays N371,920.40*

Can you see the difference?

In my opinion, worldremit is better all other factors being equal.

See attached screenshots.

*These amounts are on the time of writing this post.

Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by ebenezary(m): 1:56pm On Apr 04, 2020
Transferwise is more popular but can you link the bank account generated from Worldremit to your Paypal account
or you have not tried it?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 2:00pm On Apr 04, 2020
ebenezary:
Transferwise is more popular but can you link the bank account generated from Worldremit to your Paypal account
or you have not tried it?
I have not attempted that really.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by scoundrel(f): 5:03pm On Apr 04, 2020
Is there any software I can use to send money outside Nigeria?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 9:59pm On Apr 04, 2020
scoundrel:
Is there any software I can use to send money outside Nigeria?
If understand your question, you may use skrill or PayPal. I bowl this helps.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by scoundrel(f): 10:10pm On Apr 04, 2020
lizdammy:

If understand your question, you may use skrill or PayPal. I bowl this helps.
Nigeria is blocked from using PayPal. I don’t know anything about Skrill, but I’ll read on it.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by cmoney22222: 8:23am On Apr 05, 2020
How come rate is 374 while bank rate here is 423 for uba. Can anyone relate?
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by lizdammy: 9:53am On Apr 05, 2020
cmoney22222:
How come rate is 374 while bank rate here is 423 for uba. Can anyone relate?
My brother bank rates when paying for anything online now are outrageous.
Re: Transferwise Vs Worldremit.Which Is Better? In My Opinion Worldremit. See Why... by cmoney22222: 2:43pm On Apr 05, 2020
Truely it crazily high. Even sef abokifx is confused as they don’t update the correct rate

lizdammy:

My brother bank rates when paying for anything online now are outrageous.

(1) (Reply)

Conversation I Had With A Palmcredit Agent (pictures) / Banks Don't Accept Dollar Bills Made Before 2006? / Which Business Can Someone Start With 1million Naira At Owerri

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.