Stats: 3,154,643 members, 7,823,829 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:10 PM

BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable - TV/Movies (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable (51112 Views)

Reps’ Bill Empowers NBC To Decide Tariffs For DSTV, Others / NBC Directs Gotv, DSTV, Others To Allow Local Stations Run Without Subscription / AIT Back On Air — 24 Hours After NBC Sanction (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by joseph1832(m): 12:12pm On Jul 25, 2020
With this move carried out by BBN, I think it's about time churches, bars and beer parlours follow suit.

All they need to do is follow the measures BBN followed and voila! They're back in business. After all, if BBN can do it, why can't others do it. Lol.
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Ategberoson(m): 12:12pm On Jul 25, 2020
some people will become famous while others will become a more millionaire/millionaire but you that's struggling will channel your time in watching this unproductive show

now when the show end, those with fame will start getting endorsement, the millionaire will continue investing and penetrating to stardom but what can be said about you watcher? you will return back to your normal hustle and the struggle continues

I repeat this show is not for a poor man pikin to be watching

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by princeade86(m): 12:15pm On Jul 25, 2020
achierosion:
hahahahagrin
You don't hate that shiiit the way I hate it, I never opened any thread discussing about BBnaija
I swear, same here.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ITbomb(m): 12:15pm On Jul 25, 2020
Have they considered the possible fallout of this decision to future investment in the TV sector

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by boddy4real: 12:18pm On Jul 25, 2020
BIG BROTHER NAIJA...(THE DEMONIC TV SHOW)

Just before you start insulting me and call me names as usual, please answer this question...

(1) As a good Christian, what moral lessons are you learning from this TV show

(2) What do you gain from watching this show

(3) What positive impact has this show done in your life so far ever since you started watching it.

(4) Are you aware that they steal your mind and possess soul and cage your spirit for watching this show constantly...

(5) What is interesting you about this show that is Godly?

It may sound funny or useless, you may say anything you like to me but let me tell you this .. Whatever that doesn't add value into your life is rubbish.

Churches are on locked down in some states because of covid-19 but they have set up this demonic show and Christians are busy subscribing, voting and watching it... WHO BEWITCHED YOU..?����

Do you know that if that show was all about God and prayers, only few Nigerians will be watching it but hence it's not, everyone is interested in it.

Am so shocked that Christians are the major subscribers and viewers of this ungodly show.

I repeat, whatever that doesn't glorify God and add value into your life, don't venture into it...

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by iykejackchree: 12:19pm On Jul 25, 2020
Alexaonfleek:
Stop bbn for what??
If it is because of covid, they've taken the necessary precautions.
The housemates aren't up to 25 and they've been tested severally before entering the house.
If Lai Mohammed has any beef with multichoice,he should come out and say it.
Edo and ondo state elections are still going to hold.
With the crowd that will come out for campaign,no one is talking about stopping it.

Pls bbn isn't the problem of Nigeria!!!!
Developed countries have similar shows and it doesn't stop them from moving forward.
Don't shift all Nigeria's problems on bbn.
Big brother did not tell you to vote corrupt politicians into power.
hello ma'am/sir, I personally don't support the shutdown of BBn nija, but my little question is, what is the essence of that show?

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by chinoonew09: 12:22pm On Jul 25, 2020
good move, they shld shotdwn the mudderfucker, if not, i shot it dwn by my self.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Olatemiseeni24: 12:22pm On Jul 25, 2020
This igbomina stupid demon make sense for the first time in history.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by EPIJOE: 12:25pm On Jul 25, 2020
IM A XTAIN , I DON'T SUPPORT THE SHOW, COS IT DOESN'T ADD ANY VALUE TO OUR YOUTHS.

BUT I WILL SERIOUSLY CRITISIZE THE UNREASONABLE AND IRRESPONSIBLE FGN MINISTER,

LIKE SERIOUSLY! IS THAT WHAT IS NEXT?

WHEN PEOPLE ARE BEEN KILLED LIKE FOWL EVERYDAY IN THE NORTH.

BANDITS ARE EVERYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY, U CAN'T EVEN SPEAK UP AGAINST THE GOVT, U ARE DEAD.

WE ARE ALL SUFFERING IN THIS COUNTRY.

WHAT REALLY HAD THE GOVT DONE THROUGHOUT THIS PANDEMIC?

U ARE TALK ABOUT BBNAIJA, PEOPLE ARE DIEING LIKE DOGS YOU CAN'T SPEAK UP TO YOUR COLLEAGUES ( SO CALLED POLITICIANS).

HE KEEP QUIET THROUGHOUT. HE IS NOW TALKING ABOUT A SHOW MILLION WAS INVESTED,

IF THEY HAD DONE THE RIGHT THING(FGN) WHY DID THEY EVEN ALLOW THE SHOW IN THE FIRST PLACE..

USLESS GOVT.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by LadySarah: 12:26pm On Jul 25, 2020
achierosion:
hahahahagrin
You don't hate that shiiit the way I hate it, I never opened any thread discussing about BBnaija

I partially followed it last yr to douse my curiosity. At the end i got more confused.

This yr I went to the thread and jejly followed a girl that was all over the thread incase of current affairs. Lol. This is 48 hrs and I have over 170 comments from her alone.

Our priorities in this country is the reason why our country is the way it is.
We've been distracted from the Ias funtia, Nddc, Nedc and the disapearance of cbns covid 19 funds saga...

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by seunayantokun(m): 12:26pm On Jul 25, 2020
Pls let it be stopped quickly.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by neonbash0: 12:29pm On Jul 25, 2020
Some people are criticizing BBN, saying the show is demonic, tell your daddy G.Os to organize a bible quiz where the winner will take home the sum of 60million plus SUV.
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by mkpologwu(m): 12:29pm On Jul 25, 2020
I hate the show with extreme passion but my sisters also wonder how I get glued to the screen watching 22 players chasing one round leather.

Let's just stay on the track of whether the safety measures are strictly followed. Life is filled with options.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Shattuck(m): 12:31pm On Jul 25, 2020
richie240:
Good development!
How will you rationalize students embargoed from going to school for 'fear of corona' whilst their mates are free to participate in a carnal show that goes against all d safety measures of covid-19 ncdc preaches.

Is DT not hypocritical?

The same undergraduate who is ready to wear face mask and observe social distancing is not allowed to go to school but permitted to attend bbn.

Who dey do us sef?
I am not a fan of bbn but if lai Mohammed wants to shut down the show, he can't use convid 19 as an excuse because the house is not open to outsiders and the inmates had already be screened, he can come up with some other excuse.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Johnson5258: 12:31pm On Jul 25, 2020
Imagine, we are advocating for the end of rape and domestic violence and this is coming on air. Primary to tertiary Institutions are closed, what are they encouraging?

achierosion:
hahahahagrin

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Goodman247: 12:31pm On Jul 25, 2020
gunners160:
if this news is true, then it is best news of 2020
I wonder how people sit down to watch how some else live their life and even make a gossip out of it.
instead of watching this yeye big broda, I rather seat down and watch a blank Television screen
hahahahaha
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ehissi(m): 12:32pm On Jul 25, 2020
Hmmmmm........

They say religion is the Opium of the masses.

That ended in the 90's......

Right now it is entertainment.......Reality TV and TV Series

Just Imagine if NBC had banned the sale or airing of Spartacus or Game of thrones in Nigeria.

They would have burnt down NBC and Lai Mohammed's office tey tey!!

If only these fools know that it is shows like BBN that is distracting some Nigerians from carrying placard on the streets for Hushmagu, BokoHaram and NDDC matter..........

Abi should we tell them?

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by smartsolve00: 12:32pm On Jul 25, 2020
miketayo:

It's their TV, it's their eyes, it's their DStv subscription, which one is ur own. Learn to mind your business.
I don't watch the program, in fact have not watched any year's episode before, but it's their right, their are other nudity inclined movie, music on sound city, trace, African magics, some role will not even require nude and already it will be shown. So, everyone has right to choose what he or she want, if one doesn't like it then the fellow should change channel, if they like let them be raping or sexing each other one by one,even kill one another, na those who watch am go know, wetin concern me with that. A lot of channel are on TV satellite station, even if one want to be watching porn, one can subscribe, wrestling is there, some funny indoor games are there, why didn't we know about all these, it's because we are not surrounded by who does the same, but if you are, you will know. It is their choice, they can do anything they want, wetin concern me.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by jrusky(m): 12:34pm On Jul 25, 2020
First time Lai will make sense.

The ban must be imnediate. Why BBW or BBJ or whatever at this moment in time?

That programme can be very depressing and annoying. The last one was a bloody pain in the a s s crap semi porn podium shit even to my surprise NL media tyrant Mod banned people for speaking against it.

Just a week shit BBG crap someone already using feet tapping someone dick to feel it.

Convid is real so need more shitty potential Convid breeding ground programme

Arrant nonsense.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ikenna44: 12:34pm On Jul 25, 2020
If you don't like the show... Fine!
Watch dove TV.
I don't understand how the show is affecting those of you that hate it personally.
Most of you are just taking out your frustrations on the show.
It's not a must watch... If you hate it so much, stop watching it... Stop talking about it!
Holier than thou goats!
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Onlinesmart: 12:35pm On Jul 25, 2020
If I were to be the president, I would arrest all the housemates and the hosts including the sponsors of this national shame on air.

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by gentiboy: 12:36pm On Jul 25, 2020
Who u epp........ i beg huge transformar
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ikenna44: 12:37pm On Jul 25, 2020
You must not watch it you know?!
As in... You can actually ignore the show and everything about it and still live your life!

If you don't want students to watch it... Tell them not to...

Mind your business and allow people that enjoy the show to do so.
Johnson5258:
Imagine, we are advocating for the end of rape and domestic violence and this is coming on air. Primary to tertiary Institutions are closed, what are they encouraging?

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Haywhymido(m): 12:38pm On Jul 25, 2020
gunners160:
I wonder how people sit down to watch how some else live their life and even make a gossip out of it.
instead of watching this yeye big broda, I rather seat down and watch a blank Television screen
Bro hahaha blank tv ke. I wld be surprised to see a male sitting down to watch such rubbish

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Almunjid(m): 12:38pm On Jul 25, 2020
Amotolongbo:
The last time I checked, the Ondo and Edo State primary elections held, the participants were more than 22, unlike the BBN which has 20 housemates and few few people. The primaries were not halted.

The gubernatorial elections will still hold in these states and the pandemic won’t be considered an excuse to postpone the elections.

Many precautions were put in place before starting this edition of BBN and the participants well all tested before being admitted into the house. The precautions still continue.

If Mr Lai Mohammed has any issue or reservations for the show or Multichoice, he can please come out explicitly to tell us and stop citing in inexcusable reason of pandemic.
CHAI! Some ladies are already in severe pain. May God bless lai for this good news grin
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ikenna44: 12:38pm On Jul 25, 2020
Have they broken any laws?
Mind you... They were all tested and quarantined before the show.

Onlinesmart:
If I were to be the president, I would arrest all the housemates and the hosts including the sponsors of this national shame on air.
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Prenonjebose: 12:41pm On Jul 25, 2020
Amotolongbo:
The last time I checked, the Ondo and Edo State primary elections held, the participants were more than 22, unlike the BBN which has 20 housemates and few few people. The primaries were not halted.

The gubernatorial elections will still hold in these states and the pandemic won’t be considered an excuse to postpone the elections.

Many precautions were put in place before starting this edition of BBN and the participants well all tested before being admitted into the house. The precautions still continue.

If Mr Lai Mohammed has any issue or reservations for the show or Multichoice, he can please come out explicitly to tell us and stop citing in inexcusable reason of pandemic.
I have always had my reservations on this program, but I seem to agree with your assessment. Why allow the show commence in the first place? There is more to this issue than Covid19 fears.
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by ikenna44: 12:41pm On Jul 25, 2020
If you put this much effort into your life... You'd be a better person... Don't you think so?!

As in... You're putting in a lot of energy into hating a show you claim you don't like and a show that doesn't even know you exist.

Mind your business and drink water bro!

jrusky:
First time Lai will make sense.

The ban must be imnediate. Why BBW or BBJ or whatever at this moment in time?

That programme can be very depressing and annoying. The last one was a bloody pain in the a s s crap semi porn podium shit even to my surprise NL media tyrant Mod banned people for speaking against it.

Just a week shit BBG crap someone already using feet tapping someone dick to feel it.

Convid is real so need more shitty potential Convid breeding ground programme

Arrant nonsense.
Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Myself2(m): 12:42pm On Jul 25, 2020
gunners160:

Seconded.
If this news is true and they truly shut down that stupid show of shame and moral decadence, then Lai Mohammed will have most of his sins forgiven

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Nobody: 12:42pm On Jul 25, 2020
DamnNiggar:

Mumu talk
So they can close Bbnaija when only the housemates are lockdown and isolated without posing any threat and then go ahead and be doing election campaign??

Foofoo brain....tell me how BB Naija has helped your career in the time past...?

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Stillthebest: 12:43pm On Jul 25, 2020
gunners160:

You dont hate the program more than I do. But do u want the whole world to live just like you? Imagine if all songs sound like that of contemporary Asha or Makosa, or Mike Jackson what you think the world would be like?

Imagine if everyone goes to school to study Pharmacy?

As worst as Kim Kardashian show is, ppl watch it.

Every program cant be about education or talent show.

This is purely an entertainment show and it says if u dont want it you can opt out.

Lai Mohammed is being foolish here and you are supporting him. The Govt covid-19 assembly rules say people of 20 or less can gather but must observe social distancing. These folks were isolated for two weeks. They are 20 in numbers.

Bb has produced more millionaires among youths Nationwide more than Lai had produced in his clan.

I had watched about four episodes in the program of course. Not added anything to my life and hasn't removed a thing also. Not all things will have values to our lives!

Re: BBNaija: Lai Mohammed Orders NBC To Stop BBN Over COVID-19 – The Cable by Nelly2015(f): 12:44pm On Jul 25, 2020

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Breakdown Of The BBNaija N45M Prize Won By Miracle / Complete Download: Jenifa's Diary Season 10 Now / Bbnaija: Laycon Emerges Head Of House For Final Week

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67